Reviews For Set Me Free
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: FreedomisGreat Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 15, 2018 08:55 am Title: Chapter 1

Hi again!
So I thought I would look into this story after you mentioned it and I feel like you actually got me hooked again!
I'm looking forward to what you have in store for Claudine and Blair, so I'm definitely going to keep reading.
I'm also growing really fond of your style and story building, so you can probably expect to see me a few times more around your works :D
Have a nice one!
-FreedomisGreat

Author's Response:

Welcome aboard! I'm so glad you decided to check it out. Poor Claudine & Blair have no idea what they've gotten in to. Can't wait for you to read how things turn out for them. I update this story pretty regularly so whenever you catch up, you shouldn't be waiting terribly long for an update.

Thanks again for the kind words! God Bless!

Reviewer: mjsbadbabygirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Apr 06, 2018 08:37 am Title: Chapter 17

Oh my Goodness!! This story is everything! That cliffhanger, I need more!

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Apr 02, 2018 01:04 pm Title: Chapter 17

Oh my god, whAt an eventful chapter. Sounds like it is a turning point in the story. I really hope that Michael will take Blair into his care and that Blair will tell him everything. Thanks for that amazing chapter

Author's Response:

Yes! Things are getting even more heated and intense. This seems to happen simultaneously with Michael and Blair's progression. Michael will do just about anything for her, but Blair seriously needs to start being more honest with him. 

Thank you, Gigi! So much more to come soon!

Reviewer: Lorry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 30, 2018 05:04 am Title: Chapter 17

Well tickle me blue. That was a whirlwind of ceazy stuff happening! Blair and Michael having their argument!? Well for once I blame Blair because Mike wasnt forcing her to go she willingly went with him! She said all that ish out of anger I believe she better apologise to him when he arrives and they can sort it out. Also it was just messy for mikes ex to suddenly pop up again she wants him when he is clearly taken tsk. I thought Dion had died all this time or been shifted off away at this point I'm sort of glad he's gone because he was just a pest and I'm glad Mr. Riley didn't find out about anything. But seeing someone die in front of you can be scarring and I don't understand him when he said She’s not yours to do as you please. She’s mine.” why does he want her? For himself or what? That's the part that troubles me. Overall intense and interesting chapter! 



Author's Response:

Blair was angry but she wasn't really angry at Michael, more at her circumstance. Of course, Vanessa"s return doesn't make it any better. And Dion' s return was the absolute worst. And she definitely wasn't relieved when Mr. Riley came to her rescue. Evil won't protect her from evil, it will only introduce her to more. What else could Mr. Riley have in store for Blair? Yikes! 

Thanks, as always, for reading Lorry!

Reviewer: Southern_cutie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 29, 2018 03:50 am Title: Chapter 17

OH. My. I can honestly say that I was not ready for this!! This chapter completely caught me by surprise! First of all, Happy Easter! Ha Ha! and Second of all,I'm going to have to look up that song! And, Third of all, Daaanngg. You really outdid yourself!! Great Job!

Author's Response:

This chapter had a lot to take in. Happy Resurrection Day to you as well! Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed the intensity here. I was going to put the name of the song in the end notes, but I totally forgot lol.

It's called Old Church Choir by Zach Williams. (It's one of my new favorite songs)

Much more to come soon, so stay tuned. Thank you again for your constant reviewing. 

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 18, 2018 03:23 am Title: Chapter 16

But Blair you aren't lost! Just look at how you comforted your sister about her pregnancy (which btw blew me away). If she was well accustomed with the bible I'm sure she would have even threw in a few bible verses to help Claudie come to terms with her situation. Blair has slowly changed with the help of Michael and I hope that she realizes it soon. 

Girl, I love love love this story and so happy (as well as sad) that I'm now caught up. I can't wait for the next installment because I'm very curious to see how Claudine's situation will unfold. If Mr. Riley will find out about Michael or vice versa? I just want Blair to be 100% honest with Michael. It's giving me a headache LOL! Michael's understanding and he might be upset, even a little hurt, but I don't think he'll completely right her off. 

Sheesh, I need more! 



Author's Response:

I seriously need to get better at responding on time. Blair is growing for sure. All she needs is a little more guidance. There's no telling what will happen to Claudine now. They both need a miracle.

It's good to have you back and whenever you are ready, the next installment is waiting for you. 

Until next time, friend!

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 18, 2018 03:08 am Title: Chapter 15

Yvonne cares for Blair in a disturbing...mean...regretful sort of way LOL. Vonne resents Claudie and Blair's mother, but deep down she loves her family. I think her demotion and Claudines promotion has turned her a lot more sour than she was initially. 

I was mad at Blair for sneaking out and shook when Michael said he loved her! I'm glad he didn't force her to say it back and is deciding on being patient. It fits his character so much.

Big ups if Dion is out for good! 



Author's Response:

Yvonne has some serious issues, like everyone else at the Dream House. But yes, she seems to have somewhat of a heart.

Blair thought she was protecting Michael but God had already worked things out for the both of them. Michael knows better than to pressure her. She'll say it back when she ready to.

There's no place for Dion in Blair's life.

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 18, 2018 02:56 am Title: Chapter 14

Maaaaaaaan, Dion.

And boy Blair sure let her sister have it. I don't necessarily think it's entirely Claudines faught. She did what she had to do in order to survive and provide for her younger sibling. It's not easiest being the oldest and making the decisions, so I feel for Claudine. I also feel for Blair who didn't have a choice and just had to toe the line. 

I've never heard of a foot washing before and I've been going to church practically all my life, but it was interesting to read about it! 

And could you do me a favor? Could you explain Blair's looks to me, please? Thanks so much! 



Author's Response:

Dion is in hot water!

Blair knew she was wrong for blaming her sister like that. Claudine was desperate and had no idea what else to do for them. She did what she thought was right at the time. 

Foot washing in the church seems to be a rare thing. I remember seeing one done when I was small, at my grandmother's church. It was really cool, which is why I wanted to incorporate it here. 

Here's a profile for Blair: 

Height: 5'3

Eye color: green

Hair: golden brown, curly, very short

Skin tone: mocha

Body type: athletic 

 

I hope that helps. Let me know if you need more details about something. 

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 18, 2018 02:37 am Title: Chapter 13

Yes, Lord! Its passed 4 in the morning and I SCREAMED when Michael revealed he wasn't a virgin. My last review just slapped me in the face because I swore up and down Michael would've said he was a virgin, but as he explained then I could see why he wasn't. Vanessa seemed really sneaky-deaky LOL. 

I'm shocked Blair agreed to go to his church, but I'm excited to see what happens! 

As for Dion? Scared the heck out of me when he saw Blair and Michael. I was SURE he was going to call Mr. Riley and tell all and everything would've went to hell, but luckily he was given a job... though when he returns then... 



Author's Response:

Lol yeah. I couldn't make Michael too perfect, you know? He needed to have his own struggles to overcome. It makes him more relatable and human. And that Vanessa girl had him wrapped around her finger for a long time too. 

Blair was real reluctant to go but Michael seems to be very good with persuasion. 

And that Dion is nothing but trouble. If he didn't have his own agenda with Blair then he definitely would have informed Mr. Riley. Let's hope he stays away.

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 18, 2018 02:13 am Title: Chapter 12

So happy they're official! Though I'm not happy Blair hasn't tried to be a little forthcoming. It's bad to start relationships off with lies because it creates a false foundation. I know she can't necessarily spill all the beans but... 

I do think she should talk to Michael about intimacy, but I am well prepared on how he'll response because I too believe in saving yourself for marriage. So that's probably what he'll say! 

As for Dion, dude makes my skin crawl. I got shivers every time I read a scene with him. 

Can't wait for more Michael and Blair interaction! 



Author's Response:

Welcome back! It's about time our love birds made things official. But you're right about Blair, the longer she withholds the truth, the more complicated things will become. 

Being intimate is a big step and should definitely be done in the right way. Poor Blair is misguided, but maybe Michael can straighten her out. 

Dion is a major creep. He either needs to just go away for good or get some Jesus knocked into him lol. 

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed [Report This]
Date: Mar 15, 2018 08:42 pm Title: Chapter 1

Bookmark ch. 11. I'm so behind!! 



Author's Response:

Hey stranger! Welcome back 😄 Looking forward to reading your awesome feedback again.

Reviewer: Lorry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 15, 2018 01:04 pm Title: Chapter 16

poor marlon he can never catch a break in any story I write or read from others. Michael's sass never stops when it comes to his big brother lool. but now I am slightly worried for Claudine I am tied on what should be done. Mr. Riley is a creep and needs to be out of the picture with his physco ass and yet I wonder what will he do if he founds that she's having his baby? just when things were looking up slightly it goes down hill again. Look at Blair praying to the almighty God and I know he will answer her prayers if she continues to pray to him like this. but Blair needs to tell mike what is going on at this point they have fallen for each other and this secret she has is TOO big to be kept under wraps now that death and other foolish things are getting more tied in. I hope MJinlove gets updated one day Ebony! as much I am enjoying this story i'd love to that story updated too! thanks for the enjoyable chapter <3 



Author's Response:

Marlon is a goofball lol. And poor Claudine is devastated. She's going to have to make a tough decision. As for Mr. Riley, he's such a creep. There's no telling how he might feel.  

 

But in other news, Blair is growing and finally talking to God a little. Perhaps she'll fully come to her senses and be honest with Michael.

 

As for MJ in Love, I've been suffering a little writer's block with that. But I have a good feeling that it's about to come around. Thank you for the faithful support, Lorry!

Reviewer: Southern_cutie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 15, 2018 08:24 am Title: Chapter 16

I nearly fell out crying during this chapter. She still hasn't noticed that shes slowly changing, shes becoming better, it may be stressful, but she is becoming a better version of herself. I'm so glad that Mr. Riley hasn't found out yet! I don't know how all of THAT would go down! Great chapter! I will be silently waiting for the next!!!

Author's Response:

Blair is definitely changing. Hopefully, she'll open her eyes soon enough, because God ain't through with her yet. Mr. Riley needs to stay in the dark about this as long as possible. We don't need him raining on our parade. Thanks again for the lovely review. Sorry about the long gap between chapters. I really am trying to update more frequently. 

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 15, 2018 07:20 am Title: Chapter 16

Oh poor Blair. She is so hopeless. She should really be more confident and open up to God’s ways, give him a chance. I am sure that Michael is her savior. Beautiful chapter. I am happy to hear that Blair and her sister Claudine have talked openly and are sticking together like they should as siblings. I am hoping for a good outcome

Author's Response:

Blair would love to give God a real chance at changing her life, but she doesn't know how to do that. Michael is a good helper for her, she will have to discover on her own that her savior is Jesus. It's for sure a process. I'm glad Blair and Claudine made amends too. Times are getting rougher, so they need to be stronger than ever. 

Thanks again for your faithful reviewing! It means a lot.

Reviewer: Southern_cutie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Feb 14, 2018 10:44 pm Title: Chapter 15

Ayyyeeeeee!!!! So no more Dion, and Michael loves her? This chapter is all on the UP AND UP!!Great chapter once again!I can't wait for the next!

Author's Response:

It sounds like Blair doesn't have to worry about Dion anymore, but that little declaration of love Michael gave her is most certainly in the center of her mind. I'm glad you enjoyed this one, but brace yourself because it's not over yet. So much more to come soon. Thanks again for reading!

You must login (register) to review.