You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: sec1978 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 14, 2018 07:18 am Title: Chapter Nineteen

Oh no! Poor Lila. I hope she’ll forgive Michael for not being there. And that he’ll forgive himself.

I’ve just spent the last few days reading this story and I’m caught up now. I’m really enjoying it and looking for to more updates.

Author's Response:

Hi, new reader! Thanks for giving my story a shot and taking the time to review. Writing is such a draining endeavor but the great reward of it all is seeing my readers' thoughts. I never take it for granted. I'll have an update for you on Tuesday night!

Reviewer: VickiJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 13, 2018 10:59 pm Title: Chapter Nineteen

Damn! Why did she have to lose the baby right when she finally accepted her it? And where the hell is Michael? Is he with his mother?



Author's Response:

Michael has a lot of explaining to do, doesn't he? We'll hear from him next chapter :)

Reviewer: November Skies Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 13, 2018 04:56 pm Title: Chapter Nineteen

Oh no!!! Poor Lila...what a traumatic experience. And it’s all the more tragic because she found peace and happiness in the situation, and I was so proud of her for doing that. I don’t think Michael would abandon her or not answer her calls purposefully....at least I hope not. Makes me wonder if something’s gone wrong with his mom and he’s busy dealing with that.
I do hope he finds out about Lila soon and comes to her side. She’s going to need his love and support right now.

Author's Response:

I was incredibily proud of her too. In the previous version of the story, LJ was kind of...weak. I really wanted to revitalize her character with this re-write and make her stronger and more independent and I hope I've done that. We'll hear from Michael next chapter ;)

Reviewer: NotUrAvgLadi Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 13, 2018 12:02 pm Title: Chapter Nineteen

Awww, she can't seem to catch a break in life it seems.

Author's Response:

It probably wasn't your intention but this comment made me crack up. I have really been putting Lila through the ringer, haven't I? Poor thing. I used to be an avid FF reader and one thing I hated coming across was a story that was too...happy if that makes sense? Too perfect. I thought it was important to have a good amount of conflict/struggle in my story, but without overdoing it at the same time. Hopefully I've found that balance.

Reviewer: Dri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 13, 2018 12:34 am Title: Chapter Nineteen

It saddens me to see that LJ is alone in such important moment. Yes, she is alone. Until this last chapter was what I understood. When Michael left he did not tell Lila that he would support her and if she needed anything she could call him. Surely he heard the message from LJ talking about the ultrasound. And he did not give a damn!
Women when they are pregnant become lionesses. They take care of their baby. LJ will do that. And we will never forget the people who were on our side in difficult times and also we will never forget those who did not care.
I hope the baby doesnt die and that LJ keep the baby! Maybe LJ gets cold with Michael because in her mind Michael wasnt ther when their son needed it most. "This feeling" hurts any mother. Be careful, Michael. You can lose LJ.

Amazing chapter as always! It's 4:33 am here in Brazil and I'm here reading this chapter! I cant wait for the next chapter! Please update soon! Thank you so much! :)

Author's Response:

Ugh, I really want to thoroughly reply to you guys' comments but I can't without giving things away! But it made me smile to know you sacrificed sleep for my little story haha. Update's coming on Tuesday night!

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 12, 2018 11:56 pm Title: Chapter Nineteen

Sorry for not commenting in a while. I haven’t been able to follow your story for some time.
But, now as I resumed reading it, oh my goodness. The things that happened. How horrible. I am positive Michael didn’t even get the message. I am sure he probably only was by his mother!s side while she was going under for her heart surgery. Good grief. Poor Lila. Poor Michael. Please update soon

Author's Response:

Hey, that's okay. Happy to see you back :) I'll have the update ready by Tuesday evening!

Reviewer: Whitney98 Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 12, 2018 10:15 pm Title: Chapter Nineteen

Update soon!!! I need to know what’s going to happen😱😱



Author's Response:

Hi, Whitney! Happy to have you as a reader of my story! I still have to edit Chapter 20, so I will hopefully be putting it up Tuesday night :)

Reviewer: NotUrAvgLadi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 11, 2018 02:00 pm Title: Chapter Eighteen

Surely Michael won't neglect his child or Lila. If his mom does pass away, hopefully Michael will find strength in his relationship and the baby.

Author's Response:

Hi! It definitely would be out of character for Michael to do anything of the sort. But I'll just say that things between them get worse before they get better. 

Thank you for reading, hope to hear more from you soon!

Reviewer: November Skies Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 11, 2018 12:15 pm Title: Chapter Eighteen

I’m so obsessed with this story! I can’t stress enough how amazing your writing is!
I’m truly torn ” It was heartbreaking what Michael said to her at the end, but I can’t help but sympathize with him. He’s been acting horribly and I wish he had told her about his mom way sooner. And I don’t like that he blatantly blames her the pregnancy and left her alone. She’s probably going through so many emotions herself and they haven’t properly discussed it. I mean, he said how he felt but didn’t give her the chance to.
That being said, I do appreciate his honesty. At least she doesn’t have to worry about knowing how he feels and whether he’s going to leave her. I like the maturity he showed in being able to articulate that clearly”that he’s upset with her but he does love her and needs time. He is going through a hard time and if he needs to clear his head, then he needs space to do it. He seems like the type to lash out if given too much unwanted attention. And maybe it’s best if he stays away so he doesn’t say or do anything more hurtful...
The timing of this pregnancy couldn’t be worse and it’s quite a predicament. I really don’t know what they should do.
Again, can’t wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response:

Glad to hear it! Writing this story has been such a laborious process and it's just nice to be appreciated for it :) Michael knows now how much he has been hurting Lila and has chosen to step away for a moment for the reasons you said. He's  pretty resentful toward her right now unfortunately. 

 

I'll throw the next update up this weekend!

Reviewer: Dri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 10, 2018 09:23 pm Title: Chapter Eighteen

I think Michael's mom will not make it. Michael could blame LJ for his mother's death. Maybe it will become cold and distant again.
However, the baby can help in LJ's relationship with her mother. I do not know but "I foresee" that this baby will separate Michael and LJ for now.

Reviewer: Dri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 10, 2018 09:13 pm Title: Chapter Eighteen

I'm with millions feelings, thoughts ... I dont know how to describe. And it's worse because English is not my language! WOW!

I understand Michael. Yes I understand. Michael is worried about his mother. She can die! Plus: he has to get the amount of money to pay for the surgery. A child right now is something really troubling! How will Michael deal with this? Well, it certainly is not being rude to LJ that things will work out. He said that LJ betrayed him. I dont agree! LJ was irresponsible in my opinion. However, LJ was under stress, hurt and could not think straight.
Michael's words and attitudes hurt LJ. I felt hurt too! Michael was very cold with her ... :(
I have my pride. I would not go after Michael. I'd have my son and I would not ask him for anything. LJ has friends and her father. Maybe the baby will be the light that will make LJ's mother see the path to healing. Who knows?
I dont know what LJ's going to do, but I hope she is not going to run after Michael.

Thank you so much! You made my day! :)

Author's Response:

Always so good to hear form you, Dri! Your feedback puts the biggest smile on my face. I think Michael's feelings and what he said to LJ were valid. He isn't upset with her over the sex in the hotel, he knows the kind of place she was in when it happened. He is upset with her about not taking her birth control as seriously as she should have. Remember, she was already weeks late in getting it by the time they even went out of town; she had ample opportunity to get the injection but just kept putting it off. When a woman decides to get on birth control, she becomes responsible for not only her own livelihood but her partner's as well. Michael trusted in her to protect them both from an unplanned pregnancy and she didn't prioritize it. If LJ had been keeping up with her BC and it simply failed he would be feeling differently, but he knows they're in this situation solely because of her actions. That is why he feels betrayed by her. 

I'll have the next update up this weekend!

Reviewer: Dri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 05, 2018 08:32 pm Title: Chapter Seventeen

I'm afraid LJ will not tell Michael about the pregnancy ... And that she's going to have the baby by herself.
A relationship has to have complicity and sincerity. They will both learn this lesson in a hard way ...

Thanks again! :)

Reviewer: Dri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 05, 2018 08:25 pm Title: Chapter Seventeen

You know ... Sometimes we act in a way thinking of protecting those we love. But we end up hurting them.
Michael did not tell LJ what's going on with his mother. Michael didnt want to share his pain with LJ. He acted wrong and will suffer the consequences.
LJ didnt tell Michael that she forgot to take the injections and that she suspects she might be pregnant. LJ did it wrong and will suffer the consequences.
Their relationship will go through a difficult test.

Reviewer: Dri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 05, 2018 08:15 pm Title: Chapter Seventeen

OMG! OMG !! What chapter was that? I held my breath all the time!
I knew it! There's something wrong with Michael's mother! Unfortunately she can die ... It's not fair that she dies now, but from what I know of your writing ... Kate will not make it. I believe that if she dies Michael will react in a not very pleasant way. The dark and cold side of Michael could turn out to be much worse. I can tell you because of his reaction when he found out that Kate could die. I dont know but this situation may separate Michael and LJ. :(
LJ found out she's pregnant! I wanted this so much! But I dont know ... I dont think this baby will be a cause for joy at first. But perhaps this baby will be the only thing that could make Michael and LJ be a couple again.
I can feel that the next chapters will be very difficult to read! Oh gosh! But I am loving each one of them!:)
Thank you for posting so quickly! I hope you continue like this! I'm now curious about the next chapter!

Thank you so much! :)

Reviewer: November Skies Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 04, 2018 05:26 pm Title: Chapter Sixteen: Part II

Thanks for updating so quickly! And for replying to my review. So sorry to hear about your Dad.

Another great chapter! I’m really intrigued by the ending....I feel like something’s not quite right with LJ. Writing the letter was a good idea but I hope her anxieties about it don’t cause her to take out her frustrations on Michael somehow.

You must login (register) to review.