Reviews For Deception
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Gabby7 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 03, 2018 08:03 am Title: As We Lay

Yay! It was good to see these two together again. is it wrong that I’m happy to see that Savannah cheated on Michael too? 😂 it’s wrong but I’m glad she’s not sitting at home while he’s out cheating. As a wife, I did feel bad for her at first, but it looks like she’s been cheating longer than Mike...LOL. 

Anyway, I do hope Michael continues to prove his love to Lauryn. She was doing so good giving him the cold shoulder then he had to come over and dick her down. He better not screw this up. I felt so sorry for her once he had to leave. I honestly could feel her emotion. I look forward to them getting to more about each other as well.

 Also, I Loved that you made reference to Luther Vandross So Anazing and Areatha Franklin Respect. Love those songs. 

 

As always, great chapters!! 

Reviewer: Dri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 02, 2018 07:19 pm Title: As We Lay

Hello! I'm a new reader! I read the eight chapters and I can tell your story is incredibly and intriguing. Something reminded me of what I experienced in my marriage. I've been married for 20 years and have had good and bad times. I do not know but does Michael really love Lauryn?
Michael and Savannah learned to love each other but marriage fell into the rut. Michael sought to find in Lauryn something he no longer had with his wife. What if Savannah feels like she can lose Michael? What if Michael thinks Savannah might have another man? Maybe they could both fall in love. Maybe they can try to make the marriage work.
It seems Michael uses Lauryn ... Michael does not end with Savannah. Why? I do not think it's just because of their children and safety. I believe Michael loves Savannah and he has not realized yet.

Reviewer: MjjPYT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 02, 2018 06:53 pm Title: Deception

This is a great chapter yet again. You made a good point in my last review about Savannah and Michael being similar. They both want alternative lifestyles. It is so interesting to see how vastly different they behave around those they want to be with. But ugh, I know it's going to be an explosion.

This latest chapter was endearing. I love the references you made in this chapter with Aretha (RIP) and the Chronic album. I like the sweetness and adoration over thick, natural hair (like mine haha!). I like the tender moment and the tumult you always include that is unfortunately a part of this relationship. It's reality, but you've shown us how that alternate life would be and given some sense of hope this time behind Michael's repeated promises. Great update!

Reviewer: fantasiesMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 27, 2018 02:41 am Title: Love Don't Live Here Anymore

Michael is going to Lauryn that’s what. And damn she stepped out too. I swear these two about to give me headaches the whole story. The fact that they’re have no clue both are cheating and in love with someone else is crazy to me. I’m glad Randy not taking Michael side in all this. But shit it doesn’t matter because her ass cheating too. Smh lol. 

 

Great chapter ❤️ Hope you update soon



Author's Response:

You have me laughing out loud! Yes, they are both cheating and have hidden it well. But of course, what's done in the dark always comes to light. So, eventually everything will be exposed. Thank you so much for reading, reviewing and being patient with me. I swear I won't disappoint you guys. <3

Reviewer: MjjPYT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 27, 2018 12:25 am Title: Deception

Alright so I am finally leaving another review. I have been following along to this rollercoaster ride and I have a feeling it's only going to get bumpier. This is craziness and I LOVE it lol. And that last chapter? I certainly didn't see that coming. Yeah, that. I audibly gasped. And I wanna know more because now it explains a lot, but I'm also like, "do I feel bad still?". I know it might hit the fan soon.

I loved that with this chapter you gave us a different angle, a different focus without Lauryn in the picture, and a inside look at how Michael interacts with his wife and friends. I've been wanting to see more of that and you did not dissappoint. And I love the new characters introduced.

I have an idea of where he's going, to answer your end note. It would be the obvious answer I guess, but I will patiently wait and see!! Overall, everything is exceptional and well written. Thanks for the update and keep up the great work! (Also, take your time as needed. We understand, and well wishes to you and the little one! <3)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing again! It means so much to me that you're enjoying the story. I tried to spin it and give you all a view of what Michael and Savannah are really like behind closed doors. Their marriage is far from perfect and I wanted to show that both parties have issues and secrets. They married young and in a sense, it was an arrangement because neither one of them actually wanted to marry the other. They were just thrusted into parenthood and had to make it work for Simone. Michael and Savannah are more alike than they actually think they are. Michael is trying to hold onto his youth through Lauryn. He lives vicariously through her, which is why he becomes someone completely different when he's around her. Savannah is trying to hold onto the idea of what her life could have been like through Terrence. He was her first love and the person she thought she was going to marry. So, when he came back into her life, she became weak for him and saw it as an opportunity to see what her life would have been like or could potentially be like had she never married Michael. 

There is so much more craziness that is to come. You guys have seen nothing yet. I really appreciate your kind words and again, thank you so much for reading and reviewing. <3

Reviewer: Gabby7 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 12, 2018 05:30 am Title: Negotiation

I do agree with Michael about one thing....she shouldn’t be listening to her friend Tisha...especially about going to sleep with other men to get over Michael. That never works. I am however glad she is keeping her guards up with him until he figures out what he needs to do. I wonder how long this game is going to last between them. And with one of the interns living down the hall from her, I can already see the impending drama...can’t wait! 



Author's Response:

Right! Tisha's approach is not the best. That's the free spirit in her. And yes, it is good that Lauryn has put her foot down and made her demands to Michael. There is alot more drama to come and I hope you enjoy it. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: MJlegacy14 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 11, 2018 12:07 pm Title: Deception

I died at the Spongebob meme, mockery! Lol. Too funny. So who caves in first is my question? They clearly have a fire between them. 



Author's Response:

LOL! I love those memes. I'm so glad you're enjoying the story and thank you so much for reviewing. There's plenty more to come!

Reviewer: soltashkina Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 11, 2018 10:58 am Title: Negotiation

I really liked your story) it is great

Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to read and review! I hope you continue to enjoy <3

Reviewer: fantasiesMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 03, 2018 07:33 am Title: Fornication

Oh shit. She met someone knew. Michael is gonna be shaking in his boots. But hey he’s married so it shouldn’t even upset him in the first place.



Author's Response:

He's definitely going to be shaking in his boots. He's the jealous type and won't stand for another man catching Lauryn's eye. And you're right, as a married man it shouldn't even bother him, but we'll see how this unfolds. Thanks for reading and reviewing. :)

Reviewer: live_laughxx Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 02, 2018 03:34 pm Title: Fornication

So, I’m confused. So Lauryn has no idea about his wife even still after being a used a cum cloth all those years. Fix it Jesus.



Author's Response:

She didn’t know about his wife until she uped and moved her life to California to be with Michael. They’ve only known eachother for a year. She made the decision to break it off because she felt bad about cheating with him behind his wife’s back, but she’s still in love with him. There’s more to come so hopefully it won’t be too confusing. 

Reviewer: Fire-in-her-veins Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 28, 2018 11:07 am Title: Redemption

This is awesome good for lauryn for leaving him! 

Reviewer: Gabby7 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jun 25, 2018 03:40 pm Title: Deception

I’m loving this! I haven’t read in a while and your story is the first story to catch my attention. I agree that Lauryn should stop sleeping with Michael until he end things with his wife...IF he’s going to end things with her. But she can’t get over him completely while still working for him...this should be interesting. Can’t wait for the next chapter. 



Author's Response:

I’m so glad you’re enjoying it. I’m just getting back into the swing of writing. It’s been years since I thought up anything. And you’re right, she can’t completely get over him when she has to see him everyday, but we’ll see if she sticks around or not. Thanks for reading and reviewing and I hope you continue to enioy. 😊

Reviewer: fantasiesMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jun 24, 2018 09:54 am Title: Redemption

Yeah that picture of Michael had me biting my lip 😩😂

 

im glad she decided to end things BUT we know that’s gonna end once she sees him. I don’t think she can control herself around him. (Hell I wouldn’t be able to)

 

great chapter ❤️ 

 

P.S: I think you should show more of Michael’s life with his kids and his wife. I’m very interested to see how he interacts with them! Just a thought 



Author's Response:

I absolutely love that picture of him. 😊 And you’re right, she can’t control herself around him. That will be her biggest issue, but we’ll see if she can stick to what she says or if she becomes weak for him again. And I love the idea of showing how he interacts with his family. I was actually already thinking up some stuff. Thank you for reading and I hope you continue to enjoy. 💕

Reviewer: fantasiesMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jun 24, 2018 09:48 am Title: Anguish

That’s so sad about her father and baby. 

 

Michael is acting very selfish. He wants her but wants to stay with his wife for the kids. If you really want to be with her then you’ll leave. But then again, she’s also in the wrong now since she doesn’t want to stop what they have going on. She should’ve put her foot down and said leave her or there’s no us. 



Author's Response:

You're definitely right. They are both in the wrong, but Lauryn will soon put her foot down, you'll see. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I hope you continue to enjoy :)

Reviewer: sec1978 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jun 23, 2018 01:41 pm Title: Remorse

This seems very promising. Hoping you continue the story.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. So glad you like it! <3

You must login (register) to review.