You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Dri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 17, 2018 08:46 pm Title: Chapter Thirty

So James was born and he is Michael's son. I thought it was cute when Mike talked to his little boy.
Well ... Annie and James characters will show from now on why they are in this story I suppose ... How much this new situation will affect MJ and LJ's relationship. Thank you so much for the update! I'm addicted to this story! You're an amazing writer!

Reviewer: Kareen1303 Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 17, 2018 11:05 am Title: Chapter Thirty

Whats interesting about Michael is that his reactions might seem harsh and misplaced but then again they are realistic too. It seemed harsh to want to do the paternity test as soon as the baby was born, but it makes sense bc whats the point of getting attached if it wasnt his. I'm glad Annie and Michael are back on good terms and can put the BS behind them. Whats left to see is how the new dynamic between the 3 adults will affect their life/relationships. Cant wait to read more =)

Reviewer: KassyJackson Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 17, 2018 06:19 am Title: Chapter Thirty

I wanted to finish the whole story before I wrote a review. Mainly because it’s rare for me to read stories where Michael is someone other than himself (not famous). Unsurprisingly, I love this. All of it. You did such a wonderful job putting everything together. 

Reviewer: KassyJackson Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 17, 2018 06:19 am Title: Chapter Thirty

I wanted to finish the whole story before I wrote a review. Mainly because it’s rare for me to read stories where Michael is someone other than himself (not famous). Unsurprisingly, I love this. All of it. You did such a wonderful job putting everything together. 

Reviewer: LouieLlama Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 16, 2018 02:50 pm Title: Chapter Thirty

Dang. You know what? I like him. I like James. It's not his fault his mom is a complete and utterly stupid bitch. At least he has a bomb ass dad. Maybe James is what Michael needed to really help him soften his heart up. I'm still mad at what Annie did. And I'm still upset that Lila lost her baby. But I know she's gonna love James. And I actually really hope James likes Lila more than his own mother LMAO SORRY NOT SORRY ANNIE DESERVES IT.

Reviewer: LouieLlama Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 16, 2018 02:31 pm Title: Chapter Thirty

Yooooo I'm so fucking MAD OMG. I hate hate HATE that that dumb bitch manipulated him into getting her pregnant and now he has a child with someone he doesn't even love, but he lost the child he was gonna have with the person he DOES love. I'm so upset LMAO. Straight up I would've left his ass. Lila is such a good person for sticking with him cause I sure as hell wouldn't have. I also hate that the baby has a name that I love. I love the name James but I don't wanna like the baby. I know I'm sounding like a bitch right now but I'm really invested in this story and these characters so this is probably how I'd react if this were real lol. I still fucking hate Annie. The bitch can die for all I care (not really. But if that's your plan I'm not against it). I don't feel bad for Annie cause Michael left her for 3 days she fucking deserved to struggle like that. I also kinda don't feel bad for Michael. I mean I do because he was tricked into getting her pregnant but he also shouldn't have fucked her in the first place OR believed her when she said she was on the pill. The only person I feel bad for is Lila cause she's such a loving and wonderful person who has had horrible shit happen to her for her entire life. Anyway, I'm mad as fuck but please continue soon lmaoooo.

Reviewer: November Skies Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 15, 2018 08:02 pm Title: Chapter Thirty

Wow. I didn’t think I could ever feel okay with this situation (was desparately grasping onto the hope that the baby wouldn’t be his) but it was really beautiful to see Michael open his heart like that, the immediate change in him when he truly connects with this son for the first time.
I hope they all can find a good dynamic where Michael can balance being a father and still be there for Lila. I’m a little worried he might not be able to....And I still don’t trust Annie.

Reviewer: Saghs Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 15, 2018 08:18 am Title: Chapter Twenty-Nine

Pls update.....like tomorrow? Please??? :P

I love this story! Can’t wait for the next chapter :) i wish Michael isn’t the father of Annie’s kid

Reviewer: Saghs Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 15, 2018 08:17 am Title: Chapter Twenty-Nine

Pls update.....like tomorrow? Please??? :P

I love this story! Can’t wait for the next chapter :) i wish Michael isn’t the father of Annie’s kid

Author's Response:

So glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: Dri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 14, 2018 08:34 pm Title: Chapter Twenty-Nine

Glad you're back!
This chapter was intense! I honestly liked that Michael spoke all that was infuriating him. Annie used the most inappropriate method of having a child. This woman did not give a shit about Michael. All she wanted was to have a child and it did not matter if she was going to use any man for it. Her son was conceived with lies and selfishness and not love. Oh, was Michael a fool to trust an unknown woman and have unprotected sex? Of course! Yes! But Annie planned everything. She planned it all without the consent of Michael and other men that she had sex. I'd do a DNA test. It's possible that this child is not his! Maybe that explains why Michael did not feel connected to this baby because he is no Michael's.

Thank you for the update!

Reviewer: camilleianPYT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 14, 2018 07:54 am Title: Chapter Twenty-Five

Lila is too good for Michael. 

Reviewer: camilleianPYT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 14, 2018 07:43 am Title: Chapter Twenty-Nine

Thanks for replying so fast. And oops about the stars, I did not give 1.5 on purpose I was writing the review while talking and this is what happens when I multitask. 

Reviewer: camilleianPYT Signed starhalf-star [Report This]
Date: Dec 13, 2018 06:07 pm Title: Chapter Twenty-Nine

This is an excellent story.

But one thing is bothering me every chapter....why on earth would Michael not insist on a DNA test?! First thing he should have asked for. If Annie is so screwed up and went home with him that easily she probably slept with other men too. He should not even have contact with her until the test comes back a match. All this drama for potentially not his problem. 

And he needs to cool his anger at Annie. She didnt rape him and he didnt trip and fall into her with his penis. What do you expect when you have an unprotected sex with a stranger? He is just as responsible as she is. 

 



Author's Response:

Michael’s cooperation so far is solely to do with his failure to support Lila during her pregnancy. He still feels immense guilt for it so when Annie swore to him that this baby was his, he chose to immediately trust her and offer his support. He didn’t want to question her or show any signs of being “that guy” because he desperately wanted to do things right this time around. Finding out her name was fake and another whole identity chipped away at that trust a little, and then finding out she got pregnant on purpose killed that trust completely. Now he’s allowing himself to question whether or not he’s truly the one that fathered the child, but Annie’s adamance that it is his makes him feel like she wouldn’t exactly be cooperative in offering her blood to have a NIPP performed. He’s chosen to just walk away for now and pursue a paternity test once the child is born.


Hope that has offered some clarity? Sorry you think the story is only worth 1.5 stars :(

Reviewer: sec1978 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 13, 2018 06:06 pm Title: Chapter Twenty-Nine

Oh good you’re back! I’m glad he told her off for all her lies. And I’m glad he’s going to keep his distance. I don’t trust her and I think she’ll pull more bullshit in the future. Lila is a saint.

Author's Response:

Glad to be! He really is just exhausted by the drama at this point. It’s difficult to be used to someone like Lila who is honest and easygoing and then suddenly have to deal with someone like Annie who’s...not lol. Thanks for always reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: LouieLlama Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 13, 2018 02:56 pm Title: Chapter Twenty-Nine

I'm so glad Michael finally told Annie some shit. I really hope that kid isn't his omggg. Please continue soon!!!



Author's Response:

I think he’s been pretty tolerant of her so far. But her actions were abhorrent and he had a right to be upset. I’ll update on Saturday!

You must login (register) to review.