You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: MJQuick Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 27, 2021 02:27 pm Title: Chapter 13

Write more please! 

Reviewer: bg4200 Signed [Report This]
Date: Mar 13, 2019 02:17 pm Title: Chapter 13

Such a good story, wish it would be updated!!

Reviewer: bg4200 Signed [Report This]
Date: Mar 13, 2019 10:08 am Title: Chapter 7

This story is so cute!

Reviewer: imanim1 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 19, 2019 04:15 pm Title: Chapter 13

They are so cute.

Reviewer: yungjackson Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 07, 2018 07:04 pm Title: Prologue

You should put this story on Wattpad too

Reviewer: yungjackson Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 27, 2018 02:10 pm Title: Chapter 13

Brandy I need an update on this too girly 😩

Reviewer: pumpkincakes53 Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 23, 2018 12:58 am Title: Chapter 4

Good game

Reviewer: yungjackson Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 05, 2018 10:57 am Title: Chapter 13

Aww jealous Michael is so cute! Ughh I’m so excited for what’s to come :D ❤️‘

Reviewer: waterlily91 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 01, 2018 03:00 am Title: Chapter 13

Oh my gosh! The young jealousy is so cute! And it helped in getting them started as a couple! I loved this! ;)

Reviewer: michaelfan90 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 31, 2018 08:32 am Title: Chapter 13

Another great chapter. I like the flashbacks because it is a way that I can get to know the characters and their backstory. Please update soon hun and yes, I do read all your stories even on wattpad.

Reviewer: waterlily91 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 18, 2018 10:44 am Title: Chapter 12

I'm glad Renee said yes! I'm sure once she calms down she'll know Michael wants nothing to do with that Monica person. I loved seeing things from Michael's POV! Awesome chapter!

Author's Response:

I'll definitely add more of Michael's POV. And of course she said yes! And she will realize eventually that he wants nothing to do with Monica no matter what she thinks. Thank you for reading waterlily! 

Reviewer: michaelfan90 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 18, 2018 06:06 am Title: Chapter 12

Girl you are good. The flashbacks are great. The story is even better. I'm glad michael told Monica the business, but now ren is mad ugh pregnancy hormones.....i know them well so I can't even be mad at her lol.



Author's Response:

You da real MVP. You read all my shit and I appreciate that! 

Yes, Michael wasn't hesitant when it came to getting Monica out of his room. Ren is a little upset but in the present chapter things lighten up a little. LOL them mood swings got you too? 

Thanks for reading! 

Reviewer: wordonthestreets32 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 17, 2018 06:25 pm Title: Chapter 12

I think the flow is good so far. The flashback doesn't make the story messy at all. Renee's experience as a woman pregnant out of wedlock is very realistic. How her parents are hurt especially her father that they all just end up fighting. They way Michael cares for her and tries to make it work. The story is great so far. Keep it up!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for replying to the end notes! 

And thank youuuu. I tried to make it realistic and at least in my life (and my environment) pregnancy out of wedlock is still very much a problem. Michael truly does care for Ren and wants to build a family with her so he's going to try his best of course.

Thanks for reading... now where is the update for YOUR story???!

Reviewer: NeelzLovesMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 17, 2018 05:17 pm Title: Chapter 12

OMGYASBEETCH

OK OK WAIT. I have. so much. to say. I read your response and I jumped to this chapter without thinking twice LOL. 

FIRSTLY, I just freaking love how Michael didn't even have to ask her straight up, something like 'well, what do you say?', in regards to the proposal. He made her say yes again because he couldn't believe it awwwwww mannnn the feels THE FKING FEELS BRANDY. This is the positivity Ren needs in her life and i cannot express how happy I felt while reading about her own happiness. She deserves this and so much more! 

This chapter is definitely going down as one of my faves so far for obvious reasons but also bc I liked the frequent interchanging POVs which really intensified things, and I can see why you did that (Ima get to that in a sec), and because of the two distinct moods you created in the space of like 2000 words. IT'S LIT. So, this Monica girl...I can totally see why Ren acted the way she did towards those rumours, which is natural, but I know she gonna come between my happy couple. Clearly good things don't last too long but I think Michael should tell her soon that he's not a single pringle anymore and she can goooooo awayyyyy. Be gone thot. Jk but better sooner than later. Pleaseeee don't let Ren's heart get broken, no matter what!

So far this story has been straight-forward. The use of a timeline helps keep things guided which is what I do too. I think flashbacks need skill for them to work effectively and you've used them well throughout! I know that as writers, our plans rarely ever stay the same and when they change, things can get a bit wtf. Defo continue with the flashbacks bc they bring out a lot of the story because your characters have so much history - like I hope to see one involving Michael and Monica! Of course keep them where needed - you know that if I ever have questions, I'll ask you in a review. Y u stress?! As for the non-story-talk, I'm 18 and yes I do start my first ever year of Uni in September! Gonna be moving out so I'll be broke af and have to 'adult' and no you're a way better writer than me - don't even go there!! I'm gonna read Burned tomorrow, still need to gather my emotions but until then I'll see you soon!! Amazing af update fam.



Author's Response:

LOL you saw I said she would say yes didn't you? 

I had to give y'all the feels son, whatchu meaaaan lol. Ren does deserve happiness I agree and in due time she's going to get there (maybe) but I'm not going to say too much because I refuse to give the story away. 

Thank youuuuu for marking it as a fave. I hate switching POVs like that but for this chapter I literally had no choice LOL. I could've made it all from Renee's POV but then it would've been too short and the same if I made it strictly from Michael's POV so I just switched between the two. I was hoping it wasn't too much... glad to see it wasn't. 

I wouldn't say Monica is going to come in between them necessarily... but when people overthink a lot of the time things can be looked at the wrong way... if that makes sense. "Be gone thot" lolololol noooo I wasn't ready. As for Ren's heart getting broken... what is the true definition of a heart break? Tell me sis, cuz I wanna know. 

Thank you! Sometimes me and flashbacks don't get along and I thought they were really messing this story up, but I see that they are not which enough for me to keep it going. Exactly. Plans change all the time and next thing i know I want to take my story in fifty different directions thus fucking up my synopsis entirely. Me stress because me is a natural stresser/worrier. I worry waaaay to much. 

Girl you trippin. You got mad skill, son. I ain't even close! And i hope you enjoy the hell out of your first year of college. Live it to the fullest. Study hard, party harder. LMAO

Reviewer: yungjackson Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 17, 2018 05:07 pm Title: Chapter 12

Yes I love reading the flashbacks and reading about their past especially right now in the story Michael is on tour. We get to see them together even if it is a flashback. All their moments together I love to read about :)! Also I love to read Michael’s pov which is something we haven’t got to read a lot. I love reading how he’s feeling and thinking just like we get to read with Renee. Thank you for wanting to please us so much and paying attention to all the details. I love all your stories but this one of my favorites!!!



Author's Response:

Gotcha. I'll definitely incorporate more of Michael's POV when writing the chapters. I often do the maingirls POV 99% of the time so now that I know you prefer his I will try to add more of him. And no problem. I want to make you all happy because you all are reading them. I see you in my reviews so thank you for supporting me and taking the time out to tell me your thoughts! Your kind words and just knowing you care to review don't go unnoticed and I definitely appreciate it! 

You must login (register) to review.