Reviews For yours.
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: NeelzLovesMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 10, 2018 07:59 am Title: after graduation, comes...

Hey Susie!! OH MY GOD I am extremely excited to read. I know I am very late and behind but upon seeing this chapter length I really wanted time to dedicate to reading/reviewing. The letter at the start was emooooshhh af aw. So also it looks like Kylie Jenner stole Storm's name for her own child XD KIDDING.

Seriously - Lionel Ritchie? How does one even top that?! I have to comment on the fact that this story is following a timeline of Michael's real life/career...right? I've done the same but it begins in the middle of the Bad recording sessions and since your story begins in 1986, it is so refreshing to see and read what Michael's up to before he even gets to that stage, what with the duet with Lionel and the autobiography being in the works etc. 

Their courtship is very subtle and innocent, it makes me smile at how cuteeeee they are. Michael stressing about his outfit and everything is probably my fav part of this chapter XD HE IS SUCH. A. BEAN. He defo wants to impress Stormi mhm I see you Mike. He doesn't even really need to try tbh he was fiiiiiine asf as it is lol. Love the visuals of the aquarium - so magical-looking! Hmmm idk about Michael and Stormi but I consider this to be a first date of some sorts. Aww I felt kinda bad for him for when he asked her why she's "so damn mean"...I mean, when people like other people, they often be "mean"; it's how they keep their true intentions/feelings guarded - believe me I've done it, too XD. I don't know why that happens, but I really identify with Stormi in that aspect. 

LMAO I THOUGHT I WAS THE ONLY ONE WHO CLOCKED ON THAT THE MAN DID NOT KNOW HOW TO WINK, examples; the Suzuki commercial, the end of Liberian Girl...I guess he kinda did it in Smooth Criminal but yes this is brilliant haha! 

Hey also in regards to your end notes - can I say that I'm actually glad it's going to be that way? Personally, I enjoy reading and seeing a relationship growing and developing through the chapters, seeing the chemistry build. I really can't get attatched to characters when things are rushed, nor can I feel and believe in them. So take your time, girl! Besides, I know that their official relationship is worth waiting for. It did NOT suck I oughta slap you through the screen! XD You already know I enjoy reading as much as leaving my feedback for you, despite that I often digress and talk nonsensical - BUT please keep this up the way it is! I love it!! Thank you for continuing to post this incredible af story fam.

I will read the next installment when I have the same kind of time on my hands. <3

 

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 08, 2018 04:07 pm Title: bosslady.

Yoooo I lowkey imagined Storm to look like that (though the picture doesn't show her physical features completely). The picture fits. Anyway on to the end of this chapter (for I will work my way backwards) Storm is about to go in on that ass. Yes Frank there is a major problem and Storm is about to fix that and nip all your shit in the bud. I found it cute that Storm and Mike were able to communicate through their eyes it gives way to how strong i'm expecting their relationship to be in the future. I do hope they solidify something within their relationship soon though (with words) so no one is confused on where everything is going. Communication is key and i don't need my babies getting confused out here. 

Onto the meeting with Kat... Michael know he wrong for not giving Storm a better thumbs up but nonetheless as I expected her to be in RL Kat was nice and welcoming. And obviously taken my Storm to. She honestly has that sort of presence that she carries with herself. It's not so much a "hey look at me please" its like a "I'm here. You'll notice me and like what you see". If that makes sense to you Susie for in my brain it does lol. Anyway Storm is what Michael needs a strong willed woman who'll stand up for him but not emasculate him at the same time. I hope the next chapter comes sooner than later and sorry for being so behind!! 

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 08, 2018 03:44 pm Title: after graduation, comes...

I personally don't think it's moving to fast because it's like a flashback to the beginning of their relationship since they're doing the interview in the present time. I never expected you to dwell on every detail of their budding relationship from the beginning so I totally agree with the what you said in the end notes about wanting to focus on them as a unit. The dates we've seen and the conversations you've peaked into are satisfying enough to build a foundation! I'm more interested in seeing them as a couple as well! I can't wait to read the next chapter! 

Shall I mention though when Michael said "easy girl" my heart fluttered. I have no idea why! 

Reviewer: Zendaya Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 07, 2018 09:27 pm Title: bosslady.

This was amazing. I'm so glad that the physical contact has become the norm for them both. Also, I'm sure Katherine took a liking to her already at that moment I mean who wouldn't though. Stormi has this aura about her that no one else has. And lastly, Frank. Frank. Frank. FRANK! Now you know better. All I can say is.... Stormi is about to get on his ass frfr. Please update this very very very very soon. I just gotta see Frank get the wrath of Stormi. Let my ass evacuate right now. Hurricane Braxton-Yvonne will be touching down. She's at a category 3 at the moment! Lollllssssss :)



Author's Response:

Yes yes and YES!! 😂😂😂 Storm is not here for franks foolishness in the SLIGHTEST!! How you gonna bust in, not speak, then coming in demanding stuff. Boy bye. I love her, she’s my girl!! One thing she doesn’t stand for is disrespect so this next chapter is going to be interesting. Physical contact has definitely become normal for them dot dot dot ........ lol😂😂😂😂😂 let me stop lol . I can’t wait for y’all to get the new chapter though. I took mad long to update this time, I’m outta line for that 😭 it won’t take so long this time. I love writing this story. Thanks for reading girl!

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 07, 2018 01:11 pm Title: bosslady.

Gosh, how I loved this chapter. The title said it all: Her being all boss and protective over Michael after having this intimate candid talk in his private jet. I really like how she is standing up for him, sensing his uneasiness and discomfort and how she is sensing that it seems to be necessary to put her foot down at Frank Dileo’s rudeness. I really am enjoying the slow tempo of the development of their relationship. It is so extremely beautiful to read about their bashfulness and how their feelings are blossoming. I particularly enjoyed in this chapter how humble and at the same time proud he was to take Storm to California on his private jet and to introduce her to his mom . Love the story. That last situation alone shows, that Storm is just the kind of woman he needs

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 07, 2018 01:10 pm Title: bosslady.

Gosh, how I loved this chapter. The title said it all: Her being all boss and protective over Michael after having this intimate candid talk in his private jet. I really like how she is standing up for him, sensing his uneasiness and discomfort and how she is sensing that it seems to be necessary to put her foot down at Frank Dileo’s rudeness. I really am enjoying the slow tempo of the development of their relationship. It is so extremely beautiful to read about their bashfulness and how their feelings are blossoming. I particularly enjoyed in this chapter how humble and at the same time proud he was to take Storm to California on his private jet and to introduce her to his mom . Love the story. That last situation alone shows, that Storm is just the kind of woman he needs

Author's Response:

Stormi definitely is the kind of person Michael needs in his corner to defend him when needed. I too love how she steps up and steps in when necessary. She’s that source of strength that’s going to be very important in the future of their relationship ! The way they read each other is very very important so I’m glad you caught that! I’m glad you like the pace, at first I thought the pace was really fast but the year 1987 will be a big deal in their relationship so pacing is essential. Thank you thank you and thank you for your loveeely review. More coming soon❤️

Reviewer: Jayytravis Signed [Report This]
Date: Mar 07, 2018 12:01 pm Title: bosslady.

I really love this story and just them together and just everything continue soon pls 



Author's Response:

Thank you sooo much that’s means a lot! I got more coming for ya

Reviewer: wordonthestreets32 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 07, 2018 11:35 am Title: bosslady.

This is awesome! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response:

Thank you soooooooo much!!

Reviewer: MJLover_98 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 07, 2018 11:12 am Title: bosslady.

I am very proud to say that I can read the letter that you provided at the beginning of the chapter! I'm ready for this story -- the kids, the cheating (?) and anything else you have to bring us! I enjoy this story so much! 



Author's Response:

Yes!! The drama is going to be real in this story. The two aspects that you mentioned will play a very big part in the overall part of the story. I’m glad you were able to read the note. I selected a tricky font for Stormi on purpose lol. Thanks for reading my love!

Reviewer: marje143 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 07, 2018 04:30 am Title: bosslady.

Omg you go girl l just love this story Frank is too much he act like  Michael his a little boy  keep coming

 

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Frank is controlling af that’s why Michael fired him in real life. I’m definitely going to play on that in this story lol. Thanks for reading!!

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 01, 2018 11:36 am Title: after graduation, comes...

Wow, another great and long and exciting chapter filled with romance. I love those two characters. I also enjoy how those two are taking their time to get to know eachother and it is definitely Michael getting out of his way for that woman. It is funny how those two are dancing around eachother, trying to avoid the obvious. I think Storm should eventually show some more affection and appreciation for all the effort he is putting into this relationship. Like showing gratefulness for all the attention she is getting from him with flowers and all his flying back and forth. She is too reserved. But , we’ll I am sure she will change that attitude soon enough, right? I mean who can resist someone as sweet as Michael’s flirtatious ways?
Please update soon!!

Reviewer: mjsdirtydiana Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 30, 2017 08:52 pm Title: after graduation, comes...

Storm is going with Michael to Cali, I am sure they will get more cozy than they are!

 

Looking forward to the next update.



Author's Response:

Haaaa things are going to get very interesting, I can’t wait! Thank you for reading love 💞💞

Reviewer: Jayytravis Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 30, 2017 10:42 am Title: after graduation, comes...

I love this story so much... and the note at the beginning I can’t wait till they get together and a child omg yessss 



Author's Response:

Awww thank you!!! I’m glad you like it 😭 the night lowkey got me in my feelings too lol I’m so ready for the relationship to take form!

Reviewer: Aranya Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 30, 2017 08:15 am Title: beginning of beginnings.

Very well-written story. :)



Author's Response:

Thanks!!❤️

Reviewer: Nya Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 30, 2017 01:42 am Title: after graduation, comes...

That letter in the beginning had me in my feelings. I need a man like Michael and Storm got jokes great chapter can't wait to read more.

Author's Response:

Lol!! Don’t we all 😩😩😩 They both got jokes, just petty lol. Thank you for reading my love ❤️❤️

You must login (register) to review.