Reviews For What We Had Before
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: zan8901 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 22, 2024 06:41 pm Title: Chapter 4

OOP! This ended on such a cliffhanger! Okay, starting off, Michael and his dang (horrible) disguises. I dunno who he thought he was fooling, half the time he was still wearing them dang loafers! Smh. He's adorable tho. I loved Alicia teasing him, lol! They so cute. You do a fantastic job of showing the existing love they have from their previous relationship. It feels like there are so many things left unsaid, so many emotions still lingering just with the small interactions and the dialogue they have. There's still so much love there beneath the hurt.

("This your car, boy?".) Oh, Lord, here we go with this foolishness! I'm intrigued so far by what you've written. I can't wait for the next chapter to see what happens to these two. Excited for more!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your in depth review! I really appreciate it and I can't wait to show more!

Reviewer: zan8901 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 22, 2024 05:34 pm Title: Chapter 3

These two crack me up. There's so much tension, but the little comments and actions, like Alicia hanging the phone on that fool, got me laughing. "I love her, but...I'm in love with you". WHY is he so good at this? Like, he's charming the hell outta me and we only on chapter 3.

("Ok look, this conversation is going nowhere fast. I dunno what you want me to say. I dunno, man..."."...ok".) This one got me. This was hilarious. Their back-and-forths are great. He would absolutely drive me nuts, lmao!

("Is your little client here by chance?".
They both looked off to the right of them, nervous smiles on their faces.) They ain't slick at all! LOL

("We are friends. And I love you".) Look, I know he broke your heart, Alicia, and I know we only on chapter 3...but girl, take him back. Or I will gladly take him off your hands. Like this man is so fine and sweet even through words, I need him.

Reviewer: zan8901 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 22, 2024 04:42 pm Title: Chapter 2

Oooh, girl, so much has happened this chapter! Michael really would be the type to smooth talk his way back into anyone's good graces??”even the girl whose heart he broke! Love him ranting about his one grammy, and Alicia curiously going to get the album (and absolutely loving it). Also loving La Toya and Janet's relationship with Alicia. Them setting her up and Michael coming in had me cheesing like a fool. Michael be too dang charismatic. How you gonna break a girl's heart and come right on in all smooth and sweet, like, quit it, she's supposed to be mad at you!!! Lol!

Reviewer: MJzNubianQueen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 29, 2023 12:19 pm Title: Chapter 4

Love it!

Author's Response:

Thank you!! :)

Reviewer: lavendertea53 Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 28, 2023 09:14 pm Title: Chapter 2

I loooove how you write Michael. He just seems so adorable and sweet. I was not expecting a kiss already! That gave me all the feels. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response:

And I can't wait to write more. Thank you for reading! <3

Reviewer: lavendertea53 Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 27, 2023 10:38 pm Title: Chapter 1

Only one chapter in so far but I'm loving it! I can't wait to read the rest. I'm really liking your writing as well as the pacing- I hate having to wait like a million chapters before a story hooks me in. I'm interested to read about what happened between Alicia and Michael. Awesome work!

Author's Response:

I'll get into their backstory soon. Thank you so much for reading!

Reviewer: live_laughxx Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 23, 2023 08:08 pm Title: Chapter 4

Wow... now Michael don't you go pulling out the celebrity card. 



Author's Response:

LOL! Ikr

Reviewer: Chsienna Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 13, 2023 10:35 pm Title: Chapter 3

Definitely wanna see where their relationship goes. Great chapter!



Author's Response:

I'm curious to see what I'll come up with its next. Thanks for reading! :)

Reviewer: WritingConquersAll Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 06, 2023 02:04 am Title: Chapter 2

I’m loving this story so far, please continue! Hopefully we can get some flashbacks of MJ and Tanisha’s past relationship.

Author's Response:

There will definitely be some flashbacks thrown in there! Thank you for reading, I'm glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: kingskid17 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 05, 2023 09:17 pm Title: Chapter 2

This is so great! I didn't want this chapter to end.. Really looking forward to the rest!

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading! There will definitely be more to come!

Reviewer: live_laughxx Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 28, 2023 07:37 pm Title: Chapter 2

This is so good. Michael is so freaking adorable in this era I'm glad there's more recognition being shown to off the wall. He clearly has feelings for Tanisha still, and she is painfully aware of it ):



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading! I love the OTW era, more love definitely needs to be shown to that era!

Reviewer: AllNightDancing95 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 28, 2023 05:14 pm Title: Chapter 2

Kissing while crying can either go two ways. This definitely went the romantic route ( but still sad ) Loved the whole chapter!

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: live_laughxx Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 26, 2023 10:09 pm Title: Chapter 1

Omg lenetta!!! I missed you.  I'm glad you're still here and kicking. 



Author's Response:

Thank you! I figured I'd pump out more stories ??

Reviewer: ladyT Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 26, 2023 06:49 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'm happy to have some new stories. ?? 



Author's Response:

I'm happy to be back and can't wait to see what you think! <3

Reviewer: AllNightDancing95 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 22, 2023 07:37 pm Title: Chapter 1

The Off the Wall era is my favourite, I love it so far!

Author's Response:

Thank you! <3

You must login (register) to review.