You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: KassyJackson Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 13, 2018 09:54 am Title: Be Still - VI

As a genuine bookworm, dare I say that your writing is impeccaple. I’m obsessed. I need more. You’re doing absolutely amazing. 

Reviewer: lovinthethrill04 Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 12, 2018 11:50 am Title: Be Still - VI

Yesss i love wes character lol he brings a bit of humor and relief to the story too. Oohh and michael's past is nicely detailed and full of some drama! And i see he still got someone who hasn't let go of him yet oop😏 can't wait for moree!

Reviewer: smokeypurple Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 09, 2018 03:25 am Title: Yuanfen.

good chapter

Reviewer: lovinthethrill04 Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 28, 2018 10:53 am Title: Ghost - V

Omg poor sonny! She can't seem to catch a break lol.. i love your descriptions and details of this. She's right Michael..what are you doing to her!



Author's Response:

He’s really gonna drive her crazy, lol! Thank you so much for reading!

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 27, 2018 09:45 pm Title: Love: An adoration, an abyss, an obsession, an unrequited tale - IV

I have to catch uuuuuppppp!!!



Author's Response:

Take your time, queen!

Reviewer: lovinthethrill04 Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 26, 2018 07:51 pm Title: Love: An adoration, an abyss, an obsession, an unrequited tale - IV

Wait, im alil confused on where she had got those bruises/cuts from? And did alieu jus dissapear again? Anywho, I like the way you describe sonny's look and feelings as she shows up to try to work. Also, i love these little but meaningful convos between her and michael, it's almost like he shows up right on time! Right when sonja's feelin out of control or just needs someone he's always there. And it's like as soon as they look at each other everything else around them doesn't even exist lol.. i'm excited for more!



Author's Response:

Remember that convo in chapter three between Sonja and Alieu? Alieu exposed her for scratching herself up late at night occasionally. This is probably the worst case of self-harm. That flashback in the beginning of this chapter triggered her scratching, yikes. These scratches are definitely leaving a scar! Her arms probably look hideous considering the fact that  Sonny was trying so hard to go to work but they kicked her out. Cynthia ain’t want someone pseudo-crippled to work for her.

Yes, I want those small converse to mean something as the more they hang out the more their relationship strengthens! He really cares for her, going through hours just to see her smh Sonja don’t appreciate him well enough. You really did word it perfectly, took the words out of my mouth! Thank you for your review as always!!

Reviewer: lovinthethrill04 Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 13, 2018 09:19 pm Title: Thy God is a fair one, or so he says. - III

Oh my the emotions in this chapter just gives me the chillss! Especially that last part "don't be that coward for michael" i almost fell out😩.Its like I don't like how he tells her stuff, but i know it needs to be said at that moment. Ugh it's like he can read her like a book!( well he did kno her for some time lol) anywayss this was a heartwrenching, sad moment for both but hopefully this will pass and Sonny can get herself together annd maybe go after what she really needs 😉😏



Author's Response:

Thank you for saying that, I'm glad my writing achieved that. Yeah, he's very honest and blunt kind of like Sonja. They are like the male version and female version of each other but Alieu is far better at composing himself. Sonny's hella emotional so she'll prolly be in her feelings for a while, let's pray Michael presses the right buttons and makes Sonja move on.

 

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 12, 2018 09:34 pm Title: Thy God is a fair one, or so he says. - III

WAIT. Did I miss something?? Was Ali the one who said "don't be that coward for Michael" ? Or was that Sonny's inner thoughts? 

Sorry if I missed something. But other than that this complete chapter blew the hell out of me. In previous chapters Ali was charming and I enjoyed his character, but I didn't feel any type of way about him leaving but after this...

this

I feel some type of muthafuckin' way, son. In one litte 2000+ word chapter you got me feeling sad and heartbroken at his characters departure. He truly loved/loves Sonny and the fact that her feelings were never publically recipricated obviously burned him a little which had me aweing and kissing my teeth at Sonny behind my computer screen. She truly let a good one get away, but at least she admitted to him that she felt the same? Even though he already knew, it's always better to hear validation from the person. Damn, I'm salty. 

Sonny, I like you, but dawg if you mess this up with Michael to the point of no return.... 

Now regarding your end notes I wanna assume that the dark sentence you wrote was meant to be a joke, but i'm going to say it wasn't... Trust me I'm going through it / there with you. life is... not all blue skys and sunshines i'll say that. Keep your head up love <3 fighting is a much better feeling than giving up... sometimes. Sorry, if this wasn't needed, but I just couldn't balantly ignore the statement. <3

Update when you can... when you feel like it. I'll be here. 



Author's Response:

Lol! No you didn't miss anything, Alieu really did say that at the present time. I think I had italics on it so it was interpreted as a past thing but nah, wasn't the intention. My use of typographical emphasis switches really to what I'm feeling or how I think they should feel with. I thought about doing some shit like Bold = "Inner thoughts.", Italics = "Flashback/Whisper", etc  (This isn't the actual set up), but I feel like that limits be a bit too much. I try to use a lot more context clues to help people understand some stuff but my writing can be a bit abstract, I apologize.

Aww, I can't believe Alieu had you feel that type of way! Alieu really deserved better but he also knew that Sonja's allegedly dark past wouldn't let her validate his or her feelings. I think all Alieu wants now is for Sonja to truly be happy and to move on, so if moving on is with Michael he supports fully.

You know, the original set up of this fanfic was that there was a love triangle between Alieu, Sonja, and Michael. In that trashed idea, Sonja got with Michael and Alieu was heartbroken about it. Alieu, one day, called her shit-drunk on a night when she was in bed with Michael. He had said to her, intoxicated, "Maybe when I'm dead, you'll love me the most." and ended the call. Angsty, I know.

 

Thank you for your concern, really. I'm sorry for worrying you! I'm super self-deprecative and my humor can include me shitting on myself. Though, nothing particular is happening just busy with school and work and possibly a hurricane. I'll try to update at my possible best, love you so much for your kindness!

 

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 12, 2018 09:15 pm Title: A safe haven. - II

I should've known Sonja would be the one to draw up a contract, but also be the first to admit that she probably won't follow it down to a 't'. 

I am so ready to read about Sonny's past, because the girl is holding back some bomb shells. i.e. her scratching herself up at night. I ask the Lord to shield my heart when you fire them. 

Michael is so cute in this story, though I have an inkling feeling that he might annoy me in the future/ break my heart, but we'll see. 

Btw, nonstory related, but also story related, I love long nails too. Had to stop getting them because of school (not being able to type effeciently/speedily) so now I stick with my real nails painted or really, really, really short. 



Author's Response:

Hi, Queen. I'm glad you're excited to know about Sonja's past, of course, I've been doing little pieces of her past but they will all create a big puzzle soon. I'll try not to get you sick to your stomach when it happens! 

Man, I'm finna be honest, I've been doing a lot of character analysis on Michael in general. I have like a google document where I write down traits, tidbits, and quips that I see Michael do in concerts, interviews, vlogs, etc, along with how he acts around people generally. My interpretation of him is that he's really tender-hearted and playful, from what I've gathered at least. If I make any other MJ stories on this site, this might be my most In-Character Michael out of any other future works idk. I sure he hope he doesn't annoy you but we'll see!

Lmao, I had long fake nails too (I wore them mostly because my nail is naturally weak) but I had to stop wearing them when I started playing the piano.

Reviewer: lovinthethrill04 Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 02, 2018 09:21 pm Title: A safe haven. - II

Sonja don't front u kno u enjoy michael company like mavis said! Layin all on his shoulder tellin him about urself, somebody catchin some feelss Lol Mavis is raw but real with her words, even what that mobster guy said to her was true about her eyes and the meaning behind them.. i see him and sonja as friends though nothin more really. Oh and i was wonderin if those were grammar mistakes or is that just Sonja's accent in her words. (T'at,  nawt, and wan') k i'm finished buut i love the story so farr keep it upp!



Author's Response:

Lol! Mavis might be the Bronx prophet. The mobster guy did make a good point, I agree with Sonja he's a bit weird and he probably doesn't know what he talking about but we will see. Also yes, the dialogue that Sonja uses is her accent! It's pretty strong but she can talk without the accent, she just tends to slur her words a lot so it comes out like that!

Reviewer: mjsplaything Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 24, 2018 07:02 am Title: Yuanfen.

This is so awesome, refreshing, and different! I like Sonja's last name (because it's my last name!) 😊 and her no nonsense personality! I think it would be a nice contrast to Michael's gentle and timid personality but girl I could feel the starstruckness, the awe, and the sexual tension between these two already! Anyway, this is great. New fan!



Author's Response:

Aw, is that so? That's so cute!! I think Carter is such a nice last name. Sonja Carter sounds like a very expensive watch or drink to me. Thank you for liking her character! They don't always stay in the personalities but for the most part they fit their tropes. Yes there was a lot of feelings in that first introduction and I'm super happy you feel this way about my fanfic! Thank you for your support!

Reviewer: BrittBratt96 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 21, 2018 06:13 am Title: Bags, and bags of tea (and burden).

Okay girl, I love Sonja’s personality and lying is a art Kmsl!



Author's Response:

Please I love you so much for saying this! I hoped she was likable to an extent! I'm so glad she is lololol!

Reviewer: lovinthethrill04 Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 19, 2018 04:08 pm Title: Never sing of love if it doesn’t exist. - I

Aw this whole thing between michael n sonny is soo cuttee so far! I'm excited for whats to come between them. I see him helping her emotionally through whatever issues she's had in her past, better than alieu anyway lol. Well i remember you said he'll be back in the story later so hmm.. wonder how that's gone turn out lol! 



Author's Response:

Thank youuuu! I love you so much for this! It will be way more cuter and romantic as time comes! I have a really good chap between them that's super cute to me but it's not ready yet lol. Yes, Michael will help her with her emotions but I think she will help him more than he does. (Hint, hint: dah summary!!!) Alieu wasn't very good at his helping mechanisms for her troubles. But he did care for her, that did help her a good chunk enough! He will be back for one more chapter and then we won't see him for a bit! The next chapter we see him in.. Well it's up to y'all to decide how you feel about what he says to Sonja then.

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 19, 2018 11:59 am Title: Never sing of love if it doesn’t exist. - I

First of all from my last review it should be pill* not pillow. 

Thanks for updating so fast! I got twice the treat today. Regardling the end notes from the previous chapter about Sonja having a mental illness... that didn't even come to mind! But now that I think about it I can see that she would have one. Are you ever going to mention it? Not necessarily in thorough detail, but just minorly. 

And I wonder how Michael is going to play a factor in her improvement... 

So much to come. So excited for the future! 

Michael and Sonny are still in that awkward stage of a beginning friendship, but I can't wait until they are fully comfortable. 

And they obviously have things in common. Like their lack of success in their relationships. The only thing is Sonja has somewhat given up while Michael keeps trying. Can't wait to see where this goes! 

Loved, loved, loved the updates. 



Author's Response:

Consider this response sort of the next page of the previous one!

 

Yes she does have a mental illness, technicallly two (yikes)! I do think I will say the name of the said disorder(s), like maybe the epilouge. I believe the more you read this story the more they become apparent they become. A later, late character will definetely hint at what it could be and whoever wants to research or figure out what it is can do so then.

Ugh, this is going to sound cliche but I'm sure we are already aware that Michael is the love interest. How he affects her won't really be from that ill viewpoint but as they settle into a routine it will be discussed. They aren't fully comfortable yet, despite the awkward and blunt stuff that's being said but they will soon! Sooner than you think! Like you said, so much in common already they will figure that out soon despite how opposite they are to one another.

Thank you for the reviews, they mean so f*cking much!

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 19, 2018 11:44 am Title: Bags, and bags of tea (and burden).

The fact that this story deserves waaay more attention than it's getting. Your writing is seriously one for the books and I know we're only 2 chapters in, but I swear I only check this site to see if you've updated. Thank you so much for taking the time out to write and upload. Your hard work does not go unnoticed! 

Now onto this chapter. This chapter was heavy, dark, included some humerous moments, but all in all was somewhat of a hard pillow to swallow especially during Alli and Sonny's conversation. I figured the girl had a dark past, but it's really dark. I don't want to speculate what it could be just yet cuz I need more information, but I see why she's so... closed off. And it seems like she both overthinks things, but jumps into thoughts too. The fact that she was so scared just to be Michael's friend and not so much for the fact in getting hurt herself, but because she was afraid she'd let him down and couldn't be there for him. That alone shows who she is as a person and I love it. 

I can't wait until we get deeper into Sonny's past because I'm biting my nails and clutching my pearls just thinking about it. 

So glad that Michael and Sonny are going to try being friends. Can't wait to see how this blooms! 

LMFAO @ the whole vibrator scene. "Can you please put the vibrator down?" HA.



Author's Response:

I'm crying? hdfklasalka This seriously does mean a lot, what you've said. Suffering from my own problems like school and etc, just stuff like this really means a lot. Sometimes people don't realize how life-changing their comments can be.. I just feel really good right now, though. Thank you, Brandy. For everything.

Pertaining the chapter.. Yeah, the chapter was dark. This story is very dark, to be honest. Some content breaches people's moral compass and a few points will be detailed heavily. I think I've done a lot of telling and not enough showing. That table will flip later in the story, but I won't be so explicit it has people go into a mental breakdown or whatever. I know some heavy topics don't need to be thoroughly detailed. Sonja's past is very bad. Honestly considering what she did, it shouldn't be too bad but the punishment she got was what ruined her. Not to spoil but the whole change in her life started when she was 16.. Sonja is 23. That means that her past has been haunting her for at least eight/seven years. It's only through some help through others that she is where she is today. Otherwise, she'd be more than closed off. It's not pretty but theories are always welcomed on what it is! Don't think too hard because it might be a while till we really get into the meat of it.

This grasp of Sonja's character makes me happy. Means that I'm doing everything right in order for people to interpret properly. Michael's existence in her life has so many meanings. It's overwhelming but as time goes on she'll be able to look at their relationship through proper lenses. She just needs to try and for once in her life, she is. Thank you for loving it, it means so so much. Thank you for your review, as always. I will always appreciate it. Trust me on that.

(The vibrator scene was much more thourough and ridiculous, but I felt as if we were losing track and beating on a dead horse. I'm glad that revised version was able to make you laugh, though!)

 

 

You must login (register) to review.