Reviews For Magical
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: wendymj0307 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 08, 2019 03:26 am Title: HERMIONE

This is the best story I have ever read! It made me so happy. You truly captured the essence of all the characters especially Michael!

Author's Response: Oh wow, that's such a nice compliment! Thank you!! I think you're being too nice, but I really appreciate it anyway, especially if my story made you happy, then I'm really happy as well. :) Thank you so much for the feedback. I was happy to write this fic, a couple years ago when I did, because I thought MJ needs a great escape like this and I wanted to give that to him. So I tried my best and I hope I did ok in the end. :)

Reviewer: Aranya Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 30, 2017 08:06 am Title: HERMIONE

I know it has been long, but I cannot express how much I love this story. It is, to me, simply the best fiction on this site And I will always silently wish for a continuation of this, where MJ's magical friends whisked him away on 2009, and gave him a magical life he always dreamed for.

But seriously, you're awesome for writing this. Thank you lovely. 



Author's Response: I don't know why I didn't see this review until now, sorry for the late reply. ........Oh man. You got me in the heart with that idea. I wish SO MUCH that that's what happened in 2009. Just thinking about that makes me want to cry. I think of him hanging out in the Hogwarts library, reading to his heart's content, having lunch with Dumbledore, walking the Hogwarts ground and discovering new mysteries, making friends with Hagrid eventually... and it just makes me think: that's the way it should be, that's where Michael belongs, in a world of magic, just like him. Thank you for liking my story. It was my present to Michael, so somehow make his dreams come true.

Reviewer: Quidnunc Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 21, 2017 01:44 pm Title: MAGIC

This is wonderful! I'll forever be imagining Michael hanging out at Hogwarts now, exchanging wisdom and dance moves with Dumbledore.

Author's Response: I don't know why I didn't see this review until now, sorry for the late reply. Thank you so much!! I also imagine MJ hanging out with Dumbledore. I really think they would have been good friends. Him having lunch and chatting with Dumbledore, as if they're old buddies, learning from each other, just seems so appropriate to me. I'm glad you agree. :)

Reviewer: mermaidbyheart Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 26, 2015 09:14 am Title: MAGIC

That was amazing! Simply amazing!! I don't have words to describe how much I loved it!! 



Author's Response: Awww!! Thank you so much!! This review really made my day. I keep reading it and it's put a smile on my face repeatedly. I'm very happy you liked this wacky fic of mine. :)

Reviewer: SweetPearl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: Aug 24, 2014 01:43 am Title: HERMIONE

Aw, man- sorry for not... uh, what do you extactly call what we are doing right now...? ^^' But still- I was feeling real' guilty for spamming your review box like that :(

And sorry for mistakenly posting another review! Virtual hug? XD

I know that he was on anti-pain potions- but still- there's no medicine that can cover the full pain of getting all muscles and organs ripped out from your body... *Shudder* A lil confusion! Haha! (And I'm glad Mike didn't eat blood-covered popcorns! i just thought that there were giant blotches of red on his hand...)

I guess I did watch it- but still- with full magic an' stuff (Minus the skeleton effect- for MJ's good...) and Michael is performing! It would be magical! (Haha! Pun probably intended!) And kickass- as you said!

Yes, yes- thank a lot, dear dumbledore and dear Ema, too. 

And Michael would, we both know- never do that. He keeps promises! :D

(But if it were me- I wouldn't be that sure... XD)

That man's a genius! But you still did something MJ would do- standing up for Human rights, not caring if he were about to die performing. Remember that one time when he was performing Earth Song and he bridge came crashing down? Poor thing... I love him...

And, uhh... yeah- about that- I guess he did? I mean- err... I don't really read much smut- and well, it's not exactly my cup of tea.

It's not like I hate people who write smut- I badly phased that- but what I meant was that there are like thousands and thousands of romance stories and 'adult' stories- and easy to be annoyed if you don't really like these things. I know it looks like I'm bashing people who writes these- but well, please understand...I'm pretty tired of seeing those summaries everytime I click on ANY genre. And add the almost vampire-to-sunlight type aversion to the mix. Do you understand now? XD

And uhm- the thing is- I DO love Black Butler- and I HAVE read Sebastian x Ciel stories- but I... uh, I don't really don't go as far as 'that'... I really sorry T.T Sorry... D:

Ahaha- my awesome reviews? You think those hyper ramblings are awesome? :D Thank you! And I sometime come with outrageous ideas- but I can't really put them up on paper (Or virtual paper)...

(And I want to hug you too, now :D)

(And I felt really happy when you decided to share the plot idea! O///O Very, very embarrassed...)

And yeah- thanks for telling me. Man- I know Michael'd be devasted if he hears poor Dumbledore died! :(

But oving on to a more cheerful subject- how about inviting Michael to Hermione and Ron's wedding? That would be fun!

O///O Aww- thank you? I mean... uhh, it's so hard to express in words- but I'm really happy yet kinda embarrassed that you decided to share your Skype account cause of my crazy rants! :D (But I don't have Skype! D: T.T)

On the subject of being creepy- I'm feeling like I'm kind-of creeping you out...

XD 

Ahh- so then,

SweetPearl

^^'

P.S - Another huge rant of a reply! (You still think I'm a fun person to talk to? XD)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



Author's Response: Ok, you mentioned the bridge accident... that totally inspired "Magical"!! He freaking kept singing! And then one more song after that. And then he collapsed. Like, jeez Mike!
Yeah, I totally understand what you're saying btw... however my aversion to smut is only in the MJ fandom. IMO, all the other fandoms are more balanced, which is probably why I can stomach it like normal elsewhere. Because it comes with a balance of well-written non-smut also. lol.
Yes, your reviews are still awesome. I'm poor at replying apparently. I remember you said Hi to me on Skype one day... I'm still there. ;) I love you cuz you're funny: "virtual paper"... I'm gonna remember that one. lol.
Ok, that idea of Michael at Ron & Hermione's wedding.... I didn't tell you until now -- SUPER SUPER SORRY SORRY SORRY FOR TAKING A YEAR TO REPLY -- I actually thought about that for a really long time. It's still the frontrunner idea for a sequel, if I ever write one. Still doubtful, but you never know. It's a good idea! lol. So I will definitely credit you if I ever write MJ at Ron & Hermione's wedding...... it would be pretty awesome! Too bad I'm gonna have no readers. hahahhahaha. Anyway, sorry again for taking an unacceptably long time to reply. I feel bad about that. :( Hope you're well. Take care. :)

Reviewer: DunberberLee Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 21, 2014 01:07 pm Title: MAGIC

I'm so sorry to hear how you were treated in school. You shouldn't feel guilty though. MIchael would hate to know that his fans were being teased for liking him, he would probably feel guilty! I'm sure he would understand and it's good that you learned to stand up for yourself. When I tell people MIchael is my favorite artist, I find myself lauging a bit before I say. I feel bad about it because it's nervousness and I"m like kind of afraid of what people will think. Also, I really don't like confrontation. If someone dissed Michael, I feel I would have to say something so I guess I really hope that they like him just to avoid conflict haha. I'm going to work on that though because MJ fans should say that with pride! 

My closest friends and family know that I'm crazy about Michael and at the beginning my parents were like....what....why? My mom didn't really like him but she's used to me blabbing about him and blaring his music now. She even likes some of his songs! Progress haha 

I love the wuote you used about joy and desperation, that describes Michael perfectly. I feel so sad for him at times and I wonder if anyone else does. He was desperate for love in my opinion and he reached out to his fans through music for that love and adoration. Michael was a lonely peson and he wanted people who would accept him, who he could trust, and being Michael Jackson, you're not going to meet too many genuine people. It's too bad he couldn't keep himself surrounded with good and loving people who really cared for him and I think that played a part in his death. I know it's not that simple either because he was Michael Jackson and most people probably weren't brave enough to direct him I guess in the right direction. To say hey you're damaging yourself and you need to be careful, we all care about you and want to help. I feel like a lot of his people turned a blind eye or were so pushy for him to do the concerts. 

I wish I could think of a way to fit Draco Malfoy in! I'm a Slytherin lover haha he's like the total opposite of Michael but there's something about him. He attracts the bad girl in me but Michael attracts the good and the bad! I'll have to give it more thought though because it would be interesting to see those two interact.

You did very well with the speeches and his speaking. Michael is seriously the most adorable person ever. I couldn't help but think of his little smiles, hand waves, and head bows when I read a speech. And there is something very attractive about the way he stands with his hands behind his back, it's so gentlemanly and dominant haha. I'm gonna stop now...!

You captured Michael very well though and your writing was refreshing (: I don't understand how so many poorly written stories get sooo many reviews. All people think about is sex! But that is the life in the fan fiction world...

If you would like to talk more maybe we could email each other or something? I hope there's not too many spelling mistakes because I typed this on my phone and by the time I was done writing, it had signed me out and it wouldn't paste it in here so I had to rewrite it on my laptop haha. Anyway hope you're doing ok and take care! (: 

 



Author's Response: *sigh*... I've wanted to reply to you for ages now. Sorry for the huge delay, but also thank you for the kind words. I've felt for a long time like it's our turn to take the weight off Michael's shoulders, that's why I'll probably always feel guilty for not doing enough. But I also know that it's made me a stronger person. I declare my fandom proudly now, like a badge of courage or "purple heart" or something, and I'll say it with a tone that makes others feel stupid for not liking him, just in case I get that odd person these days that dares say something bad about him. lol.
I love stories like yours, where you didn't have the support of your family, but love conquers slowly, steadily. You actually remind me of the story I just posted... The way you say you blabber about him- I do that constantly also. I just call him Michael or Mike, and if suddenly I'm talking about some guy named Michael, my friends and family know by now that I'm talking about MJ... I guess he's a part of us now. haha.
Sad for Michael... yes, definitely. My heart breaks every time I think of the beauty and tragedy that was his life. Unparalleled. "reached out to his fans through music for that love "... yes, exactly.
Oh man... when you mentioned Draco Malfoy!! I thought about it for so long, trying to fit him in, because I'm also a Slytherin lover. hehehe. I would totally be sorted into Slytherin if Hogwarts were real. Hahaha! Not to say that all Slytherins are evil... let us take note of dear Snape. :) But yeah, still wish I could have written more for this universe. I thought about doing a sequel to this for a long time... the premise was that Hermione had invited Michael to her and Ron's wedding, many years later.
Wait! lol, Don't stop talking about Michael's little mannerisms... I love those too much. They went through my head as I was writing "Magical" and I tried so hard to capture those, because they're so Michael.
My facebook is facebook.com/Ema21x ... in case you still fancied a chat. I know I've taken like a freaking year to reply, I really apologize, but somehow it never felt like the right time to reply. I do have a few other MJ fics in the works though... still my own brand of "different", where there is no sex involved, HAHA! I'd love to hear what you think. Hope you're also doing well, hope I'll hear from you. If not, hell... it's my fault. :(

Reviewer: DunberberLee Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 20, 2014 10:29 am Title: HERMIONE

Michael -sigh-  I question his sanity but at the same time I'm like you're perfection. He was seriously such a trooper during the last two songs, it reminded me of his performance in Munich I think when the bridge collapsed. It's moments like that, fictional or not, where I feel proud of him and want to hug and take care of him and then another part of me just wants to shake him and tell him this is a time to be selfish! You need to take care of yourself right now haha. Michael was never like that though, he always thought of others and I think that's why his fans don't hesitate to defend him and express their love for him. The fact that he continued with the performance showed how strong muggles could be and I think MJ pretty much blew everyone away with that performance. 

I love how he used house elves and that he was basically saying he supported and believed in their rights. That really shocked the audience! It was an emotional part for me though and a proud moment. Only Michael Jackson could bring equality to the wizarding world. 

I'm so happy Michael was able to keep his memory! It would've been sad if he had been obliviated. His interaction with Hermione is so sweet! He's just so vulnerable and dependent but independent somehow. I love how you described Hermione's feelings when she was watching Michael in his element. There really is something magical about that and I can't imagine actually being there and witnessing his genius in action. I like watching behind the scenes things just to see his direction and focus and it's so inspiring and amazing. 

How awesome would it have been to see Michael with Dumbledore let alone Harry Potter?! I loved the MJ and Dumbledore moments. And Ron! Haha geez that kid, he's a trip. His reaction at first was funny because he kinda blows Michael off like he's no big deal and then he acts the spokesperson with all the press. Suddenly he's into the Michael Jackson hype! I know he's a Slytherin and their nemesis, but I was really hoping I would see some Malfoy. 

I've really enjoyed reading this and thank you for sharing. I wish there were more stories as unique as this one. I'm sad it's ended now, but I hope to see more work from you. Great job (:



Author's Response: You know, for a second there, I didn't know if u were talking about the real MJ or the MJ in my fic. lol. OMG, I'm SO GLAD it made you think of the 1999 Munich bridge accident!! I was thinking of that when I wrote it!!! Like, if that's how much pressure MJ put on himself for a normal special event, then you can imagine the lengths he would go to to perform for the wizarding world. And as much as I want to shake him and tell him take care of himself also, u just know that's not in him to do. And that's what made him the performer we love, what drove him to push boundaries the way no one else did. I agree about the fans... if he gave us so much, it only feels right to speak up on his behalf. It's the least we can do. I remember when I was in middle-school (this was 2000-2002) and I loved MJ so much but the assholes in my class used to make so much fun of me for it. It's like it wasn't enough to attack me, but they attacked me for even liking him. I still remember some of the horrible things they used to say- "ew, u like the guy who looks like his face melted off from standing behind a jet engine"... yeah, that one is real, I heard it many times. And I was stupid back then... there was a year in 2002 where I just couldn't take the names, I just wanted to never hear those kind of horrible insults thrown at Michael -- not even for myself, cuz they could tell me whatever the hell they wanted -- but I couldn't stand them picking on him. So for a while, when ppl asked me what my fav band/artist was, I used to lie and say the Bee Gees (my 2nd fav, by a long shot).... and when I think about it now, I want to cry and take it back. I feel like I betrayed him. Even if I only said that for that year, I grew the balls to defend him properly later when I grew up. But it still makes me sad. Being a MJ fan is like wearing a badge of honor IMO, if you embody the principles he strived to teach us all: love, fairness, equality and human rights, taking care of our world, etc. *sigh* Anyway, yeah. So the house-elves during Heal The World felt like a very "Michael" thing to do. I tried hard to come up with a show I feel he may have done. His speeches throughout the fic are pretty sappy, but since he was more free in the company of wizards, he let all his usual "from the heart"-type sap flow free, and hopefully I got a few of his speech patterns across as well. Dunno if I mastered that, but I think the house-elf speech was pretty good.
I love how you describe "vulnerable and dependent but independent"... if I got that across, I'm very glad for it. I feel like Michael is the embodiment of so many opposites. One of my fav quotes is "joy and desperation, often with no distinction between the two".
About Michael "in his element"... I also love watching him when he's planning and working and studying and directing others ...like the Dangerous Tour rehearsals: the bit where he's directing his backup dancers how to "travel travel travel", when he gets into that spirit, I think that's a part of him that we as fans rarely get to see, but all those industry ppl that got to work with him are familiar with. I love all the behind the scenes stuff, cuz I feel it gives us a rare glimpse into his true genius. I don't believe he ever accomplished anywhere near what he'd planned and tried to do in his life, so seeing the behind the scenes gives just that extra peek into his mind. And MJ has a spectacular mind. *sigh* I did my best to capture what it would have been like to witness a genius in action, in the thick of "creation" the way he loved so much. I tried.
I love the idea or Michael and Dumbledore hanging out. I think they would have a ton to talk about- they both have wise old and fair personalities with a flare for mischief and fun, who have traveled the world and seen too much grief in their lifetime. In my mind, they could have been very good friends. As for Harry Potter- he's the one character in this fic that I'm afraid I didn't capture very well. IMO at least. Even Ron, I think I might have done a better job w him than w Harry. Ron seems to be the one that catches up slower, he might even be brash with his comments, but he's true and loyal when it matters. And giving him a role where he can bask in reflected glory seems natural. As for Malfoy... of man, I wanted to give him a role, I really did. But I kept thinking and I couldn't come up with a way to fit him into the plot. Even if it was just a little. IMO, if he had liked MJ's show, he's too proud to say anything positive. And if he didn't and had just made childish comments about the muggle, it wouldn't have fit into the fic so well I think. Michael had enough self-doubt in his head, no need to add Malfoy. lol. I'd love to hear if you had any alternative ideas though, lol.
Lastly, thank you sincerely for your reviews and compliements. They mean a lot to me. They put a smile on my face and have me dance around my livingroom in joy. Honestly. I wish I could hug you. And what's more is you understand that spirit of Michael's that I was trying to capture. I'll never be able to do it justice, but one can try. Thank you again.
Oh, and unfortunately I don't have anything written or planned that I'm likely to post soon. All my MJ fanfic plans are huge drawn-out works, and the two I have in my head aren't as happy as this one. Perhaps that's why Magical came together easier than the rest (not easy by a long shot, but just a bit easier).. because it has joy in it. My other ones are usually allegorical lessons about humanity which we would learn from MJ, etc. This was my one "light and fluffy" one. :) But, as I told another reviewer- if one of us can come up with a good plot for a sequel --while improbable, it is still possible for me to write more. lol. Cheers. :)

Reviewer: SweetPearl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 20, 2014 05:23 am Title: MAGIC

<3 <3 :D One word - Bril-li-ant!

I absolutely loved it- it's heavenly! And thank you- my wait was certainly worth it!

The flow- the flow~ seriously... i'm out of words... and breaths...

Michael's just so brave! I don't even know how he endured that pain! Poor thing! (But hey, I was just wondering- did he uh, kinda ate the popcorns ith blood-smeared hand? I hope not! Michael's not like that! XD)

If I were there- I'd, I'd would just faint! Oh man- I bet the performence was beyond spectular! That was amazing!

(Yeah- I couldn't hold off my hyper-ness- sorry~)

After the performance, I was silently hoping- Please don't let his memories be gone; Please just don't.

And you know what? i was just SO HAPPY when he got to keep his memories! And the last line was so beautiful. Just perfect endng for this equally perfect story.

Well, and I can't really say which's my fav part of the story- everything is so nicely written! But if I had to pick, one would be when hermione and Michael met, and the other when he and the house elves sung. (Man- wasn't the part AMAZING? I wished that would have been real!)

And well, MJ does NOT deserve those disgusting SMUT stories! What harm would it do to his fans if they wrote more about innocent stuff? So, yeah- I'm REALLY, VERY thankful that you did not include smut here. It would have been gross, and not to mention TERRIBLE. (Not your writing, BTW! It's amazing, actually!)

Also, was my review enough indication as to how amazing this story was to me? So please- DON'T feel insecure!

Keep writin' awesome stories and crossover, too! Pweash?

Haha! No seriously- please do write fics such as this!

SweetPearl.

P.S - Will there be any sequel? :D I do understand the fact that the story finished AMAZINGLY- but c'mon- I'm never the one to refuse reading sequels to good stories such as these. And importantly- good stories including Michael and not-romance! :D Hell yeah!

(Please note- That's just a question from talentless old me- please, you ABSOLUTELY don't have to feel pressurized and write a sequel!

P.P.S - And L.O.V.E to Michael! <3 :)

^^

 



Author's Response: YAY! Another review! lol. I love it so much, I don't care if it's a duplicate. lol. :)

Reviewer: SweetPearl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 20, 2014 05:20 am Title: MAGIC

<3 <3 :D One word - Bril-li-ant!

I absolutely loved it- it's heavenly! And thank you- my wait was certainly worth it!

The flow- the flow~ seriously... i'm out of words... and breaths...

Michael's just so brave! I don't even know how he endured that pain! Poor thing! (But hey, I was just wondering- did he uh, kinda ate the popcorns ith blood-smeared hand? I hope not! Michael's not like that! XD)

If I were there- I'd, I'd would just faint! Oh man- I bet the performence was beyond spectular! That was amazing!

(Yeah- I couldn't hold off my hyper-ness- sorry~)

After the performance, I was silently hoping- Please don't let his memories be gone; Please just don't.

And you know what? i was just SO HAPPY when he got to keep his memories! And the last line was so beautiful. Just perfect endng for this equally perfect story.

Well, and I can't really say which's my fav part of the story- everything is so nicely written! But if I had to pick, one would be when hermione and Michael met, and the other when he and the house elves sung. (Man- wasn't the part AMAZING? I wished that would have been real!)

And well, MJ does NOT deserve those disgusting SMUT stories! What harm would it do to his fans if they wrote more about innocent stuff? So, yeah- I'm REALLY, VERY thankful that you did not include smut here. It would have been gross, and not to mention TERRIBLE. (Not your writing, BTW! It's amazing, actually!)

Also, was my review enough indication as to how amazing this story was to me? So please- DON'T feel insecure!

Keep writin' awesome stories and crossover, too! Pweash?

Haha! No seriously- please do write fics such as this!

SweetPearl.

P.S - Will there be any sequel? :D I do understand the fact that the story finished AMAZINGLY- but c'mon- I'm never the one to refuse reading sequels to good stories such as these. And importantly- good stories including Michael and not-romance! :D Hell yeah!

(Please note- That's just a question from talentless old me- please, you ABSOLUTELY don't have to feel pressurized and write a sequel!

P.P.S - And L.O.V.E to Michael! <3 :)

^^

 



Author's Response: I'm so thankful for your lovely reviews. Thank you, I wish I could hug you. lol. Ok, now let me clear those bits up for you, what u mentioned... the pain, yeah, it was pretty bad, but like you heard from the conversation between Fred and George-- Michael was on anti-pain potions, otherwise he would have passed out from the pain, and not the blood-loss. ;) As for the popcorn-eating... well, it was just a *little* blood remaining on his fingers after the fake werewolf transformation-- just smudges that Hermione could see since she was right beside him, nothing that the audience or anyone further away would have seen. Plus, it's not like Michael could have paused the show for a tissue! HAHA! Imagine that: "sorry everyone, yeah, I'll be right back, I just need to get a Band-Aid cuz I had a boo-boo." Yeah-right! Not in Michael's world, lol. The show much go on. Don't worry tho, his popcorn tasted normal. haha. As for the performance... well, you've actually already seen most of it: Thriller is selected scenes from the Thriller short film, Ghosts/Is It Scary/2Bad look very much like Ghosts[1997], even the black/whit marble floor idea comes from there, Billie Jean looks like the live concert version, and Heal The World also looks like the live concert version, just substitute the children. Even the wall of suits-of-armor that crashes is supposed to remind you of the falling speaker-boxes at the end of BlackOrWhite when MJ performs it live. But yeah, it would be kick-ass to see all those effects for real, eh?? Just, maybe, I'd let him pass on the skeleton effect-- u know, for his own good. haha.
Oh boy, about his memories --to obliviate or not to obliviate? I had a hard time deciding which way to go. I finally decided that since this was my present to MJ, he should get to keep them. But you're going to have to thank Dumbledore for that one, he's the one that broke the law to let Michael keep them. He's the one that later had to lie to the MOM and vouch that he "did obliviate MJ"(even tho he didn't). Dumbledore put a lot of trust in MJ by doing that. Can u imagine how bad the cover would have been blown off the wizarding world if the most famous man on earth gave them up?? Not only would Dumbledore have lost a lot of credibility, but he'd probably be sacked from a ton of his jobs (like Head Warlock of the Wizengamot) for such a blunder; but the Magical Law Enforcement would have had to obliviate hundreds if not thousands of people as well, if MJ didn't actually end up keeping his mouth shut. So yeah... that's more parts of the story that were floating in my head. lol.
I love the parts you picked as favs... that's so cute. The house-elf choir seemed to me like something MJ would have really done, to spearhead what's essentially a human-rights issue. I was trying to think like him when I planned out his whole performance, and I gotta say, it's pretty hard to come up with something MJ "would do", lol. I'm glad it was still ok, cuz I felt like those scenes were too drawn-out. Hopefully, everyone knew what it should look like in their heads already though.
As for smut-- you know, I don't actually care if ppl write smut, like, I'm sure MJ had his fair share of sex in his life like most other other human beings, but I just hate when it's poorly written, and pointless, and unrealistic. Cuz then it's insulting. IMO. I'm flattered that you think my writing is good though. Like I said in my other GIGANTICALLY LONG reply to you-- I don't have any other MJ fics finished, but since you like Black Butler, I have one BB fic. Personally, it doesn't stand up to what I was picturing in my head and trying to write, but it's still acceptable. It's on my website: http://emadan.ca/fanfiction/ ...(that's all the fics I've finished in all fandoms) The BB one is called "His Butler, Forever". Read the warnings in the PDF, and if you think u might like it, I'd love to hear what u think if u end up reading it. I haven't posted that one anywhere online yet.
Thank you for your awesome reviews. You put such a big smile on my face. We're gonna have to come up with more plot ideas if you want me to write more fics though, lol. I've already told you everything that's going on in my head. :) I find it extremely unlikely that I'll write a sequal to this, but if I come up with a good plot idea, I might. I mean, u never know, Dumbledore could end up taking Michael up on that offer to have lunch again sometime. HAHA! Or Hermione might visit Michael and catch him up on all stuff she did in her 7th year (Deathly Hallows) and explain why the world was so messed up while Voldemort was around and the muggles didn't know why. Maybe? haha. So I guess the sequel would probably take place in 1998/1999 after the fall of Voldemort? I would need a plot tho, cuz it's pretty flimsy so far to just write about them all having brunch. lol. Still, probably not, I like this ending. My Skype is emadan21 if u ever wanna chat btw (type, I mean, I'm not creepy). I don't give that away ever, but idk, I like your crazy rants. lol. :)

Reviewer: SweetPearl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 16, 2014 12:53 am Title: MICHAEL

OHMYGOSH, OMYGOSH~ AHHHHHH!!! THAT. WAS. BRILLIANT. I'm just so glad that I decided to check MJF today. Oh, I'm having a fangasm!

Ahem. XD But seriously, HP X MJ crossover- oh my... HP X ___ always equals to awesomeness~

Okay, author-san (You don't mind if I call you this, do you?) I assure you,I don't have any mental illness! (Aside from a lil bit of OCD) And if you are a fangirl like me, you'd understand my feelings~

I love, love, LOVED your story- please continue as soon as you can! So far, there had been too little Sci-Fi, Fantasy or just plain Family fluff or friendship stories, and I'm so glad you're one of them who decided to write such a story.

You portrayed Michael so well, too. His childish spirit, kind and politeness- everything! But it was so sad when Michael didn't believe her, but so beautiful when he still didn't turn her down.

Such a man he is, eh?

Now, I'm gonna wait for Michael's reaction when he finally arrives at Hogwarts! And Ron- Ron's reaction at his jacket! And don't forget the swooning girls and Slytherins! Ahhh- I'm sooo excited!

... Err... sorry... eh heh heh... I kinda- um, how to say this- I just love stories like this, you see? :D

So, Author-san, please, please- I beg thee, update. Thank you.

^^



Author's Response: You're adorable! Thank you so so much! This review made my day when I read it. Really, you had me dancing around my living room, lol. Btw- I've just added the 3rd and final part and it's hella LONG, so please enjoy! :)
You know, when I wrote this a month or two ago, I never thought anyone would like it, that's why I didn't post it for the longest time, cuz for crying out loud- it's an MJ/HP Crossover! HAHA! Like, random!! I've written quite a bit of fanfiction, but nothing like this, IMO I don't think I can write Gen nearly as well as R/NC17 stuff (hahahaha, oops), I think I need more practice... but this idea came to me, and I wanted so much to gift this other reality to Michael. So I'm so happy that you're as excited as I am about this crazy crossover! I totally agree that there's way too few non-Romance fics in the MJ fandom! And I think that's so strange too, cuz this is the one and only fandom where I think smut is completely inappropriate. And I really can't write it for MJ. I have a mental block about it. It's a respect thing for me, I think he would DIE of embarrassment to read the majority of the stuff written here. And it's not like I don't write smut for other fandoms... it's just different somehow with MJ. *sigh* And not because he's not attractive, that's not it at all (bcuz I can assure u I've spent hours upon hours of my life just staring at him, for over 20 years. lol)... Maybe it's his personality, I think I see it too clearly in my mind to betray it. Such a man he is, truly. I hope I did him even a bit of justice with this fic. Anyway... pardon my rant. I'm just glad you feel a bit like I do, thank you.
As for Won-Won, lol, he has no opinion on MJ's jacket- he's a silly boy who barely noticed that Hermione liked him for a million years. The swooning MJ-fangirls are few and far between at Hogwarts since wizards don't know about muggle entertainers ;) ...but they're about to learn about MJ in Ch3! HA. And the Slytherins are too cool for their own good.
As for the honorific- no, I don't mind it at all, I understand, I've watched my fair share of anime, lol, but I will tell you my name is Ema. ;)
Thanks again!

Reviewer: DunberberLee Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 15, 2014 08:12 am Title: MICHAEL

I looooove it! Michael's reaction was priceless haha. It was sad though at the end when he didn't really believe her. You're doing great (: 



Author's Response: Thank you for another lovely review. :) Yeah, I tried to make it as realistic to both MJ and HP canon, so I had to play with Michael's emotions a little for the drama. Cuz realistically, would YOU straight-up believe magic was real? But on the other hand, you just KNOW that Michael would be bouncing-of-the-walls-excited to be planning a concert in the wizarding world, no matter if it was real or not, he would want in! haha. :) I've just added the 3rd and final part btw... and it's LOOOOOOONNGGG!! Enjoy!

Reviewer: mjsminipyt Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 09, 2014 08:19 pm Title: HERMIONE

I like this! More please! I love MJ and Harry Potter. :)

Author's Response: YAY!! I'm so glad you like it. Thank you! This is my first crossover fic, and I know it's crazy mixing MJ and HP (which are two of my biggest childhood loves), but I *think* it works. hehe. I just posted the 2nd chapter btw. :)

Reviewer: loyalpyt Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 09, 2014 08:06 pm Title: HERMIONE

This is gonna be a great story

Author's Response: Thank you for the confidence, it means a lot to me. :) I hope you'll like the rest too! :)

Reviewer: BlueGangsta Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 09, 2014 10:43 am Title: HERMIONE

What a unique story, mashing two fics into one. Can't wait to see what happens next! This is one I'll be excited to continue!



Author's Response: Thank you! Reviews like this make my day! Especially since I have a lot of insecurities about this fic- it's only of my few PG fics, it's my first crossover fic, and I know it's absurdly different than most of the fics in the MJ fandom. Thanks again. Btw, I just added the 2nd part. :)

Reviewer: Christine1234 Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 09, 2014 09:36 am Title: HERMIONE

I've never been a fan of Harry Potter but this story is so different from the rest and I loved the beginning!! I really wanna see what happens next so Please update soon and I will definitely be adding this story to my favorites! 



Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for the wonderful compliments. It only makes the praise more meaningful to know that you're not really an HP fan. Nonetheless, you hit the nail on the head- I will never write the kind of eye-sporkingly poor smut and drivel which the MJ fandom is plagued with. However, I was extremely apprehensive of the kind of welcome this fic of mine would receive, being that it is so different. I just added the 2nd part! And in the 3rd part: MJ at Hogwarts!! haha YAY! Thanks again. :)

You must login (register) to review.