Reviews For Set Me Free
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Southern_cutie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Feb 14, 2018 10:44 pm Title: Chapter 15

Ayyyeeeeee!!!! So no more Dion, and Michael loves her? This chapter is all on the UP AND UP!!Great chapter once again!I can't wait for the next!

Author's Response:

It sounds like Blair doesn't have to worry about Dion anymore, but that little declaration of love Michael gave her is most certainly in the center of her mind. I'm glad you enjoyed this one, but brace yourself because it's not over yet. So much more to come soon. Thanks again for reading!

Reviewer: Lorry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Feb 14, 2018 10:36 am Title: Chapter 15

Ah that pesky block never goes away lol. It amazes me what the Lord in a time of trouble.Blair took the chance and look what he did! I'm hoping dion is either killed off or is been placed somewhere else. I really find aunty to be bitter and jealous she needs a reality check. Im just glad her heart was softened enough to Blair. Also yas michael said the words we all want to hear! Now just for Blair to say them too! I hope its smooth sailing from now. 



Author's Response:

Yes, Lorry! Lol you know very well what I'm talking about. Writer's block is every writer's worst nightmare come true on paper lol. Blair's first prayer was definitely interesting. It makes you wonder if she's going to make this new habit, especially since everything worked out in her favor. As for Dion, one can only pray that he's no longer a threat for our admirable couple. And Aunt Yvonne clearly has some issues that far back before Blair and Claudine were even born. If it weren't for that, maybe she would actually be a decent aunt. And Michael has finally admitted his love to our troubled young heroine. Wonder what her next move is going to be. Thanks again for reading, friend! Hope all has been well with you!

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: Feb 14, 2018 03:19 am Title: Chapter 15

What a wonderful chapter. Thank you

Author's Response:

Thank you! You are very welcome, Gigi1971! The next chapter is underway and I'm trying to have it ready as soon as possible. Stay tuned.

Reviewer: BadCanBeDangerous Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 13, 2018 04:51 pm Title: Chapter 15

Love it! Michael's reaction was deep and surprising. He truly cares about her. Hope your writer's block suffices soon for the next one! Really can't wait!



Author's Response:

Thanks! Yes, Michael just blew Blair away with that confession. Now, she has much more to think about. As for me, I think my writer's block has been mostly cured...for now lol. Thank you for caring. The next chapter is in production and should be ready shortly (Lord's Willing lol). Stay tuned because there's a lot more in store for these characters. 

Reviewer: BadCanBeDangerous Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 13, 2018 04:51 pm Title: Chapter 15

Love it! Michael's reaction was deep and surprising. He truly cares about her. Hope your writer's block suffices soon for the next one! Really can't wait!

Reviewer: PopcornLove Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 17, 2018 04:13 am Title: Chapter 14

The foot washing service was interesting to read. I like how you interwove the bible into the explanation of it. I feel like the whole Doll House lifestyle is taking a toll on poor Blair ๐Ÿ˜ฉ. Like when is our good sis going to break free from that place so her and Michael can have the life they deserve? Lol, and hopefully that'll happen soon? Well if Blair spills the beans about knowing the culprit for poor Professor Windleton's death. But I'm excited about the next update and what you have in store for us. Hope 2018 is treating you well. โค

Author's Response:

Foot washing is a rare service, but I've seen it done before. I've always admired the concept behind it. It is indeed a very humbling experience. I'm glad you were able to appreciate it. You might be right about Blair growing tired of the "Doll" House (Lol someone else called it that too. It's super funny. And catchy!) At first, life there was just annoying, but now, it's becoming intolerable. And what will happen now with murderer Dion on the loose and Blair knowing his crime? I don't plan to keep you in suspense much longer. I'm going to try to have the next update up sometime next week. 

And 2018 has already been full of surprises...and lots of anxiety. Lol but I'm doing better now. Thanks for checking in. I hope you have a prosperous year as well! 

Until next time!

Reviewer: Jayytravis Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 04, 2018 07:33 pm Title: Chapter 14

Okayy wow that was soo good!! I’m sorry but immediately when Blair was like she seen Joseph before I was like nooo wayyyyy he goes to the doll house like say it ain’t soo but thankful it was just from the funeral of her dad ๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿพ... totally forgot he was a good man in this!!! I really like the foot washing bit cause it shows how good hearted she is cause she didn’t have too!! I also like that Michael washed her feet showing his love for her in that way cause mostly she words like that are said it has to do when making love to show love ya know... Anyway veryyy good chapter ๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ˜ literally am dying until i get another 

 

 

 

please make it long like this one or longer thankss๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿพ



Author's Response:

Rotfl! When you said you thought Joseph had been to the "doll house " I literally cracked up! This story would have taken a whole other turn lol. Yeah, Joseph is a very good man. I'm actually super glad I have a chance to write him this way.

The foot washing scene is important because it shows what a true gem Blair really is. And Michael is such a heart stealer, knowing how to really show someone you care. He seems to be really good at being intimate without being inappropriate. 

#christianrelationshipgoals!

More to come soon. Normally, I try to make every chapter fairly long, but I'll see what I can do. Thanks for the request! 

Reviewer: mjsbadbabygirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 04, 2018 05:07 pm Title: Chapter 14

This story is so beautiful yet so heartbreaking to read. I don't want anything to happen to Michael because he's the best thing to happen to her in a long time. He's like the sunshine on a rainy day. 



Author's Response:

Yes, there are quite a few hard to read moments in here. Trust me, a lot of the Dream house and Mr. Riley scenes had me cringing as I wrote them. 

Please God, let Michael stay safe! Blair too!

Reviewer: Southern_cutie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 04, 2018 03:01 pm Title: Chapter 14

Oh My Goodness! this chapter was another hitter! Every bit of this chapter was needed... Including that phone conversation. I feel like you have me dangling on this hook waiting for the next chapter. This story has been the main reason I keep coming back to this site! Keep it up!

Best Wishes and Happy New Year!

Author's Response:

Thanks! This chapter goes from loving to tragic real fast. So glad you enjoyed it. Lol I don't mean to keep you hanging for so long between updates. Believe it or not, I really do try to post in two weeks time. Luckily now, I have more time on my hands so maybe I'll get better at it. 

I'm honored that my story is the main reason for your return to this website! It truly means a lot. I love this site so much. The people and the stories here are so cool. 

Happy New Year to you too!  I'll be back with more soon. 

Reviewer: BadCanBeDangerous Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 04, 2018 11:20 am Title: Chapter 14

I LOVE this story. It's truly original and the drama keeps getting real. Can't wait for the next one!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for hopping in. I would love to get more feedback from you as the story goes on. My goal is to update again in about two weeks, so stay tuned.

Reviewer: Lorry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 04, 2018 05:53 am Title: Chapter 14

Oh my. I loved the feet scrubbing event and I didn't know they still did those in churches today well I haven't seen it before lol. It was sweet how Blair did it for the older lady which I feel Blair unknowingly is coming back to Christ little by little and then Michael doing it for her made it even sweeter till welp the end where we find out who the man was and now Blair finally realises what shes been doing has leading Dion to kill an innocent man its sad. What her sister said to her calling her dumb was unfair cause she can't be that in lifestyle forever! She would want to move on and do other things but with how Mr. Riley is I doubt it. I pray Blair gets out of there soon with mike helping out. Happy New Ebony! 



Author's Response:

Thanks Lorry! Happy New Year! 

Like you, I don't know many churches that still do foot washing services. My old church used to do it when I was younger. I'm not sure why they stopped though. It sounds pretty cool to me.

Blair is very kind. It does sounds like, unbeknownst to her, Blair is rebuilding a relationship with Christ. It's too bad that Dion, Mr. Riley, and the whole dream house gang is getting in the way of that. Even her sister is becoming an obstacle. But keep your faith up. The story isn't over yet! 

Until next time, my friend!

Reviewer: PopcornLove Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 14, 2017 07:40 am Title: Chapter 13

When I saw the warning for this I got scared ๐Ÿ˜ญ Lol, but great update again. But I'm worried about Dion now knowing about Blair and Michael. And does Mr.Riley know about Dion's interest in Blair, because what of he decides to use the information he knows about Blair and Michael to save himself. ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ I'm sad thinking about it. Oh geez, but its always great to hear from you i'm looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response:

Don't be scared. Remember, evil never wins! Dion would be in so much trouble if Mr. Riley found out. He would probably say anything to get himself out of it too. And what would this mean for Blair? More is underway.

It's great to hear from you as well. Until next time!

Reviewer: Southern_cutie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 13, 2017 08:01 pm Title: Chapter 1

Also, the fact that this was updated on my birthday feels like a sign! haha

Author's Response:

Wow! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!  May this chapter be my gift to You! 

Lol Dion is such a creep. You're absolutely right about him not being Michael! Hopefully, he'll calm down a little  by the time he comes back....hopefully. 

Reviewer: Southern_cutie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 13, 2017 07:59 pm Title: Chapter 13

I gagged throughout the whole of Dion's inner monologue!The whole time I was thinking ..."You can't touch her!!! " and "You're not Michael!!!" hahaha. Another great chapter! I can't wait for the next!

Reviewer: Jayytravis Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 13, 2017 07:38 pm Title: Chapter 13

Oh Noo I dnt want Dion to come back he’s fought to try and hurt the babies ๐Ÿ˜ฉ!!! I wonder what the church event is? When they were talking about sex and Blair was think why her now if she may not be the one he’s going to marry in the end I was thinking the same also but I know they are meant to be!! Dion is crazy ugh sorry but I hope he gets offed somehow in Florida๐Ÿ’ฏ Enjoyed this update thanks sooo much still a favorite of mine can’t wait till that next one. Please God Protect Both Blair and Michael from the nut Dion!!

 



Author's Response:

Dion is evil and doesn't need to be anywhere near Blair. There's no telling what he might do. Michael does have the church event sounding a little mysterious. Whatever it is, Michael doesn't want Blair to miss it. Blair needs to rejoice that Michael is in her life and not question God about it. Maybe her faith will start to increase. So glad you're still reading. I hadn't heard from you in a while, but your review is a lovely sight. More to come soon!

You must login (register) to review.