Reviews For Normal Valley, USA
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LiberianGirl829 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 25, 2016 07:02 pm Title: Chapter 2: Little Susie’s Edwardian House

Just 3 chapters & this fic is already a favorite of mine <3 Superb and outstanding writing! Keep up the amazing work. I can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Reviewer: LOVEJaxon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 07, 2016 11:59 am Title: Chapter 2: Little Susie’s Edwardian House

I was so happy to see an update! Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: Miri Fern Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Apr 03, 2016 08:01 am Title: Chapter 2: Little Susie’s Edwardian House

You know that feeling when you get used to most of the fanfiction on the net being crappy and full of spelling errors, but then you come across something that's actually really, really good quality and you're left sort of befuddled? That's how I felt reading this. And a tiny bit of jealousy, since your writing is better than mine. ;)

I really like the way you portray Maestro. It's stays close to Ghosts and doesn't drift off into angsty or crazy territory. The first two chapters were really good and had just the right amount of suspense and mystery. The third chapter began sort of weird, I wasn't sure for a moment whether you were describing Someplace Else or another house, but I did figure it out eventually.

This story seems really new and different, and I'm looking forward to seeing where it goes. :D

Reviewer: Sillyheart 24 Signed [Report This]
Date: Mar 28, 2016 05:07 pm Title: Prologue: A Nice, Neighborly Deal Between Normal Neighbors

Hi, i'm glad you updated this story. I really like it. I love stories about the Maestro. You write very well. It sucks me in and makes me just want to read more. Good job. :)

Reviewer: JayRenea Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 28, 2016 11:58 am Title: Chapter 2: Little Susie’s Edwardian House

Oml update as soon as possible please! I loved the small interaction between Sarah and Maestro!

Reviewer: YuliAlexaMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 28, 2016 10:34 am Title: Chapter 2: Little Susie’s Edwardian House

Love Maestro's character. I can realize lot of mannerisms and ways to talk of Michael himself. Sarah is kind of getting some troubles because of the plot of her next book. Gosh! That little girl and then cemetery were creepy. Love it so far, please continue

Reviewer: sydneylovesmike20 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 28, 2016 07:58 am Title: Chapter 2: Little Susie’s Edwardian House

Well that was an interesting first meeting, I wonder why he let keep the book. That Susie girl was creepy, I think she is a ghost. Another great chapter, can't wait for the next chapter! 

Reviewer: sydneylovesmike20 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 28, 2016 07:12 am Title: Chapter 1: A Nice, Normal Girl

That was weird with the librarian. I bet that was Maestro in that cloak! Very good chapter!!

Reviewer: sydneylovesmike20 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 28, 2016 05:44 am Title: Prologue: A Nice, Neighborly Deal Between Normal Neighbors

Just started reading this story and I love it so far!! It's just so funny how Michael can scare everyone. At least they decided to keep him in Normal Valley! One question, in the story description, what do you mean by 'or the story about the little town in Ghosts'?



Author's Response:

The music video/mini-movie for Ghosts was partially written by author Stephen King. In it, the townspeople that appear in the music video are from a town called Normal Valley. It's technically considered Stephen King lore, along with Maestro, even though nothing is known about either beyond the snippets we see in the music video. So, the story isn't just based on the music video, but it's my attempt at making a story exploring what I think Normal Valley is like, especially as it tries to incorporate Someplace Else (the place where Maestro lives per the music video), post-Ghosts and the Mayor's departure. That's all! :) 

Reviewer: ave Signed [Report This]
Date: Mar 27, 2016 08:52 pm Title: Chapter 2: Little Susie’s Edwardian House

He's so cute! Offended and put-off, it's a dangerously sweet combination.

I could eat him whole... Or maybe à la mode like apple pie.

Reviewer: LOVEJaxon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 29, 2016 10:45 am Title: Chapter 1: A Nice, Normal Girl

You're really doing an amazing job with this story so far! I cannot wait to read more!

Reviewer: LOVEJaxon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 29, 2016 10:30 am Title: Prologue: A Nice, Neighborly Deal Between Normal Neighbors

Oh man! I really love this idea and I'm enjoying it so far! Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: ave Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 25, 2016 08:05 pm Title: Prologue: A Nice, Neighborly Deal Between Normal Neighbors

So they meet at the library... one would think that he would be the type to stick around, but I guess he likes the mystery? I love Michael's character so far... can't wait for the next update.

Reviewer: YuliAlexaMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 24, 2016 04:36 am Title: Prologue: A Nice, Neighborly Deal Between Normal Neighbors

Pretty interesting! So far I love Michael's character and when he bites his lip xD. Update soon!! I really like it

Reviewer: JayRenea Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 05, 2016 08:45 pm Title: Prologue: A Nice, Neighborly Deal Between Normal Neighbors

Lovely! I can't wait for the next update!



Author's Response:

Glad you like it! Thanks for the review!

You must login (register) to review.