Reviews For A BAD Summer
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 29, 2018 01:43 pm Title: Drama

Wow, very interesting chapter. I am very glad that Sarai and Daryl sorted things for themselves out. But this situation is so bad. Why don’t they just spill it and tell the police thstvit was an accident. They were only witnessing it. They never dodo anything wrong. They are scared. Nobody can blame them or put them in jail for being scared. They both have to be thoughtful and think about their future careerwuese and also inter aspect of their togetherness and their relationship. They really have to go to the police

Reviewer: lovinthethrill04 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 27, 2018 08:08 pm Title: Drama

Ughh i wish she didnt tell tasha at all.. i mean i know thats her friend but u still gotta be careful with that because word gets around quickk😞..Ooh i hope they can just all get out of this mess safe with no one getting hurt. And i wish sarai's family will accept darryl despite the environment he lives in like stop being so judgemental of him’

Reviewer: LouieLlama Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 27, 2018 07:45 pm Title: Drama

Oh shit. They better find out who snitched cause now they're fucked. Please continue soon!!!

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 01, 2018 11:08 pm Title: Guilty Conscience

What a mess! I really don’t like where this is going. In the beginning of your story I seriously thought that it would have a good ending. Him making Sarai his girl, getting accepted at a good college, hopefully in the same city as Sarai with a scholarship and getting himself out of this mess. But now, it all looks so bad. Please get those two back together. Don’t let them get killed by that angry gang. Get Daryl out of there. Let Holbein, just like in Michael’ s short film . Don’t let reality bite .
Much appreciation for your writing

Reviewer: mjsplaything Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 13, 2017 08:15 pm Title: Dark Path

Shit! What a crazy ass twist! I did not expect it to go down like this. I'm not liking the way this is going. Something is telling me that Kelz's plan is about to go seriously wrong. Poor Sarai and Daryl, even though everybody was shaken up. At least on a brighter note, Daryl and Sarai are together, but this makes the situation even more challenging. 

Yo, this is getting good. Amazing work!



Author's Response: Thank you 😃. I love your reviews. I'm working on the next one now. Stay tuned

Reviewer: lovinthethrill04 Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 13, 2017 07:28 am Title: Dark Path

Well it started off great cuz im glad daryl finaaly got his girl but still got dragged into kelz mess with this drama ughh! So unfair, i just hope they get through this though safely. Hoefully kelz will learn somethin from this as well and make better decisions..



Author's Response: He is such can idiot lol smh

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 13, 2017 12:01 am Title: School's Out

Oh my god, what an unexpected turn this party night took. Everything is going downhill. Gosh, you have to find a way for Darryl and Sarai to not get dragged down by it. They will have to be lucky to get out of this this. Darryl has a bright future lying ahead of him. He needs to get that scholarship and then out of there. Please don’t ruin that! I am 😭

Author's Response: LOL we'll just have to see what happens next :) Aww dont cry

Reviewer: Zendaya Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 12, 2017 11:35 pm Title: Dark Path

I was so happy til the gun went off. Kelz is so goddamn stupid. I'm wordless!!! :|



Author's Response: I know right? Smh

Reviewer: LouieLlama Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 12, 2017 01:02 pm Title: Dark Path

I'm so happy that Daryl and Sarai are finally together!!! But enough of that. Kelz is such a fucking dumbass piece of shit. I fucking swear. He killed the driver and then dragged the rest of them in that shit with him? Nah bitch. That shit don't fly. He's a fucking pussy for that and you know damn good and well RC is gonna get them back but good. I really wish Daryl didn't agree to that stupid idea but at least he made sure that Sarai didn't get involved. I'm just so mad at that dumbass Kelz. Please continue soon!!!



Author's Response: LMAO 😅 Yeah what he did was dumb as hell and ruined a perfectly good night! Smh thanks for the review and I'm working on the next one now

Reviewer: DajahMykal Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 07, 2017 06:34 am Title: Party Time

Okayyyyy, so Daryl knows how to get down!!! Really enjoyed this chapter!! Seems Killa knows just the world to make Daryl tick, just like a best friend lol. l was worried he was trying to make moves on Sarai to get her all to hisself... who knows, maybe he still is. The crew certainly brought life to the party though!

Author's Response: LMAO 😅 ain't he just an A$$hole? LMAO. They did liven that thing up tho!

Reviewer: DajahMykal Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 07, 2017 06:13 am Title: "Remember, D-Man?"

Killa, Mad Man ,and Krooked eye are some cockblocking mofos I’ll tell you that , lol. They aint got no damn sense. And they talk too much! Sarai was brave striding into the neighborhood like that, completely ignoring her mother’s wishes, but a girls gonna learn sooner or later. l really hope Daryl can get through to his boys.

Author's Response: His crew ain't got NOOO chill mode lol rude dudes SMH

Reviewer: DajahMykal Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 07, 2017 05:51 am Title: Dinner with the Denisons

The dinner scene was hilarious! From Daryl stuffing his face, Tyree picking with Sarai, and even little Shaheems tantrum! l really enjoyed the descriptions, down to Grandma Mable feeding and caring for Grandpa Sam. Really warmed my heart. Make a move already Michael! This hesitation isn’t getting you anywhere lol, Sarai likes you, and even if that wasn’t the case, you would never know unless you tried.

The college and career talk sounds just like what would normally transpire between adults and teens/young adults. l hope Sarai’s parents don’t continue to let where Michael is from get in the way of how they view him.

Reviewer: lovinthethrill04 Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 06, 2017 02:16 pm Title: Party Time

And daryl killed that dancing boy oh boy lol! Had all of them in there shook😂‘



Author's Response: LMAO 😅😅😅

Reviewer: DajahMykal Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 06, 2017 02:05 pm Title: The Bricks

Woo, the dynamics of the different characters in this chapter are strikingly different. l love the way you described Michaels trek home. Describing the Brickdale environment, down to the beat up cars and the bad ass children in the streets, l could picture everything!

Now on to Killa Kellz,Crooked Eye and Mad Man... there’s definitely a difference between them and Michael now... not to sure about back then, but hopefully we can get some more insight on how he grew up. Was he always different from his friends? Or was his going to Duxton the catalyst that separated them further? l just feel like they all became products of their environment and Michael is striving to do better.

Reviewer: LouieLlama Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 05, 2017 06:19 pm Title: Party Time

YES DARYL!!! Daryl fucked shit up in this chapter and I'm so proud of him. I'm so excited for part 2. Please continue soon!!!



Author's Response: LMAO 😅 he was out here stuntin on em! That's my dude. I'm working on the second part

You must login (register) to review.