You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: darkmc912 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 20, 2017 01:39 pm Title: V

Omg Riya is scary af I'd be shook. I get she is super disappointed but just a suggestion, try to show not tell; you could describe the look on her face instead of directly saying what the look on her face was, which would make the conveying of her emotion a lot more effectual.

So heart-warming how she decided to keep the memoir in a rusty, old frame because she really just loves it that much. Just hope Riya clock it lmao. Can relate to Aadesh - not a fan of lamb curry either haha 

I know I helped a bit with this, in terms of telling you about the dynamics of a typical Asian supermakret what with the funny video I sent you and going to an actual store and sending you real pics I took XD and I am NOT disappointed. This is DEF accurate, it lives up! Nice that these two cultures are interested in each-other. The race issue is just left right and centre in this chapter wow. It's good Michael can't understand what was being said jeez lol 

Was def a unique way of spending time together and I get the right vibes from Mike he's sooooo nice. Great chapter tomatoooo <3



Author's Response:

I will always take your words in lol. I'll try to do that more as I'm writing. Eva truly loved the picture they took together and kept it if riya sees she will not be happy lol. Poor Adil can't get a break lol. I'm glad I did your culture justice and hope to continue haha. poor mj don't need to understand what was said for his own good (for now).  thank yooou lovely for the feedback onion <33

Reviewer: Fire-in-her-veins Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 20, 2017 01:29 pm Title: V

Otherthan i want to slap the s h i t out of most of her family and it’s gross and sad she doesn’t seem to know different than people treating her like a 1950s housewife/slave like Mike was prob joking about asking her nephews for permission but like theyre younger than her and act like they have ownership on her just no. Cool her and Mike got to see each other again, and he got some nice candids in the store. Didn’t know there was a prejudice even in the Indian community against other poc groups. Sounds like you really did your research! 



Author's Response:

I know it's sad to read that Eva has no clue about how she is being treated and hopefully someone will give her awake up eventually that she will use to stand up for herself. yes I am glad too they saw each other once more. of course he got some epic pictures more better research!. there is always some prejudice in every race sadly and thanks I tried my best lol. 

Reviewer: BabyGirl123 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 20, 2017 01:07 pm Title: V

 "how dare you disobey me. You are just like your mother disobeying my orders time and time again with the same attitude and behavior! Mother like daughter"
^ she's so harsh 

"you won't be using that education for anything useful remember that child. Remember your place with him"
 ^ smh, she deserves to do a study forget 'HIM' lol 

"when are, you going to give up this vegetation life style bro? your food choices are getting more ridiculous" Aadesh replied his lips curling in disgust at his suggestion
^ this kid lol
"hello again I didn't know your names I was wondering If I could burrow Eva for a few hours for my project?" 

^ he's so cute 


"Well they are kids in almost adult sized bodies and I can't help but make sure they eat properly" 
^lol adult sized bodies 

Their shopping expierece is sweet 
Smh at the guy who thought she worked there and him insulting Michael 
Smh that damn woman at the end sounds like daadi Riya smh 
Oh Eva smh you shoulda told the truth



Author's Response:

Grandma Riya don't care if she's harsh because she wants to get her way and all she sees is her daughter in Eva smh. she has to study and do something can't be stuck in the house the whole day gosh smh. the boys are silly and michael is adorable. Eva can't help but want to help them eitehr way. lol. there is always going to be some type like that in every community sadly and Eva should have but we shall find why she didn't later.

Reviewer: Fire-in-her-veins Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 17, 2017 02:10 am Title: IV

love that he took some cute and adorable shots of her in the gallery:)) and their cute af bantering and making faces :) 



Author's Response:

they are are precious in their own little ways lol. thanks for reading panda <3

Reviewer: BabyGirl123 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 14, 2017 12:05 am Title: IV

That photo shoot was too cute, love he let her keep the picture of them together  

 

Smh at Aadesh for being so hard to Eva while he has a secret himself  

 

Hopefully Eva will get a pager but knowing Riya that is likely not going to happen  

 

Wonder what Riya has to say 



Author's Response:

Because Michael is sweetheart lol. Ikr? The kid can't be so damn critical it's unfair smh. But let's hope one day she will and be able to talk to Michael. But who cares what Daadi Riya has to say? Lol

Reviewer: darkmc912 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 13, 2017 02:58 pm Title: IV

That is one hectic af household! People running everywhere half-naked. Lol. Aw she dressed up and we know why haha. I wanna meet Aadesh's Spanish gf oooh seems like forbidden relationships are a recurring theme here. TBH - glad Michael forgave her and let her model but he seemed desperate to get the project done. Still he was being fussy af like the perfectionist he was lolll poor Eva she's never done that before give her a break Mike - she really should get a pager so she can contact him! GOOD POINT. And love how they got over the awkwardness and she lost track of time with Michael and he let her keep their first memoriam together. 

Wonder what Riya's reaction will be..... Great chapter tomato. <3



Author's Response:

lmao cause the twins don't care for privacy smh. of course she has a reason to dress up and don't worry we shall meet the young lady soon lol. michael is too forgiving but it's good at the same time but maybe he just wanted to get it done between the deadline, everything has to be done right tsk. he does need to find a way to get in contact with her but we shall how that goes. thanks onion <33

Reviewer: Fire-in-her-veins Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: Oct 08, 2017 01:13 pm Title: III

Love how he described her what an adorable way for them to meet! She sounds gorgeous. Funny she thought he was Indian, also love that you put Hindi in. Great chapter:)



Author's Response:

aw thanks I had to do something silly and I am glad it worked out lol. well she doesn't see blacks too often lol and I had to put some heritage in there lol

Reviewer: BabyGirl123 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 08, 2017 12:12 pm Title: III

Yay they met, finally lol 

 

Can't wait for more 

 

 

Love how she assumed Michael is indian too it's cute :) 



Author's Response:

haha can't blame her. poor thing lol

Reviewer: darkmc912 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 08, 2017 09:33 am Title: III

Unique way in which they met. Luckily she caught his camera or he would’ve thrown her into the water along with it lmao. When Eva mistook Michael for being Indian I suppose she thought he was of Tamil descent? Bc idk Indians aren’t “dark” persé (I know I ain’t) but aw it shows that she’s desperately looking for someone who she can identify with since she just moved to the UK. Love Jay and Roy they’re couple goals. Can’t wait for the photo-shoot!



Author's Response:

michael wouldn't be that mean to throw her in the water if she hadn't caught his camera smh lmao. yes something like that and yes she is slightly desperate to find someone she can talk to. Yass to mike's uncle and aunt they are sweet in their own way lol. it's coming soon <3

Reviewer: darkmc912 Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 01, 2017 10:20 am Title: II

BRO wtf this was so short. Seems like Eva's got her whole daily routine in place by her high-key racist grandmother :/ SO peak like the whole arranged marriage thing is really weighing down on her conscience and it must be terrifying af..! Haha but I'm just anticipating seeing her and Michael meet for the first time. Keep it up sis! <3



Author's Response:

I am SORRY this was short for you little one lmao. I will make the chapters longer in the upcoming chapters. have some mercy on me geez lol. yes I feel for poor Eva she has to live with her and have the marriage at the bank of her mind who knows something might happen lol. but we shall read when the two cuties will meet it will be legendary haha. thanks onion <3 

Reviewer: BabyGirl123 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 01, 2017 09:51 am Title: II

I hope daadi Riya has a change of heart at some point and becomes nicer towards Eva 



Author's Response:

I highy doubt it with her stingy attitude to Eva. but we can onlu hope at some point smh.

Reviewer: Fire-in-her-veins Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: Oct 01, 2017 09:42 am Title: II

Great segway chapter:) sad her grandma wasn't that accepting of her and was cold to her:/ question why is it sad that her younger guy cousin is no match for Eva's strength, i think you meant is a match and was able to pull her reluctantly to her grandma who I highkey wanna slap for that gross af comment. Can't wait for the next update great start so far:)



Author's Response:

ouch you wanna slap an old lady but I agree with you. I lowkey want to do the same thing lmao. poor Eva doesn't deserve such an attiude from her at all! thanks for advice and spotting that out <3

Reviewer: BabyGirl123 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 25, 2017 08:56 am Title: Introduction

It was worth the wait lol 

 

 

Vikram he makes me cringe lol 

 

 

I'm sure Eva will have the time of her life in the UK, I hope so 



Author's Response:

well as they say patience is a virtue lol. digusting isn't he? and of course she will! (hopefully).

Reviewer: LouieLlama Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 24, 2017 04:44 pm Title: Introduction

I really like this. It seems like a really good idea. Please continue soon!!!



Author's Response:

aw thanks Louie! I definetly will! <3

Reviewer: darkmc912 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 24, 2017 02:37 pm Title: Introduction

OH MY GOD. FINALLY. THE MONENT HAS ARRIVED!!! YOU POSTED THIS FINALLY! Oh wow it’s been a long two months of planning and changing the story plot multiple times and I cannot wait to see all of the help and everything I’ve contributed to the story come to fruition and I look forward to reading. Every Sunday is gonna be lit lmao. Everything is on point! Of course as an Indian girl like Eva, I have to say you completely captured her culture and Vikram is just intimidating as ever! Like so scary and freakishly charming. “Kiss me”. But yeah the twins are snappy as ever I love how we already get a look into the the majority of the cast’s personalities and it’s only been one chapter. Michael aw such a bean, lowkey hates class but I already stan him and Paul. I can tell the situation with Eva and her husband-to-be is already sticky and I anticipate Michael and Eva’s meet. I don’t really have anything else to say other than I’m so happy this is finally up! Next Sunday better come QUICK! Keep it up sis <3



Author's Response:

thank you my precious little one. I am glad it met the expectations we had to go though. the amount of plot vhanging was too funny lmao. I indeed had fun writing it! I'm glad I was able to get the culture right. it's all thanks to you pushing me <3



Author's Response:

thank you my precious little one. I am glad it met the expectations we had to go though. the amount of plot vhanging was too funny lmao. I indeed had fun writing it! I'm glad I was able to get the culture right. it's all thanks to you pushing me <3

You must login (register) to review.