Reviews For Set Me Free
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Southern_cutie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 18, 2020 09:17 pm Title: Chapter 33

Noooooooooo๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ this can't be the end!! How dare you make me fall in love with these characters, go on this journey with them and then leave me! I want a refund!

Author's Response:

Lol I know! It'll always feel like the end is coming too soon, but it's about that time. Blair and Claudine are free and Michael got his woman. I've enjoyed your reviews and getting to know you better. I hope we can still keep in touch ๐Ÿ™‚

Reviewer: KarenR63 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 18, 2020 04:45 am Title: Chapter 1

I loved this story so much!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading. Stay tuned for the epilogue!

Reviewer: MJLover_98 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 17, 2020 02:49 am Title: Chapter 33

I'm so excited for this epilogue! 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your beautiful readership and faithful reviewing. It means a lot. The epilogue is underway.

Reviewer: Southern_cutie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 03, 2019 07:17 pm Title: Chapter 32

I KNEW my spidey senses were going off!!!!!! I knew you updated!!! Also damn she didn't have to take the fall! And why cant he DIE?!?!

Author's Response:

Lol I actually surprised myself and updated quicker than usual. You have awesome spidey senses! 

Poor Yvonne is sacrificing a lot here. Even though Mr. Riley is still alive, he's nothing but a vegetable now.

Reviewer: BadCanBeDangerous Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 25, 2019 03:01 pm Title: Chapter 32

Maaaaaaaann...this some BULLSHIT!!! They were THIS close!! FR?!! I DEMAND  update ASAP!! *crying face*



Author's Response:

Lol sorry. I'm addicted to cliffhangers. It's a problem...I know. Lol, but don't worry. More is on the way. Stay tuned because it won't be long. 

Reviewer: yourburgersarethebest Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 24, 2019 10:44 pm Title: Chapter 1

I LOVE it! Katherine was so her in that opening scene! ("Because I told you so", lmao!)

 

I liked how you introduced Blair and the social worker st the funeral. Funerals are kinda crazy....people who you barely know appear out of nowhete.

Your writing skills are very honed. You were able to be descriptive and give a lot of read-between-the-lines context clues as well. I liked the woman that Blair and Claudine first met on the way to the Dream House. Your dialogue was extremely immersive!

About Yvonne....us that Tatiana? Her middle name is Yvonne....but maybe that's just my wishful thinking!

 

I'd love to read more when I get the chance! Well done!!! :)

 



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you so much! I really appreciate this wonderful review. Bringing my characters to life properly is very important to me, especially through their dialogue. Personally, I feel this is something I'm still struggling with, fearing that all my characters sound the same. So, it makes my heart swell to know that I have created vivid characters and that you thoroughly enjoy them. 

As for Yvonne, I wasn't aware of Tatiana's middle name. Lol, what a coincidence, huh? Although, if this were a movie, I could see Tatianna being casted as her. 

Thank you so much for taking the time out to read my first chapter. I look forward to more of your detailed reviews whenever you have time to read more. God Bless!

Reviewer: yourburgersarethebest Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 24, 2019 10:44 pm Title: Chapter 1

I LOVE it! Katherine was so her in that opening scene! ("Because I told you so", lmao!)

 

I liked how you introduced Blair and the social worker st the funeral. Funerals are kinda crazy....people who you barely know appear out of nowhete.

Your writing skills are very honed. You were able to be descriptive and give a lot of read-between-the-lines context clues as well. I liked the woman that Blair and Claudine first met on the way to the Dream House. Your dialogue was extremely immersive!

About Yvonne....us that Tatiana? Her middle name is Yvonne....but maybe that's just my wishful thinking!

 

I'd love to read more when I get the chance! Well done!!! :)

 

Reviewer: yourburgersarethebest Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 24, 2019 10:32 pm Title: Chapter 1

hey! I dont blame you posting this story. Its awesone! I see why you couldnt get it out of your head! :D



Author's Response:

Yes. Once it came to me, I couldn't shake it. Thank you. I'm glad you're enjoying it so far ๐Ÿ™‚

Reviewer: MJLover_98 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 24, 2019 09:27 pm Title: Chapter 32

Right when you think everything is going good, the devil just always comes back to play.



Author's Response:

That's usually how it goes. Poor Blair and Michael just can't seem to catch a break. I sure hope you have a happy and blessed holidays!!!

Reviewer: Southern_cutie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 06, 2019 08:40 pm Title: Chapter 31

Sis!!!!!! First of all I subscribed IMMEDIATELY LOL. And I dont want the story to end ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ. Also. What Michael said at the end had me upset, for real. It messed up the entire vibe I had. He needs to chill.

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you so much for subscribing. Let me know what you think about the videos. Unfortunately, the story has already reached it's climax. Now, all that's left to do is just to tie loose ends and wind it down. But don't worry, we still have about two or three chapters left. And Michael is being a little extra dramatic right now, but with good reason. Hopefully, he can find it within him to calm down a bit, especially now that Randy is going to be okay. I always love your feedback. When this story closes, I hope I can hear more from you on my YouTube channel. Hope all is well with you, sis. God Bless!

Reviewer: Lexara Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 24, 2019 12:12 pm Title: Chapter 30

OMG What about Randyyyyyyyyyy? 

Reviewer: MJLover_98 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 22, 2019 08:04 pm Title: Chapter 30

As much as I wish Blair would've slapped Vanessa, it would've done no gold. It's good to seeing Michael defend as if she's still his. 

 

I really hope randy is okay! 



Author's Response:

The temptation was strong. It's a good thing Claudine was there to stop her. Even though Michael is mad at Blair, he isn't about to let anyone insult her and get away with it. He went through too much trouble to rescue her to start letting people treat her any kind of way. Though, it still sucks that it was Marlon he had to defend Blair against. As for Randy...we're about to find out.

Hope you're doing well. As always, thank you for the awesome review. 

Reviewer: KarenR63 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 21, 2019 12:21 pm Title: Chapter 1

This was amazing, canโ€™t wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response:

Thank you, KarenR63! I'm honored you took an interest in my story. I hope to get more feedback from you as you read on. God Bless. 

Reviewer: KarenR63 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 21, 2019 12:21 pm Title: Chapter 1

This was amazing, canโ€™t wait to see what happens next!

Reviewer: MissMichelleJackson Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 21, 2019 02:52 am Title: Chapter 30

This chapter was intense. Wow, so much drama. I truly hope Randy will be alright. ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป And please that Vanessa needs to just vanish. ๐Ÿ˜‚ Excellent chapter once again. Good job! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป



Author's Response:

Yes. The Jackson brothers had quite the altercation. We'll find out for sure what's going to happen to Randy next time. Vanessa is truly the one who's toxic, not Blair.

Thanks for all of your kind reviews! See you next time!

You must login (register) to review.