Reviews For War of the Hearts
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: paris-jane Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jun 07, 2020 06:42 pm Title: Flashback 10

Great chapter!

Reviewer: vankess Signed [Report This]
Date: May 29, 2020 06:12 am Title: Chapter 13

I haven't been on this site in a long time, but seeing this story and little white lies being updated makes me want to came back daily again!



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you :) I just couldn't leave without finishing them :)

Reviewer: MJzNubianQueen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 27, 2020 03:10 am Title: Chapter 13

I really hope they find their way back to each other...their love is too beautiful to let go of.

This chapter really hit home...know exactly how Michael and Kay are feeling. Being in love alone and yearning for affection is one of the loneliest feelings in the world. Being willing to do anything to salvage the little love you have left is exhausting. Like you can't win damned if you do, damned if you don't.
I am rooting for them.

Loved this chapter

Author's Response:

Hey girl :)

True, they both really love each other and hopefully they find a way to come back to each other!

They are both so helpless, it's sad :(

Thank you for the comment and the new chapter is here :)

Reviewer: paris-jane Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2020 07:49 pm Title: Chapter 13

Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you :)

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 12, 2020 10:26 pm Title: Flashback 9

Well, I am so glad you returned to writing this story. And thank you for answering my response. Gosh I have not returned to your story in- has it been two years already??!? Time flies. Thank you for your kind words and thank you on congratulating me on my marriage. We going on stronger than ever. It’s been 20 years this July and it magically gets better with every year.
This flashback was really depressing; to learn about Mike’s point of view. Was he really that worried back then? Now, after re-reading the previous chapter and now the flashback, tethered is hardly any more hope left for these two to end up dropping divorce and ripping the papers to shreds. I honestly don’t have any idea what is going to happen with these two. Does Michael already have a new love interest?
I have no clue.

Author's Response:

Hello :)

Oh wow! 20 years? Congratulations again :)!

Thank you again. I re-read some of my stories as well and it reminded me of why I love MJF so much, I really want to finish the Lovers Rock series. After the end of War of The Hearts, I really want to write about Michael and Kalliope in 2020 dealing with their teenagers and life in general.

The flashbacks were the beginning of Michael realizing that maybe they rushed into their marriage and should have taken the time to get to know each other. Even though Michael says he did not marry her just so that she could be Jade's Mom and give him more children, it was a big part and he kind of brushed off everything else, including Kalliope's want to go back to work.

What is sure is that Kalliope needed a wake up call and she had it with the divorce papers

Reviewer: paris-jane Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 12, 2020 04:06 pm Title: Flashback 9

I loved it! Great update :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: paris-jane Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: May 09, 2020 01:07 pm Title: Chapter 12

Please update!!



Author's Response:

The new chapter is here!

Reviewer: paris-jane Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 08, 2020 04:08 pm Title: Chapter 12

Wow. Can't wait for the next update ☺☺☺



Author's Response:

Hello! I am in the process of uploading a chapter to my stories 'Little White Lies' and 'The Bodguard', then I'll come back to this one ;-)

Reviewer: paris-jane Signed [Report This]
Date: May 08, 2020 10:57 am Title: Chapter 2

Niiice!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Annies_NOTokmj Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Feb 17, 2020 11:39 am Title: Chapter 12

Hope this story continues.

Author's Response:

I'm back :)

Reviewer: nene147 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 08, 2019 04:31 pm Title: Chapter 12

This is so sad omfg. I didn’t not expect Kay and Mike to get to this but their relationship is strained so bad ☹️ Hoping for the best. Thanks for the chapter! 

Reviewer: nene147 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 08, 2019 04:30 pm Title: Chapter 12

This is so sad omfg. I didn’t not expect Kay and Mike to get to this but their relationship is strained so bad ☹️ Hoping for the best. Thanks for the chapter! 



Author's Response:

Hi Nene!

Indeed, the lack of communication is going to be the end of them :(

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 09, 2018 12:35 am Title: Chapter 1

Well, thanks for your detailed reply. I am happy to hear that you will finish all of your stories this year. By the way, since it is still fresh : Happy New Year to you and a healthy and successful one, too.
And yes I read all of the stories about Kalliope and Michael and I always wondered why she never had the guts to talk about what was really on her mind. Always thought it was kind of immature, really . You can’t blame Michael for being clueless if she always kept her mouth shut just for her lack of communication skills and because it appeared to be easier. But this always fires back! It is time for her to ä grow up and save her marriage. I feel it is all on her. I am sure if she only had the decency and maturity to really sit down with him, he would listen and understand and then marriage is no hardship anymore. Because marriage isn’t. It is all about being open and always keeping the lines of communication open. I have been married for 18 years and itch’s no hardship at all. It is very simple, since you said that the love is there. And when the love is still there and they simply talk things out, everything can be peachy.

Author's Response:

Hello Gigi,

I might be two years late but I will answer to this review lol! First of all, thank you for the review and the rate and reading this story!

While Michael and Kalliope love each other very much, it's always the communication that provokes the argument between them and between the events in Michael's life, Kalliope made the mistake of keeping everything bottled up.

Congratulations on your marriage <3

The new chapter is here, I will try my best to update regularly :)

Reviewer: WritingConquersAll Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 30, 2017 09:32 pm Title: Chapter 11

Oh my gosh, this is getting serious. Amazing chapter! I can't wait to see what happens it's this marriage, I hope more drama comes.

Author's Response:

Hey, thank you for keep readin despite my sporadic update lol! I can't wait for you to read the next chapter as well! :)

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 26, 2017 05:36 am Title: Chapter 11

First of all, thank you for not giving up on your story. Thanks for the update. But it is so sad. Please, please don’t let them get a divorce. Kick Kalliope in her stubborn arrogant butt and make her realize the rarity of Michael’s love. She needs to wake up and get her head out of her butt before she looses him. God, they were so great together. Please bring that special love back. Thank you!!!!

Author's Response:

I haven't given up lol, I explained everything in a review I responded to. Like Kalliope says, of course she loves Michael but who knows if their love will be strong enough to stand the hardships of a marriage

You must login (register) to review.