You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: imanim1 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 17, 2019 08:00 pm Title: Be Still - VI

This is really good! Can’t wait to read more!!

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: yourburgersarethebest Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 02, 2019 09:43 pm Title: Never sing of love if it doesn’t exist. - I

The story is going great so far, and the fluff is NICE. However, theres so many characters at once.

Author's Response:

I see your point! Haha, this is a bit of an urban fic set in New York so a lot of faces will be involved. A lot. Most of them won't be lasting so you can forget about them like a sneeze but there's a handful of main characters that will ultimately switch as the story progresses. Honestly, this fanfic would be way better as a show with how in depth it is but I don't have that type of money!! I'm glad the story is going good for you and I hope to give you some more interactions between Sonja and Michael!

Reviewer: yourburgersarethebest Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 02, 2019 08:44 pm Title: A moment of uitwaaien is for the long plain fields, not for the cities full of smoke.

Ughh slowburns are torture! :)

Reviewer: yourburgersarethebest Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 02, 2019 08:14 pm Title: Yuanfen.

I just found this! You write very well! Usually OCs annoy me but Sonjya was perfect.

Reviewer: Zendaya Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 19, 2018 03:02 am Title: Be Still - VI

Wesley is so damn nosy i cannot deal lol 😂. I see sonja is coming aroubd mike more as i caught up to your story. And michael calling niggas “nigga” like yea honeboy been with sonja in the hood too much now but its cute. I cant wait to see how their friendship turns out into something else. I feel it coming. Btw, i wonder how michael got that ring? I remember sonja mentioning someone by that name. 

Im loving this. ♥️



Author's Response:

Wesley is nosey lmaoo! Sonja's influence is getting to Mike and I'm worried she'll have him acting up but, to me, Michael would definitely say nigga. In a nypl interview, someone had expressed that Michael cursed a lot when he was alone or in the comfort of people like his wife (Lisa at the time). So I think he has it in him to say it but hmmm Sonja is definitely an influence to his loose actions(wink wonk);). Also with how Michael got the ring, he pretty much stole it lol. He's so bad :)

Reviewer: KassyJackson Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 13, 2018 09:54 am Title: Be Still - VI

As a genuine bookworm, dare I say that your writing is impeccaple. I’m obsessed. I need more. You’re doing absolutely amazing. 



Author's Response:

I'm actually screaming you say that because I'm seeing all the errors there and I'm just like how is that possible!? Thank you so much for saying that, I will do my best to give you a good story!

Reviewer: lovinthethrill04 Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 12, 2018 11:50 am Title: Be Still - VI

Yesss i love wes character lol he brings a bit of humor and relief to the story too. Oohh and michael's past is nicely detailed and full of some drama! And i see he still got someone who hasn't let go of him yet oop😏 can't wait for moree!



Author's Response:

This is such a lateee reply but yes! So much is going to happen and well someone isn't ready to let go just yet but will probably have no choice! I wanted some more humor from Michael's viewpoint because it's always business over there but Wesley was the good comic relief I needed for this chapter.

Reviewer: smokeypurple Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 09, 2018 03:25 am Title: Yuanfen.

good chapter

Author's Response:

Thank you so much, haha.

Reviewer: lovinthethrill04 Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 28, 2018 10:53 am Title: Ghost - V

Omg poor sonny! She can't seem to catch a break lol.. i love your descriptions and details of this. She's right Michael..what are you doing to her!



Author's Response:

He’s really gonna drive her crazy, lol! Thank you so much for reading!

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 27, 2018 09:45 pm Title: Love: An adoration, an abyss, an obsession, an unrequited tale - IV

I have to catch uuuuuppppp!!!



Author's Response:

Take your time, queen!

Reviewer: lovinthethrill04 Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 26, 2018 07:51 pm Title: Love: An adoration, an abyss, an obsession, an unrequited tale - IV

Wait, im alil confused on where she had got those bruises/cuts from? And did alieu jus dissapear again? Anywho, I like the way you describe sonny's look and feelings as she shows up to try to work. Also, i love these little but meaningful convos between her and michael, it's almost like he shows up right on time! Right when sonja's feelin out of control or just needs someone he's always there. And it's like as soon as they look at each other everything else around them doesn't even exist lol.. i'm excited for more!



Author's Response:

Remember that convo in chapter three between Sonja and Alieu? Alieu exposed her for scratching herself up late at night occasionally. This is probably the worst case of self-harm. That flashback in the beginning of this chapter triggered her scratching, yikes. These scratches are definitely leaving a scar! Her arms probably look hideous considering the fact that  Sonny was trying so hard to go to work but they kicked her out. Cynthia ain’t want someone pseudo-crippled to work for her.

Yes, I want those small converse to mean something as the more they hang out the more their relationship strengthens! He really cares for her, going through hours just to see her smh Sonja don’t appreciate him well enough. You really did word it perfectly, took the words out of my mouth! Thank you for your review as always!!

Reviewer: lovinthethrill04 Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 13, 2018 09:19 pm Title: Thy God is a fair one, or so he says. - III

Oh my the emotions in this chapter just gives me the chillss! Especially that last part "don't be that coward for michael" i almost fell out😩.Its like I don't like how he tells her stuff, but i know it needs to be said at that moment. Ugh it's like he can read her like a book!( well he did kno her for some time lol) anywayss this was a heartwrenching, sad moment for both but hopefully this will pass and Sonny can get herself together annd maybe go after what she really needs 😉😏



Author's Response:

Thank you for saying that, I'm glad my writing achieved that. Yeah, he's very honest and blunt kind of like Sonja. They are like the male version and female version of each other but Alieu is far better at composing himself. Sonny's hella emotional so she'll prolly be in her feelings for a while, let's pray Michael presses the right buttons and makes Sonja move on.

 

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 12, 2018 09:34 pm Title: Thy God is a fair one, or so he says. - III

WAIT. Did I miss something?? Was Ali the one who said "don't be that coward for Michael" ? Or was that Sonny's inner thoughts? 

Sorry if I missed something. But other than that this complete chapter blew the hell out of me. In previous chapters Ali was charming and I enjoyed his character, but I didn't feel any type of way about him leaving but after this...

this

I feel some type of muthafuckin' way, son. In one litte 2000+ word chapter you got me feeling sad and heartbroken at his characters departure. He truly loved/loves Sonny and the fact that her feelings were never publically recipricated obviously burned him a little which had me aweing and kissing my teeth at Sonny behind my computer screen. She truly let a good one get away, but at least she admitted to him that she felt the same? Even though he already knew, it's always better to hear validation from the person. Damn, I'm salty. 

Sonny, I like you, but dawg if you mess this up with Michael to the point of no return.... 

Now regarding your end notes I wanna assume that the dark sentence you wrote was meant to be a joke, but i'm going to say it wasn't... Trust me I'm going through it / there with you. life is... not all blue skys and sunshines i'll say that. Keep your head up love <3 fighting is a much better feeling than giving up... sometimes. Sorry, if this wasn't needed, but I just couldn't balantly ignore the statement. <3

Update when you can... when you feel like it. I'll be here. 



Author's Response:

Lol! No you didn't miss anything, Alieu really did say that at the present time. I think I had italics on it so it was interpreted as a past thing but nah, wasn't the intention. My use of typographical emphasis switches really to what I'm feeling or how I think they should feel with. I thought about doing some shit like Bold = "Inner thoughts.", Italics = "Flashback/Whisper", etc  (This isn't the actual set up), but I feel like that limits be a bit too much. I try to use a lot more context clues to help people understand some stuff but my writing can be a bit abstract, I apologize.

Aww, I can't believe Alieu had you feel that type of way! Alieu really deserved better but he also knew that Sonja's allegedly dark past wouldn't let her validate his or her feelings. I think all Alieu wants now is for Sonja to truly be happy and to move on, so if moving on is with Michael he supports fully.

You know, the original set up of this fanfic was that there was a love triangle between Alieu, Sonja, and Michael. In that trashed idea, Sonja got with Michael and Alieu was heartbroken about it. Alieu, one day, called her shit-drunk on a night when she was in bed with Michael. He had said to her, intoxicated, "Maybe when I'm dead, you'll love me the most." and ended the call. Angsty, I know.

 

Thank you for your concern, really. I'm sorry for worrying you! I'm super self-deprecative and my humor can include me shitting on myself. Though, nothing particular is happening just busy with school and work and possibly a hurricane. I'll try to update at my possible best, love you so much for your kindness!

 

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 12, 2018 09:15 pm Title: A safe haven. - II

I should've known Sonja would be the one to draw up a contract, but also be the first to admit that she probably won't follow it down to a 't'. 

I am so ready to read about Sonny's past, because the girl is holding back some bomb shells. i.e. her scratching herself up at night. I ask the Lord to shield my heart when you fire them. 

Michael is so cute in this story, though I have an inkling feeling that he might annoy me in the future/ break my heart, but we'll see. 

Btw, nonstory related, but also story related, I love long nails too. Had to stop getting them because of school (not being able to type effeciently/speedily) so now I stick with my real nails painted or really, really, really short. 



Author's Response:

Hi, Queen. I'm glad you're excited to know about Sonja's past, of course, I've been doing little pieces of her past but they will all create a big puzzle soon. I'll try not to get you sick to your stomach when it happens! 

Man, I'm finna be honest, I've been doing a lot of character analysis on Michael in general. I have like a google document where I write down traits, tidbits, and quips that I see Michael do in concerts, interviews, vlogs, etc, along with how he acts around people generally. My interpretation of him is that he's really tender-hearted and playful, from what I've gathered at least. If I make any other MJ stories on this site, this might be my most In-Character Michael out of any other future works idk. I sure he hope he doesn't annoy you but we'll see!

Lmao, I had long fake nails too (I wore them mostly because my nail is naturally weak) but I had to stop wearing them when I started playing the piano.

Reviewer: lovinthethrill04 Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 02, 2018 09:21 pm Title: A safe haven. - II

Sonja don't front u kno u enjoy michael company like mavis said! Layin all on his shoulder tellin him about urself, somebody catchin some feelss Lol Mavis is raw but real with her words, even what that mobster guy said to her was true about her eyes and the meaning behind them.. i see him and sonja as friends though nothin more really. Oh and i was wonderin if those were grammar mistakes or is that just Sonja's accent in her words. (T'at,  nawt, and wan') k i'm finished buut i love the story so farr keep it upp!



Author's Response:

Lol! Mavis might be the Bronx prophet. The mobster guy did make a good point, I agree with Sonja he's a bit weird and he probably doesn't know what he talking about but we will see. Also yes, the dialogue that Sonja uses is her accent! It's pretty strong but she can talk without the accent, she just tends to slur her words a lot so it comes out like that!

You must login (register) to review.