You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: NeelzLovesMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 23, 2017 09:09 am Title: Chapter 6

Broooooo that phone call hurt me more than it hurt Michael. Legit I can just picture him talking to Renee on the phone secretly. In a closet. Sounds like exactly the kind of thing teenage Michael would have done aw. I don't call him a bean for nothing LOL. Hahaa even I was like 'oh great Jermaine's going to give advice about women'. Lost af i agree lmao.

Knee-high tie-dyed socks OMG the 70s must have been lit XD. Love how you keep up with the context of the the time in whch the story's set. Ok I'm done being analytical lmao. Awwww so I really liked this chapter - I thought it was nice that Michael went to visit her at home and I get why he's lowkey beating himself up for not having the courage to tell her legit omg she's not going to cut you off fam, you're MJ. It's obvious she cares about him and shit like forced him to take some cake...jk, but if she gets annoyed that he calls her a friend then isn't that enough of a sign that she's after a different kind of label herself? 

I guess it's up to Renee to make the first move, then, bc it doesn't seem like Michael wlll. Good chapter! ....great now I want cake lol

Reviewer: mjsdirtydiana Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 21, 2017 07:18 pm Title: Chapter 6

Aww sweet story. Michael is thrilled to be a dad.  Even though the parents are upset!, I am sure they will make great parents.  But I am sure there will be plenty of ups and downs.

Reviewer: waterlily91 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 21, 2017 05:56 am Title: Chapter 6

Sweet! This was done from Michael's POV! It's hard to remember that guys can be vulnerable, too! Great work!

Reviewer: Jayytravis Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 20, 2017 10:13 pm Title: Chapter 6

Awww they are soo cute I wish they just tell each other how they feel... I love the background and just this whole story can’t wait for the next update thNks 

Reviewer: Gabby7 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 08, 2017 08:18 pm Title: Chapter 5

Poor Ren. I know it must be hard on her hearing her parents talk about her that way. I'm glad to see her mother has calmed down...hopefully she will continue to talk some sense into her husband. Ok-on to this paternity test. I'm not even mad at Joseph to be honest. As any father who's raising some superstars, he has every right to react that way as well as request Michael to get a DNA test...even though everyone knows the truth. If I was Renee, I would just get it done to shut him up...plain and simple. 

I think it's cute how Michael has already been thinking about names. At least someone has...lol. I know, I know. She been going through a lot to even think about that st the moment...especially in the early stages of the pregnancy. 

i think it'll be interesting to see how they work things out ...such as who she and the baby will live with after he/she is born. I'm sure Michael would want to raise the child together under one roof.  

 

Cant wait to read the next chapter! ❤️



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for continuing to read Gabby! It's appreciated it. I agree she should just take it to shut them up that way no one has room to say anything. 

Yes, but Renee should try to come to terms with her situation and her decision and think of some names with him lol So I agree at least Michael has thought of something. 

Living arrangements and everything close to that category will be discussed within the next couple of chapters. I hope you enjoy the update and once again thank you for reading. 

Reviewer: darkmc912 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 05, 2017 03:54 pm Title: Chapter 5

Ok first - that secretary. I’m about to catch these hands! LOL she has no chill wow. TBH I think Michael should just the stupid paternity test done. It’s obvious the baby is Renee’s but if he doesn’t comply with Joseph it’s just going to make it worse like he might aswell just do it.

One thing I noticed was how Renee’s emotions change sooooo rapidly and how easily triggered she gets! Of course that’s because of her pregnancy hormones coming into play and I think you captured this type of circumstance brilliantly. Like one second she’s flustered and enjoying the bacon and Michael’s company, and then Michael drops that he might need to get tested. Way to ruin the moment bruh! Lmao fr tho, he should support her decision to move to her Aunt Myra’s. At this point in time, the BEST thing he can do is support her because clearly not everyone is on Renee’s side (which sucks). Aside from that I wanna know what names Michael has thought of no lie😂

I really am impressed with the types of descriptions you write regarding emotions as well as actions - “I chewed slowly as I reflected on his words”. That whole scene was really tense but again they got over it with their reminiscing. You’ve made it super easy to visualise everything. I also think the pacing is fine it’s steady and the addition of flashbacks enhance the reading experience. I hope Renee continues to stay optimistic and maybe doing what SHE wants will assure this... 



Author's Response:

LOL yeah the secretary was a little out of line. As for if the Michael will get it done or not we will see. He may to prove Joseph wrong, or he might not because it could hurt Renee's feelings. Either way we'll see as the story progresses. 

Ren's mood changes are very up and down, but as you mentioned it's the pregnancy homormones, as well as the stress taking turns on her. Thanks so much for all the compliments you made about my writing it made me smile and I really appreciate it!

Thanks so much for reading as well and I hope you stick around for the future! 

Reviewer: waterlily91 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 05, 2017 03:47 pm Title: Chapter 5

I think it's good for Renee to go live with her aunt. She doesn't need the stress her parents are giving her. She needs support, not judgement. I'm not surprised at Joseph. Like I said before he's nothing but an SOB! Renee is lucky in that the father of her baby wants them both and is taking responsibility for it. Great chapter! Do you think you could do one that showed Michael and Renee's "first time"? I would love that!

Author's Response:

You'll get to see Renee and Michael's first time in one of the flashback, I promise. 

I definitely agree with your review and thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! 

Reviewer: waterlily91 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 06, 2017 10:34 am Title: Chapter 4

Wow, her sisters can be mean. Reading a letter that was meant for her is such an invasion of privacy! I loved the part with the water balloons, especially when Joseph was hit! Brought a smile to my face. Even though it would get them in trouble, Michael still found humor in it and protected Renee from getting caught! So sweet! Well done!

Author's Response:

It's a sibling thing. My siblings are the same way with me... or were when I lived with them. 

Michael couldn't let Renee get caught. Who knows what would've happened. Thanks for reading! 

Reviewer: Gabby7 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 04, 2017 06:03 pm Title: Chapter 4

😒The joy of older sisters ...lol. But seriously, thank goodness she has them! I have 3 older sisters...I'm the baby too, so I feel for Renee. 

Her and Michael's relationship is so cute!! This reminds me when I was this age, talking on the phone...sending notes in school. 😌 Memories

 

Also, I forgot to mention in the last chapter, you had the year 2017.

 

great chapter! ❤️



Author's Response:

Thanks so much lol, I guess no one else caught that it said 2017!! 

Yes, old sisters can be a pain, but majority of the time they're always there. 

I'm glad I'm creating a little bit of nostalgia for you! 

Reviewer: Gabby7 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 04, 2017 05:42 pm Title: Chapter 3

🙌🏾 Thank goodness for Aunt Myra! I've said it once and I'll say it again...she reminds me a lot of myself. 



Author's Response:

Aunts always save the day! I'm glad you can relate to Myra! 

Reviewer: Gabby7 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 04, 2017 05:09 pm Title: Chapter 2

Girl, I'm pissed!! Her parents are a bit toooo much for me right now. She is 19...not 17 not 16...19! First, as her parents, they have every right to be disappointed because: one, every parent want what's best for their child....she should be focusing on her education and finding herself In life but now she has to focus on raising a child.. I get that. But for them to make the decision to put the child up for adoption was crossing the line. 

Ok, let me calm down...I got a little too invested. Had me thinking about when I was 19. I was married at 21 with a kid but my dad was happy to see me off. Different strokes for different folks?? Lol

Anyway, glad to see Michael is happy about the baby. I see he was a bit shocked at first as he should be. Also happy to see that he's stepping up to take care of his responsibility. 

 

❤️



Author's Response:

Renee's parents are a little on the hard trail, I do agree. 

No, I love it when my readers get into it! I'm the same way when it comes to reading stories. 

Well we know Michael wasn't going to be a deadbeat lol.

Thanks so much for reading, Gabby. It means a lot since I am a fan of Baby Be Mine. 

Reviewer: Gabby7 Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 01, 2017 07:53 pm Title: Prologue

I missed 3 chapters already? 😳Will be catching up tomorrow! ❤️



Author's Response:

I think you just missed 2. The chapter count is throwing you off, but don't worry it throws me off too lol. I hope you enjoy the story as you catch up! Thanks for reading and taking the time to review. 

Reviewer: waterlily91 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 01, 2017 10:57 am Title: Chapter 3

Well I can't say I'm surprised at Joseph. He's just a greedy, stupid SOB! I wish Michael had argued with him about it! Thank God for Myra; at least someone is in their corner! The fact that Renee's mother is upset at her for being pregnant when she had her first child at 17 is a bit hypocritical to me. I definitely want to see Michael and Renee's relationship from before! I can't wait!

Author's Response:

Joseph was indeed very greedy around this time in Michael's life. I think Renee's mother just wanted more for her daughter, but as the story progresses we will see. You'll enjoy the newest chapter then. Thanks so much for your support and your review! 

Reviewer: big fan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 30, 2017 06:59 pm Title: Chapter 3

Well all I can say is thank goodness for Aunt Myra she came at just the right moment lol.She is such a god send for Renee and she is so going to need her to lean on.And would I love to read about their relationship before baby absolutely that I'm sure is going to be quite a highlight lol.This is just a really great story and getting Renee's perspective throughout this is so perfect I love it.



Author's Response:

Good thing aunt Myra is there for Renee in this trying time. Thanks so much for your constant support and I hope you continue to enjoy the story! 

Reviewer: Susie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 24, 2017 04:40 pm Title: Chapter 2

Her mom and dad are aggy!!! But I’m glad Michael didn’t get upset, I think they’ll be good raising the baby. 



Author's Response:

Hopefully, but we'll see. Thanks for supporting me girl! I appreciate it. 

You must login (register) to review.