Reviews For Set Me Free
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: MJLover_98 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Feb 03, 2019 12:29 am Title: Chapter 25

Yesssss!! He finally found her!! 



Author's Response:

Yes, but let us pray this all goes over smoothly. Thanks for sticking around. 

Reviewer: mjsbadbabygirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 25, 2019 01:28 am Title: Chapter 25

ahhh he found her! I'm so nervous oh my gosh! please update soon!



Author's Response:

He finally found her! Hopefully things will play out well for the both of them. I'll be updating again as soon as I can. Thank you kindly for your awesome reviews.

Reviewer: Southern_cutie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 24, 2019 09:20 pm Title: Chapter 25

My anxiety was through the roof on this one I paused myself at least 6 times throughout it cause I had to mentally get into the right frame of mind! haha! And, after calming myself down, I read the last line and literally screamed into my empty house "It's Time To GO!!!" šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚ I'm glad he found her but I'm scared for what might happen in the next chapter!

Author's Response:

The buildup in this chapter was intense, right? Michael finally found her and he ain't about to be discreet with it either. Can you imagine how loud Blair must have been screaming in her head? Lol. I will update again as soon as I can. Hope you're doing well ā˜ŗ

Reviewer: MJLover_98 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 20, 2018 08:57 am Title: Chapter 24

Jermaine knows... He has to. 

 

 

I hope he does...

 

Great update! And congratulations on your marriage! 



Author's Response:

I apologize for this late response. I wonder if Jermaine can put the pieces together. I finally updated again so now is your chance to find out.

Thank you so much for the congrats! Married life is a bliss. 

I hope the holidays were wonderful for you. 

Reviewer: Southern_cutie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 18, 2018 09:57 pm Title: Chapter 24

Yay!! New chapter! Also, merry Christmas!i hope that Claudia just geys the huevos to just grab their stuff so that they can leave. I'm glad but scared for her now that she's keeping the baby! Great chapter can't wait for the next.

Author's Response:

I'm terribly sorry for how late I am with this reply. Time just keeps getting away from me. I hope you enjoyed your holidays as well. Mine was a blessed one. So much is starting to happen in this story. And the intensity isn't over yet. I just updated so make sure you prepare yourself for more. I hope your still doing well.

Reviewer: Lorry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 18, 2018 12:31 pm Title: Chapter 24

*warning rant ahead*

oooh snap you came back with a bang Ebony! damn I did not expect the aunty to let her own bloody niece get taken by Mr. Riley when she was barely a child and make excuses for herself! digusting! Claire is right she was never there for them after their parents died she ALLOWED that prick take nieces away to his perveted wonderland for men! I knew there was a reason why I never liked the aunt good riddance but I am glad Claudine is not getting the abortion because if she had done. she might have been killed alongside the baby. but at the same time I am worried for her safety who knows what mr. riley will do to her if he finds out she is pregnant. I just hope she has those pregancies where she does not show till the end *fingers crossed*.

damn I did not expect to see Jerminane of all people at the event! damn I pray he reads what Blair is saying to try and get her out of this situation, I just hope he goes back and tells mike about this and that vile digusting old fat white man his words “I don’t usually go for coloreds, but you’re quite the looker.” made my blood boil! and the rest of the behaviour of the men in the event were just vile and digusting i hope they all get karma one day damn it. 

ok Phew i'm done. rant over.

to better news! yaay congrats Ebony! I am happy for you. I wish you the best in your marriage with the man God ordained for you!. I hope there is wedding cake left for me lool. 



Author's Response:

It's so good to hear from you again. I've missed your lively reviews. That conversation between Yvonne and her nieces was an intense one, but one that needed to happen. Things seem to be getting worse for Blair. As for Jermaine, unless he can figure out who Blair really is, she might be lost forever. That old geezer was definitely repulsive, but Jermaine wasn't phased by him or cared who he was. The Jackson men aren't easily intimidated. 

Thank you for the congrats! I feel truly blessed. Unfortunately, my greedy family ate all of the cake lol.

Reviewer: Southern_cutie Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 21, 2018 12:27 pm Title: Chapter 1

It's going pretty great!I finally applied for graduation in the Spring!! And I'm so happy for you I hope all went as planned! And take as much time as you need especially for the holidays! I'm so behind on my next chapter lol

Author's Response:

Early congrats on your graduation! That's such an exciting feeling. You're almost there! And yes, the wedding was beautiful and I'm so happy to finally be with my husband. Thank you for your patience and I hope you enjoy your holidays. 

Reviewer: Southern_cutie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 20, 2018 03:36 pm Title: Chapter 1

Sis!!!!!!! How was the wedding?!?!?!?

Author's Response:

It was wonderful. Thank you so much for asking. I'm just getting adjusted to the change and then I'll be back in action. I miss updating for you all. How the semester going for you?

Reviewer: Southern_cutie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 10, 2018 03:13 pm Title: Chapter 23

I loved the chapter, I can't wait to see what happens when Michael finally finds Blair!!And I have never waited to kick someone as badly as I want to kick Riley, he is on my list! lol! I've been waiting for so long!! haha!and you didn't disappoint! How is everything going with the wedding? I just made an A on a Finance test so hopefully, that's a reflection of how this semester is going to go!

Author's Response:

Michael is determined to find her. Let's hope he stays positive about all of this, especially if he ever discovers the truth about her. As for Mr. Riley, he truly does need his butt kicked or something lol. He's on everybody's list! I'm so glad you weren't disappointed. 

Everything is going smoothly, for the most part. JUST TWO MORE MONTHS!!! CAN'T WAIT LOL

AND CONGRATS ON PASSING YOUR TEST! I can imagine the amount of triumph you must be feeling. Keep it up, girl! This semester is already putty in your hands!

Reviewer: Lorry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 08, 2018 04:21 am Title: Chapter 23

I hate Riley he is disgusting and should never set his sudden interest on poor Blair yuck and still made her do those awful tests disgusting. But I do agree with her sister she should have left and never returned she had the chance to bounce but still came back to face her demons? Admirable yet foolish because who knows how she will get out now! Its sad how sick and twisted their aunt is she is only looking out for herself and clearly does not care for her nieces smh. I just hope Riley leaves her hell alone and Mike will find her somehow with God's guidance. Time can only tell. Lovely chapter as alawys Ebony šŸ‘šŸ¾



Author's Response:

You said it! Riley is sick and twisted for sure. Blair was tempted to stay with Michael but deeply felt she was doing him and his family more harm than good by staying. I guess we'll see if they really are better off without her, or see if she's worse without them. Yvonne is a little unpredictable herself. One minute, she's being cruel to her nieces and the next minute, she keeping them from Mr. Riley's wrath. What's her deal? And yes, with God's guidance is the only way Michael is ever going to find his woman again. Let's hope He answers Michael's prayer. 

Thank you, as always, Lorry for the undying support. I hope you're still growing in your writing. I enjoy your storylines. 

Reviewer: BluJayWay Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 07, 2018 07:59 pm Title: Chapter 23

My goodness, please find her Michael!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Poor Michael doesn't have much to go on when it comes to figuring out where she might be. The good thing though is that he's persistent. More to come soon. Thank you, as always, for your support BluJayWay!

Reviewer: ThrillerChick Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 07, 2018 07:00 pm Title: Chapter 23

I'm sorry this is killing me inside I love this story but I'm dying inside....... WHEN IS SHE GONNA TELL MICHAEL THE TRUTH?!!!!!!!!! I CAN'T TAKE THIS ANYMORE



Author's Response:

Lol Blair rather brave Mr. Riley again than confess the truth to Michael. She can be a little backwards sometimes, but she doing what she thinks is right. But Michael is dying to know the truth too. Don't worry though, it doesn't look like he's going to give up looking for her. 

Thank you so much for hanging in there. More is underway!

Reviewer: etherealmj Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 15, 2018 10:31 pm Title: Chapter 1

Iā€™m already intrigued!

Author's Response:

Yay! Thanks for diving in. I hope you enjoy this one too. This one gets updated pretty regularly. I'm looking forward to getting more feedback from you as you progress in the story. Thanks again for reading.

Reviewer: BluJayWay Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 13, 2018 07:03 pm Title: Chapter 22

I am in tears. Please Michael, go get your woman!



Author's Response:

Michael is a very determined fellow. Something tells me he's not going to give up so easily on her. We'll find out soon enough! Thanks for jumping in again!

Reviewer: Southern_cutie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 04, 2018 11:54 pm Title: Chapter 22

Omg!!!! This was an excellent chapter!! Sorry for the late review, I've been taking a break from MjFic . But this was great, I dropped my phone when he pilled the ring out lol and I was in tears when Michael dropped her back off at his parent's home!

Author's Response:

No worries. There's no rush in reading this story. I am sorry though for the late response. I really do appreciate your constant reviewing and dedication to this story. It serves as great motivation for me. 

Michael is moving pretty fast with Blair but the man seems to really know what he wants. Hopefully, he can have her in the end. Right now though, things aren't looking too good. 

How have things been going for you?

You must login (register) to review.