Reviews For Broken Vows
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: mjsdirtydiana Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 15, 2019 06:27 am Title: Chapter 12

Good for Mike for standing up for what he believes is right!  Not going on the retreat!  Give me a break!!  They swipe the infedilities and pedophilia under the carpet, but a man whom has a son and wants to get to know him and do the right thing they ask for him to reflect and retreat!   That's right Michael its Bullshit!!!!!

He can still be a God fearing man without being so dedicated to the church.  He can get to know his son and eventually help raise him..

 

Great update Tink!  Can't wait for the next update!

Reviewer: misskish Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 13, 2019 04:21 am Title: Chapter 12

That's cold how the church did Michael. He came to them and was up front and honest about what was going on in his life and they was like this is what you need to do. I'm proud of Michael he was like I'm choosing my son over this church if you will not give me any choice.



Author's Response:

Yea they could care less and only cared about how it would look on them.  now he is free to move on but it will hard for him to just give up what he has known for so long.  thanks for reading

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 13, 2019 03:57 am Title: Chapter 12

Way to go Mike! His last action speaks volumes! He should really follow Tony’s advice. He is so right! Great chapter

Author's Response:

I'm sure he will struggle with tring to figure out what is right to do.  He's been a priest for so long.  thanks for reading.

Reviewer: love_deeply Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 12, 2019 05:49 pm Title: Chapter 12

Ok.... So, that was intense. Not what I anticipated. I'm glad Rick was able to talk with Mike, even if it meant coming to him unannounced. Lol. That's not the reaction that I expected for Mike to receive. They could've atleast given him the time off, then see how he felt about the situation and make that decision. But I guess this would be a more realistic reaction 🤷🏾‍♀️ But like I said before, this may be an opportunity for Mike to follow both his calling and be with his family in the states. He could be an advisor, do missionary work, honestly a long list to choose from.

I just hope Becca doesn't freak out about it... Anyways great update! ❤️❤️❤️



Author's Response:

I try to make it as realistic as possible and in this case, I took a guess how they would react.  I am catholic so I understand the inner runnings of the church so it helps and read up on some things.  we shall see what he decides to do but maybe his hand being forced helped.  thanks for reading.

Reviewer: BabyGirl123 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 12, 2019 03:14 pm Title: Chapter 12

It's sweet how Katherine wants to meet Jack I'm sure once she gets to know him she'll spoil him 

 

 

Still I don't get Rick of he was honest to his best friend all those years ago Jack didn't have to miss out on his father and Michael would've been there for his son from day one, by the way Rick and Beccas parents smh at them too they should've told atleast one of their kids to tell Michael about Jack 

 

Glad the bodyguard is just that and nothing more to Becca so atleast Michael will have a fair chance to be in his son's and Beccas life 

 

Honestly I'm not surprised about the church acting like that, they need to move to this century with their beliefs and not stay stuck in the 1800s orso 

 

 

Hopefully it's not too late for Jack and Michael to build their father son bond 

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Rick was caught between a rock and a hard place with Becca threatening to not let them see Jack.  He had already fallen in love with thebaby.  Doesnt make it right but I kinda understand.  Mike was definately the victim in it as well as Jack.  Now all the cards are on the table its time to get to know his son and hopefully figure out where he and Becca stand.  no obsticles except the oens he fights with in his own mind.

 

Thanks so much for reviewing

Reviewer: misskish Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 10, 2019 05:29 pm Title: Chapter 11

Great update glad something's got said. That was a real shock to Michael when he seen his son for the first time. And his reaction to Rick was real good he was honest at how mad and hurt he  for him not telling him about his son.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much.  I'm glad you like it.  the drama keeps coming.   thansk again for reading and reviewing

 

Reviewer: mickey Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 10, 2019 07:51 am Title: Chapter 3

Cute chapter.  I remember hating boys and being grossed out by my brother's friend writing me a note that said "I love you, do you love me; yes or no?"  I said no and he didn't speak to me for a month.  



Author's Response:

That's hilarious

Reviewer: mickey Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 09, 2019 02:36 pm Title: Chapter 1

New reader here.  I really love how descriptive but not overly detailed in your writing.  I am really looking forward to finding out more about these characters and their journey.



Author's Response:

thanks for taking a chance on the story.  I'm glad you like it.  I'm enjoying writing this one.  thanks for reviewing and please keep letting me know what you thing.  i appreciate it

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 06, 2019 11:06 pm Title: Chapter 11

Wow, what an outburst of emotions. Poor Michael, they really did him so wrong - I would even go as far as saying the played him. No wonder he had a meltdown in the elevator. Rick ought to be ashamed of himself. Sure he promised his sister but Mike had a right to know. I totally understand Becca‘s conflict and I herbal turmoil but Rick. It wasn’t fair and definitely not right to keep it all a secret. Well written. I sincerely hope, though, that Michael and Becca will find a way to be together. And honestly, I believe that Tony‘s suggestion sounds not only reasonable but also tempting

Author's Response:

they really did do him wrong.  the question is can he forgive and take a chance on becoming a family.  thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: mjsdirtydiana Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 06, 2019 08:58 pm Title: Chapter 11

Can’t blame Mike for being mad at Rick. He understands why but still he lost 13 years of his sons life.  He buried his feelings for a Becca to become a priest.  Now everything he is not suppose to feel is at a head, he has a son!

i am sure it will take time for both of them. But he is willing to try.

 

looking forward to seeing what happens next



Author's Response:

they are both willing to try.  in doing so hopefully they will open their hearts and become something.  thanks for reading

Reviewer: KassyJackson Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 06, 2019 11:31 am Title: Chapter 11

Ohhhhhhhh shit. This went from 0 to 100 real quick! 



Author's Response:

is that good or bad?  

Reviewer: KassyJackson Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 06, 2019 08:24 am Title: Chapter 1

New reader here. Can’t wait to begin this journey! 😁



Author's Response:

glad you come along for the ride.  i hope you enjoy the trip.  thanks for reading and reviewing

Reviewer: BabyGirl123 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 05, 2019 01:38 am Title: Chapter 11

Hopefully Becca is telling Jack right now the man who just left is his father or maybe Jack figures out himself 

 

Still mad at Rick,  I wouldn't be able to forgive him but I'm not as forgiving as Michael 

 

 

 



Author's Response:

they will have to be careful how they tell him especially not knowing what they will end up doing.  You are orrect, Mike is very forgiving but he is a priest and preaches forgiveness.  thanks for reviewing

Reviewer: love_deeply Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 03, 2019 01:26 pm Title: Chapter 10

😭😭😭😭😭 I was so happy to see new chapters were posted! ❤️ These last 3 chapters were a lot to take in. Hopefully, Becca will talk more about what's been going on with her, and I understand her feeling guilty. But her trying to take herself out wouldn't have filled in their son's or Michael's void after the fact. I see Mike saying he's not upset with her, but he will eventually have to vent out his thoughts and feelings. And then their son and how he feels... 🤦🏾‍♀️ Just send everyone to therapy please. Lol.

Mike will have to be patient with his son. I figure that he's gonna be holding onto a lot of resentment towards everyone who made it a point to keep the secret, and Becca isn't in the condition to deal with that since she was only doing what she felt best. Then, towards Mike since he probably feels like he was abandoned. But, once everything is out in the open, I imagine that he and Mike will have a bond that would'be been there from the beginning.

I think when the time comes for Becca to go back to the States, Mike will follow behind. Possibly leave Italy and pick up ministry when he gets there, which isn't a bad idea. He will have his family and his calling.

Hope to see you update soon. This as well as all of your other stories are beyond great! Keep that creative spark! ❤️❤️❤️ 

And Happy New Year! 😊🎉🎇



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thought involking review.  i truely appreciate it.

Reviewer: Badgirl Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 03, 2019 01:18 am Title: Chapter 10

Thank God And Michael  Becca  has heald. Michael for the love he  feels from the  beginning for Becca will decide not be  a priest anymore. 

I use  the translator because my language is not English 



Author's Response:

no problem about your english.  I am very thnakful you are reading and taking the time to leave a review.

You must login (register) to review.