Reviews For Black and Blue
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Rell gargala Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 24, 2020 10:47 pm Title: Chapter 54 - The Wolf's First Bite

Wake up Michael, Mia loves only you. The longing she felt for Nicholas was teenage hormones of what she thought was love but not at all!!

Reviewer: paris-jane Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 24, 2020 06:11 pm Title: Chapter 49 - The Bells

You keep giving us these amazing updates! Love it.

Reviewer: paris-jane Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 24, 2020 06:10 pm Title: Chapter 51 - Changing winds.

Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: paris-jane Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 24, 2020 06:09 pm Title: Chapter 52 - The Blue Wolf

Great update!

Reviewer: liberiangurlmj Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 24, 2020 04:51 pm Title: Chapter 54 - The Wolf's First Bite

😭😭😭😭😭😭 oh how I have missed this story so much. Thank you for the update! Hope all is well with you and your loved ones! ’

Reviewer: MJzNubianQueen Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 29, 2020 08:23 pm Title: Chapter 53- Plannng ahead

Cooking and cleaning are chores 😂
#Torture
Glad to have you back take care of you x

Reviewer: Rell gargala Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jun 29, 2020 01:02 am Title: Chapter 53- Plannng ahead

Trouble is brewing but Michael and Mia will defeat it, the hard way for trouble!!!

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jun 28, 2020 11:02 pm Title: Chapter 53- Plannng ahead

Welcome back my friend and thank you so much for doing so. I totally understand your lack both of motivation and inspiration in times like these and given the fact that you are at the frontline of all of this, makes it absolutely plausible and understandable. Any update is very much appreciated and sometimes it takes steady baby steps to get back in the groove. Don’t worry, dear.

Now about this update I wanna say that these lines were my favorite ones which I enjoyed reading the most:
“No good sir, you do not want to make an enemy of Mr. Jackson. He is a kind gentleman, but he would sell his soul if it meant keeping his wife safe. You have no idea what he has done for her, or what he will do to protect her. Tell your employer it is he who is underestimating his so-called enemy.”
This really made my day! I love how loyal and protective Danni is over both MJ and Amelia. She is like the mother Amelia never had. That was an amazing move on her part. Brave and meaningful.
I really hope that she will report those revelations to Michael and Amelia. In order to take precautions and be prepared they need to be aware of Lord Craven’s sore looser behavior and his stalking. The dude is solely doing this stuff because he is bitter and a sore looser. He wouldn’t know what live is if it bit him in his butt. I am livid upon hearing about the dude having the audacity to prey into their lives.
I think it is about time for MJ to put this pathetic no good, disgraceful heir of a title piece of scum into his respective place. It’s time Mike shows some teeth, here.
🤭😇😳

Reviewer: paris-jane Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jun 27, 2020 04:34 pm Title: Chapter 53- Plannng ahead

Welcome back!!



Author's Response:

Thank you. Please review and comment more. I love hearing from readers. I adore your thoughts and predictions 

Reviewer: paris-jane Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2020 09:04 pm Title: Chapter 52 - The Blue Wolf

Come back!!!

Reviewer: Switt23 Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 19, 2020 07:08 pm Title: Chapter 51 - Changing winds.

As always this was a beautifully well written chapter ’! I always look forward to your chapters as you upload them . 

As for mia meeting joe Jackson I can't wait to read he that will go down . 

Reviewer: Rell gargala Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Apr 16, 2020 06:25 pm Title: Chapter 52 - The Blue Wolf

Trouble on all fronts but Mia needs to tell Michael.

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Apr 16, 2020 03:15 pm Title: Chapter 52 - The Blue Wolf

You are absolutely right. No need to explain yourself with the lack of updates these days, working where you do...
And of course you are also right in respect to Michael’s everyday life. Something we always took for granted has now become an impossibility. People who might have never understood what Michael had to give up for the price of his tremendous fame, now get a glimpse of what it was like to walk in his shoes....
As for you uploaded chapter, I really enjoyed it to the fullest. I am very fond of Gideon. He acts like an English gentleman, although he is American. But thus probably comes with his sexual orientation …😇 But he is so calm and dandy and thoughtful. I love this character , he is so funny and possesses a certain coolness in his very own way !
Great bar scene, by the way.
I truly enjoyed the Amelia and Michael moment. I think it was very important that these two manifested their love and admiration for each other. These episodes are so very important. In regards to the dancer, I totally understand Michael’s way of thinking. He is smart, a business man. I am very happy that he foremost wanted to keep her to have the rumors under control AND I am very happy that he did I not take her in his arms to comfort her. That, would have been the ultimate wrong signal, especially with Amelia in the bedroom next door. The timing sucked, though, I mean, Mia and Michael should have had more time for privacy to indulge on their love making session, to be able to revel in it and to be cosy....but, well, maybe next time 🤷🏽‍♀️
Too bad the name of Nicholas had to come up again. I am sure he is trying to pry information out of that dancer again and will try to blackmail her just like he did last time with one of the maids at the residence where Michael and Mia got married. Whatever he plans, I hope he messes it up.
I guess Michael’s suspicion was right. Better keep the dancer near to make sure she doesn’t leak information.
I am keeping my fingers crossed for Mia and Mike. They are the best and deserve nothing but the best.
It is all for love!! ❤️

Reviewer: Mercy77 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 28, 2020 01:18 pm Title: Chapter 4- Stepping Stones

I'll never get over how incredible this story is. Great chapter.

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 26, 2020 11:40 pm Title: Chapter 51 - Changing winds.

That was quite a chapter and content to to swallow.

I totally understand Michael and why he doesn’t want her to pick up on these offers that Frank Dileo received. Prince’s offer to work for him is totally out of the question for obvious reasons. But I know she never fancied to do that in the first place and righteously so. It would definitely not sit right with Mike (and me) and it would destroy her reputation in the wink of an eye. It would be social suicide, because all of Prince’s videos are very sexual and even vulgar at times. I’m sure she wouldn’t want to be associated with that kind of stuff.

But she was considering the photo shoot with Chanel. And I think that would be OK.
I understand Michael‘s concerns, though, when he says that she shouldn’t do just that, which is feeding into the media’s frenzies. But she would, if she went along with this. And if she does, she would probably be seen as only a pretty face in the industry. So, this is Michael’s sole concern, here, knowing his wife’s inner turmoils about her role and purpose in life. He is only looking out for her and should not be misunderstood or be condemned for it by Amelia. Definitely not! He is a sweetheart!
So, I understand Michael‘s concerns, here.

What I don’t understand, is Amelia‘s eagerness to do something like that just because it’s been offered. She’s been complaining and worrying about the media following her around and now she wants to do just that ? Step out into the limelight and feed the masses with what the media is expecting of her to do? No wonder Michael doesn’t want her to do it, because it would be sending out the wrong signals. She wants to be taken seriously being a Paxton and with her heritage package she should really distant herself from anything of that kind.

So, Michael is only looking out for her and I don’t understand why she’s crying over his protectiveness.
I mean out of all people he knows what he is talking about, he is a profi, he grew up in that business, he knows the industry, he knows how the sharks and the snakes are only waiting for someone to stumble and fall and once that happens, they jump on them like the vultures that they are to feast on the misery of that individual..

I certainly don’t think he’s afraid that she will out run him fame wise, because that’s ridiculous. And he is not a narcissistic man or conceited, either. He is the humblest guy in the industry.
I guess I just don’t understand what her problem is. I know she’s bored and she wants to do something meaningful, but appearing in one of Prince’s music videos? I mean please, she can’t be seriously considering it, no matter now or down the road, because it would be the totally wrong signal and a backstabbing action towards Michael and again, like I said earlier, social suicide!

Like I said earlier, I don’t believe it would be a problem, if she would take on the modeling job with Mr. Lagerfeld for the Vogue magazine for once, but then again it wouldn’t contribute to her reputation for being taken seriously as a company CEO or anything of that sort.

So she should really consider, wisely. I think her idea about a new charity foundation sounds much more like Amelia. Doing something like that would make her father proud and Michael, too. Michael has always been trying hard to make his wife happy. I really don’t understand Amelia at times.

And Savannah and Frank ...... gosh .... don’t let me get started on these two.....
She is being so complicated probably because of her mood swings being pregnant and all but she’s being so aggressive and mean towards Frank, I really didn’t expect that after what took place at the planned wedding ceremony at the very last minute.
It was such a cool scenario with Gideon, Frank and Savannah speaking up and being all tough and giving her father an earful and more. I thought they would have reconciled in a way, at least I thought that their conversation afterwards would’ve been a different one. But I guess we will have to wait and see what’s going to happen between these two.

All I hope is that Amelia will relax and that Michael and her will be happy. I think she’s being too dramatic. To me it seems like Amelia is the one who’s always causing problems in their relationship. Except for once when Michael was having an innocent dinner in his hotel room with one of the dancers, but that’s beyond the point. And I really hope that he will not do something as stupid again, because it wasn’t right and naive - and he should have known.

So, I’m looking forward for more and I really hope that Amelia will come to her senses and will not push Michael away or punish him for something that he doesn’t have any control over, which is the media and her being isolated. It’s not Michael’s fault. I think he’s doing all he can to make her happy.

You must login (register) to review.