Reviews For The Accused
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Itshumannature03 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 15, 2021 11:05 am Title: Chapter 76

Ohh my goodness, I just caught up. I haven't been on this site since maybe 2015 and this is the 1st story I'm reading since coming back. Getting to know you through the little author notes, I'm so sorry about your mom and I'm hoping you've been doing well in the past year. I'm sure it wasnt easy at all, you're incredible for keeping on with this story. You're also so extremely skilled in writing! I can't wait for you to come back but I completely understand that life gets in the way.

Absolutely enjoying the well paced relationship and realistic timing so far between Michael and Malania. I'm kinda sad to have caught up but I'm excited for more whenever it comes hahahahhaha

Sending lots and lots of love!

Reviewer: kingskid17 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: Jun 15, 2021 09:48 pm Title: Prologue

I absolutely love this story; it has taken me through so many peaks and valleys with our protagonists. It has been really exciting to journey with Michael and Malania as they face their demons together and I love how they have grown. All that's left now is for them to find the disgusting scumbag that's Larry so he can face up to what he has done to poor Casey.
Thank you for sharing your amazing talent and I hope that you'll be able to finish up this story one day.. all the very best to you!

Reviewer: kingskid17 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jun 11, 2021 08:39 am Title: Chapter 2

I'm new to the site and just started reading this story and I'm already hooked.. it's really interesting reading from Michael's "perspective", and I believe you've done an amazing job of making the scenes credible; I feel like a fly on the wall. Excellent work

Reviewer: Styxen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 28, 2021 09:33 am Title: Chapter 76

Honestly, I absolutely demolished this book. It was such a good read and I just couldn’t put it down.

Author you’ve done a fantastic job creating such a believable original character with flaws that you can’t help rooting for. The manner in which you create conflict is just *chef’s kiss*! It’s so difficult to consistently introduce problems that make logical sense and don’t feel unnecessary and awkward in such a long book so it truly deserves praise.

I also love how you’ve humanized Michael and how you shift perspectives between him and Malania. They both have their own challenges that don’t feel disconnected and are interesting in their own way.

I especially love the supportive relationship dynamic. Because, as mentioned, they both have a lot of mental stuff to deal with that understandably need to be prioritized and yet they manage to support each other when a crisis occurs. It’s a great example of the relationship dynamic you wish to create in real life.

The Accused is one of the best fan fictions I have ever read, and trust me, I have read MANY.

I eagerly await another update (but of course that’s up to the muse of inspiration, so take your time and don’t force It) :D

Reviewer: caytannp13 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 25, 2021 12:47 pm Title: Chapter 3

Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: TutThreeSevens Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 26, 2020 06:10 pm Title: Chapter 76

Sigh. I forgot how awesome this story was. The tension is just right. I hope Greg just blasts Larry all over the news and Daine and his wife could go public in support. I'm happy Michael doesn't feel like running. He should also tell Mal about Diane if he doesn't there will be so much contention. This was awesome! Hope all is well with you. 

Reviewer: Honor Bright Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 19, 2020 02:11 pm Title: Chapter 16

Lovely chapter! It was so nice to see Michael doing normal things such as driving and shopping, and all these with Malania's help. It was very entertaining to see their playful interactions.

Reviewer: Honor Bright Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 17, 2020 12:52 pm Title: Chapter 15

Malania is a true and good friend to Michael:) Yes, he was a bit of a jerk at the beginning of the chapter, but given his chaotic state of mind, and his fear that his secret has been discovered, it is forgivable (especially because he went back to "normal", caring Michael).
And something struck me in the previous chapter - it was present in the other chapters too: Michael had become too involved in the lives of Casey and Diane, I think it was not very healthy.
It would be very nice to see Michael and Malania's adventures in town in the next chapter. I am curious if Michael will go unnoticed:)

Reviewer: Honor Bright Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 11, 2020 01:29 pm Title: Chapter 13

i loved how Michael sensed there was something that was bothering Malania, that she was not herself. And it was nice to see her starting to open up to him about her past and about the relationship she has with her family. The understanding and connection between two hurt souls like Michael and Malania was done in a beautiful and realistic way.

Reviewer: Honor Bright Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 05, 2020 01:58 pm Title: Chapter 11

I love how beautifully insert the flashbacks into the present time (and without notifying the reader). I feel like I am watching a movie. And even if the flashback does not seem to immediately connect to the present time presented in the same chapter, it feels like it is not random at all.
Malania has had a hard life. I loved the scene between her and her father, they seem to have a beautiful relationship.

Reviewer: Honor Bright Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 25, 2020 09:18 am Title: Chapter 10

Lovely chapter! I have been waiting for a longer conversation between Malania and Michael, and I am not disappointed:) It seems they have established a connection, and that they have things in common. It appears that Malania hides some trauma (and Michael perceived that) and the moment with her brother in the previous chapter is just a part of it. I loved that she was not intimidated or overwhelmed by Michael's status, nor did she act like a fangirl, but treated Michael like a human being.

Reviewer: Honor Bright Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 22, 2020 09:20 am Title: Chapter 7

This story feels like a puzzle, with each chapter providing one small piece that would complete it - and I love it:) Judging by the number of chapters, there will be many pieces. I, for one, am not only curious about how Michael will get through this, but also about what the reasons are for Diane to accuse Michael of inappropirate behaviour with Casey.
I love how you portray Michael's vulnerability and fear, and also his kind heart. "Walking, talking cashcow, that's all I was to anyone" - that phrase was painful to read (and so true).

Reviewer: Honor Bright Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 21, 2020 01:52 pm Title: Chapter 5

Beautiful chapter! Malania's point of view adds another layer to the story. I think it is very realistic to see her awkwardness at finding herself face to face with Michael for more than 10-15 minutes (I don't know how long are backstage conversations between a star and a fan, lol), and see a more personal side of him. Very nice (and in-character) of Michael to offer her shelter:)

Reviewer: Honor Bright Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 21, 2020 01:43 pm Title: Chapter 4

This story has such good quality writing! Loved chapters 3 and 4, Michael's shock and pain at finding out who is accusing him, his physical and emotional distress are very well done.

Reviewer: Honor Bright Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 19, 2020 12:02 pm Title: Chapter 2

Hi! New reader here:) Just dropping by to say that I have read the first 3 chapters of your story (the Prologue and the first 2 chapters), and I have enjoyed it very much! You have a wonderful way of immersing the reader into the heart of the characters (Michael, in this case, as the chapters have been from his point of view so far). I think your description of his thoughts and feelings is on point, I can easily imagine that he has experienced such emotions (or at least some of them) when he first heard about the allegations against him.
I am looking forward to reading more, although I am a slow reader (because of lack of time). Great story!

You must login (register) to review.