You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: November Skies Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 18, 2019 03:42 pm Title: Chapter Forty

I know it’s a lot of work, so no pressure. But I would love for you to write a sequel!!!

Some random ideas for a sequel:
-As Michael’s career continues to take off and he’s in high demand. He has to travel more often and the time apart takes a toll on their relationship.
-I hate Annie, but...her pooping up again could provide interesting conflict. I don’t think she’ll want to take James back, but perhaps she’ll want to be part of his life somehow (which is fair) and they’ll have a hard time trusting that she won’t do something crazy.
-I’d like to see a scene with Candice and Lila again. I know they’re waaay past that harsh argument they had years ago, but it would be could if they talked about it again, Candice saying she’s proud of Lila, or something.
-And it would be great if Lila got the wedding she described to Michael when they got back together after her first miscarriage, I don’t remember which chapter. I was a little sad they didn’t have a nice, small wedding with close friends and family in the backyard. Maybe have Naomi as a little flower girl lol.

(Sorry to post this as a review, missed to chance to post in the last author’s note. Let me know if I should delete.)

Oh and I saw someone mentioned Wattpad. Please consider posting there too. It’s a great site! Really promotes reader-author engagement! I know the idea of publishing is scary, but it could be a great site to test out your ideas. I’ll look out for your account. ’

Reviewer: MjjPYT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Feb 13, 2019 08:57 pm Title: Prologue

I haven't had the chance to sit down and reread this like I so badly want to, but I will! I just wanted to thank you so much for taking the time and energy to act on your inspiration and revise, recreate, and repost this. It's a treat to read your words and the environment and detail you place in your writing. I can't wait to experience that again. Thank you for the journey. Best wishes!



Author's Response:

Thank you! You're from MJJE, I believe? Good to see you here :) I'm glad you're into the story and hope that one day you'll be able to finish it. 

Reviewer: November Skies Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Feb 13, 2019 08:24 pm Title: Chapter Forty

What a perfect ending! You really held the drama out until the very end! I was on the edge of my seat! Wow. And I loved the parts in their separate pov’s stating how the other person completed their life, how they fell in love years ago when they were teenagers...such a perfect match. Beyond happy for them!

Your questions:

Which moment/scene was your favorite?
Ooh so many...I’m going to reread so I’ll add more to this later. But what comes to mind is the scene when they decided to get back together. After Lila accidentally spilled her drink on him at the cafe and they went to her place to get him another shirt. That moment when she confesses she misses him...I think I read it like 5 times. Lol

What was the most unexpected part of the story?
ANNIE! I was shook.

What did you want to see happen that didn’t? What is something that happened that you didn’t want?
Omg I nearly couldn’t handle it when Annie was pregnant. I really thought maybe the baby wouldn’t be Michael’s, that she was lying or something. That maybe she moved into town already pregnant and was trying to trap him in that way. I was shocked when the baby was actually his tbh.
But I’m happy with the way the story turned out and I love James!

What is your favorite thing about Michael and LJ as a couple? Least favorite?
I love that they knew it each other so well, like on the deepest levels. Especially when they got back together, they were so attuned.
I can’t really think about anything I don’t like...I mean, they certainly made mistakes, but that’s what I loved most about this story. It was so real. They were perfect in their imperfections, if that makes sense.

Congrats on completing such a wonderfully rich and emotionally compelling story. I enjoyed every moment of it and you’re truly my fav author on here. There’s a poetic flow and pacing to your writing style that I find so refreshing. And I’m going to miss these characters sooo much!

Any chance of sequel? Or another story? Where can I find more of your writing? You should publish your work!

Author's Response:

Oh thank you thank you thank you for such a beautiful review! So glad you enjoyed my writing and the story so much--I really can't even put into words how happy and appreciated it makes me feel. My husband tells me all the time I should publish but...I don't think I have the balls lol. Thank you for thinking my writing is up to par for it though!

 

As far as a sequel goes--I've been entertaining the idea ;) I just posted a little author's note to see if the rest of the readers would be into something like that. I know now that you do, so if you have any ideas for me, if there is anything in particular you'd like to see in the sequel (if it does happen), let me know in the comments for the author's note!

Reviewer: lovinthethrill04 Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 13, 2019 02:19 am Title: Chapter Forty

Woahh what a beautiful turnout for Michael and Lila! I lovee how they both got through the good and the bad times together mentally, physically, and emotionally. Im a bit sad to see this one go.  But i hope you continue to make stories... if not here, then wattpad maybe? Your an amazing writer and i like your technique! 



Author's Response:

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to ready my story! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

Reviewer: KassyJackson Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 10, 2019 08:23 am Title: Chapter Forty

As heartbroken as I am to know this has all ended, i’m happy to say that you truly captured the essence of a topic that no one ever speaks about. No one speaks on the heartbreaks of miscarriages and how it affect relationships or mental health, but you truly did an amazing job on this and I am very proud of you for that. I hope you don’t stop writing, and even though there are some silent readers, there are readers nonetheless. I greatly suggest you go on wattpad and create more, there are a variety of people that I know would enjoy your talent, myself included. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for this! I've never experienced miscarriage before so having you say that I handled it well really makes me happy to hear. I've just had a look at wattpad--seems like there is a lot of writer-reader engagement, which is so important to me. There's another story I've been working on (not MJ-related) that I may just post there in the future. Username would be the same so if you see me, say hi :)

Reviewer: sec1978 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Feb 08, 2019 04:20 pm Title: Chapter Forty

I’m sad to see this end, but this was a fantastic ending. Thank you for finishing it and I really hope you bless us with another story.

Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

Reviewer: nene147 Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 08, 2019 04:50 am Title: Chapter Forty

This story was so good! You really outdid yourself! I remember when Michael was so quiet in the beginning. He was just the quiet observer. I loved the character development too. I will miss this story. Thank you for sharing with us! 



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

Reviewer: AppleAlice Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 07, 2019 06:45 pm Title: Chapter Two

Chapter has already got me hooked. Haven't read a story so well written in ages! Thanks for sharing !



Author's Response:

I'm glad you like it :) I tackle some pretty heavy subjects but I do hope you'll be able to continue enjoying it.

Reviewer: Saghs Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 07, 2019 10:08 am Title: Chapter Forty

I love everything! :) i love the way you write and your storytelling. I’m a bit sad it has come to an end, i always look forward to your updates. Congrats on a great story.

And cheers to many more stories to come!!! :P

Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it :)

Reviewer: alexandrita Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Feb 07, 2019 06:03 am Title: Chapter Forty

I cried. I couldn't help it, it was all so beautiful. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful story i loved it from the beggining to the end, i wouldn't change anything because it's perfect as it is.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so happy you enjoyed the ride :) Take care!

Reviewer: Saghs Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 02, 2019 05:51 pm Title: Chapter Thirty-Nine

I like the tension you had building up. So Michael is gonna take it easy with the baby talk. What if it was James who can’t stop talking about it and being excited about the baby? What if Lila gets mad at James? Hmmmm i’d like to see more drama. And i wanna see how they resolve things.

I like this chapter ;)

Reviewer: November Skies Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 01, 2019 05:38 pm Title: Chapter Thirty-Nine

Loving how you’re keeping this story unpredictable all the way through. I never ever imagined Lila acting this way during her pregnancy. Just as shocked and saddened as Michael to see that. I guess that was a bit of foreshadowing a few chapters ago when they were talking about how much they were looking forward to the pregnancy”her getting bigger, him taking care of her, etc. That fight was epic! (And so was the sex scene) Can’t believe she slapped him. I really felt torn and sympathized both sides of the argument. But it was heartwarming how they worked out so well. Relationships are hard but they really are such a perfect couple.

Reviewer: sec1978 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Feb 01, 2019 04:01 am Title: Chapter Thirty-Nine

I feel for her. Shes’s so scared of being hurt she won’t let herself enjoy the pregnancy and love the baby. But I think this time will be different. The baby will be fine.

I’d like to see the story go on but I know it can’t go forever. At least there will be an ending. So many of the really good stories are never finished. Do you think you’ll write another one?

Author's Response:

No, I won’t be writing another. It’s just so much work and it doesn’t feel worth it on this site to do it again. There isn’t enough engagement. Thanks for always reviewing!

en 

Reviewer: LouieLlama Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Feb 01, 2019 12:02 am Title: Chapter Thirty-Nine

Damn. I really wanted her to have like twins or something lol. I get why she's upset. Makes sense. This chapter made me mad at Annie again. Stupid bitch had sex with Michael ONCE and had a damn baby and then left him. Michael and Lila are fucking married and couldn't have kids for a while. Pisses me off 😂 Anyway, please continue soon!!!

Reviewer: alexandrita Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 31, 2019 09:13 pm Title: Chapter Thirty-Nine

Forgive me for not leaving a comment recently, it's just that I'm preparing a final for the university. I really love this chapter because finally Lila and Michael connected with each other and let out their frustrations. I hope everything goes well with this baby.

You must login (register) to review.