Reviews For Set Me Free
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Southern_cutie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 25, 2019 09:21 pm Title: Chapter 26

I wrote a review already but it deleted lol but I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS chapter also, I hope everything is going great on your end! School is boring, I'm so ready to graduate and find a job lol and hopefully get my master's!!

Author's Response:

Sorry your previous review got deleted. I still appreciate the love. Everything is going great. Wife life rocks! Lol. Sounds like you have a lot on your shoulders. I'll be praying that everything works out. I understand how boring school can be but hang in there. Sounds like you're on your way to success. Thanks for checking in, as always. God Bless!

Reviewer: Lorry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 23, 2019 06:36 am Title: Chapter 26

Damn it Mike I just wish he had gone in with a strategy with Marlon to plan better but without it, this has landed him getting his ass kicked because thinking his commands would get her out of there when he is just a small fry in Riley's world. Poor blair having to say those hurtful words when Mr. Riley suddenly dropping into the scene...the man is disgusting he already has her sister and now wants Blair in his own sick twisted way..he makes me angry! I just wonder will there be  a way for them to get out! Things look so bleak at the moment hmm but perhaps this is all God's plan ”



Author's Response:

Poor Mike wasn't thinking clearly and now he's mostly likely more heart-broken than before. How on earth are Blair and Claudine going to get out of this now? Things really are looking bleak. Hopefully, this will turn around soon. Thanks again, Lorry. Hope all is well with you.  God Bless. 

Reviewer: MJLover_98 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 22, 2019 03:43 pm Title: Chapter 26

Poor Mike and Marlon! Thankfully they found her but I can only wonder what’s next. Blair is a strong, talented actress because I would start crying right there in front of them. 



Author's Response:

Things are looking pretty bleak. Hopefully, things won't get any worse than what they already are. Blair really is talented b/c I'd be bawling too. But working at the dream house for so long has her used to hiding her real emotions. It was hard for her to treat Michael like that, but she knew it was necessary. Thank you for your constant feedback! More to come soon.

Reviewer: BadCanBeDangerous Signed [Report This]
Date: Mar 21, 2019 08:35 pm Title: Chapter 26

This story is so amazing and continues to mess with my emotions. Please post the next chapter soon!!



Author's Response:

Lol I know what you mean. My emotions were everywhere when I was writing this out. So glad you're so invested in the story. I can't wait to get the next chapter up. I'll be updating soon. Hope all is well! 

Reviewer: Lorry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 19, 2019 02:47 pm Title: Chapter 25

*dusts off bread crumbs off this story* ok I finally sat down to read this chapter and I have alot to say! first I am happy for michael to have graduted but at the same time his ex needs to back off she is not needed my word how desperate can she get?! secondly I am so glad that mike listened to his bro and googled the place where he had went to and thankfully not alone sheesh. finally I just wish Michael and Marlon had gone in with a plan instead of just going in there without a stratergy a man like Ethan will not let Bliar go that easily with that kind of money he has under his belt. I just know ish is going to pop off in the next chapter and I pray all three of them come out alive...that is what worries me! sheesh so much tension you epic writer haha! I can't wait to see what is next <3



Author's Response:

Hey friend! Long time! Glad you jumped in. So much is happening. Vanessa is acting like a tramp all the while Michael is determined to find his woman no matter what. He should have thought things through more carefully. Marlon and Jermaine tried to warn him about this ending bad but Mike didn't listen. That's really why Mar tagged along. So, he can help look out for his brother. Yes, ish is getting real epic lol. Thanks for still hanging around. It's so good to hear from you

Reviewer: MJLover_98 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Feb 03, 2019 12:29 am Title: Chapter 25

Yesssss!! He finally found her!! 



Author's Response:

Yes, but let us pray this all goes over smoothly. Thanks for sticking around. 

Reviewer: mjsbadbabygirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 25, 2019 01:28 am Title: Chapter 25

ahhh he found her! I'm so nervous oh my gosh! please update soon!



Author's Response:

He finally found her! Hopefully things will play out well for the both of them. I'll be updating again as soon as I can. Thank you kindly for your awesome reviews.

Reviewer: Southern_cutie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 24, 2019 09:20 pm Title: Chapter 25

My anxiety was through the roof on this one I paused myself at least 6 times throughout it cause I had to mentally get into the right frame of mind! haha! And, after calming myself down, I read the last line and literally screamed into my empty house "It's Time To GO!!!" 😂😂 I'm glad he found her but I'm scared for what might happen in the next chapter!

Author's Response:

The buildup in this chapter was intense, right? Michael finally found her and he ain't about to be discreet with it either. Can you imagine how loud Blair must have been screaming in her head? Lol. I will update again as soon as I can. Hope you're doing well ☺

Reviewer: MJLover_98 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 20, 2018 08:57 am Title: Chapter 24

Jermaine knows... He has to. 

 

 

I hope he does...

 

Great update! And congratulations on your marriage! 



Author's Response:

I apologize for this late response. I wonder if Jermaine can put the pieces together. I finally updated again so now is your chance to find out.

Thank you so much for the congrats! Married life is a bliss. 

I hope the holidays were wonderful for you. 

Reviewer: Southern_cutie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 18, 2018 09:57 pm Title: Chapter 24

Yay!! New chapter! Also, merry Christmas!i hope that Claudia just geys the huevos to just grab their stuff so that they can leave. I'm glad but scared for her now that she's keeping the baby! Great chapter can't wait for the next.

Author's Response:

I'm terribly sorry for how late I am with this reply. Time just keeps getting away from me. I hope you enjoyed your holidays as well. Mine was a blessed one. So much is starting to happen in this story. And the intensity isn't over yet. I just updated so make sure you prepare yourself for more. I hope your still doing well.

Reviewer: Lorry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 18, 2018 12:31 pm Title: Chapter 24

*warning rant ahead*

oooh snap you came back with a bang Ebony! damn I did not expect the aunty to let her own bloody niece get taken by Mr. Riley when she was barely a child and make excuses for herself! digusting! Claire is right she was never there for them after their parents died she ALLOWED that prick take nieces away to his perveted wonderland for men! I knew there was a reason why I never liked the aunt good riddance but I am glad Claudine is not getting the abortion because if she had done. she might have been killed alongside the baby. but at the same time I am worried for her safety who knows what mr. riley will do to her if he finds out she is pregnant. I just hope she has those pregancies where she does not show till the end *fingers crossed*.

damn I did not expect to see Jerminane of all people at the event! damn I pray he reads what Blair is saying to try and get her out of this situation, I just hope he goes back and tells mike about this and that vile digusting old fat white man his words “I don’t usually go for coloreds, but you’re quite the looker.” made my blood boil! and the rest of the behaviour of the men in the event were just vile and digusting i hope they all get karma one day damn it. 

ok Phew i'm done. rant over.

to better news! yaay congrats Ebony! I am happy for you. I wish you the best in your marriage with the man God ordained for you!. I hope there is wedding cake left for me lool. 



Author's Response:

It's so good to hear from you again. I've missed your lively reviews. That conversation between Yvonne and her nieces was an intense one, but one that needed to happen. Things seem to be getting worse for Blair. As for Jermaine, unless he can figure out who Blair really is, she might be lost forever. That old geezer was definitely repulsive, but Jermaine wasn't phased by him or cared who he was. The Jackson men aren't easily intimidated. 

Thank you for the congrats! I feel truly blessed. Unfortunately, my greedy family ate all of the cake lol.

Reviewer: Southern_cutie Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 21, 2018 12:27 pm Title: Chapter 1

It's going pretty great!I finally applied for graduation in the Spring!! And I'm so happy for you I hope all went as planned! And take as much time as you need especially for the holidays! I'm so behind on my next chapter lol

Author's Response:

Early congrats on your graduation! That's such an exciting feeling. You're almost there! And yes, the wedding was beautiful and I'm so happy to finally be with my husband. Thank you for your patience and I hope you enjoy your holidays. 

Reviewer: Southern_cutie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 20, 2018 03:36 pm Title: Chapter 1

Sis!!!!!!! How was the wedding?!?!?!?

Author's Response:

It was wonderful. Thank you so much for asking. I'm just getting adjusted to the change and then I'll be back in action. I miss updating for you all. How the semester going for you?

Reviewer: Southern_cutie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 10, 2018 03:13 pm Title: Chapter 23

I loved the chapter, I can't wait to see what happens when Michael finally finds Blair!!And I have never waited to kick someone as badly as I want to kick Riley, he is on my list! lol! I've been waiting for so long!! haha!and you didn't disappoint! How is everything going with the wedding? I just made an A on a Finance test so hopefully, that's a reflection of how this semester is going to go!

Author's Response:

Michael is determined to find her. Let's hope he stays positive about all of this, especially if he ever discovers the truth about her. As for Mr. Riley, he truly does need his butt kicked or something lol. He's on everybody's list! I'm so glad you weren't disappointed. 

Everything is going smoothly, for the most part. JUST TWO MORE MONTHS!!! CAN'T WAIT LOL

AND CONGRATS ON PASSING YOUR TEST! I can imagine the amount of triumph you must be feeling. Keep it up, girl! This semester is already putty in your hands!

Reviewer: Lorry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 08, 2018 04:21 am Title: Chapter 23

I hate Riley he is disgusting and should never set his sudden interest on poor Blair yuck and still made her do those awful tests disgusting. But I do agree with her sister she should have left and never returned she had the chance to bounce but still came back to face her demons? Admirable yet foolish because who knows how she will get out now! Its sad how sick and twisted their aunt is she is only looking out for herself and clearly does not care for her nieces smh. I just hope Riley leaves her hell alone and Mike will find her somehow with God's guidance. Time can only tell. Lovely chapter as alawys Ebony ‘🏾



Author's Response:

You said it! Riley is sick and twisted for sure. Blair was tempted to stay with Michael but deeply felt she was doing him and his family more harm than good by staying. I guess we'll see if they really are better off without her, or see if she's worse without them. Yvonne is a little unpredictable herself. One minute, she's being cruel to her nieces and the next minute, she keeping them from Mr. Riley's wrath. What's her deal? And yes, with God's guidance is the only way Michael is ever going to find his woman again. Let's hope He answers Michael's prayer. 

Thank you, as always, Lorry for the undying support. I hope you're still growing in your writing. I enjoy your storylines. 

You must login (register) to review.