Reviews For War of the Hearts
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 09, 2018 12:35 am Title: Chapter 1

Well, thanks for your detailed reply. I am happy to hear that you will finish all of your stories this year. By the way, since it is still fresh : Happy New Year to you and a healthy and successful one, too.
And yes I read all of the stories about Kalliope and Michael and I always wondered why she never had the guts to talk about what was really on her mind. Always thought it was kind of immature, really . You can’t blame Michael for being clueless if she always kept her mouth shut just for her lack of communication skills and because it appeared to be easier. But this always fires back! It is time for her to ä grow up and save her marriage. I feel it is all on her. I am sure if she only had the decency and maturity to really sit down with him, he would listen and understand and then marriage is no hardship anymore. Because marriage isn’t. It is all about being open and always keeping the lines of communication open. I have been married for 18 years and itch’s no hardship at all. It is very simple, since you said that the love is there. And when the love is still there and they simply talk things out, everything can be peachy.

Reviewer: WritingConquersAll Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 30, 2017 09:32 pm Title: Chapter 11

Oh my gosh, this is getting serious. Amazing chapter! I can't wait to see what happens it's this marriage, I hope more drama comes.

Author's Response:

Hey, thank you for keep readin despite my sporadic update lol! I can't wait for you to read the next chapter as well! :)

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 26, 2017 05:36 am Title: Chapter 11

First of all, thank you for not giving up on your story. Thanks for the update. But it is so sad. Please, please don’t let them get a divorce. Kick Kalliope in her stubborn arrogant butt and make her realize the rarity of Michael’s love. She needs to wake up and get her head out of her butt before she looses him. God, they were so great together. Please bring that special love back. Thank you!!!!

Author's Response:

I haven't given up lol, I explained everything in a review I responded to. Like Kalliope says, of course she loves Michael but who knows if their love will be strong enough to stand the hardships of a marriage

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 16, 2017 11:09 am Title: Flashback 7

Oh my god you are back with another update! Finally. Thank you so much. I thought you might have fallen off of the face of earth but fortunately you are still there. Great to read mord about Kalliope and Michael. That was a sweet flashback. I just wish you would make them two speak their minds and not just leave arguments the way they are without talking out what is standing between them or bothering them only to cover it up with sex. That way they will end up going seperate ways and I hope you haven’t planned that to happen, but the story that used to be so lively and positive between those two has turned sour and I cannot help but be sad about it because I really loved those characters and how protective and in love Kay was with Michael and it is all so rotten, somehow their chemistry is gone!!? This is so sad. Will you relight their fire anytime soon and for good?

Author's Response:

I'm sorry but the year 2017 was so hectic: I was abroad, my computer broke, my phone broke and I had sooo many things to worry about that I couldn't find time to write about my dear Michael and Kalliope. But I'm determined to end all of my stories in 2018.

If you're a reader from the first story, you know that all Kalliope does is have conversation in her head instead of telling Michael how she really feels. She has always brushed the bad things away but it was only a matter of time until she couldn't. No wonder why Michael has no idea of what's happening in her head.

Michael and Kalliope still love each other but sometimes love isn't stronger than pride

Reviewer: Words Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 30, 2017 11:20 pm Title: Chapter 10

The conflict of characters is extremely well written.

Author's Response:

Thank you very much Words, it's not going to be an easy ride for Michael and Kalliope this time

Reviewer: Nya Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Apr 27, 2017 11:51 pm Title: Chapter 2

Oh this is bad really bad

Author's Response:

So bad :/

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: Feb 27, 2017 12:56 am Title: Chapter 10

This is so stressful. When will you finally turn this back around again? When will they be Bambi and Smoochie againnand forever? Please don't let them nake mistakes by cheating. That would be horrible, the end....Your saga has been the greatest and most wonderful so far. Please let them be strong again. They deserve to be happy, for themselves and their children- they should have even more children.

Author's Response:

I know that Bambi and Smoochy will lived happily ever after but now it's about the journey that will take them there!

Reviewer: Llamalouise88 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Feb 26, 2017 08:30 pm Title: Chapter 10

Lmao poor Michael but what a dummy NEVER ASK A WOMAN THAT XD

Author's Response:

LMAOO, I think Michael missed the class on being subtil haha

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 27, 2017 11:32 am Title: Chapter 1

Hi Annie,
I heard through the grapevine that you are actually not a native speaking British or American. Your English, though, is impressively good. May ask where you are from and where you learned it from?
This is fantastic. I already told you many times that I absolutely love your writing skills . I really admire you. I read most of your stories and am always anticipating your updates.'You are exquisite, girl!!!

Author's Response:

Hello Gigi :)!

Yes, I am not from the UK or America, but I was born and raised France. I learnt english at school but watching movies, listening to songs and books really helped with the figure of speech and such :)

Thank you again Gigi. You are going to make me cryy

http://www.ohmagif.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/12/epic-cry.gif

Reviewer: camilleianPYT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 26, 2017 02:24 pm Title: Flashback 6

Since when is Kay afraid to say what she thinks?!!! She needs to change her ways just as much as Michael does. The man can be naive and clueless but he loves him some Mama Kalli. She needs to communicate when she is upset to him, not just swallow it down and comply. And Michael needs to remove his head from his ass and eyes from her tits long enough to see reality. 

These two are my all time favorites. Please don't break them up. 



Author's Response:

""And Michael needs to remove his head from his ass and eyes from her tits long enough to see reality." LMAOOO

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 24, 2017 03:09 am Title: Flashback 6

Love it, but Kay loves Michael, right. Please don't let their special connection be damaged. I really really really want them to be good. Your story has been so wonderful and funny and romantic so far, please don't break them up. They are soulmates and it should really stay that way. Michael and Kalliope against the world. I love Bambi and Smoochy! They m are the best when they are united. Like the force, you know, it's got a lot of power 😘😉

Author's Response:

Thank you! I just want to explore something else for this story and not be the same thing over and over again lol.

I hope you enjoy :p

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 24, 2017 03:08 am Title: Flashback 6

Love it, but Kay loves Michael, right. Please don't let their special connection be damaged. I really really really want them to be good. Your story has been so wonderful and funny and romantic so far, please don't break them up. They are soulmates and it should really stay that way. Michael and Kalliope against the world. I love Bambi and Smoochy Their are the b st when they are united. Like the force, you know, it's got a lot of power 😘😉

Reviewer: Redone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 15, 2017 02:32 pm Title: Chapter 9

<3 <3<3 this story



Author's Response:

Thank you :D

I finally gave birth to the next chapter lmao!

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 12, 2017 04:20 pm Title: Chapter 9

Oh and please get rid of any Lisa- Maries or any trying to get with Michael or Aidens trying to shamelessly taking advantage of a week moment in a marriage whatsoever.
Please let Bamby and Smoochie be the loving rekindled strong self again . THEY ARE INVINCIBLE WHEN THEY ARE TOGETHER AND THAT IS HOW IT SHOULD BE. ’

Author's Response:

Actually, Kalliope and Michael are my all time favorite couple to write and I do believe that they are invincible. I bet they will be fine at the end

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 12, 2017 04:12 pm Title: Chapter 9

Dear Annie,
your Story has been so incredibly wonderful so far, well at least until the couple of chapters, where Kay and Michael are not in tune anymore.
All of your three stories have been everything from romantic to exciting, funny, sexy as hell and wonderfully postive. A faire tale we all wish for and I wish he could have had in real life.I grew soooo extremely fond of it. Please let those two soulmates rekindle and let them be Bamby and Smoochie again. Don't let this end bitterly with them endig up cheating, separating, seeing/ dating the opposite sex. I just know you did not come up with this story to let it end in drama. Please let them realize and fast, that they are meant to be and bring back that loving feeling. They have to be able to anticipate eachothers feelings and thought, like they used to. It was so special. You wrote it soll so well. Loved it. Whatever happened to Kay always wanting to protect her man? Michael also needs to be supportive and accept her wish for a little piece of independency - only part-time of course. Please, please, do your magic and let that special bond between them remind them, that they should treasure the special and deep love they have for eachother.
Please make it funny and endearing again. You did it so ecxellently well.
Much love
Gigi

Author's Response:

Hello Gigi, thank you for your reviews.

With Kalliope and Michael, I wanted to write everything what a coupl go through and obviously it won't be pink 24/7. I know this is a fanfiction but I was trying to keep it realistic. I hope you understand and you're not too disappointed.

But you're right, I didn't come up with this story to not have an happy ending ;-)

xoxo

You must login (register) to review.