Reviews For Return to Oz
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Gwendahi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 13, 2020 02:16 pm Title: Alternate Ending!!!

I know this is an older story but I noticed you posted a new one so i'll review this anyway😊 just finished reading this whole story and I absolutely loved it. Your imagination is crazy on this sequel to the Wiz (which I loved as well), you've kept true to the characters as they were in the movie. Sweet, smart, innocent Scarecrow: I read his lines in his voice😊 I liked the way you built the new characters and their relationships. Also loved your writing style, conversations can be hard and and akward (I know!) but you mastered it. Anyway a huge compliment coming from someone that normally only likes stories with lots of angst and hurt/comfort. I'm a sucker for fantasy too’

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reviewing. I still come on here from time to time and re-read my reviews because they motivate me to keep doing what I love. You have truly made my day. Yes, writing this one was a wild ride but tons of fun. I absolutely love me some Scarecrow so I had to make a story where he gets a girl. And writing dialogue is always a challenge but one I enjoy trying to overcome. If you're ever interested in checking out another fantasy story, my most recent one is a dark supernatural. I have more chapters on Wattpad under the name echapmanstories (and a banner too). For some reason this site isn't as user-friendly as I remembered. Anywho, thanks again for your beautiful readership and detailed feedback. 

Reviewer: Sockmonkey Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 15, 2018 01:01 am Title: Chapter 19

I think that this version of the story was cute and had a lot more closure with Dorothy and the rest of the gang, especially for scarecrow. The alternate ending was a lot more romantic between Beatrice and Scarecrow so cute he became human to be with her!!!! Loved this story so much!!!!! Read it twice LoL!

Reviewer: Sockmonkey Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 15, 2018 12:55 am Title: Chapter 16

This made me so sad and mad that scarecrow had to go through that. 😕 That was horrible!!! I was glad that Beatrice was there to at least ease and comfort him in the end!

Author's Response:

That heartbreak spell was no joke and pained Beatrice to watch. Luckily, Glinda gave her the motivation to help Scarecrow. This is what determined how strong their love was.

Reviewer: Sockmonkey Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 15, 2018 12:53 am Title: Chapter 12

So cute! When she has the same outfit as scarecrow I was dying!!! I love how love struck they are with each other!

Author's Response:

I wish I could find a real outfit like that some where. I would totally buy it lol.

Reviewer: Sockmonkey Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 15, 2018 12:51 am Title: Chapter 6

I loved this chapter so much!!! I finished reading this story and I am going to back to all of my favorite chapters. I love that scarecrow has a love interest and it’s so cute how he wants her to stay! But she is distracted so drama is on it’s way.

Author's Response:

Poor Scarecrow is just pouring his heart out to Blair and the whole thing is going unnoticed. Blair was in for a big surprise once she found out. It also didn't take them very long to share their first kiss! There was definitely a lot going on here.

Reviewer: Sockmonkey Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 14, 2018 02:01 pm Title: Alternate Ending!!!

I just read your whole story and I have to say that I loved it. So good so well thought out. I love both endings!!!! Your a great writer on my seat the entire time.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm honored you enjoyed this fun adventure. It was so much fun to write. 

If you're ever in the mood to read more of my work, feel free to check out my most recent story Set Me Free. It's still a work in progress but I update pretty regularly. Thank you again for this kind review  

Reviewer: FreedomisGreat Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 14, 2018 03:57 pm Title: Chapter 1

Hey there!
I managed to make myself an account so I can finally write you a Review!
I was so amazed by this story I read it in two days, and I couldn't put it down despite not having much time at the moment. It made me so emotional and I was hooked from chapter 1 until the end.
A friend of mine recommended it to me and she knows her stuff! I watched The Wiz so I could enjoy the Fanfic, and I'm so so glad I did! The movie was amazing and your Sequel is nothing but a perfect successor, I really wish it could be an actual movie! I could picture every scene, fell in love with every character again and especially with Beatrice and Storm. There is so much creativity and the end (both of them!) made me tear up. I cried to my friends how perfect they were, not kidding :D
I will absolutely come back for many rereads, this is a Story that I will always treasure and remember!
Sending my biggest love your way DareToDream
-Love, FreedomIsGreat

Author's Response:

Hey! Your beautiful review made my heart swell. It feels good to know that my story has captivated you. And I really do appreciate you taking the time out to tell me how you feel. It means a lot. I appreciate my silent readers but I really enjoy knowing what ppl love about the story. Don't hesitate to read this fun adventure as many times as you like. And also feel free to check out my latest story which is called Set Me Free whenever you have some spare time. I look forward to getting more feedback from you. Thanks a million!

God Bless!

Reviewer: witchybear Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 12, 2018 04:23 pm Title: Chapter 1

Such a beautiful story and I love it



Author's Response:

Thank you  for reading. So glad you enjoyed 

it! It was a blast to write. 

Reviewer: LunaTheAwesome Signed [Report This]
Date: May 04, 2017 02:15 pm Title: Alternate Ending!!!

The endings are beautiful, just like the entire story. I was able to imagine it all within my head like a film! This certainly was a lovely sequel to an amusing film (which I watched earlier and am watching right now for another time).



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. It was a blast to write. I'm thinking about doing a one shot with Beatrice and Scarecrow living in Oz. In the meantime, stay time. I plan on posting another story sometime this week. Thank you again for reading.

Reviewer: BeChristine990 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 27, 2017 07:00 pm Title: Chapter 1

A Wiz centered story...I absolutely L.O.V.E! I can't wait to see what kinda adventures Beatrice gets herself into :)

Reviewer: witchybear Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 21, 2016 10:47 am Title: Alternate Ending!!!

You should  write a sequel  



Author's Response:

I was sad to be done with this story but unfortunately I don't really feel that a sequel is necessary. But what I might do one day is make a one shot that focuses on a smaller adventure that takes place in Oz. We'll see what happens.  So glad you enjoyed the story. 

Reviewer: purebutterflies Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 13, 2016 12:07 am Title: Alternate Ending!!!

YAY I loved the alternate ending. You literally ended as I wanted and imagined it to be by turning scarecrow human!



Author's Response:

Yeah, I was actually torn between both endings so I needed to find a way to make both of them happen lol. I'm so glad you enjoyed the story. I had a blast bringing it to life. 😊

 

Reviewer: TutThreeSevens Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 20, 2015 07:23 am Title: Alternate Ending!!!

Oh my. This was beautiful. Both endings fit perfectly but this one is my favorite one. Now they can really build a family of their own and have their So-Cray-Tees quoting babies. You did a wonderful job with this story all around. 

Thank you for the shout out. <333



Author's Response: You're very welcome :) I'm glad you enjoyed it. Like you, I think I'm veering more towards this particular ending because this gives them the opportunity to develop a real family. I did feel a little sad though when I made say goodbye forever to Tristian and everyone else in Oz :( Overall, I think everything worked out for the best for them. Thank you so much for your faithful readership :)

Reviewer: Sillyheart 24 Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 19, 2015 01:44 pm Title: Alternate Ending!!!

I love this ending. I didn't hate the other one, i just perfer this one. I really enjoyed this story. You write it so well, it drew me in. Very good job. :)



Author's Response: Oh thank you so much for the kind words. It was a pleasure to write. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for reading 😊

Reviewer: glitterpix Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 19, 2015 10:10 am Title: Alternate Ending!!!

Yes girl yesssssss



Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it. Thank you so much for reading my story. It means a lot.

You must login (register) to review.