Reviews For Set Me Free
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: etherealmj Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 15, 2018 10:31 pm Title: Chapter 1

Iā€™m already intrigued!

Author's Response:

Yay! Thanks for diving in. I hope you enjoy this one too. This one gets updated pretty regularly. I'm looking forward to getting more feedback from you as you progress in the story. Thanks again for reading.

Reviewer: BluJayWay Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 13, 2018 07:03 pm Title: Chapter 22

I am in tears. Please Michael, go get your woman!



Author's Response:

Michael is a very determined fellow. Something tells me he's not going to give up so easily on her. We'll find out soon enough! Thanks for jumping in again!

Reviewer: Southern_cutie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 04, 2018 11:54 pm Title: Chapter 22

Omg!!!! This was an excellent chapter!! Sorry for the late review, I've been taking a break from MjFic . But this was great, I dropped my phone when he pilled the ring out lol and I was in tears when Michael dropped her back off at his parent's home!

Author's Response:

No worries. There's no rush in reading this story. I am sorry though for the late response. I really do appreciate your constant reviewing and dedication to this story. It serves as great motivation for me. 

Michael is moving pretty fast with Blair but the man seems to really know what he wants. Hopefully, he can have her in the end. Right now though, things aren't looking too good. 

How have things been going for you?

Reviewer: Lorry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 01, 2018 05:48 pm Title: Chapter 22

Woah they moved quite fast to a promise ring sounds more like an engagement to me but hey they can make it work. The jacksons always has ways to get something going lol. And now the sad part had to end the bittersweet chapter. Now hate Mr. Riley with all my heart. He is a vile disgusting man for what he is doing to Blair like come on!? She is more than just her beauty you sick prick! Ooh he makes me so angry with his high and macho talk grr. I just want The Lord to intervene and get her out of that situation! You did a good job getting temper up Ebony lol. Epic as always šŸ˜Ž 



Author's Response:

Yeah, it's more of a promise to be engaged very soon. Michael doesn't waste no time claiming his woman lol. Unfortunately though, their happy moment was short lived. It doesn't look like Mr. Riley will ever change, but God is always sovereign. We'll soon see how this all will play out. How are things going for you, Lorry?

Reviewer: camilleianPYT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 01, 2018 08:36 am Title: Chapter 22

Mr. Riley is so fucking creepy getting her hymen checked. Blair is stupid for going back there, although I do get that she doesn't want to abandon her sister. She should have gone straight to the cops instead, so they can retrieve her sister and throw Riley instead. Speaking of which, where is her sister? I hope she is OK. 

Poor Mike is going to be heartbroken when he sees her letter, but more than that I have a feeling he will look for her and find her. He knows that she loves him and he loves her, and that she is hiding something big from him in regards to her sketchy job so he's going to want to retrieve his woman. Blair leaving has actually put him in MORE danger than if she had stayed, I wish she could have seen that and made a different choice. Does she really think that Mike will take her letter at face value and not come after her? Cause I don't.....

 



Author's Response:

Mr. Riley doesn't seem to have any limits, does he? In hindsight, we see that Blair probably shouldn't have gone back to him, but she was doing was she thought was right. She never did explain to Michael why going to the cops would have been such a bad idea. Usually though, powerful men like Mr. Riley have a way of beating the system. I guess we'll find out eventually. If only it could be that easy to rescue Claudine and throw Mr. Riley into the dark abiss somewhere lol. 

Michael definitely isn't going to be happy. Wonder what he'll do exactly though. You make great points. I'll try not to keep you suspense too long.

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 01, 2018 06:11 am Title: Chapter 22

Dudeeeeee. I can't. This chapter has my emotions all over the place. This was not at all what I was expecting to happen when Blair left the Jackson's. When I say you came with the punches and the feels... you came with the punches and the feels. I want to cry for Blair right now and I know this is just a fictional story, but I can't help but to feel emotionally invested. I wish she would just tell Michael the truth (though it would probably be a very short story if she did), but I know she won't. I just hope that he keeps in mind the idea of forgiveness when all hell eventually breaks loose. Please, please, please I'm begging you allow Blair to keep her virginity and not have it sold to the highest bidder just to satisfy Mr. Riley's sadistic way of entertainment. I can't wait for the new update! Don't be gone for too long.



Author's Response:

This one was all over the place, from Michael pouring his heart out to Mr. Riley upholding his dark and perverted persona. Blair couldn't seem to prepare herself for her return as well as she had hoped. It seems like telling Michael the truth would have gone over a lot better for her than this. He would have done his best to keep her safe, risky or not. I would hate for Blair's virginity to get stolen in a place like this. Hopefully, Mr. Riley has plans to perserve her for a very long time. I'll updating again soon. Thanks for the lovely review. 

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 17, 2018 12:08 am Title: Chapter 1

Okay see this is why Ihate typing reviews on my phone. Sorry for all the typos!



Author's Response:

Lol no worries, girl. I understood what you were trying to say. Trust me, I know how frustrating typos and autocorrect can be. Thanks again for your beautiful feedback. 

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 16, 2018 11:57 pm Title: Chapter 20

Michselbetter gather rather and gather him quickly lmao. Either he needs a serious whooping or get knocked upside the head a few times because the child has lost his common sense. And he needs to find it with a quickness! Lawd, I hope he gets it together!

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 16, 2018 11:47 pm Title: Chapter 19

YAAASSS Michael! Your family becoming her family is exactly what she needs. I swear I over him in this book and can’t get enough of it. 



Author's Response:

Hey there! Michael seems to always know exactly what to say. He's a keeper, for sure.

Reviewer: Southern_cutie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 16, 2018 10:48 am Title: Chapter 21

AWWWWWW she finally said it!!! And I was hoping for at least one Bad joke in there haha but it was great either way!!! I'm scared for what is to come but I'm sure it will work out in her favor hopefully! And how is the wedding planning coming? I hope all is well!!!

Author's Response:

Blair finally came clean about one thing. She still needs to stop holding back the big truth from Michael. Hopefully, Mr. Riley won't be too hard on her, if she sees him again.

The wedding is just a few short months away. I'll be happy when I can stop planning and just be married lol. It's so much to do lol. Thank you so much for asking. I hope you're enjoying your summer break before school starts back again.

Reviewer: camilleianPYT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 16, 2018 09:04 am Title: Chapter 1

Love love LOVE this story. I just binge read the whole thing. Michael in this story is the sweetest little thing ever....he is seriously like THE nicest guy on the planet. There is no better person than him to love and accept Blair and not judge her based on her  profession. So the last chapter almost killed me she was so close to telling him the truth and chickened out at the last minute. She had better tell  him before he finds out another way. For all she knows, she could end up running into Randy at the club. And based on what Mike already knows, he may not be as shocked as she thinks he will be. Michael is a smart one. I really hope nothing bad happens to him, Blair or her sister and they get away from Mr. Riley for good.

I can't believe Marlon is dating Vanessa. Like seriously dude? There are so many girls in the world you have to go for your brothers leftovers? At least he asked Mike first and Mike does not give one fuck about that chick anymore but still. Marlon should stop thinking with his head between his legs and question her motives a bit more especially considering she was just hitting up Mike a few days ago. Vanessa is definitely up to no good. I don't see Mike ever falling for her tricks he seems repulsed by her now but Marlon is going to get hurt. 

 



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you're enjoying this! Michael is such a heart-stealer and definitely knows how to treat a woman right. There's a good chance that things won't go over so badly if Blair just tells him the truth. He already knows she's in a bad environment. And the worst thing that could happen is Michael finding out about it some other way.

As for Mar and Vanessa, it's a little weird but, like you said, Mike ain't terribly worried about it. Mar does need to be careful though and not fall victim to Vanessa's sneaky ways. 

Thanks for this awesome review! Stay tuned and I would love to get more feedback from you. 

Reviewer: BluJayWay Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 16, 2018 04:15 am Title: Chapter 21

I’ve caught up on your story. It’s so powerful; Blair is a beautiful soul and I LOVE your unique portrayal of Michael. Like I always say, you are a massively gifted writer and I enjoy your work. Looking forward to reading more!



Author's Response:

Thank you, BluJayWay! It's good to have you back. It's a pity that Blair doesn't realize her own worth, but a blessing that she has Michael to enlighten her. I'm honored to have such a talented author admire my work.  More is underway. God Bless!

Reviewer: BluJayWay Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 16, 2018 04:14 am Title: Chapter 21

I’ve caught up on your story. It’s so powerful; Blair is a beautiful soul and I LOVE your unique portrayal of Michael. Like I always say, you are a massively gifted writer and I enjoy your work. Looking forward to reading more!

Reviewer: Lorry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 16, 2018 03:28 am Title: Chapter 21

I thought Blair was going to tell him about the dream house not her love for him sigh damn it! Lol. But still it's sweet gosh I wondered why she had heard no word from the dream house including her sister and aunt I just hope nothing has gotten too crazy with her absence. Also Pity Michael didn't kick or punch Andy for his attitude he is better than me but I wonder what made Randy get into a gang? Could it be perhaps he felt like a shadow in Michaels back? Because it sounds like he has it in for Mike more than the rest of his siblings that's the vibe I'm getting. I hope Randy gets out of it one day time will only tell. Great as always Ebony! I've been alright at home and writing when Im bothered to lol. 



Author's Response:

Blair chickened out, as usual. She's getting on edge wondering what's going on at the dream house. Her sister and aunt have no way of contacting her, so things should be interesting when Blair returns.

As for Randy, he has his own issues that he refuses to share with anyone. Michael called him out on it and so Randy got defensive. Hopefully, he'll come to his senses soon.

Thanks for always reading. So glad to hear that you're still writing. Keep it up!

Reviewer: FreedomisGreat Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 02, 2018 12:38 pm Title: Chapter 20

OMG Hi!
I'm so excited oh boy! This chapter was so good and I was grinning the whole time, especially about the part with Janet and Blair growing so close!

I'm just so happy for Blair to have some real domestic family life for the first time in thirteen years, it can do wonders.
I really enjoy the church visits, they seem so very different from anything I experienced in church, I probably wouldn't mind having a visit at the Illuminated Kingdom :D

I got so nervous when there was someone at the door, I completely forgot about Randy after everything that happened with Dion and Blair running away. I'm worried on what's going to happen between Michael and Randy, I can't imagine a real fight breaking out, but since that Boy seems to be high, everything could happen.

I guess I'll just have to wait until I find out, but I'm more than patient!
As I said, a great chapter, I was so touched by Blairs new found happiness. I'll just hope it can last!

Sending some more love over!
-FreedomisGreat

Author's Response:

Hey there! Blair is so blessed. The Jackson family took her in without a second thought and they know exactly how to show love to others.

The church visits are new and very interesting to Blair too. I'm sorry that your past visits to church haven't been so exciting. Sometimes, you just have to seek out the right one. It's pretty awesome once you do though. 

Lol all my readers said they freaked out when someone knocked on the door. Blair's heart totally stopped working for a moment. Luckily, it was just Randy being stupid. Michael loves his brother, so just know whatever happens is for Randy's own good. 

Thank you for waiting patiently. There's much more to come soon! 

God Bless!

You must login (register) to review.