Reviews For Deception
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Dri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 11, 2018 12:39 am Title: It Hurts Like Hell

I feel connected to your story. I've been married for over 20 years and of course we've had ups and downs. In a moment our relationship became cold and we fought over anything. He did nothing to change. My husband works hard and maybe the stress of the job has caused damage in the relationship.
I was attracted to another man. I had no affectionate relationship with him. We were friends and I found in him everything that my husband had no more. My friend was attentive, caring and we talked a lot. He felt something for me and I felt for him as well but we never spoke openly. We never shared a kiss... Nothing.
Some time later I decided to move away from this friend. I did not want to throw out 20 years of a relationship. My husband and I talked and we're giving a second chance for our marriage. And it's working.
I want Michael to be happy. It does not matter if it's with Laryn or Savannah. I would like him to make the right choice and do it for him.

Thanks again! Cant wait next chapter!

Reviewer: Dri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 10, 2018 11:07 pm Title: It Hurts Like Hell

I'd like to write a lot of things but Lauryn has said everything I wanted to say.
Michael and Lauryn have a perfect relationship. They dont have to worry about children, bills, the boredom that the coexistence of the all relationship faces ... Michael and Ryn dont care about anything! And sex is incredible, right?!
But what would Michael and Ryn's life be like? Michael and Ryn need to know if what they feel about each other is love.
Michael shouldnt have thrown in Ryn's face that he'll leave it everything because of her. No one asked Michael to do this.
And where's Savannah stood in this story? She doesnt appears too much. I would like to see her more in the story.
As I said ... Michael and Savannah never talked and never tried to make the marriage work. I'd like to see Michael's reaction when he sees Savannah with another man. I'm curious about that.
If Michael wants Lauryn then go and get for divorce and be happy.
I still bet on Michael and Savannah. I may be wrong but who knows?

I really enjoyed this chapter! You're a very talented writer. Thank you so much! :)

Reviewer: Dri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 29, 2018 10:06 pm Title: Just A Friend

Too bad English isn't my first language. I have a lot to say ... I'll try to summarize .. Sorry my misspelling!
Michael and Savannah still love each other ... But they aren't knowing how to deal with marriage problems. Neither took the initiative or interest to try to make it work.
Michael is with Lauryn because he has with her what he would like to have with Savannah. Michael doesn't love Lauryn for what she is but for what he misses in his wife.
Michael and Savannah didn't give their marriage a chance and never talked honestly.
Michael is being selfish in maintaining a relationship with Lauryn. He will not be the man she deserves. Michael is committed to his family. Lauryn will always be in the background. Lauryn deserves to be happy.
I hope Savannah does something and Michael realizes that the love of his life is and has always been Savannah. I dont know... He has to feel jealous. He has to miss Savannah. I believe in their love. I really do.

Thank you so much for the update! Hope you find peace in your mind. I know what depression is. Be strong! God bless you! :)

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reviewing, especially since English isn’t your first language. You’re right about alot of things. Michael and Savannah still love each other, but they aren’t necessarily in love. I can’t say much because I don’t want to give away what I plan to do with this story, but alot is about to be revealed soon. You’re definitely right that neither one of them is good with communication. Perhaps that may have saved their marriage along time ago. Something eye opening is going to happen to one of them soon, but I won’t give that away. Thank you so much for you kind words and thank you for reading. I hope you continue to enjoy. ♥️

Reviewer: Gabby7 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 03, 2018 08:03 am Title: As We Lay

Yay! It was good to see these two together again. is it wrong that I’m happy to see that Savannah cheated on Michael too? 😂 it’s wrong but I’m glad she’s not sitting at home while he’s out cheating. As a wife, I did feel bad for her at first, but it looks like she’s been cheating longer than Mike...LOL. 

Anyway, I do hope Michael continues to prove his love to Lauryn. She was doing so good giving him the cold shoulder then he had to come over and dick her down. He better not screw this up. I felt so sorry for her once he had to leave. I honestly could feel her emotion. I look forward to them getting to more about each other as well.

 Also, I Loved that you made reference to Luther Vandross So Anazing and Areatha Franklin Respect. Love those songs. 

 

As always, great chapters!! 



Author's Response:

LOL, it's okay that you're happy that Savannah cheated too. Savannah is just alittle smarter about it than Michael is. Although, two wrongs will only result in a disaster. And i'm glad that I can evoke that emotion through my writing. I want you guys to feel every kind of emotion with these characters because they are all complex. Thanks again for reading and reviewing and i'm glad you liked my mentioning of Luther and Aretha. I grew up on their music so I like to add little things about myself into my stories. I'll be updating real soon for you guys. <3

Reviewer: Dri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 02, 2018 07:19 pm Title: As We Lay

Hello! I'm a new reader! I read the eight chapters and I can tell your story is incredibly and intriguing. Something reminded me of what I experienced in my marriage. I've been married for 20 years and have had good and bad times. I do not know but does Michael really love Lauryn?
Michael and Savannah learned to love each other but marriage fell into the rut. Michael sought to find in Lauryn something he no longer had with his wife. What if Savannah feels like she can lose Michael? What if Michael thinks Savannah might have another man? Maybe they could both fall in love. Maybe they can try to make the marriage work.
It seems Michael uses Lauryn ... Michael does not end with Savannah. Why? I do not think it's just because of their children and safety. I believe Michael loves Savannah and he has not realized yet.

Author's Response:

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to read and review, I appreciate it so much. I'm so happy that you're enjoying the story so far. And wow, what a blessing to be married for 20 years! I'm sure there are some ups and downs, but that's what marriage is about. You bring up some good questions when it comes to whether Michael genuinely loves Lauryn. He definitely still has love for Savannah. No matter what, she's still his wife. He's searching for something in Lauryn that he can't receive from Savannah and that's youth and excitement. Lauryn excites him and keeps him on his toes. That spark was lost between him and his wife and you're right, maybe if they learned to fall back in love again they could work out their issues. We'll see how that turns out for them. Thank you again for reading and reviewing. <3

Reviewer: MjjPYT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 02, 2018 06:53 pm Title: Deception

This is a great chapter yet again. You made a good point in my last review about Savannah and Michael being similar. They both want alternative lifestyles. It is so interesting to see how vastly different they behave around those they want to be with. But ugh, I know it's going to be an explosion.

This latest chapter was endearing. I love the references you made in this chapter with Aretha (RIP) and the Chronic album. I like the sweetness and adoration over thick, natural hair (like mine haha!). I like the tender moment and the tumult you always include that is unfortunately a part of this relationship. It's reality, but you've shown us how that alternate life would be and given some sense of hope this time behind Michael's repeated promises. Great update!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much again for reading and reviewing. I'm sorry it's taking awhile to get these updates out to you guys. I love how intrigued you all are with the story. That warms my heart. I made sure to give Lauryn a trait that I don't often see in stories, especially fanfics. 4C hair is underappreciated. I wanted to show love to not only darker skinned women, but women who have that grade of hair. It's beautiful and should be embraced. And I thought of Aretha on the spot to be honest! I had to show her love (RIP). There is much more coming to this story. My mind is always pulling these characters in several different directions, so we'll have to see if Michael can make good on his promises or if Lauryn finally gets fed up and decides to leave him for good. Who knows lol. Thanks again for your wonder review <3

Reviewer: fantasiesMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 27, 2018 02:41 am Title: Love Don't Live Here Anymore

Michael is going to Lauryn that’s what. And damn she stepped out too. I swear these two about to give me headaches the whole story. The fact that they’re have no clue both are cheating and in love with someone else is crazy to me. I’m glad Randy not taking Michael side in all this. But shit it doesn’t matter because her ass cheating too. Smh lol. 

 

Great chapter ❤️ Hope you update soon



Author's Response:

You have me laughing out loud! Yes, they are both cheating and have hidden it well. But of course, what's done in the dark always comes to light. So, eventually everything will be exposed. Thank you so much for reading, reviewing and being patient with me. I swear I won't disappoint you guys. <3

Reviewer: MjjPYT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 27, 2018 12:25 am Title: Deception

Alright so I am finally leaving another review. I have been following along to this rollercoaster ride and I have a feeling it's only going to get bumpier. This is craziness and I LOVE it lol. And that last chapter? I certainly didn't see that coming. Yeah, that. I audibly gasped. And I wanna know more because now it explains a lot, but I'm also like, "do I feel bad still?". I know it might hit the fan soon.

I loved that with this chapter you gave us a different angle, a different focus without Lauryn in the picture, and a inside look at how Michael interacts with his wife and friends. I've been wanting to see more of that and you did not dissappoint. And I love the new characters introduced.

I have an idea of where he's going, to answer your end note. It would be the obvious answer I guess, but I will patiently wait and see!! Overall, everything is exceptional and well written. Thanks for the update and keep up the great work! (Also, take your time as needed. We understand, and well wishes to you and the little one! <3)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing again! It means so much to me that you're enjoying the story. I tried to spin it and give you all a view of what Michael and Savannah are really like behind closed doors. Their marriage is far from perfect and I wanted to show that both parties have issues and secrets. They married young and in a sense, it was an arrangement because neither one of them actually wanted to marry the other. They were just thrusted into parenthood and had to make it work for Simone. Michael and Savannah are more alike than they actually think they are. Michael is trying to hold onto his youth through Lauryn. He lives vicariously through her, which is why he becomes someone completely different when he's around her. Savannah is trying to hold onto the idea of what her life could have been like through Terrence. He was her first love and the person she thought she was going to marry. So, when he came back into her life, she became weak for him and saw it as an opportunity to see what her life would have been like or could potentially be like had she never married Michael. 

There is so much more craziness that is to come. You guys have seen nothing yet. I really appreciate your kind words and again, thank you so much for reading and reviewing. <3

Reviewer: Gabby7 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 12, 2018 05:30 am Title: Negotiation

I do agree with Michael about one thing....she shouldn’t be listening to her friend Tisha...especially about going to sleep with other men to get over Michael. That never works. I am however glad she is keeping her guards up with him until he figures out what he needs to do. I wonder how long this game is going to last between them. And with one of the interns living down the hall from her, I can already see the impending drama...can’t wait! 



Author's Response:

Right! Tisha's approach is not the best. That's the free spirit in her. And yes, it is good that Lauryn has put her foot down and made her demands to Michael. There is alot more drama to come and I hope you enjoy it. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: MJlegacy14 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 11, 2018 12:07 pm Title: Deception

I died at the Spongebob meme, mockery! Lol. Too funny. So who caves in first is my question? They clearly have a fire between them. 



Author's Response:

LOL! I love those memes. I'm so glad you're enjoying the story and thank you so much for reviewing. There's plenty more to come!

Reviewer: soltashkina Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 11, 2018 10:58 am Title: Negotiation

I really liked your story) it is great

Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to read and review! I hope you continue to enjoy <3

Reviewer: fantasiesMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 03, 2018 07:33 am Title: Fornication

Oh shit. She met someone knew. Michael is gonna be shaking in his boots. But hey he’s married so it shouldn’t even upset him in the first place.



Author's Response:

He's definitely going to be shaking in his boots. He's the jealous type and won't stand for another man catching Lauryn's eye. And you're right, as a married man it shouldn't even bother him, but we'll see how this unfolds. Thanks for reading and reviewing. :)

Reviewer: live_laughxx Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 02, 2018 03:34 pm Title: Fornication

So, I’m confused. So Lauryn has no idea about his wife even still after being a used a cum cloth all those years. Fix it Jesus.



Author's Response:

She didn’t know about his wife until she uped and moved her life to California to be with Michael. They’ve only known eachother for a year. She made the decision to break it off because she felt bad about cheating with him behind his wife’s back, but she’s still in love with him. There’s more to come so hopefully it won’t be too confusing. 

Reviewer: Fire-in-her-veins Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 28, 2018 11:07 am Title: Redemption

This is awesome good for lauryn for leaving him! 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing! I’m glad you’re enjoying it. ♥️

Reviewer: Gabby7 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jun 25, 2018 03:40 pm Title: Deception

I’m loving this! I haven’t read in a while and your story is the first story to catch my attention. I agree that Lauryn should stop sleeping with Michael until he end things with his wife...IF he’s going to end things with her. But she can’t get over him completely while still working for him...this should be interesting. Can’t wait for the next chapter. 



Author's Response:

I’m so glad you’re enjoying it. I’m just getting back into the swing of writing. It’s been years since I thought up anything. And you’re right, she can’t completely get over him when she has to see him everyday, but we’ll see if she sticks around or not. Thanks for reading and reviewing and I hope you continue to enioy. 😊

You must login (register) to review.