Reviews For Black and Blue
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Snowberry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 09, 2020 09:46 am Title: Chapter 14- The last Will and Testament of Charles Paxton

This chapter is such a roller coaster if emotions. Charles is a GOAT. Wonder how this is going to play out between Mia and Michael.

Reviewer: Snowberry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 08, 2020 08:05 pm Title: Chapter 6- Dangerous

Yes! They finally meet after so many years! Can’t wait for their relationship to bloom. Beautifully written chapter.

Reviewer: Snowberry Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 08, 2020 11:00 am Title: Chapter 3- Scarlet covered secrets

I like that the bond of friendship between Michael and Amelia is steadily growing. Both have their insecurities and help each other out with encouraging words and actions. Cute chapter!

Reviewer: Snowberry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 08, 2020 09:42 am Title: Chapter 2- Charming the Paxton's

The interaction between Michael and Amelia are so cute and funny! I think you really capture Michael’s personality as well as his ideals. Good chapter overall.

Reviewer: Snowberry Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 08, 2020 08:28 am Title: Chapter 1- The Helmsley Hotel

This is such a well-written chapter. Definitely going to read more.

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 27, 2020 02:15 pm Title: Chapter 56 - Tears of reflections

I am so very glad that Mike and Amelia seem to be on the same page and have settled their dispute in recognition and understanding of their true love for one another. Thank you for that😘😘😘

Reviewer: Rell gargala Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 21, 2020 09:28 pm Title: Chapter 56 - Tears of reflections

Looks like Michael and Mia are now on the same page. A new romance is about to start.

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 30, 2020 10:29 am Title: Chapter 55 - One in the same

Bravo ‘ and welcome back‘‘‘‘😍
I loved that chapter for its display of raw emotions and Mia’s sincerity. I am so glad Mia talked openly with Mike and that she found him on the roof to get to the bottom of his issues. I am very impressed at how she approached the topic and I surely believe that she hit the nail on the head. Mike gotta start trusting her and realize that Mia is indeed his wife, lover and equal partner. He needs to believe in their love and trust that she is being sincere and stop getting caught up in his insecurities as soon as this fool’s or any other man’s name is mentioned. He is indeed being ridiculous and I hope he will wake up and see that Mia means well and sees how much she loves him.
I certainly don’t remember their wedding ceremony that well, therefore I cannot confirm what Mia said at the end of the chapter, but if it’s true, I wonder why he never vowed the same.

Author's Response:

Hello Gigi, 

I have missed your comments and I greatly appreciate you reading and commenting. I am so glad you liked this chapter. I truly in every since of the word attempt to capture Michael as I believe he truly was in life. I do believe deep down that a part of him was addicted to pain. Pain can be a powerful and sobering thing for someone like Michael. Lonliness is one thing, but to feel anger, jealousy, lust and pain does make someone feel human, and I do feel like someone like Michael welcomed any feelings that made him feel like any other man. 

In regards to their weddings vows Michael's vows were generic in the since that he vowed to love, cherish and honor her through richer or poorer. Amelia's vows were more suited for his fears as in she promised to be loyal, non-judgemental and vowed never to leave him. She vowed to be his friend as well as his wife. I am so glad you liked this chapter. I hope you each one to come. 

Reviewer: paris-jane Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 29, 2020 11:44 am Title: Chapter 55 - One in the same

Very good writing!

Reviewer: Rell gargala Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 28, 2020 11:24 pm Title: Chapter 55 - One in the same

They need to destroy Nicholas and Michael needs to trust the love Mia has for him!!!

Author's Response:

Destorying someone doesn't prove the love one person has for the other. You are right, Michael needs to trust Amelia. No matter how famous, intelligent or rich he was he was a paranoid and insecure man. I am attempting to capture that, with realism. I want his marriage to be as real as possible. If Amelia was real, I have a feeling he would behave the same way. :)

 

Thank you for reading and commenting. 

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 14, 2020 03:28 pm Title: Chapter 54 - The Wolf's First Bite

Hated how Nicolas is causing trouble. That dude is getting too much attention. Michael should man up and return to his suite. Mia is right: She can’t undo her mistakes of her past. She was being honest and shouldn’t be punished for it. She told Mike and it’s the truth, that she love Michael and only him. I would have some of Michael’s lawyers or investigators in his entourage dig up some dirt and throw it at the so called lord. I am sure there is plenty.
Thanks for the update. It was wonderful except for the sad ending.

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 14, 2020 03:05 pm Title: Chapter 53- Plannng ahead

Hey there, you did indeed return to writing. Jeez, I haven’t checked this site in forever, so I missed out on your two last updates😱 First if all: Thank you for resuming! I really want to know how this story goes on. Second of all: I am so very glad to hear that you are ok. Hopefully the world will find a vaccine to cure the disease. I am looking very much forward to more updates. And no, this chapter wasn’t boring or unimportant. It was very good and full of hope. I was amazed about Danni‘s strong performance and how she challenged Christopher, the arrogant prick‘s butler. I can only say: Well done ‘‘‘‘ Well roared lioness 😉 I love how protective and loyal she is. Also thought that Savannah did the right thing.

Reviewer: Rell gargala Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 24, 2020 10:47 pm Title: Chapter 54 - The Wolf's First Bite

Wake up Michael, Mia loves only you. The longing she felt for Nicholas was teenage hormones of what she thought was love but not at all!!

Reviewer: paris-jane Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 24, 2020 06:11 pm Title: Chapter 49 - The Bells

You keep giving us these amazing updates! Love it.

Reviewer: paris-jane Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 24, 2020 06:10 pm Title: Chapter 51 - Changing winds.

Keep up the good work!

You must login (register) to review.