Reviews For The P R I E S T
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: nene147 Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 08, 2015 06:30 am Title: †Chapter 4

I know that's right! Father Michael handled the situation very well. He was a boss like no you are going to the hospital. That was a very nice thing to do, helping her out like that. More on the way! Lovin, this!



Author's Response: One thing about Father Joseph is he's very stern. One trait he had to pick up living a single parent home. He will use this sternness again and again. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Corybante Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 08, 2015 06:23 am Title: †Chapter 4

Chemistry sparking like crazy <3 Very cool.



Author's Response: Glad you notice! Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: purebutterflies Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 08, 2015 02:57 am Title: †Chapter 4

Michael is like Bruce Lee Roy with those fight moves, lol



Author's Response: Lol I'm glad someone caught that. This chapter was actually a tribute to one of my favorite moves, "The Last Dragon", where Bruce Lee Roy rescues Laura Charles from the henchman and uses his martial arts skills to defeat them! Thanks for noticing that and thanks for reading, honey!

Reviewer: nene147 Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 15, 2015 07:57 am Title: †Chapter 3

Oh hell no! It's time to put the good priest aside and kick some ass!

And yeah that Alzheimer’s is a bitch! My great grandmother has it and it's such a struggle.

and Michael is such a good man. He really grew up and cleaned hisself up from how he was when he was younger. 



Author's Response: Yeah, I totally understand this disease can be tough. My dad had a touch of dementia after he had his stroke, but he's much better. And yes, we will have to see if Michael is going to kick some ass lol! Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: BluJayWay Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 14, 2015 05:49 pm Title: †Chapter 3

Get him, Father Michael; I know you still have a bit of street in you! Looking forward to the next chapter!



Author's Response: Lol we gotta see! Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Corybante Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 14, 2015 03:53 pm Title: †Chapter 3

Very good use of a cliffhanger :) Michael is there, I have a feeling the woman will be okay.



Author's Response: Thank you, Corybante! I tried to make my cliffhanger as intense as possible!

Reviewer: CoconutDevon14 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 14, 2015 03:00 pm Title: †Chapter 3

That doctor has no tact, no sincerity at all. Even if someone might seemingly inevitably succomb to their illness be nice about. Be delicate, gosh. She was right for calling him satan.

If Michael plans on saving this girl he's gonna probably have to take that cassock off cause you wouldn't want to get any blood on it. If you know what I mean. Nah just kidding, (>:) )but he better stay safe so he can help that girl...and stay safe.

I loved reading this.



Author's Response: Lmbo! It would make sense to remove all his attire before getting into with the assailant. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: TutThreeSevens Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 14, 2015 04:40 am Title: †Chapter 3

Wow this chapter was intense at the end there. We got to learn about Michael and past and see he wasn't always the good boy. Lol at all the girls swooning for him. That collar isn't deterring anybody. 

You can tell Michael is devoted to his mother and him to her.  

So his last name is Joseph right?

Michael to the rescue. I can't wait to read the outcome of this. 

More soon! <333



Author's Response: Lol his collar is definitely not deterring anybody! And yes his last name is Joseph. I used this middle name instead since the name is more Biblical and fits his character. Thanks for reading, hun!

Reviewer: eazybreezy2015 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 14, 2015 02:47 am Title: †Chapter 3

Lol I don't think that a lot of ppl like drs nowadays. But it depends on the type of Dr that it is too I think. Esp if he/she don't have a bedside manner. Of course they shouldn't a dr anyway. Oh no Michael is in quiet predicament. Can't wait to see how this will play out. Keep up the great work:)



Author's Response: Exactly! Even back in the late 80's, these inconsiderate doctors had no bedside manners! Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: eazybreezy2015 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 14, 2015 02:31 am Title: †Chapter 2

Some ppl just have to be negative. Yeah its a bit unusual for an African American to choose to become a priest in a Catholic church but these ppl need to get over it y'know?  On to the next chapter :)



Author's Response: It is very rare for African American to chose this profession, but it does happen. It comes along with heat too sadly!

Reviewer: eazybreezy2015 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 14, 2015 02:22 am Title: † Prologue-Chapter 1

I really like this story coz it's different and I love to see Michael shown differently. His a priest?  Wow!  Just want you to know that you have a new fan here :)



Author's Response: Sorry I overlooked you review, hun! Thanks for reading and please continue!

Reviewer: Corybante Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 04, 2015 09:35 am Title: †Chapter 2

This is so interesting, I love it! I don't think it's too controversial, I think it has just the right amount of controversy. I'm very much looking forward to your next update. :)



Author's Response: That makes me feel so much better! Thanks, hun and thanks for reading!

Reviewer: CoconutDevon14 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 02, 2015 02:13 pm Title: †Chapter 2

I think you know as well as I do that this story is different. It really is, not unorthodox, but. it makes you go "mmmhhhhhmm". Intruiging, I honestly don't understan a quarter of those terms and annointing procceses but ,Nice.



Author's Response: Exactly, this is story is very different and unorthodox, and I was afraid to post it fearing it might offend some people with some of the elements and topics. I would make note if anyone is, however. It popped in my head when I was watching a youtube video of Michael talking about Christ and the Bible so I decided to write a story that showed his spiritual side since we all know he was very spiritual and was raised a JW so I switched religions and came up with this.Don't worry about those terms. They won't come up too much. They were just utilized in the prologue to let you as readers know we are referring to the Catholic church. Also, I'll break it down.

Reviewer: TutThreeSevens Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 01, 2015 09:29 pm Title: †Chapter 2

Lol. That lady saying "He's hot..."  I can see his pews filled with ladies when his service starts. I see the hate is already seeping in already. 

So he was lost in the eyes of that reporter... For a short time at least. I wonder if that's who he'll end up in his dilemma over. Hmmmmmmmmm. 

More soon!! <333



Author's Response: Lol I'm glad someone found that funny! It sounded funny in my head and added a bit of commit relief amid the seriousness and tension surrounding the ordination! Father Joseph definitely has the ladies swooning and they're probably going to flock to the confessional, but you'll have to wait and see!

Reviewer: nene147 Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 01, 2015 06:26 am Title: †Chapter 2

It's always going to be someone that's trying to put you down. Michael can be what he wants. Do the damn thing! Lls can't wait until the next chapter!



Author's Response: Exactly! Always a hater, but we need them! The next chapter should be up very soon, hun! Thanks for reading!

You must login (register) to review.