Reviews For Saved By Your Love
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: MjjPYT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 30, 2018 10:06 pm Title: A Day in the Life of Sheri

Geez, I am deeply saddened to hear that this story is being discontinued. However, as I have seen other reviewers say, it's important to remain steadfast. But I understand completely. I have throroughly enjoyed this journey thus far. And I have read it deep in the nights when I should've been sleep, haha. I'm sorry you were discouraged, but if you ever decide to return, trust that you will be welcomed by grateful readers. Continue to be encouraged in your everyday life. All the best.

Reviewer: MjjPYT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 30, 2018 10:06 pm Title: A Day in the Life of Sheri

Geez, I am deeply saddened to hear that this story is being discontinued. However, as I have seen other reviewers say, it's important to remain steadfast. But I understand completely. I have throroughly enjoyed this journey thus far. And I have read it deep in the nights when I should've been sleep, haha. I'm sorry you were discouraged, but if you ever decide to return, trust that you will be welcomed by grateful readers. Continue to be encouraged in your everyday life. All the best.

Reviewer: November Skies Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 17, 2018 05:57 pm Title: His Special Night

Omg this was my fav chapter so far!!! I feel like I was on a roller coaster! So many different emotional scenes - hot, then sad, then the drama! I canโ€™t.
Oh and I think even though Sheri might be in the wrong, but I think he might be overreacting a little bit. And thatโ€™s too bad after the great time they had for his bday.

Reviewer: November Skies Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 15, 2018 07:36 pm Title: Studio Adventures

I absolutely adored this chapter! I appreciate the research you did on the recorder he used and incorporating the intro to IJCSLY wad perfect!!!

Reviewer: Zendaya Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 15, 2018 01:31 pm Title: To Be Or Not To Be

Karen knows she’s doing too much. Doing too much with her ugly ass ๐Ÿ˜‚ and Frank is getting on my everlasting nerve too. Devon...... Devon. Devon. Devon. Always know the right things to say to Ms. Stubborn but im kinda glad she chose to stay and also let Michael speak to Joy. Now they can work on getting back together but this whole trust issue with her. How can she say she doesn’t trust Mike when she drunkenly smashed ger friend and knew wth she was doing and who it was? Sheri needs to look at herself when it comes to TRUST cause aint no telling how Mike is gonna react when the truth comes out which needs to be soon cause they really need get over these relationship hurdles and thats one of the major ones imo. 

Reviewer: Fire-in-her-veins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 15, 2018 12:07 am Title: To Be Or Not To Be

hey so so sorry I haven't reviewed yet, saw you didn't have a start to your week regarding feedback which I know you take to heart sometimes more than you should. at the end of the day like a few others have mentioned , their opinions don't matter you write because you love and enjoy it and I get it's discouraging to not always get feedback that's encouraging and instead is just people reacting personally to your character's choices to the extent where it feels micro managey and negative. But I really agree with what pultrite said couldn't have worded it better myself. validation has to come from your love of writing and well as dita von teese said you can be the ripest peach in the orchard but there's still gonna be someone who doesn't like peaches. you're an amazing hella talented writer and I hope you change your mind and come back or at least continue writing. 

I really have loved reading your works and reviewing and if you choose to continue here or elsewhere let me know so I can follow you . 

onto my review!

a knife fight in a phone booth? how what. damn sheri you have seen some crazzzyy stuff. 

lool i love how frank is the female eliminator for mykeroo like eliminates any female interested in or trying to "distract" the reject wizard mykerooney ( you remember the meme, his face I'll never forget it) and devon is like a pushy fairy godmother trying tog get Sheri and the i cant wink for shit prankster back together.

i forgot you was stupid today lolololl

i think we have an exhaustive list more like a cited in MLA RESEARCH PAPER of VERY MICHAEL THINGS/BEHAVIORS/sayings like making a 10 minute list about what hes thankful for and then thanks god or something, for no fucking reason and especially when no one asked. 

and what does the al capone wanna be probably franks brother that made a guest appearance in moonwalker the one and only subfrank, want at this hour. 

oh great ronald is sad again and wants some bearded clam or wizards pocket HOW TYPICAL LOL

honestly ill miss reviewing youu and leaving all these random cryptic jokes 

i miss you even more. well u havent been acting like that pal or shud i say sad ronald. cuz BEFORE all he wanted was to talk to the kid. 

well he wanted to talk to joy hm guess my wizard senses are off. 

lol bald. 

why is she changing her mind about leaving? just cuz joy misses him around?

she could still see him lol. 

everybodys the boss of him like frank whos defintely a top his bottom if u catch my meaning

orange spice huh? a spicy orange? interesting. wonder what that smells like, like opening is patouchuli sandle wood THEN BAM the orange hits you in the face . why am i like this.

for some reason im picturing the orange button down here

we can work on that? ronald stop speaking for him will ya? i swear bearded clams gets him riled up like a jack in the box. he needs to work on gaining her trust. 

ok im actually thrilled theyre gonna work stuff :) theyre adorable and I ship them and shes a goddesss worth fighting for:)

lol he snores wowww i can actually see that

i think its worth giving a shot despite that i constantly roast him for thinking with his ronald. and well if he fucks it up agaIN that's on him. 

 

i know there's not anything I can say to change your mind and while I really hope you do, it's your choice. if you change your mind or go elsewhere but please please never stop writing you're an incredble writer , great friend, while I really don't agree with your decision your feelings are valid and I'm always here .love you :)

 

Reviewer: pumpkincakes53 Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 14, 2018 01:29 pm Title: A Day in the Life of Sheri

I am really liking your story and overall concept :) reminds me so much of Disney's Princess and the Frog where Sheri is Tiana and Michael is Prince Naven :)

Reviewer: Redone Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 13, 2018 06:17 pm Title: A Day in the Life of Sheri

Please - never EVER place your selfworth or happiness in what other people say to/about you(re work). Just as you can't make them say what you want them to say/think you deserve to hear, they can't make you genuinely, truly happy. Take pride in what you write, but don't expect others to make up for other stressors/deficits in your life. 

Reviewer: pultrite Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 13, 2018 02:26 pm Title: A Day in the Life of Sheri

Hi, this is pultrite, a fellow writer. Um, wow.

First off, I want to say that I'm really behind reading this fanfic. Being so busy with school, work, a comic, and my own fanfic. I really don't have the luxury to read a lot of other works on this site anymore. I really want to, though. Especially yours.

That's really only my excuse and I don't know if I can say the same for others.

Writing is hard. It takes hours sometimes making up a story, especially a long story like yours. You have the idea, you have the characters, you paint pictures of them together and you let your mind run.

Then everything in your head has to be put down into words.

You struggle to try to connect events, you daydream up events and scenarios that will happen later in your story than the scenarios you need now. It's all in your head until you have to write it down.

I think for anyone who can't become scripturient kind of falls flat here.

I think people who have a passion for writing really have a story, everyone has a story, but writers really have a story. A story to tell. Even if it's as minuscule as a fanfic, it's a story.

With that said, if you have a passion for writing. When you truly have a love for writing then you have to let that passion be the main reason you continue writing. If you love to write, you need to do it for the love of it and not for the validation.

I really struggled to comprehend this when I first started writing. I'd put hours into working something, fix my grammar and everything, make sure the word count is long. All the work I'd put it would most times amount to nothing. With one review and minimal hits, I felt as if I was doing this for nothing. Especially, when I continued to upload more chapters.

I really fell into a hole and started questioning my self-worth, I would compare myself to other writers who were getting praised on a daily basis, and I would sometimes wonder why their writing was considered better than mine? It had put me into a depressive state.

Along the road, I learned to not give a fuck but to also get over myself.

You can't expect every story to be the best and to get all the attention. It's hard, but you really have to write for the love of writing. You said you adore literature and you adore works from authors like Steinbeck or Lewis but even they had their fall and works that were deemed uninteresting. Considering that their works were published and weren't by any means on a website that reviews each chapter— their validation came not from everyone else but from the fact they loved to write.

I don't think you should ever quit writing a fanfic out of the sole fact that no one is reading it. I almost thought of doing that with my works and if I could go in the past and slap myself I would. If you ever write a story just for the means of everyone else's opinion you will lose your love for writing. Writing about people and their life is more than just an art form, it's a moral choice. If you ever feel as if you should stop writing or updating a story you love and spend hours forming because people won't say something? You will never be happy. It's hard to believe that, I know.

I can't stop you from not updating this story on here but I hope I can stop you from losing the devotion for it. I've been there and I hate the fact that some people will sit there and not utter a word about stuff like this. Neelz, value literature and yours. That is the only way you can grow as a writer, not through people but from your writing.

That writing will eventually create something beautiful and it will change someone's life for the better. I truly believe that. Good luck to you forever more.

Reviewer: BabyGirl123 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 10, 2018 11:55 pm Title: To Be Or Not To Be

I'm glad the boys get along now was about time they stopped fighting 

Smh Devon don't judge the book on its cover 

Yes Sheri Michael needs to know you're leaving 

You know Michael is not into Blondie he loves you only you 


Ugh Frank, no words for this guy 

 It better not be that cigar-smoking, micromanaging, dollar-store Al Capone again <--- lmao ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚


Aww Joy is so precious 



I'm sure she'll be able to trust him again the love they have for each other is what they both need in their live and they can't really function without it, it's real love they share for each other 

Don't worry just post when you're able to 


Yes she made the right choice to stay

Reviewer: camilleianPYT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 10, 2018 08:50 am Title: To Be Or Not To Be

Frank is such an ass, although to be fair Sherri's attitude since she started working there has been very shitty and it has been obvious she doesn't want to be there at all. Frank doesnt know why. Maybe once she stops being such a black cloud all the time Frank will lay off? If not Mike should just tell Frank that she is his girl, and to treat her with respect. 

The interaction between Mike and Sherri is still so awkward. Mike is trying but She rri is still acting hot and cold.  I'm glad she decided to stay, I hope I dont regret that thought which I will if she doesn't drop the attitude and make an honest effort including telling him the truth about what happened with Devon. What's the saying...people living in glass houses should not be throwing stones? Sherri has erected a fucking greenhouse. She has no business talking to him about trust until she clears her own skeletons out of the closet. 

Reviewer: Lorry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 09, 2018 06:02 pm Title: To Be Or Not To Be

Ah gotta love my chicken wings I just hope the girl he left behind he never told his feelings is single if not get him a girl with personality nd rocking body onion! A Pty! (see what I did?). I'm just glad nothing is awakard between the two where as chicken's wings just wants to see his best girl be happy with mike and not be bitter over it as well get her introduced to rest of the roudy bunch of friends thanks to mikes influence lol. Also relieved to see that Sheri decided not to leave either and was able to be open with Micheal leading to that cute moment with Joy and she is deciding to work on trust issues she has with mike and yet still loves him. A slow burn to back their cute love. Also Frank needs to go back to the gym and leave Poor Sheri alone with all that stupid work that thar she is not clearly there for as well as Karen needs to stay in her lane and keep it cute with that school crush on Mike. Don't rush with updating onion! Update when you can I'll still be here waiting. 

Reviewer: Fire-in-her-veins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 27, 2018 09:07 pm Title: Lay Me Bare - Part Two

Well it looks like your usual crowd of reviewers is mostly behaving themselves *sideeyes 

lmao D OUT. just reveals that he knows that his friends bf / his boss damn FUCKED UP too

yes because the ronald was sad and wanted to zoop. T Y P I C A L 

NOT EVEN SURPRISED HERE FOLKS

didnt want her to turn into a stranger. you are the definition of a selfish idiot pal 

cant have your KFC AND EAT IT TOO

oh wait shes not fried chicken *major eye roll

 

it was obvious she needed me. TO YOUR HORNY THIRSTY RONALD IN NEED OF QUONCH WHOS REALLY just projecting his own desires onto his brain and omg i need to stop with this ronald is an anthmophobic being

exactly dont screw it up. and dont let ronald speak for you

the perfect remedy what writing her a note? 

I tried to comfort myself with positive thoughts. U do that mykeroo

you cant keep shutting me out. pal she can do what she wants. *snaps in a z formation

i moved closer. ok pal she needs space. this is hovering. 

ok really. guilt trippy mykeroo she legit is doing his ass a favor listening to him. IT IS NOT THE TRUMAN MYKEROO SHOW HERE

a good thing? Diana is a creepy zero respect for boundaries hag who preyed on a younger man. 

I appreciate that he"s explaining everything to her from the beginning and isn't just making excuses.

Even though we as fans dont really know what mightve happened with him and buckteeth your version is hella spot on

whoop there it is, yes but. dude just admit you used her and her feelings are valid

you really sound like you feel terrible. the truth isnt easy. bitch she aint a child. 

stop treating her like one. 

mykeroo gets me soo fired up. but he still a gooey cinnamon roll

anddd here comes the cheesy romance comedy where birds start singing zeepedoo da along with the gollums who cant sing but do anyway. 

good answer queeenn. he just dumped well his entire bad relationship history on her all at once. 

anddd ronald sneaks in to beg for the bearded clam wizards pocket to cuddle with him 

it makes me furious omg cute af i love that

i love how she moms him lolll

lovely chapter as always sorry not sorry I roasted your mykeroo to a spit. 

Nah I think this was Mykeroo leader of the nude wizard rejects to have his say and explain his side of the story. 

as always make sure abnorboob comes back down to earth with the jetpack and arms intact

gooey

Author's Response:

The Ronald was sad and searching for some bearded clams to make him happy again. HE REALLY DOES miss her he just doesn’t want the clam back but he henuinely does want and need her back in his life. Noooooo he didn’t write her the note, funny thing about that note is: it actually ended up being published by a magazine and then they of course twisted it and called him a madman because of misspelt words and odd handwriting but ya. 

Yes michael and Diana of course had their good times too! Especially when they were younger and he was a boy and shit was still innocent. Aw my version isn’t spot on I doubt it! But thanks fam! Did a lotttta research and I included/pieced together what felt real and stuff and made up my own story from it. And yes he dropped a Bomb on her she needs some time to think and absorb it all. 

ABNORBOOB

WHAT

LOL thank you soooooo much Christina! Glad you enjoyed! I goT aN iDiOT foR a SisTeR foLKs! 

Reviewer: Lorry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 26, 2018 05:03 am Title: Lay Me Bare - Part Two

Huzzah Michael got the chance to finally explain himself to give closure to Sheri even though it was a sad read I am just glad she didn't blunt out her one night stand with chicken wings there was no need for it because sheri is single and it's none of my mikes business to find out so ๐Ÿคท๐Ÿพ‍โ™€๏ธ. At least the couple are slowly getting back together now that the truth is out in the open. Let's hope Frank or no other person gets in the way in the next chapter. Great as always Onion๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿพ



Author's Response:

I think Michael has some right to know since it's his girl, her friend - who also happens to be Mike's employeeee. Messy. But yeah even though she was single, she didn't cheat but she's in love with Michael - she shoudn't go giving herself to those she does not love but we have to remember she was NOT in control of her actions for the most part. Ooh as for Frank he's gonna pop up here and there more and more, and he is going to cause PRBLMS. Thanks tomato!

Reviewer: BabyGirl123 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 26, 2018 01:10 am Title: Lay Me Bare - Part Two

I'm glad they're on speaking terms again, even tho it's been way overdue to have this talk

 

If they had this talk sooner maybe Sheri and Devon wouldn't have happened but then who knows? 

 

 

It was too soon to drop the news of her and D, but she has to tell him eventually and hopefully, most likely hell forgive her because they belong toghter and fact is they weren't together officially when it happened but it'll still hurt him I'm sure 

 

 

 

I can't wait till they're back at being a family with the three of them (Michael, Sheri and Joy) 



Author's Response:

Hmmm that's a very interesting thought, pea!! I agree though; I think if they talked before, Sheri would have understood everything a lot lot sooner and then she wouldn't have been confused and all upset and drinking her sorrows away...which led to her snd Devon getting it on!! It depends on when she tells him; whether they are together or not will make a huge impact on how Michael reacts to this news/if he forgives. They will be together LITERALLY LIKE A FEW CHAPTERS or 2 AWAY ok I've totally spoiled it now but yes VERY SOOON LOL

You must login (register) to review.