Reviews For yours.
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Nya Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 20, 2017 02:14 am Title: prologue.

I love the fact that michael is still alive and I am ready to see their relationship play out.

Author's Response:

Thank you Nya!!❀️

Reviewer: mjsdirtydiana Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 18, 2017 09:28 pm Title: longing fulfilled.

Enjoying this so far!  Looking forward to reading more!



Author's Response:

Thank you thank you and thank you!!

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 17, 2017 01:21 pm Title: yours. explained. {not a chapter.}

Man Susie you really do be hyping me up, but also giving me waaaay to much credit. iI know you said don't underestimate myself, but girl.. I've read some of Kunty's work and her surpasses mine BY FAR, so we're not even on the same level. Shit girl you're better than me! I'm an average writer, but you are better than me when it comes to dialogue and being discriptive. I can see your work while reading and I'm trying to be on that type of level, but reading your work makes me work harder to improve mine. But it warms my heart to know that you love Michael and Semaj maybe even more than I do. I've worked hard at being consistent with that couple and making them as realistic or relatable as I could. But thank you, thank you, thank you!! 

 



Author's Response:

Just know I’m so proud of your growth. I was impressed reading Gangsta Lovin’ but seeing how you improved now is amazing to watch. I love that we can feed off each other, it’s inspiring. Like I said, you’ve taught me so much just by reading your work. You’re one of the best mjff writers out here, for real!

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 15, 2017 10:06 pm Title: longing fulfilled.

When I saw that this was 6000+ words: 

I love Storm's real name maybe more than her nickname. Braxton-Yvonne that shit is cute as fuck and if I ever change my mind about not having kids then I'm biting that name. I doubt it though cuz I'm not about that kid life. Anyway I'm feeling Storm and Michael's interaction during the present time, but most imporantly during the past. Storm seems like a take charge type of girl (hint her declaration about her self-dependency) which I admired considering this was late 80's early 90's. Secure the bag Storm and let Mike know that even though he's a multimillionaire you can take care of yourself and aren't just tolerating his company to chase a check. 

I laughed when Michael assumed that Tevin was Storm's man and then PROCEEDED to encourage himself to go after her. Nigga... what? LOL. You can't just go around playing Mr. StealYoGirl son, life don't work that way. Mike swore he had the juice around this time since he was breaking records and girls panties were dropping at the thought of him. 

The ending of this chapter was cute and I enjoyed it. I know you said that the letters/photos in the chapter notes are not insync with the contents of the chapter, but Michael no Storm has mentioned a child and Barbara has yet to bring up one. So either we haven't gotten to that segment of the interview yet, or you're preparing to break out hearts. 

BTW to add a gif you do it the same exact way as a picture. Just put the URL of the gif in the text box that says "image URL". 



Author's Response:

Brandayyyy my boo!

First off I need to start this review off thanking you and my girl “Kunty” (you probably know who I’m talking about) from Twitter for helping my writing skills in ways y’all don’t even realize. Coming back to Fan Fiction this year, I had the chance to look back at all my old work and it wasn’t terrible but there was room for improvement. I knew what I needed to do I just didn’t know how to do it. Reading Gangsta Lovin’ changed my LIFE ok!! I love Semaj and Michael so much because they’re so real and believe it or not, relatable. Yours and her writing of that couple taught me and continues to teach me how to make my characters romantic relationship more real. Real talk, before reading Gangsta Lovin’ Michael and Nic were going to be that couple that never argued, never had problems, just somehow floated through their relationship. Thank God for your stories because I realized that’s just not realistic. Especially in the “field” they’re in. And Stormi and Michael? Pshh, Stormi and Michael’s relationship wouldn’t have so much in store if I hadn’t read your work and if I hadn’t read her fics. Yes, I had Stormi planned out for 2 years now but she wouldn’t have been half of who I have her planned to be and I definitely would’ve held back on her character. Don’t ever underestimate your work because it really is THE BOMB. Like amazing, and I thank you!

Now, to the review. Yooo I thought I was the only one that loved Stormi’s real name. Braxton-Yvonne? Dang I outdid myself πŸ˜‚ It’s a shame she’ll be called Storm[i] so much in the story, but Braxton-Yvonne will be her Hollywood name so it all works out lol. She’s definitely very take-charge. Like you said, Michael was feeling tf out himself during this time. He had it all especially since it’s late ‘86 and Bad era is gonna start soon (I’m excited but you know I’m fiending to start HIStory era!!πŸ˜‚)  and during that era he was literally on top of the world. Everything was going well for him and Bad era is definitely a favorite of mine for that reason alone. It’s actually funny you mention Stormi not wanting Michael for his money because she absolutely doesn’t but as time goes on, her view of his money, and how they handle “his” money is going to be very funny lol. And girl, I just had to throw Michael being Mr. Steal Ya Girl in their because he was like that in real life. We mustn’t forget how he stole June and that other lady during Bad era πŸ’€ *rubs hand together* The mention of a child you say? Hmmm my lips are SEALED. You’ll see when we get there πŸ’€πŸ’€πŸ’€

Reviewer: NeelzLovesMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 15, 2017 06:21 am Title: longing fulfilled.

Hey! As always I'm delighted there's another update (I changed my username, it used to be darkmc912). 

Nice to see some present-day action again! I would love to have a relationship like Michael and Stormi's...they are so goals. "Can...do you think... would you mind if... Storm, can I... would you allow me to... call you sometime?" I AM DYING this is so cute and so accurate, I totally see him saying this!! XD He's such a bean. Barbara seems lowkey salty that they're couple goals. And I love how you set the scene for the flashback parts with the interview segments this is cool af. 

Ok crying at Michael's description of Stormi. You are SO good at this! Really - I have an image of Stormi in my mind, no visual needed, legit! Yep Frank def disapproves of Michael being with women. Hopefully he doesn't try to come between them. I sense the shyness on both their ends and I like the pacing of the story and how their relations are developing. 

LOL "I'm but a math undergrad, I don't have money to loan". Same Tevin same. 

So thoughtful that Michael went to her graduation and I am so happy she finally made it - hopefully she can start something amazing with her life from this point on. BILL'S *claps* ADVICE *claps* WAS *claps* ON *claps* POINT *claps*. OK he's lowkey encouraging Mike to be a woman-stealer but who cares he's MJ he does what he wants XD. Good thing she's single tho lol. His entire pursue of Stormi is like omg I just cannot get enough of it, it's like he's on a mission! Stormi's father seems stern and protective of her, like doesn't want any boys coming round and breaking his daughter's heart, but I can legit see where she gets it from. Her personality is boss af tbh. Feisty, independent, funny...I LOVE HER LOL. Can't wait to see Michael try to handle her hahaa

I wish we got more of that ending part where they were walking around Downtown together! Don't even worry about the length of the chapter it was AMAZING fr, so much happened and I was hooked on every event. My favourite part was when they had that phone call - it was awkward af but refreshing to read a 'shy' Michael, since that's personally how I thought of him to be, which makes your depiction of him 100x more real to me...from his Raybans to his dialogue to his inner monologue. Also he was right he asked for her number, Stormi's the one who interpreted hs offer to take her out as a date so Michael wins!! Haha

Okayyyy I AM curious about that little image at the top of the baby feet...what's that all about?! Bruhhh I can tell there's a LOT coming our way with this story and I look forward to reading on. Sorry if my reviews are too long I just have thoughts on everything, but tbh the longer the chapter, the longer the review XD Loved this truly! <3



Author's Response:

Boy, boy, boy: to say a lot is coming you guys’ way would be an understatement. I’m enjoying the pursuit of Stormi but soon the drama will come. I just want to make sure that I have their relationship foundation set and strong as well as their personalities. Stormi saying they had been through hell and back will prove to be very true and I can’t wait for her to start living up to her name more because this woman will be an absolute storm. She loves hard, however Michael (and sometimes herself) will not always make the best choices. Michael literally really is a bean 😭 I love Michael’s real life personality so much because it’s so complex. He was shy, then he was confident too. He didn’t always see himself as good looking but he was very much aware of who he was. So I definitely want to incorporate that into this story. It’s so much fun to write so I’m glad you’re enjoying it! Frank is a freaking cockblock, he was even like that in real life. It’s SAD πŸ˜‚ He’ll probably pop a vein when he finds out Stormi is in the picture. I must say, I’m really happy so many people are loving Stormi like this. She’s definitely a lot of fun to write. I love that she’s so headstrong, so independent, so gorgeous, and so nurturing as well. It’s fun to think of Michael with someone like that and like you said trying to handle someone like that. He’s going to have his hands full and I cannot WAIT. You make me so excited to continue writing this. Don’t apologize for long reviews. I love it because I get to know what I should and shouldn’t do, what to keep and not keep. Also I love your reviews because you always point out the little things that I slip in the chapter waiting for readers to catch. I love it ❀️

About the baby foot  prints, the first chapter of the book I explain the notes. I just added it so you may not have seen it but yes, a baby can be expected. When? I’m not telling! :) Haaa thank you for reading my love I appreciate it so much ❀️❀️❀️

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 15, 2017 02:13 am Title: longing fulfilled.

It was a very good funny chapter indeed. Please update soon with more of that goofiness 👍

Author's Response:

Lol, thank you. More definitely coming soon.

Reviewer: Jayytravis Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 15, 2017 12:47 am Title: longing fulfilled.

Nope I loved it keep em coming!!! Especially the long chapters 👏🏾Thanks 



Author's Response:

Thanks for your feedback❀️

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 04, 2017 10:42 pm Title: finer up close.

Or as you say, should I call it, Thrad? 



Author's Response:

Yesssssss

Thrad all the wayyyyy πŸ˜‚ I really gotta learn how to insert gifs πŸ’€πŸ’€πŸ’€πŸ’€

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 04, 2017 10:39 pm Title: finer up close.

I know how much you appreciate/love to represent characters like us so I'll point this out: 

Coffee with no creamer. All black.

That's what her skin resembled. 

On to my review... So how you apologize for the chapter being to long son, and then leave us on cliff? You should've just pushed that shit over! I wouldn't of minded another 1000 words and I'm sure the other readers wouldn't either. Honestly, I'm not sure if I would've recognized Michael either at a concert, especially if it was an artist I truly liked. LOL at her insulting his music taste and I literally screamed at Michael revealing that it was him the other night at the concert. I wasn't expecting him to confront her, but he proved me wrong. 

I can't relate to the other readers who say they can relate to Storm's character, because I can't. Sadly, I'm a lot more tolerable than Storm and very quiet in real life. Online I'm very talkitive and opinionated. But i will say she is my spirit animal! I really like her character so far and I know I will as time progressors because you've written both her and Michael well so far. 

I'll mention again that this story is so different considering you're writing it. Your writing has changed (in a good way) And you're writing a Thriller-Michael (for now until there's a time jump), which I am thoroughly enjoying. Okay, I've talked enough. Update soon! 



Author's Response:

MY HEART! ❀️

Thank you boo! Stormi is like my second Kimora, a guilty pleasure to write. Though I dare say Stormi May be a bit more of a fireball than Kimora. Picture that, right? I’m glad you think I’ve written them well. Writers like you have caused me to push myself to be more descriptive (cus you know you got the description and character development thing on LOCK). So that’s why I apologized about being so lengthy because I’m like what if I tried to be descriptive and got too wordy to the point where it was boring πŸ’€

As far as the last part, thankkkkkkk youuuuuuuuu Brandaaaaayyyy ❀️ As I write this story, I’m constantly paying close attention to the dialogue and the narration to make sure they don’t sound like my urban characters. Since a pet peeve of mine is when every character sounds alike in every book/story (white is why I’m working hard to make her and Kimora have similarities but not be the same). I’m really happy about this and the other reviews though because y’all are letting me know that I’m not doing as bad as I thought I was.  Thank you a thousand times for your support my love ❀️❀️❀️❀️❀️

Reviewer: Yolaachaa Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 04, 2017 11:47 am Title: beginning of beginnings.


Tevin?
...TEVIN CAMPBELL?



Author's Response:

I CACKLED πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Reviewer: Zendaya Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 04, 2017 09:36 am Title: finer up close.

Stormi is funny as hell i feel like i know her. It’s amazing how realistic you make the characters people can relate to them and feel as if they’re really around them. As for Michael, he’s still shy but not as much i love it. I can feel the confidence radiating. Please update soon. Im in love 😍 



Author's Response:

Wow! What a compliment! Thank you so much, that all means so much ❀️❀️ I will be updating soon ❀️

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 04, 2017 12:47 am Title: finer up close.

Loved it! No chapter can ever be too long if it is so much fun to read 😘

Author's Response:

Aweee thank you much ❀️

Reviewer: Jayytravis Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 03, 2017 10:51 am Title: finer up close.

I love it updated soon!!! She said with that one of ass fro and plaid jacket looking like somebody grandpa 👴 



Author's Response:

LMFAOOOOOO she got jokes πŸ’€πŸ’€πŸ’€πŸ’€πŸ’€

Reviewer: darkmc912 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 03, 2017 09:55 am Title: finer up close.

I've been looking forward to the next update and it was so worth the wait!

First I wanna say - LOVE the addition of those hand-written love-letters, it's such a unique idea and I'm curious to know why Stormi and Michael wrote them. As for the chapter, I am delighted that they finally met at the concert! Lovedddd the visual of Michael and Lionel, although I noticed there isn't one for Stormi, which is fine because I think the way you described her is amazing and I imagine her to be one beautiful girl, fr, Michael even put her next to Diana on the beauty-scale so that says a lot.

Michael's POV is so great to read I feel like it's really him narrating there and you captured his personality accurately. I like we get to experience both sides since there's always two sides to a story. What's even more accurate is what he says when he accepts awards at shows...I laughed bc it's too real - there's an actual meme about this omg lmao

I've learned a lot about Stormi in this chapter and she's sooo well-developed as a character - sounds like she's got a bit of a hardened heart but I love that she's a strong female lead. Calls kids aged 4-13 "babies". LOL. A detail which totally made me fangirl inside was when his smile changed as he met Stormi and started talking to her *cries* SO CUTE. Looks like she's keeping her guard up due to the "D.C" in her. tbh, a character's name has never been more appropriate. 

Still I'm super desperate to know about all the other stuff they've been through yet I'm enjoying reading their relationship developing! My review might sound a little analytical but I can't help but notice and look for these things since I also write. Overall, this was a great chapter I cannot wait for more!! x



Author's Response:

Ahhh I’m screaming, you touched on all the things I wanted my readers to catch!!! That’s makes me so happy😭 First off, thank you for reading! I love that you love the letters,I think it’s a unique way of foreshadowing without giving too much away so I’m glad someone likes it. I’m still debating on placing a visual for Stormi because now as I get older I’m starting to like leaving the lead girl to the imagination. But I’m glad that you think I did well with her description ❀️ Description of characters is definitely a struggle area for me! And Michael’s POV sounds like him? That’s awesome to hear being that I really want his personality to shine through in this story.im happy it seems accurate. Stormi is one of my favorite characters that I’ve thought up and I cannot wait for you guys to see her as time goes on. I plan to develop her a lot and Michael too tbh. Wow, I can’t even completely put in words everything about this review I’m just so thrilled that you picked up on every little thing. That’s so appreciated. Thank you thank you thank you for reading ❀️❀️❀️❀️❀️

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 19, 2017 08:32 pm Title: beginning of beginnings.

I feel like Stormi's name is going to be very befitting for her character lol. I believe through this story of her and Michael's relationships they're going to be plenty of instances where Storm lets loose and causes a storm... lol I'm so corny. Anyway, I'm curious to how Michael and Storm will meet and what her opinion of him will be. Will she be immediately smitten? Does she like and/or care for him as an entertainer? So many questions I need answered so post the next chapter ASAP. 



Author's Response:

Stormi’s name is very fitting for her character. I actually got the idea for her character and the story from one of my top 5 favorite movies “El Cantante” years ago, maybe 2015. The main girl was originally going to be Latina but I decided to change her race after my many discussions on Twitter and just me wanting to represent a strong black woman in this story. But yes, Storm is going to be a trip. I’m getting excited just thinking about it. All your questions will be answered. Thanks for reviewing boo! ❀️

You must login (register) to review.