You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: pumpkincakes53 Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 23, 2018 12:58 am Title: Chapter 4

Good game

Reviewer: yungjackson Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 05, 2018 10:57 am Title: Chapter 13

Aww jealous Michael is so cute! Ughh I’m so excited for what’s to come :D ❤️‘

Reviewer: waterlily91 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 01, 2018 03:00 am Title: Chapter 13

Oh my gosh! The young jealousy is so cute! And it helped in getting them started as a couple! I loved this! ;)

Reviewer: michaelfan90 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 31, 2018 08:32 am Title: Chapter 13

Another great chapter. I like the flashbacks because it is a way that I can get to know the characters and their backstory. Please update soon hun and yes, I do read all your stories even on wattpad.

Reviewer: waterlily91 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 18, 2018 10:44 am Title: Chapter 12

I'm glad Renee said yes! I'm sure once she calms down she'll know Michael wants nothing to do with that Monica person. I loved seeing things from Michael's POV! Awesome chapter!

Author's Response:

I'll definitely add more of Michael's POV. And of course she said yes! And she will realize eventually that he wants nothing to do with Monica no matter what she thinks. Thank you for reading waterlily! 

Reviewer: michaelfan90 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 18, 2018 06:06 am Title: Chapter 12

Girl you are good. The flashbacks are great. The story is even better. I'm glad michael told Monica the business, but now ren is mad ugh pregnancy hormones.....i know them well so I can't even be mad at her lol.



Author's Response:

You da real MVP. You read all my shit and I appreciate that! 

Yes, Michael wasn't hesitant when it came to getting Monica out of his room. Ren is a little upset but in the present chapter things lighten up a little. LOL them mood swings got you too? 

Thanks for reading! 

Reviewer: wordonthestreets32 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 17, 2018 06:25 pm Title: Chapter 12

I think the flow is good so far. The flashback doesn't make the story messy at all. Renee's experience as a woman pregnant out of wedlock is very realistic. How her parents are hurt especially her father that they all just end up fighting. They way Michael cares for her and tries to make it work. The story is great so far. Keep it up!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for replying to the end notes! 

And thank youuuu. I tried to make it realistic and at least in my life (and my environment) pregnancy out of wedlock is still very much a problem. Michael truly does care for Ren and wants to build a family with her so he's going to try his best of course.

Thanks for reading... now where is the update for YOUR story???!

Reviewer: NeelzLovesMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 17, 2018 05:17 pm Title: Chapter 12

OMGYASBEETCH

OK OK WAIT. I have. so much. to say. I read your response and I jumped to this chapter without thinking twice LOL. 

FIRSTLY, I just freaking love how Michael didn't even have to ask her straight up, something like 'well, what do you say?', in regards to the proposal. He made her say yes again because he couldn't believe it awwwwww mannnn the feels THE FKING FEELS BRANDY. This is the positivity Ren needs in her life and i cannot express how happy I felt while reading about her own happiness. She deserves this and so much more! 

This chapter is definitely going down as one of my faves so far for obvious reasons but also bc I liked the frequent interchanging POVs which really intensified things, and I can see why you did that (Ima get to that in a sec), and because of the two distinct moods you created in the space of like 2000 words. IT'S LIT. So, this Monica girl...I can totally see why Ren acted the way she did towards those rumours, which is natural, but I know she gonna come between my happy couple. Clearly good things don't last too long but I think Michael should tell her soon that he's not a single pringle anymore and she can goooooo awayyyyy. Be gone thot. Jk but better sooner than later. Pleaseeee don't let Ren's heart get broken, no matter what!

So far this story has been straight-forward. The use of a timeline helps keep things guided which is what I do too. I think flashbacks need skill for them to work effectively and you've used them well throughout! I know that as writers, our plans rarely ever stay the same and when they change, things can get a bit wtf. Defo continue with the flashbacks bc they bring out a lot of the story because your characters have so much history - like I hope to see one involving Michael and Monica! Of course keep them where needed - you know that if I ever have questions, I'll ask you in a review. Y u stress?! As for the non-story-talk, I'm 18 and yes I do start my first ever year of Uni in September! Gonna be moving out so I'll be broke af and have to 'adult' and no you're a way better writer than me - don't even go there!! I'm gonna read Burned tomorrow, still need to gather my emotions but until then I'll see you soon!! Amazing af update fam.



Author's Response:

LOL you saw I said she would say yes didn't you? 

I had to give y'all the feels son, whatchu meaaaan lol. Ren does deserve happiness I agree and in due time she's going to get there (maybe) but I'm not going to say too much because I refuse to give the story away. 

Thank youuuuu for marking it as a fave. I hate switching POVs like that but for this chapter I literally had no choice LOL. I could've made it all from Renee's POV but then it would've been too short and the same if I made it strictly from Michael's POV so I just switched between the two. I was hoping it wasn't too much... glad to see it wasn't. 

I wouldn't say Monica is going to come in between them necessarily... but when people overthink a lot of the time things can be looked at the wrong way... if that makes sense. "Be gone thot" lolololol noooo I wasn't ready. As for Ren's heart getting broken... what is the true definition of a heart break? Tell me sis, cuz I wanna know. 

Thank you! Sometimes me and flashbacks don't get along and I thought they were really messing this story up, but I see that they are not which enough for me to keep it going. Exactly. Plans change all the time and next thing i know I want to take my story in fifty different directions thus fucking up my synopsis entirely. Me stress because me is a natural stresser/worrier. I worry waaaay to much. 

Girl you trippin. You got mad skill, son. I ain't even close! And i hope you enjoy the hell out of your first year of college. Live it to the fullest. Study hard, party harder. LMAO

Reviewer: yungjackson Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 17, 2018 05:07 pm Title: Chapter 12

Yes I love reading the flashbacks and reading about their past especially right now in the story Michael is on tour. We get to see them together even if it is a flashback. All their moments together I love to read about :)! Also I love to read Michael’s pov which is something we haven’t got to read a lot. I love reading how he’s feeling and thinking just like we get to read with Renee. Thank you for wanting to please us so much and paying attention to all the details. I love all your stories but this one of my favorites!!!



Author's Response:

Gotcha. I'll definitely incorporate more of Michael's POV when writing the chapters. I often do the maingirls POV 99% of the time so now that I know you prefer his I will try to add more of him. And no problem. I want to make you all happy because you all are reading them. I see you in my reviews so thank you for supporting me and taking the time out to tell me your thoughts! Your kind words and just knowing you care to review don't go unnoticed and I definitely appreciate it! 

Reviewer: NeelzLovesMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 15, 2018 11:28 am Title: Chapter 11

Sorry I'm late! Okay I lowkey spoiled this chapter for myself bc I clicked on reviews and I seen what happens. BUT, twice as excited to read it happen!

I think the deal with Evie is legit just her jealousy; if Michael's gonna be different to his brothers and rather protect Ren, then so be it. That doesn't mean that he's up to some shady business or he's ashamed of her...even though he doesnt't know it yet, he's also gonna be the most famous outta the bunch! But I don't know if this safety from the media will last; I think Renee better enjoy her privacy while she has it. 

The scene with Renee's family was hard to read. I felt bad for her, feeling isolated within her own fam. I don't get why they're treating her that way, being pregnant doesn't make her invisible...if anything, they should be paying more attention to her. Omg me and Ren's family are about to have beef. HALF THAT BABY IS MICHAEL'S they need to stop blaming her. I didn't expect a full-on argument to ensue but that shit was intense af. Fr, the way they're acting towards Renee is causing her to become more self-deprecating and she's tryna seal herself off from Michael's family too. I'm just glad she got someone. 

Girllll you had me tearing up with that letter!!! IT WAS SO BEAUTIFUL, you wrote it so well, I really feel like that is something he would write! I love love love that he proposed to her. Oh mannnnn you are so wrong for leaving it there, Brandy. I need to know what she decides ASAFP. But my prediction is that she will say...no. IDK! Seems like she has way too many opps right now and if she goes and elopes it's just gonna make stuff worse on the family-side of things. But like I said a couple chapters ago, I think that being married to each-other will provide a better environment to raise Mango in so what I'm hoping is that she actually says yes. Maybe she can go live with Michael at Havenhurst and throw the deuces up to her fam. 

I LOVED this chapter so much man. Length and dynamics were on point! And fr, you go back on the 20th August?! That's so early wtf, you go back a whole month before I start university! But I hope the updates keep coming in until then! 



Author's Response:

Neelz you cheater, you. LOL It's okay I sometimes read the reviews before reading the chapter. It's so hard not to. 

Evie could be jealous, yes. But I do agree with you. If Michael wants to be different from his brothers and have a better guard of his relationship with Renee then so be it. He is allowed to do that because it's his relationship. It's funny how you say you don't know how long the safety from the media will last... Especially with Off The Wall preparing for release....

Yes, half of the baby is Michael's and it's something how often times than not a lot of the blame is put on the girl. Michael gets to breeze by a little but Renee is left taking the blame and it's a shame that it happens in real life. The guy should be just as cautious if not more than the girl. Definitely agree with her pulling away from both families, but it's nice that Katherine is trying to squeeze herself in there. Hopefully Renee continues to talk to Katherine. 

Awww, thank you! Sometimes I feel like a huge cornball when writing those letters lmao. I'm glad I got in touch with my inner Michael then. Of course he proposed to her girrrrrrl. He married Debbie Rowe just so she wouldn't have his kids out of wedlock. I think that marriage before kids is something he truly valued and I want to keep that present in all of my stories if I can. You think she's gonna say no?? LOL read the newest update and be shocked girl. LMAO I'm weak everyone wants her to move into Hayvenhurst. But Michael has big plans when he returns *rub hands like birdman*

Thanks so much for the support!! And girl yes, earlier than a mf. I'm trying to write almost every day so that way I have chapters stacked up to post. That way all I have to do is read over them and do small revisions. It's better than trying to write a chapter from scratch. Is this your first year of University? Dawg I swore you were older or the same age as me. Girl, you make my writing look like... eh! 

Again thanks for reading! 

Reviewer: yungjackson Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 14, 2018 07:03 pm Title: Chapter 11

I had a feeling that’s what he wanted to ask her when he took her inside. I can’t wait to find out the sex of the baby :). Hoping for a boy. Also hope Ren’s family comes around but if not she’s got Michael and his family which seem loving and supportive so far. 



Author's Response:

Yesss. And we find out the sex of the baby soon! Right, hopefully her family opens their eyes but for now she does have Katherine and Myra to lean on. 

Reviewer: waterlily91 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 14, 2018 02:21 pm Title: Chapter 11

I love how supportive Katherine is being, and it makes me sick at how Renee's family is being! I can't believe Mike proposed in a letter but at least he did it! I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response:

Renee's family just doesn't understand that everything that is hard for them is harder for her. He did propose in a letter, but he did specifically because he'd never got the perfect opportunity to do it while at home. But hey Michael proposed to LMP over the phone allegedly so hey lmao. 

Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: wordonthestreets32 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 14, 2018 01:18 pm Title: Chapter 11

KYAAAHHH!!!! A marriage proposal! Why didn't he do it in person tho? lol Oh well, Michael probably couldn't wait until June. Yay!!! I'm so happy they're getting married. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response:

Yesss, a proposal! He was nervous and definitely didn't want to wait until June! Thanks so much for reading! 

Reviewer: waterlily91 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 05, 2018 03:11 pm Title: Chapter 10

Definitely, continue this! I say, have Michael stop touring during those two months. He can tell the media a family crisis has come up, which wouldn't be a lie, and postpone! That's just me!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! And your suggestion is a really good one. We're going to see what happens soon! 

Reviewer: wordonthestreets32 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 03, 2018 11:07 pm Title: Chapter 10

You updated again!!! Dunno how I missed this. This is such a scary situation for a young girl to be in. I can't wait till the baby Jackson is born! I hope everything works out especially with the tour and album coming out. Please don't stop updating!!!!

Author's Response:

Yesss. I'm trying to get into the habit of updating my stories a little more frequently. I have a lot of them lol (only 5) but I'm in college so sometimes it's hard to keep up and be consistent. Just check back on the weekends though. That's when I really update! Baby Jackson will make his or her debut not too long for now but we will see soon! 

You must login (register) to review.