Reviews For This is Our Story
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Monyca156 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2021 06:48 am Title: Chapter 4

Why you don’t continue,I am very curious about the book I always wanted to know Michael side of the story

Reviewer: Loriel Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 03, 2021 03:43 pm Title: Chapter 1

Just started reading this story and really enjoying it. I like how you are trying to provide more understanding about the relationship on Michaels side. I feel like some people are very quick to criticise him for "going off" with Debbie but I really don't think its as simple as that. I think he had his reasons and so did Lisa. I feel like both made mistakes in the relationship (like every other couple) and neither should be judged for it. Their both human after all and humans make mistakes. Hope you make another update soon.

Reviewer: syndy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 19, 2018 01:21 pm Title: Chapter 4

Hey I just start to read your fic and I love it please I hope you can update as soon as posible,I need to read more!πŸ˜€

Reviewer: Tbeckham Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 31, 2017 03:23 pm Title: Chapter 3

I can't wait to see how this story unfolds! Great storyline!

Reviewer: flshamone51 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 19, 2017 05:14 pm Title: Chapter 3

Please update 😘😘 i’m enjoying this !
Xoxo

Reviewer: syndy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 04, 2017 11:51 pm Title: Chapter 3

Oh please update pleasee the start of this fic was just amazing I need to read more

Reviewer: Fire-in-her-veins Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 09, 2017 12:11 am Title: Chapter 3

Wow. I just finished this. Wow. This was heartwrenching. You definitely captured the tension and emotion well and realistically if not a bit funny;). Frankly lol I sided with Lisa here, it's selfish of him to write her that letter, after he finds out she's trying to move on, just to give her another reminder of how he hurt her and how things ended. I mean it really doesn't seem like he's learned any lesson here and thinks antagonizing here is supposed to be a sign of his "sticking to his vows to her". Just sounds like he has an agenda again like he just wants her back for selfish reasons. I mean if a dude's gonna apologize, after so many fights etc, pretty words like mr darcy or noah calhoun did ain't gonna cut it as an apology. He needs to atone for her forgiveness not intimidate her into reading a passive aggressive version of one. In my opinion a lot of those interviews she was put into an awkward and uncomfortable position of having to answer questions about a relationship she didn't wanna have to defend over and over again, and theres that balance between wanting to be honest and accidentally treating it like a therapy session. A lot of it sounded like it was coming from a place of deep hurt and anger, I mean she's already had to literally watch her own father die from substance abuse she has no reason to want to involve herself with that again or be put in the position of being an emotional cheerleader or having to "save" him from his loneliness, boredom even himself. Anyway i did really love your story one of the more emotional and heartbreaking ones I've seen keep up the awesome work. And great portrayal of Lisa she cracks me up!

Reviewer: LiloLovesMJ Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 30, 2017 07:40 pm Title: Chapter 3

Lisa was always hot tempered! lol I remember this relationship from when it happened in real life. It was odd but it worked in my eyes for some reason. It's sad that it fell apart in such a short time.

Author's Response: Opposites attract. My husband is completely different than me, so much so that I kinda dislike him sometimes. HAHA But he balances me out. I feel like it was probably like that for them.

Reviewer: Drew16379 Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: Aug 23, 2017 03:22 pm Title: Chapter 3

Very curious to see where the story is going... please update! thank you for your commitment!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. I will try my best to stay committed

Reviewer: Drew16379 Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: Aug 23, 2017 02:52 pm Title: Chapter 1

hey, new poster here! interesting take on what i personally consider the most intriguing love story in mj's life. looking forward to read more!

Reviewer: KOP77 Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 20, 2017 08:35 am Title: Chapter 3

Just read all of your updates and I'm hooked. Can't wait for the next installment. Thank you for the story!



Author's Response: Thank you. I went on a little vacation to see my family and neglected my story. I am sorry but your review has motivated me once again. So hopefully I have something up soon for you guys.

Reviewer: CrisLopez Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 18, 2017 02:04 pm Title: Chapter 2

This chapter escalated quickly, but flowed very well.

Author's Response: I feel Lisa can be dramatic, I mean aren't most women? Haha

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 09, 2017 11:20 pm Title: Chapter 3

Wow, I love this. So emotional. And sarcastic, tough Michael is so hilarious!!! Can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, will try my best to get a long chapter in before I go on leave.

Reviewer: zezinha Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 09, 2017 07:37 pm Title: Chapter 3

Sitting on the edge of my seat here! Can't wait for updates. Awesome story!

Author's Response: Thank you! I appreciate the feedback :)

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 31, 2017 11:16 am Title: Chapter 2

Short but really good and juicy. I really like it so far as long as she doesn't rip his wonderful loving heart out. And chapeau for writing a book although you have small kids to take care of. Love it thank you so much

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and always replying nicely :) I will make sure the next update is longer but it's just gonna take me a little extra time to post it

You must login (register) to review.