Reviews For The P R I E S T
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: mjsplaything Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 19, 2015 05:14 pm Title: †Chapter 5

Boy, I wouldn't know how to act if Michael was my priest lol but for real Brooke got no home training. It's always the THOTs lol...great story girl! I like it and must admit that I'm a fan already especially with you using the beautiful Lark Voorhies of Saved by the Bell!



Author's Response: Lol Brooke was being thotty! Seems like she doesnt like rejection either the way she reacted when MIchael rejected her. I used Lark Voorhies because the Blythe character had to appear young and have girl-like features, and Lark was perfect for it. She also has the look for the 80's since the story surround the late 80's! Most of my leading ladies in my story are very youthful because Michael was very youthful.

Reviewer: mjsplaything Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 19, 2015 04:18 pm Title: †Chapter 4

Awww...isn't he such a hero! Hey, some of that street did help him with that mugger lol and I like where this is going so far. I hope Blythe can trust him. Rape is a scary situation for anyone.



Author's Response: Yep, Rape is scary. Luckily, she wasnt rape thanks to Father Jospeh!

Reviewer: mjsplaything Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 19, 2015 03:29 pm Title: †Chapter 3

Michael to the rescue!!!!!! Get him, Michael! He still has a hint of bad boy in him! Don't let the priestness fool you lol!

And I loved what his mother said, IRONIC BUT TRUE! “Your more like a pop superstar than a just a mere priest of a parish,” Katie commented to Michael also noticing the stares and chatter. 



Author's Response: Lol 1986 is the beginning of the Bad era so I had to throw in some badness! Also, I'm glad you notice that ironic quote!

Reviewer: mjsplaything Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 19, 2015 03:13 pm Title: †Chapter 2

Poor Michael, he is so bombarded. I would be nearly frightened and feeling trapped if you asked me. Lol at the young female spectator that thought he was hot...on the inside, I probably would have said the same thing!



Author's Response: Exactly! Being a young priest, especially a non-traditional is taxing and on top of that, he's getting some celebrity for it so he is feeling bombarded. And I laughed then entire time I wrote the female spectator referring to him as hot!

Reviewer: mjsplaything Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 19, 2015 03:03 pm Title: † Prologue-Chapter 1

Looks like we have a handsome and honorable priest at that! Haha, the ladies came to the church in droves lol, but I loved your description of him.

 

A thunderous applause broke throughout the crowd, giving the new priest a respectful standing ovation. Many spectators and observers especially the female ratio enamored by the priest’s nontraditional look. He was a gorgeous man to look at, bright, intense eyes, head full of soft curls, high perfect sculpted cheekbones and a jawline that made any woman swoon, and a toothpaste ad smile that lit up any room. 

So far, great start!



Author's Response: Hi New Reader! I'm glad you enjoy the storyline! It was pretty tough making Michael into a priest even though he has always deemed himself a religious and spiritual man!

Reviewer: The man with no name Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 16, 2015 09:10 pm Title: †Chapter 5

Woaaaa it is very unique that Michael is a priest. You've got me, girl. I really want to read more. I am looking forward for the next chapter. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading, honey! I'm glad you like the idea of Michael being a priest! This is going to be an interesting story. Trust!

Reviewer: Corybante Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 16, 2015 02:48 am Title: †Chapter 5

Wow, Brooke has some nerve!



Author's Response: Definitely! No standards lol! Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: paris-jane Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 15, 2015 09:26 pm Title: †Chapter 2

amazing :)



Author's Response: Thank you, honey! Please continue to read, and tell me what parts made you feel amazing!

Reviewer: paris-jane Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 15, 2015 09:24 pm Title: † Prologue-Chapter 1

awesome start.



Author's Response: Thanks, honey! Sorry I overlooked your review! Please forgive me.

Reviewer: nene147 Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 15, 2015 05:40 pm Title: †Chapter 5

The nurse was freakin' disgusting no wonder Michael didn't want her. And duh father Mike you're beautiful of course us (the opposite sex) wants you! And Blythe was so interested in him lmaoooo she was like "you don't look like a priest" Lmaooo 

Great chapter girl!



Author's Response: Nurse Brooke certainly was swoon she didn't consider his occupation! Some of these women just don't care! Father Joseph was purely disgusted. Thanks for reading, honey!

Reviewer: BluJayWay Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 15, 2015 04:46 pm Title: †Chapter 5

The last sentence made me laugh aloud. Happy to see this well-written update. 



Author's Response: Lol thanks!

Reviewer: TutThreeSevens Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 15, 2015 08:39 am Title: †Chapter 5

I don't think Blythe was really passing judgment at all she was merely making observations. Then again I'm not really a religious person and my ideal of judgment my be different. 

Ick Brook seems like a trolop. Lol poor Michael must have felt so violated with her unseemly advances. I can guarantee she's not giving that card to Blythe 

So Blythe is our fair damsel after all. Here's to sexually immoral thoughts penetrating Father Michael's mind on her behalf. Lol. I kid I kid... But not really. ;))) lol. 

More soon!!



Author's Response: Many people who are religious are deemed judgement so her making observation may come off as being judgement especially in the eyes of Father Joseph. Through the story, you would learn how many religious people behave. They have some advantages and disadvantages being religious and spiritual. Blythe is going to learn a lot about it , and more of her background is going to be reveal in later chapters. We'll have to see if she has a major effect on Father Michael Joseph! Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: CoconutDevon14 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 08, 2015 08:33 pm Title: †Chapter 4

He dealt with that mugger. Looks like the cassok's deceptive appearance achieved more merit than got it in the way. This woman needs to just calm down and go to the hospital to check out what damage was done.

And I don't even want to know what the other Fathers especially that one Hater might think, say or how they'd react if word got out about Father Joseph fist fighting in dark alleys. Ugh.



Author's Response: Knowing how strict they are, they might have something to say! Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: BluJayWay Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 08, 2015 04:52 pm Title: †Chapter 4

I see the beginnings of a (complicated) friendship and possibly more... Oh boy!



Author's Response: Lol oh by doesnt even cut it! Thanks reading, honey!

Reviewer: TutThreeSevens Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 08, 2015 07:19 am Title: †Chapter 4

Well it's a good thing Michael remembered his fight moves from his days in the street. Poor Blythe didn't now what hit her. When Michael told that joke she was like oh hell no I ain't about to be kidnaped by somebody dresses as no priest! 

Well at least he's not a stuffy priest. He has a sense of humor.

Hmmm I wonder if this damsel in distress is the one to insight ungodly thoughts in the young priest. They did share a moment there when their eyes locked. 

More soon!!<333



Author's Response: You can take him out the hood, but you cant take the hood out of him lol! MIchael still had street fighting sense in him. He needs it living in a tough neighborhood. Also, he's not the typical priest. Him being a young priest is less intimidating, and can possibly help the community. Blythe is a very interesting character. You'll learn more about her soon. Thanks for reading, dear! I have to catch up on your story too!

You must login (register) to review.