Reviews For Black and Blue
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: TheRealStory Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 12, 2019 04:57 pm Title: Chapter 36 - African Skies

Goodness the details. The movie like quality to your chapters is addicting. One cannot help but to feel as if they are right beside the characters.

I can’t wait to see what happens in the next few chapters. I can only hope that Michael’s efforts to help don’t cause problems with the tribes. But places like Africa much too often have these kinds of conflicts.

Amazing job at putting this chapter together, making it as realistic and whole as possible. You must have done crazy research, maybe? It’s incredible. Even the people Amelia comes across while there feel real. So do the tribes.

Well done, honey!

Reviewer: Aquamarin11 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 11, 2019 10:40 am Title: Chapter 1- The Helmsley Hotel

I am discovering so many new stories here after having my account redone and I'm enjoying yours immensely! Your writing is beautiful :) The plot sounds very promising and I also love both the trailers and the cover art - they really set the mood for your story :)

Reviewer: yourburgersarethebest Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 10, 2019 11:23 pm Title: Chapter 6- Dangerous

Ahahahaha!! The divinity in motion lines were funny! I started reading them and then I was like...wait...and then I just sang along, LOL!

 

Ooh, so Michael is fighting his feelings. Welp, let's see how that goes in the next chapter!

Reviewer: yourburgersarethebest Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 10, 2019 11:19 pm Title: Chapter 5- Traditions and Fantasy

OK, so I liked the scene where Michael had that sad smile, you know that smile when you try so hard to convince people not to worry but a look in your eyes gives away that you want to run away? Yeah. You did a good job describing that.

I was enjoying this chapter until you insinuated that Tatiana is not an intellegent woman. She is very intellegent! She made a dumb mistake, and so did Michael (for not speaking to her and essentially black-listing her), but she is not an idiot! I didn't like that part.

Anywho, onto chapter 7!

 

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 10, 2019 11:11 pm Title: Chapter 36 - African Skies

That was a very interesting inside into the tribal life. I think it is a great opportunity for Amelia to reflect her own life and upbringing and her role in life in general. I was very concerned to read that the location chosen for the facility Michael plans to build appears to be unstable. I hope Amelia makes the right choices, here and doesn’t end up upsetting Michael. I also hope that Amelia learns from her experiences she is about to make during her stay in this primitive village. The women she is surrounded with are super nie and heartily. They are so very human a straight I sometimes miss in Amelia. She often appeared to be restrained, even awkward at times and definitely not a hands-on person. Hopefully she will learn from these women and grow as a person and become a better and much more warm-hearted person.

Reviewer: yourburgersarethebest Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 10, 2019 11:09 pm Title: Chapter 4- Stepping Stones

Michael's catching FEELINGS!!

Can't wait for Chapter 5.

I like the funny story about how Clarisee almost took the lead role for "Cat on a Hot Tin Roof". I wonder how her interactions will be with Elzabeth Taylor in the future.

 

Reviewer: yourburgersarethebest Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 10, 2019 11:04 pm Title: Chapter 3- Scarlet covered secrets

I like it! I thought the conversation with Amelia (slow dancing scene) was a little drawn out and tedious, but I did like the detail about MJ being the only "man of color" in the room. "Burning holes" is an accurate feeling when people stare at you intently. Great job with chapter 3!

Reviewer: Switt23 Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 10, 2019 08:19 pm Title: Chapter 36 - African Skies

You have such a beautiful eloquent of describing a scene . I literally felt like I was in Africa ’.

Amazing ! 

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 06, 2019 10:50 pm Title: Chapter 35 - Learning to fly

So sorry I haven’t reviewed, yet. But I will now:
First of all I am very happy to read about the progress Amelia and Michael are making lately in all recent chapters. I looooooovvvvve to read all about these two interacting. With every moment they spend time together you are allowing us to witness how smitten Amelia is and every time one can tell how irresistible and irreplaceable Mike has become to her only she is still in denial and too afraid. There is so much chemistry between these two, the air seems to be electrically charged it is this palpable. Will always love how protective Mike is over Amelia. 😉😊And I loved the cherry picker scene when Mike took Mia for a special kind of flight. I am sure she felt lightheaded and certainly not just because she was high up in the air😉🥰. I loved her candid confession about how much she always misses Michael even if he is only gone for o few minutes. That was nice!!! But her saying back that she loves him, too was to early for Mia, I guess. Can’t wait for the day!!!!!
I also loved the part when you described Michael’s solitude when he was in his hotel room alone after Amelia’s departure. There he was helplessly trying to distract himself by interacting with his fans. I thought it described his state of mind best and also his loneliness and how forlorn he seems to be. Also when Frank came in and was all over the place in regards to Savannah, I enjoyed when Michael’s other persona came forward, showing how passionate and outspoken he can be. Great chapter! What I did not see coming was that 1) Savannah was a virgin ( just like Amelia is) before sleeping with Frank , because she definitely did not cone across like that !!! and 2) that she might be pregnant. 🤭😳WOW , I mean my god not only isn’t she even sure about her feelings towards Frank and secondly her father will probably disown her but before he does so, he will rip off her head😢😱
Loved how Michael gave Frank a peace of his mind. Fantastic

Reviewer: yourburgersarethebest Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 06, 2019 05:47 pm Title: Chapter 2- Charming the Paxton's

Nope, I'm not a silent reader. I at least leave a minimum of 1 word as a review.

Reading your story is like watching a movie!! I liked when Amelia slapped his hand away from the cakes LOLLLL! Michael may be rich but he had a lot to learn about "old money etiquette"!

Who iare Danni and Winston?

There are some mispellings, but I let them slide. This story would be a mammoth to edit for the little things.

I liked the part where Amelia saw her dad with the smile of "success". I also like when he had a pained smile when recalling that a headline wrote him as "The Big Bad (it's bad, but you wrote "band") Wolf" of Wall Street. 

Michael handled himself very well in this chapter, all except for the handslap! It was entertaining to read how you wrote him. And aww, he can't play poker!

Frank Dileo was very believable. I liked your protrayal of him.

Onto Chapter 3...soon!

 

Reviewer: yourburgersarethebest Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 03, 2019 06:17 pm Title: Chapter 2- Charming the Paxton's

Hey Athy!

I have been away, but BOY do I have some reading to DO because I am BEHIND!!! I WANT to read this story, I've just been all over the place...and I can never seem to sweep myself all the way up from every corner of my life. (literally)

I'll catch up on a few chapters and tell you what I think. 

I saw that second trailer....I had tears in my eyes. It's so...so...heavy. You know? Really moving trailer!!

How are you these days? How's your writing process going? I saw you uploaded recently, so the words must be flowing nicely. Hope to hear from you, Athy!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and commenting! I am so sorry but you need to remind me who you are. I am horrible with names. My writing process is a bit slow these days with work, my relationships and family and friends, but I am trying to upload every 4 days or so. I am editing and trying to add a new modern touch to my stories. I hope you enjoy it. 

Reviewer: liberiangurlmj Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 03, 2019 10:36 am Title: Chapter 35 - Learning to fly

Ahhhhhhh the anxiety they must both feel to be so far away from each other so early in their marriage! I love that this chapter had no drama between them and that it showcased the love between them. Michael don't worry, when you least expect it, that's when Amelia will say those three words you are longing for and that will be a day you'll never forget!! 

Fraaaaaaaaaankkkkii go get your girl ————— lol at michael giving relationship advice and acting all macho 😂😂 lol I'm joking, it's nice that he's there for frank cuz frank seems so torn apart 😩😩 OMG OMG OMG is savannah pregnant 🤰 😨😱😱😱😱😱😱 yoooooooooo Plot twist!! This is exciting and nerve wracking at the same time?!!! Jesus Mary and Joseph!! So many emotional and sweet moments in this chapter ——— man if savannah is pregnant, this is gonna be good ‘‘ i know a part of Michael night feel a little jealous that frank and savannah made love 😩😂, I would be jealous lol. But on a serious note, this is gonna be decástilo for Savannah if she is indeed pregnant cuz her daddy seems very disgusting, not to mention racist and classist. Smh 🤦🏾‍♀️ no wonder she envíes Amelia, to her Amelia has had life very easy despite her hardships..... another great chapter, read it last night but came back for the reread —❤️



Author's Response:

Things are certiantly heating up! Thank you for reading and commenitng. <3

Reviewer: Rell gargala Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 02, 2019 11:21 pm Title: Chapter 35 - Learning to fly

Starting to get good, for Michael and Mia. Frank and Savannah are about to get a very big surprise!!!

Author's Response:

It is certiantly getting more dramatic! I am so glad you are enjoying this so far. Thank you for reading and commenting. It means a lot to me. 

Reviewer: Switt23 Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 02, 2019 10:14 pm Title: Chapter 35 - Learning to fly

Oooh and the plot thickens .


As always . a bomb ass chapter that you created


I adore the relationship that mike and Amelia are blossoming . Everything will come in due time . 


I can see why she’s a nervous wreck , going to a new country and not wanting to dissapoint . Instead of alcohol calming her down , Michael is her medicine . I can see slowly but surely he is becoming her one true love . 


Loved the cherry picker and how she took her for a “fly” ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ 


 


I think frank should go for it with Savannah , but the last part I didn’t see coming . I’m excited to read more nonetheless 😊.



Author's Response:

Haha! Thank you for reading and commenting! I'm so glad you are enjoying my work so far. 

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 28, 2019 11:43 pm Title: Chapter 34 - A million shades in between

Thank you for this well needed chapter in terms of explaining Amelia’s conflicted feelings. I honestly needed that in depth examination. I am so glad she called her down to earth friend Savannah. I knew she would set Amelia’s head straight. And she is so very right with what she said. She truly spoke words of wisdom. Amelia seriously is overthinking and doesn’t seem to realize how lucky she is to have Michael’s love and devotion and to be married to this one of a kind /one in a million rare human being. With her upbringing she probably has no idea what real problems are. Savannah on the other hand has never had a loving father and is indeed treated like a trophy wife to be . Her father makes her feel insignificant and useless and she may not be with the one she has obviously fallen in love with. I hope that Amelia will find her friend personally in Savannah’s hometown before she takes off to Africa. Savannah needs some support, now, more than ever, because not only has Amelia lost her father but Savannah has lost her fatherly friend and protector, her shepherd. So, she needs some support and guidance, too. I hope Amelia took Savannah’s words to heart, at least she acted upon it, but also because Michael can read her like a book and saw right through her facade. So, them two speaking about the fears was a great step into the right direction and so very import. And I certainly was amused by Amelia’s aggressiveness at the end of the chapter 😉😍. Way to go, Amelia! She ought to internalize how lucky she is, open up to it, embrace what she has and start living. So, thank you for this great chapter. Concerning your question about whether Michael will stop pushing? Well I don’t know about that. Since we all know that Michael is the kind of a guy who always gets what he wants, I’m not so sure but I hope so as much as I hope that Amelia will stop stalling soon so that they both can be happy and get what they both want and need.

You must login (register) to review.