Reviews For Set Me Free
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Southern_cutie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 06, 2019 08:40 pm Title: Chapter 31

Sis!!!!!! First of all I subscribed IMMEDIATELY LOL. And I dont want the story to end 😭😭. Also. What Michael said at the end had me upset, for real. It messed up the entire vibe I had. He needs to chill.

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you so much for subscribing. Let me know what you think about the videos. Unfortunately, the story has already reached it's climax. Now, all that's left to do is just to tie loose ends and wind it down. But don't worry, we still have about two or three chapters left. And Michael is being a little extra dramatic right now, but with good reason. Hopefully, he can find it within him to calm down a bit, especially now that Randy is going to be okay. I always love your feedback. When this story closes, I hope I can hear more from you on my YouTube channel. Hope all is well with you, sis. God Bless!

Reviewer: Lexara Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 24, 2019 12:12 pm Title: Chapter 30

OMG What about Randyyyyyyyyyy? 

Reviewer: MJLover_98 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 22, 2019 08:04 pm Title: Chapter 30

As much as I wish Blair would've slapped Vanessa, it would've done no gold. It's good to seeing Michael defend as if she's still his. 

 

I really hope randy is okay! 



Author's Response:

The temptation was strong. It's a good thing Claudine was there to stop her. Even though Michael is mad at Blair, he isn't about to let anyone insult her and get away with it. He went through too much trouble to rescue her to start letting people treat her any kind of way. Though, it still sucks that it was Marlon he had to defend Blair against. As for Randy...we're about to find out.

Hope you're doing well. As always, thank you for the awesome review. 

Reviewer: KarenR63 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 21, 2019 12:21 pm Title: Chapter 1

This was amazing, can’t wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response:

Thank you, KarenR63! I'm honored you took an interest in my story. I hope to get more feedback from you as you read on. God Bless. 

Reviewer: KarenR63 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 21, 2019 12:21 pm Title: Chapter 1

This was amazing, can’t wait to see what happens next!

Reviewer: MissMichelleJackson Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 21, 2019 02:52 am Title: Chapter 30

This chapter was intense. Wow, so much drama. I truly hope Randy will be alright. πŸ™πŸ» And please that Vanessa needs to just vanish. πŸ˜‚ Excellent chapter once again. Good job! 👏🏻



Author's Response:

Yes. The Jackson brothers had quite the altercation. We'll find out for sure what's going to happen to Randy next time. Vanessa is truly the one who's toxic, not Blair.

Thanks for all of your kind reviews! See you next time!

Reviewer: Southern_cutie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 20, 2019 09:25 pm Title: Chapter 30

OOOOOOOOoooooooo GIIIRRLLLLLL when he called blair a whore, I was ready to punch Marlon myself! I hope Yvonne is okay though! Another great chapter, love! Hope everything is well on your end!

Author's Response:

He and Mike are brutally lashing out at each other. It's a touch moment to witness, especially for their families. We'll mostly likely find out what happens to Yvonne in the next chapter. 

I'm doing alright. I'll be doing much better if I didn't have a high fever at the moment. What about you? How's school treating you this semester?

Reviewer: Lexara Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 13, 2019 10:34 am Title: Chapter 29

Pleeease give me the next chapter *begs* lol

Honestly, if thas was your first attempt to writing a drama chapter, you did very well! 

One point of friendly criticism I have: The showdown scene was a bit chaotic to me. I had some trouble visualizing all the action going on so quickly.

 

You are talented, keep on writing! :-)

 



Author's Response:

The next chapter is still being constructed but should be up soon. Thank you for the friendly critique! Yes, it was a chaotic situation and there was so much happening at one time. It was a little difficult for me to try and slow an action scene down. I'm sorry you had trouble following it. Luckily, the following chapters shouldn't be as intense to read. Thanks again!

Reviewer: Lexara Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: Aug 24, 2019 01:55 pm Title: Chapter 7

I'm hooked! :-)



Author's Response:

Glad you jumped in! I'd love to get more reviews from you as you read on. Thanks again.

Reviewer: Lexara Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: Aug 24, 2019 10:56 am Title: Chapter 2

Captivating! 



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: BadCanBeDangerous Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 07, 2019 08:10 pm Title: Chapter 29

What you NEED to know is that these cliffhangers are disrespectful. Lol 😭😭😭 Man please post the next chapter soon. 



Author's Response:

Lol but they're soooooo much fun!!!! 

More to come soon, I promise! I appreciate your support!

Reviewer: Southern_cutie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 07, 2019 06:02 pm Title: Chapter 29

Oh My Goodness... I need to take a breath...Before I could even begin to read it, I had to do some breathing exercises just to calm myself lol .I had been shaking and crying literally from beginning. I don't know how in the world you are able to write so well. It is insane that you are able to give me this type of anxiety haha. you have a really great gift of storytelling and I'm glad that I get to read it. Great writing once again. How are you and the hubby doing?

Author's Response:

This is a very intense chapter. I was all in the feels as I wrote it. My hubby actually helped me with my gun knowledge so that I could make the action scene realistic. 

We're doing well. Nine months strong! Time is flying by fast. Thanks for always checking in!

Reviewer: MJLover_98 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 07, 2019 08:44 am Title: Chapter 29

Oh god I felt like I was about to throw up with the scene of Ethan getting ready to touch her. But LOOK AT GOD. I’m so happy Blair was able to get out of there.

 

Michael’s gonna feel guilty for a long time behind randy. I feel for him.



Author's Response:

I know what you mean. The whole beginning of this chapter made me cringe while writing it. Yes, thank God He got Blair out of there. Although, no one is ready to smile just yet. Randy did a very brave thing. 

Thanks for always reviewing. I'll return soon.

Reviewer: MissMichelleJackson Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 07, 2019 04:56 am Title: Chapter 29

Yeeeees an update! πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚ That was dramatic! I’m sad because of Randy. πŸ₯Ί But again your writing is amazing and you’re really talented! πŸ™ŒπŸ» I’m the happiest when you update because this story is simply amazing. πŸ”₯❀️ God bless you! Love, M



Author's Response:

This was a crazy chapter! So much to take in. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm not joking when I say this chapter took me forever to write. Honestly, I wasn't sure if I could pull it off but I'm fairly satisfied with how it turned out. Thank you again for your support. God Bless you as well! I'll be back soon.

Reviewer: Southern_cutie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 11, 2019 10:37 pm Title: Chapter 28

Yasss!!!! Loved the chapter!!! I don't condone men hitting women in the slightest but considering that they are fictional characters, I wanted him to knock the Hell out of Vanessa just one good time πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. I'm going to need him to hurry up and save Blair cause I'm getting Antsy πŸ˜‚. I hope you're doing well, love!! How has your summer been?

Author's Response:

Vanessa seriously needs a reality check. It's good thing Michael was able to resist her. He definitely needs to hurry up and make up his mind about Blair, because time is not on his side.

 

My summer has been great so far. How about yours? 

You must login (register) to review.