Reviews For Set Me Free
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 16, 2017 11:25 pm Title: Chapter 1

Please update, it is been so long

Author's Response:

I apologize for the delay. I will be working on the chapter tomorrow, so an update will be coming soon. Thanks for checking in. Please continue to stay tuned ๐Ÿ˜Š

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 19, 2017 08:39 pm Title: Chapter 11

I'm just now getting around to review this, so I apologize. BUT, you did not disappoint with this chapter. It was worth the wait even though that cliffhanger of the previous chapter was plain evil LOL. So, in a weird way I'm relieved that Blair's secret they we all thought Mr. Riley had incripted was that she had neglected her diet. What I was not relieved to read was that he was forcing her to starve herself... what good is she to him if she's malnourished or faints in the middle of a performance due to lack of food? He didn't quiet think that through, but then again he's the devil in human form so I'm not surprised. As for Michael I appreciate his preserverance when it came to Blair and eating something. I'd new she'd give. The girl ogles food as if it's gold. The kiss! So, so, so precious and sweet. I'm glad that Michael made a move and Blair reciprocated. This just makes things a lot more intense because stronger feelings are evolving. I just want Blair and Claudi out of this mess! What is Mr. Riley's hold on them? What does he have hovering over their heads? I hope we find out soon! Great update and please come back soon. 



Author's Response:

Hey there! Yeah, everyone was afraid Mr. Riley had discovered her real secret. But it still sucks how she got punished. Michael is quickly growing more protective of her and is more than ready to give Me. Riley a piece of his mind. 

Stay tuned. There is much more to come.  Thanks for the awesome review.

Reviewer: Lorry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 18, 2017 07:00 am Title: Chapter 11

I'm surprised Michael's hand didn't get tangled or stuck in her hair lol. It's thick for a reason lol. Back to the chapter yasss the kiss finally happened at last I'm happy they did so and aw he was her first kiss that is so sweet and precious. I just hope blair tells him before it's too late! Riley is unstable and can't let the girl breath. The list or hate grows stronger and stronger with how crazy antics. I just hope Blair comes to the Lords side eventually and depends on him. Michael is with her for a reason going back to Joseph's revelation. Time will only tell! Good job as always <3



Author's Response:

Lol you're so silly, Lorry. Blair's hair is a little kinky but not that much.

About time they kissed. Now, things can really get good between them. Blair really needs to be honest with him but she's afraid of what could happen. And the possibility isn't good.

And you might be on to something about Joseph's revelation. 

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 18, 2017 01:41 am Title: Chapter 11

Wow, what a powerful and meaningful chapter, Itโ€™s good to read that their relationship is progressing. But , god, the episodes with Mr. Riley and his โ€œDream houseโ€ areso disturbing. I know they are meant to be but I cannot wait to read about the day when Michael frees her of this doomed life, gets her out of there and puts all of them to jail. I hope it will be very soon, before something happens to Blair. Congratulations on your publishing. What a mayor event. You must be so happy ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Author's Response:

Thanks for the congrats!  I am super happy. Let me know what you think about it, if you decide to check it out.

Mr. Riley is a very disturbing man. I get creeped out when I have to put him in a scene. 

Blair is just not safe with that man. She surly needs a man like Michael in her life, someone who can point her in the right direction. 

Reviewer: PopcornLove Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 18, 2017 12:03 am Title: Chapter 11

First of all CONGRATULATIONS!!! That's so awesome, I'm definitely going to check it out. And second, great chapter! Thank god Mr.Riley didn't find out about Michael, and I wonder if he is going to search up Mr.Riley. That'll be interesting.

Author's Response:

Thank you for your awesome support, PopcornLove! Let me know how you like it!

Blair was relieved Mr. Riley didn't find out about her real secret  but it still sucks what happened to her. And Michael is definitely going to hold on to that tiny piece of information Blair accidentally let slip. 

 

More to come soon!

Reviewer: femalien Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 23, 2017 01:38 am Title: Chapter 10

It may sound unchristian, but could you please get Mr. Riley killed soon? I wouldn't mind if Blair did it, surely she'd be able to get off on self defense. Dead men can't terrorize girls, can they? Otherwise, amazing story & chapter!



Author's Response:

Lol Mr. Riley is a very dark and dangerous man and definitely should be stopped. Thanks for the support, femalien!

Reviewer: PopcornLove Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 21, 2017 11:45 pm Title: Chapter 10

Noooo ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ Just when their relationship was getting started. Please don't Mr.Riley know about her and Michael because *cries*

Author's Response:

Lol that Mr. Riley is such a buzz kill, right? 

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 21, 2017 02:38 pm Title: Chapter 10

You left off on that and there's not anymore "next" buttons for me. This is it. I've caught up, which by the way I didn't plan on being this fast, but it was just so good and I'm so addicted to Blair and Michael that I couldn't stop reading. Daggonit, Dream! Please post soon or I might loose my head. 

asdfghjkl

Can't wait for a new update! 



Author's Response:

I'm happy for your new addiction lol. There's much more to come soon. I'm working on a MJ in Love update now and then I'll be updating this one. Hopefully, I can have the next chapter up in about a week.

 

Your reviews were so beautiful. They made me smile and laugh. Thank you kindly!

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 21, 2017 02:25 pm Title: Chapter 9

You're absolutely right Blair; You don't

Dion is just creepy and I think this whole ordeal is creepy. Can't protect Blair from them? He's making it seem like men in the outside world are the villans when in fact it's Riley, him, and other goons who are the villans. Michael's like a superhero but without the cape and mask. 



Author's Response:

Lol she's hooked now. 

Dion is as creepy as they come. She ain't safe with no one but Michael.

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 21, 2017 02:11 pm Title: Chapter 8

I knew it! I knew it was Randy. 

Michael sighed. “It’s none of my business, but I keep telling him that he should move on from that. My sister is in love with someone else, Blair. She’s already found her Adam. I just want Boris to find his true Eve.”  CLAUDINE.
LOL no but when Michael said that Claudine instantly popped into my mind.  

Author's Response:

Randy done for himself in all kinds of trouble now. 

Hmmm...Claudine and Boris?...Perhaps

 

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 21, 2017 01:50 pm Title: Chapter 7

Too anxious to get to the next chapter so all I'll say is great job as always. 

Michael is adorable. 

Glad Blair got a B+. 

And where is Randy?!? 



Author's Response:

๐Ÿ˜‹

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 21, 2017 01:39 pm Title: Chapter 6

Yvonne is a piece of work man. I'm assuming she was at one point Ethan's arm candy, but since Claudine turned 18 then she pushed down eh? At least that's what I'm thinking. I felt like Blair when she realized how late she was. I was wondering if she was going to check the clock or leave for work. Michael on a harley... my God lol. If they talk later on in the night I already know he's going to be asking questions left and right. While Blair is at work she better be thinking of lies that'll add to and back up her story. 

Poor Claudine. She's doing her best, but it also feels like she's done nothing after all these years. 



Author's Response:

Yvonne is a bitter woman. You're very observant and your presumption of Yvonne is basically spot on! 

And poor Blair had gotten so caught up with Mike she forgot to watch the time lol. But Mike saved the day! He's even more suspicious now.

Claudine feels really guilty about the way they ended up.

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 21, 2017 01:25 pm Title: Chapter 5

So let me see if I have blairs physique down: a brown skin, green-eyed, blonde hair girl?

I'm trying to make sure the way I'm imagining her in my head is the same way Michael is too lol. If I'm correct or at least somewhat close than I must say her and Claudine have some very unique features and I could see why Riley has them as his most prized possessions. You don't come across a dark-skin green-eyed girl every day... 

May I add you've taken a big risk with writing Michael this religious, but you're doing a very good job. I know he was a religious person, but out of all the stories I've read I'd have to appoint this one as one of the top that really divulges into his religion. And since I'm on the topic of religion I should add that I believe Joseph's prophecy is connected to Blair. I'm hoping it's a test of true forgiveness and faith because once Michael finds out Blair's job is actually one that could be aligned with the work of the devil, then he'll be highly upset. 



Author's Response:

Yes. Her blonde hair color is similar to Yvonne's but Blair's skin tone is darker. And she and Claudine have green eyes just like their mom and grandfather did. Yvonne has always felt less pretty compared to her green-eyed sister. Yes, these girls are unique. But it's a shame their looks are being used as a commodity.

Thank you. I'm glad you're enjoying the way the story is going. Yeah, it's a risk but God placed it on my heart for a reason. I'm trusting in His plan for this story. I'm so glad this is standing out in a positive way. As for Joseph's prophecy, you make very good points. Michael is a little anxious about what it could mean.

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 21, 2017 01:05 pm Title: Chapter 4

Now this is the chapter I left off on. I thought I left off on 3, but I actually just forgot to review. I'm going to start writing down what chapter I leave off on when I don't get a review. But anyway to my thoughts on Chapter 4... 

This chapter warmed my heart and I was smiling so much that I didn't even want it to end. Like I said Michael is adorable and to be honest I think his tips to help Blair with her papers probably gave me a little insight on how to better with my own college assignments lol. I can somewhat relate to Blair. I dread doing my work that sometimes I end up procrastinating for so long that I end up doing it a day before it's due. Bad habit I know, but I'm getting better at it. 

Michael's statement about Blair already having his attention made a record scratch in my head. I was just as shocked as she was. So does this mean he likes her? Does this mean he's going to persue her? Does this mean he thinks there could be something more? So many questions to be answered and I can't wait until they are.

LOL at Blair coming back to grab her burrito. 



Author's Response:

I appreciate you reviewing every chapter. It means a lot! 

Lol Michael's tips to Blair are tips I use to past down to others when I was a tutor in college. Most ppl found them helpful. That'll be cool if you can use the advice too. I think we all can relate to falling behind in classes and procrastinating until the very last minute to do an assignment. Lol college years can be tough. 

Lol Michael ain't shy, is he? He made Blair do a double take after that statement. She's wondering the same thing.

And that burrito was too good to put down lol.

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 21, 2017 12:52 pm Title: Chapter 3

So the Dream House is literally just that... a dream house lol. Not exactly stripping, but it's somewhere close. The way you write is amazing and LOL at the dragon guy that Blair had to pretend to like. I felt like I was gagging too while I'll read it. Anyway, I'm so glad that Blair actually called Michael! To be honest I thought she was going to toss that number and keep it pushing, but I'm glad she didn't. I can't wait for them to meet up again. 



Author's Response:

Your constant reviewing for this story has been a lovely surprise. Thank you.

Yes, the dream house is places where fantasies come to life. Kind of like a smutty version of Fantasy Island lol. That dragon dude was a perverted creep, just like the rest of the guys that go there. 

Blair had a hard time getting Michael's charm out of her head. It's addicting and she didn't stand a chance lol.

You must login (register) to review.