Reviews For Family Values
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: paris-jane Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 19, 2020 06:11 pm Title: Chapter 31--Oshun.

Nooooo!!!!! 

Reviewer: MJLover_98 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 19, 2020 05:19 pm Title: Chapter 31--Oshun.

Yessss, it's about time Ki! But I am scared over his relationship with Taj now. I hate that it had to come to this.

If anyone saw me to be of the same caliber as Oshun, I would be in heaven! 

Reviewer: MJlegacy14 Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 19, 2020 02:40 am Title: Chapter 31--Oshun.

As you can see, I check this website at crackhead hours just for updates so I may have a problem. Lmao.  And no, you failed to mention that little tidbit. At least tell me this, was it special? Cause if I've waited 31 chapters, I NEED it to be special. 



Author's Response:

Haha!  It was not.  It was animalistic, and Michael did it drunkenly and out of desparation.  That's why it didn't feel right. The fact that Keisha wouldn't protest or check him at the very least...

 

...the fact that Keisha would consent by asking him if he had a condom...

 

...the fact that Michael THEEE Jackson would utter the words, "I'll pull out," is complete bullshit and I deleted it with a quickness. ha ha.

 

And it's good that you check it at crackhead hours because I'm on the other side of the world in Japan now, and it's nice to know that someone out there is reading while I'm still up LOL

Reviewer: MJlegacy14 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 19, 2020 02:22 am Title: Chapter 31--Oshun.

First and foremost, let me get this out of the way. I'd rather be stoned and quartered. I would rather go blind. I would rather have every cell in my body ripped from me than have to wait so long for you to update again. That is all. 

Secondly, I think that Taj jumped all the way to conclusions. Can't a man and woman have a simple water fight without something going on? LOL. But I can only imagine the electricity emanating off of their bodies when they are together.  

Lastly, I am glad that the cat is finally out of the bag. No more sneaking around. No more lies. I'm excited to see where exactly we go from here. 

Side bit. I gasped out loud when Michael called Taj by his full name. Lmao.

See you soon, I hope. 

 

 



Author's Response:

I'll be around. LOL.  It takes me awhile, but I'm not on hiatus.  Temporary or permanent.  I'm out of retirement permanently, but I'm still working a full time job, my time management sucks, and this story ain't paying no bills...lol.

 

Plus, did I mention that I wrote a whole sex scene at the end of this, but then wound up chickening out, making it a dream sequence, and then ultimately deleted it because it didn't seem like the right time or place for it in the story?  31 chapters with no sex?  GIRL.  That is not my M.O. ha ha.

Reviewer: mjsbadbabygirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 30, 2020 09:46 am Title: Chapter 23--Dropping Bombs and Babies

And she didn't have her phone off DND?!? Is she crazy!

Reviewer: FaithTrustAndPixieDust Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 28, 2020 09:49 pm Title: Chapter 30--Star of a Story

Did him saying that at the end ruin the love making that was going to happen (T_T)

Author's Response:

Nope.  It wasn't going to happen...at least not then and there.  I think he ruined it by saying that he wantd to give her what she deserved...ha ha.

Reviewer: mjsbadbabygirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 26, 2020 03:29 pm Title: Chapter 10--Since Feeling is First

Oh my goodness... That's all I got to say lmao 

Reviewer: mjsbadbabygirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 23, 2020 09:55 pm Title: Chapter 5--The Beginning

I knew it!! Nooo! Lmaoo 

Reviewer: mjsbadbabygirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 23, 2020 08:56 pm Title: Chapter 2--Temporary Distractions

And I oop- I was not expecting that ending lmaooo

Reviewer: mjsbadbabygirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 23, 2020 08:33 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'm already in love with this story! I can't believe I'm just now finding it 



Author's Response:

A new reader!!!  Yaaaaaaaaaayyyy!  Welcome!

Reviewer: YuliAlexaMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 23, 2020 06:10 am Title: Chapter 30--Star of a Story

Jesus Christmas!! Drama is about to come. They decided what was best for them. Is it my impression? Or Taj doesn't get the hints or he's aware of Michael and Keisha's sexual tension. Bye bye Taj!!! Thanks for the update, always looking forward to read this wonderful story.

Reviewer: paris-jane Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 22, 2020 02:41 pm Title: Chapter 30--Star of a Story

Draaaaaama!!!!

Reviewer: MJlegacy14 Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 22, 2020 12:58 pm Title: Chapter 30--Star of a Story

I have a serious question. If everyone in the entire universe tells Keisha that her skin was sent from the African ancestors themselves, why in EVERY retelling of herself does she have such insecurities about it? No one--I mean no one--has ever been described as more beautiful than she. Is that a societal thing? 

 

On a less serious note...ohhhh the Angst! I love it. Now that we can finally get Mr. 3T out of the picture, I'm excited for the coming future. UNLESS, this lady chickens out and refuses to tell him that she's obsessed with his uncle. Carry on. 



Author's Response:

It is a societal/cultural thing.  Colorism is still a real plague in the Black community.  Remember, Keisha doesn't see herself the way that others see her.

Reviewer: MJLover_98 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 22, 2020 11:30 am Title: Chapter 30--Star of a Story

First of all, welcome back! I hope you stayed safe, well, and happy.

Second. Star of the Story is a true masterpiece. One of my favorite ballads.

Third. Michael is really pulling a "Girlfriend" with that last line. "I'm gonna tell your boyfriend..." and for some reason, I'm not even mad about it. I just really want Taj to take the hint and move on. Even tho I feel a little bad for him; it's sad to see him sticking around when he knows she's pulling away. 

Also, Krista... hm. I just wanna know why she assumed the kids in the picture were starving. Was it because they were skinny or because they were African? Either way, she rubbed me the wrong way. But she ain't dumb, she knows that Keisha has one uped her in more ways than one. 

I can't wait until they make love! I reread all of the sex scenes you've written in the past and I know their first time is just gonna be... *heart eyes* Beautiful update! 

Reviewer: Dirty_diana89 Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 22, 2020 11:20 am Title: Chapter 30--Star of a Story

Girrllllllll you had me worried ! For my own selfish reasons but I'm glad you're okay !

 

THEY SAID I LOVE YOU!!!

I was so anxious when they were in the bathroom I had to put down my phone cause I thought they were going to get caught lol 

but that ending !!! "If you don't tell Taj I will " yesss daddy Michael put your foot down ! Lol that also made me anxious . Can't wait for the next update !....really I can't lol 

You must login (register) to review.