You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: mickey Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 09, 2018 06:58 am Title: Burned... 3

I just re-discovered this story and for the life of me can't figure out why I stopped reading it.  I love it so far!  I really hope that you plan to continue it.

Reviewer: NeelzLovesMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 18, 2018 01:58 pm Title: Burned... 4

Slam the mf brakes. Michael has a girlfriend?! Or, some lady-friend he apparently is more than friends with. And now she's coming?????? I don't really know how else to explain how I feel other than this:

.

Mike doesn't sound like he wants to see her. WHY he gotta try and please everyoneeeee, he needs to learn how to say no. My man didn't even say he misses her back. But not gonna lie I can't wait to read the scenes with Judy. I'm sure she won't having nothing on Aubrey LOL. 

Wowww the side of Aubrey we see when she's around Michael, I feel like is her natural self...she's so much more fun, carefree, playful anf funny and just perfect for someone like Michael. I hope she can be like this all the time. It's almost like reading a totally different person. You wrote their interactions so well and it was really sweet and made me smile. It was nice while it lasted I guess...Jared scares the shit out of me and I don't like how he treats Aubrey. If he's going to get vexed over minor things, I don't even want to know how he'll be if, say, one of his performers doesn't show up or if they slip up on stage. One thing he needs to get down is that Aubrey, his wife, is not his punching bag! I really hope in the future she finds a way out because (I know it sounds overdramatic) but one day he'll put her in the ground! And that would truly, truly suck. 

Loving this story so far, and as for your writing and your descriptions...now you just showing off LOL. Can't wait for the next one! And also I really appreciate you updating this and TWYMMF so regularly; I know you're busy w/work too but I really look forward to your updates so thank you fam!  



Author's Response:

LMAO. You could say girlfriend... when she comes into the chapter their relationship will be thoroughly explained. I know you're going to love the chapters with Judy... I'm going to love writing them. I have so much in store for Judy and Michael. Just wait until Aubrey and Judy meet each other... *rubs hands mischeviously* It's true. He's trying to please everyone and he doesn't want to hurt Judy's feelings and once she comes back from Florida we will really see that he doesn't want to hurt her. 

Aubrey does act differently when she's with Michael for sure. She's free and it's an easy interaction versus when she's with Jared or around other workers. 

Jared treats Aubrey like shit, no doubt. We'll see a darker side as the story progresses when it comes to his performers. 

Thank you so much and aw girl! You just hyping me up! Thank you! And I'm trying to push these updates out when I can and keep up with reading other peoples stories. I'm hoping to have TWYMMF out today or tomorrow morning. 

Reviewer: michaelfan90 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 18, 2018 06:24 am Title: Burned... 4

AYE ALABAMA!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Yaasss! I'm not a native, but I go to college there so I love it! 

Reviewer: NeelzLovesMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 14, 2018 06:46 pm Title: Burned... 3

Aubrey and Jared....pleaseee. Their marriage is so superficial. It’s not like he even likes her for her and for who she is, he objectifies her and she lets him? She’s definitely not her own woman when she’s around him; I’ve noticed that. She’s Jared’s woman. I feel like he uses her... But the way she is when she’s interacting with Michael, as she was when she was teasing him, she seems to have a lot more confidence and she’s not as submissive. And this is the side of Aubrey that I like more. Michael of course he’s a lil bean LOL. 

Alright I do get why Tessa is salty. Aubrey done went and became Miss-Steal-Yo-Man but why she keep saying she gonna snitch to JERRY. #snakealert! Ughhh but I really don’t like the Tessa-type. I hope Jerry doesn’t give a shit. I won’t even be surprised if Tessa is doing something behind closed doors with Aubrey’s man, but we’ll see!! Aubrey’s comeback was epic lmao!

I see it starting to built between Aubrey and Michael. She’s keeping her guard up for now, she’s a married woman in a seemingly meaningless union, but she knows where she stands. Michael doesn’t seem like he has a clue how appealing he is AWWW. BEAN! Since Michael is going to be “19 in August”, how old is Aubrey, if not already specified? And omg I really got this feeling that the drugs thing has been foreshadowed and somehow he’s gonna end up taking something - especially if he’s gonna be in that club on a regular basis and ESP if he’s gonna be around Aubrey!! DAMMIT. Yeah they got rules about performers not being allowed to be high but honestly I don’t think everyone will actually adhere to and give a shit about those rules. It was the 70s, after all, lol. Michael seems way too innocent and I don’t know how I’d feel if he fell into the wrong crowd or went on a path of self-destruction. 

This just keeps getting better and better. Update soon Brandy! 



Author's Response:

Very superficial and we'll see why Aubrey has decided to stick around this long. She is submissive when it comes to him because that is what keeps him happy, but she is able to act herself when she's around Michael though she's still somewhat putting up a facade around him. He might have to break that barrier. 

A lil bean he is!! 

Tessa... might give you a headache as you read but hey she's there for a reason. Shoot, everyone might give you a headache. Anyway, Tessa and Jared do have a past together and though it may not have been physical there was something there for it to roll over well passed ten years. I loved writing the comeback too! It's like I'm shading myself because i write all the characters LOL. 

When I say that Michael and Aubrey are going to be a quick burn romance I mean that shit LOL. It's a lust thing though not a love thing so remember that. Aubrey is 22 and you missed it but it was no biggie. I literally only said it once so it's cool that you asked for clarification. As for if I'm going to portray Michael high or anything like that its a big no girl. He ain't bout to be strung out or nothing like that. 

Thanks so much Neelz! 

Reviewer: fantasiesMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 12, 2018 06:32 am Title: Burned... 3

Jared really think he sumthin huh? ’ 

 

Michael gone be the best thing there alright. For Aubrey that is 😏 He has no idea what he’s in for, that goes for Jared AND Michael.



Author's Response:

Girl, he think he the almight king.

LOL i'm weak! Very true. No one knows what they're in for.

Thanks for reading! 

Reviewer: soltashkina Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 11, 2018 11:00 am Title: Burned... 2

I really liked your story) it is great

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! 

Reviewer: fantasiesMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 09, 2018 05:02 am Title: Burned... 2

Two jobs!? It must be so difficult. I only work one and it gets difficult with the hours I be working. 

 

Anyways, Michael seem like he already falling for her. Aubrey way too young for marriage but we know what she’s here for. Then again, it may be forced. Jared hm, he fine as hell but I can tell right away I don’t like him. Damn he act like he couldn’t say shit. 

 

Resdy for more, great chapter. 



Author's Response:

Yes, honety. Two jobs but I'm making it work! 

Michael is falling fast and hard which is only a mixture for trouble. Oooh so you think her marriage is forced? In future chapters we'll get down to the nitty gritty and specifics of their marriage. 

Thanks for reading! 

Reviewer: fantasiesMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 09, 2018 04:52 am Title: Burned... 1

Oh shit that was intense as fuck 😩 and she’s doing drugs!? How the hell she get started on that!??



Author's Response:

LOL yes she's doing drugs and we'll see how it all starts. 

Reviewer: NeelzLovesMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 09, 2018 04:51 am Title: Burned... 2

Sen-sation-al. 

You deserve a round of applause for your descriptions throughout this whole chapter; from the imagery to the use of senses...your writing literally put me in that 1970s nightclub in Gary. I think Michael has definitely already been hit with Cupid’s arrow; he is clearly wanting a piece of her already LOL. I see you looking down her dress, Mike. Aubrey must really stand out from the crowds and I love that you’ve given her a distinct feature that makes her identifiable to others, such as her coconut scent. I can imagine Michael just sniffing the air after she walks past him.

I’m not even surprised that Michael killed his performance of James Brown so bye Felicia to that MC! I can also tell that Aubrey and Jared are highly-respected, probably even feared, since Michael is so hesistant when they’re trying to be super chill with him even though they’ll likely hold a gun to his head if he acts out. Okay maybe they’re not that scary lmao, but it shows that they have a hold on him now, especially if he’s going to be performing in the club weekly. Oh and they’re paying him. So he has to do what they say; this won’t affect his ability to rise up, will it? And what about his parents finding out?! At this point I’m optimistic he’ll make it to the top but there’s a few things which could hinder that, even Aubrey could distract him...with her cleavage. Anyway I think Aubrey is intentionally flirting with Michael. I mean idk, I bet she’s like that with everyone? She knows that she’s hot stuff and she knows what she’s doing but Michael better not show up to that nightclub next Friday looking for trouble...

Also my man Idris LOL! Howwwww did you customise his GIF like that?! That is so cool for character introduction. I am (im)patiently waiting on the next update and I really really hope it comes next week!!! I NEED MORE FAM. I’m already predicting so much and this story is hella exciting. 



Author's Response:

Awww thanks girl! It means a lot coming from you. Since I love the way you write. Girl you don't know how many clubs I researched. My whole search history looks like 1970s this 1970s that. I'm trying over here and lowkey dying in the process but I aint gonna complain! And most definitely. Michael got shot right near the heart which is why everything is hitting him so hard so fast, but Aubrey has developed an eye for him too. She admits it a little in the new update that you'll read. 

As this story progress you'll see just how Aubrey and Jared get down both as a couple and then as individuals. He is on their payroll and they do have a little collar on him. As for if it will effect his ability to rise we'll just have to see. 

Girl, Michael isn't even going to make it to next friday before he's making trouble. 

Yaaasss, Idris! And girl it was real easy. I used giphy.com. I didn't even have to make an account. Just go to the site and press create and the rest is self-explanatory. I know you're big on gifs and graffics so feel free to steal LOL. 

Thanks so much for reading!! 

Reviewer: yungjackson Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 03, 2018 04:25 pm Title: Burned... 1

I wanna see how they get out of that one :0



Author's Response:

We shall see soon, but first we will go back in time of course! 

Reviewer: NeelzLovesMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 03, 2018 09:23 am Title: Burned... 1

OH MY GOD I LOVE THIS

OK I freaking love this drug and crime fuelled era. That, and 1920s America. Everyone and everything was so. Cool. Why wasn't I alive. This is way too lit already. I have to give props to you for the development you've done - I really see it! Aubrey seems like a lil badass and Michael seems like the guy who cares, but if you push him too far....

For some reason, this reminded me of an amazing show on Netflix called The Get Down (idk if you've seen it, and if you haven't, that's nothing short of a tragedy), because of the nightclub and the coke and the music aspect, which is yet to come I assume. I'm definitely intrigued. Like I have too many questions already. Would love to see where this goes!!



Author's Response:

Thank you ma'am! 

As do I love this era as for if I would've partaken in the 'festivities' of this Era? Big hell no for me dawg LOL. You're very hot on their personalities. Aubrey is a firecracker while Michael is more reserved unless you push him to a particular point. 

Yes, I have seen the Get Down lol I haven't watched it in its entirety though. Depending on what it is I can get easily distracted. 

Thanks for your support and taking the time out to review. 

Reviewer: mjsbadbabygirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 01, 2018 05:54 am Title: Burned... 1

Oooo, I really like this girl! please continue, also that was a great cliff hanger!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much girl! 

You must login (register) to review.