Reviews For Set Me Free
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Southern_cutie Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 21, 2018 12:27 pm Title: Chapter 1

It's going pretty great!I finally applied for graduation in the Spring!! And I'm so happy for you I hope all went as planned! And take as much time as you need especially for the holidays! I'm so behind on my next chapter lol

Author's Response:

Early congrats on your graduation! That's such an exciting feeling. You're almost there! And yes, the wedding was beautiful and I'm so happy to finally be with my husband. Thank you for your patience and I hope you enjoy your holidays. 

Reviewer: Southern_cutie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 20, 2018 03:36 pm Title: Chapter 1

Sis!!!!!!! How was the wedding?!?!?!?

Author's Response:

It was wonderful. Thank you so much for asking. I'm just getting adjusted to the change and then I'll be back in action. I miss updating for you all. How the semester going for you?

Reviewer: Southern_cutie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 10, 2018 03:13 pm Title: Chapter 23

I loved the chapter, I can't wait to see what happens when Michael finally finds Blair!!And I have never waited to kick someone as badly as I want to kick Riley, he is on my list! lol! I've been waiting for so long!! haha!and you didn't disappoint! How is everything going with the wedding? I just made an A on a Finance test so hopefully, that's a reflection of how this semester is going to go!

Author's Response:

Michael is determined to find her. Let's hope he stays positive about all of this, especially if he ever discovers the truth about her. As for Mr. Riley, he truly does need his butt kicked or something lol. He's on everybody's list! I'm so glad you weren't disappointed. 

Everything is going smoothly, for the most part. JUST TWO MORE MONTHS!!! CAN'T WAIT LOL

AND CONGRATS ON PASSING YOUR TEST! I can imagine the amount of triumph you must be feeling. Keep it up, girl! This semester is already putty in your hands!

Reviewer: Lorry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 08, 2018 04:21 am Title: Chapter 23

I hate Riley he is disgusting and should never set his sudden interest on poor Blair yuck and still made her do those awful tests disgusting. But I do agree with her sister she should have left and never returned she had the chance to bounce but still came back to face her demons? Admirable yet foolish because who knows how she will get out now! Its sad how sick and twisted their aunt is she is only looking out for herself and clearly does not care for her nieces smh. I just hope Riley leaves her hell alone and Mike will find her somehow with God's guidance. Time can only tell. Lovely chapter as alawys Ebony šŸ‘šŸ¾



Author's Response:

You said it! Riley is sick and twisted for sure. Blair was tempted to stay with Michael but deeply felt she was doing him and his family more harm than good by staying. I guess we'll see if they really are better off without her, or see if she's worse without them. Yvonne is a little unpredictable herself. One minute, she's being cruel to her nieces and the next minute, she keeping them from Mr. Riley's wrath. What's her deal? And yes, with God's guidance is the only way Michael is ever going to find his woman again. Let's hope He answers Michael's prayer. 

Thank you, as always, Lorry for the undying support. I hope you're still growing in your writing. I enjoy your storylines. 

Reviewer: BluJayWay Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 07, 2018 07:59 pm Title: Chapter 23

My goodness, please find her Michael!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Poor Michael doesn't have much to go on when it comes to figuring out where she might be. The good thing though is that he's persistent. More to come soon. Thank you, as always, for your support BluJayWay!

Reviewer: ThrillerChick Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 07, 2018 07:00 pm Title: Chapter 23

I'm sorry this is killing me inside I love this story but I'm dying inside....... WHEN IS SHE GONNA TELL MICHAEL THE TRUTH?!!!!!!!!! I CAN'T TAKE THIS ANYMORE



Author's Response:

Lol Blair rather brave Mr. Riley again than confess the truth to Michael. She can be a little backwards sometimes, but she doing what she thinks is right. But Michael is dying to know the truth too. Don't worry though, it doesn't look like he's going to give up looking for her. 

Thank you so much for hanging in there. More is underway!

Reviewer: etherealmj Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 15, 2018 10:31 pm Title: Chapter 1

Iā€™m already intrigued!

Author's Response:

Yay! Thanks for diving in. I hope you enjoy this one too. This one gets updated pretty regularly. I'm looking forward to getting more feedback from you as you progress in the story. Thanks again for reading.

Reviewer: BluJayWay Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 13, 2018 07:03 pm Title: Chapter 22

I am in tears. Please Michael, go get your woman!



Author's Response:

Michael is a very determined fellow. Something tells me he's not going to give up so easily on her. We'll find out soon enough! Thanks for jumping in again!

Reviewer: Southern_cutie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 04, 2018 11:54 pm Title: Chapter 22

Omg!!!! This was an excellent chapter!! Sorry for the late review, I've been taking a break from MjFic . But this was great, I dropped my phone when he pilled the ring out lol and I was in tears when Michael dropped her back off at his parent's home!

Author's Response:

No worries. There's no rush in reading this story. I am sorry though for the late response. I really do appreciate your constant reviewing and dedication to this story. It serves as great motivation for me. 

Michael is moving pretty fast with Blair but the man seems to really know what he wants. Hopefully, he can have her in the end. Right now though, things aren't looking too good. 

How have things been going for you?

Reviewer: Lorry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 01, 2018 05:48 pm Title: Chapter 22

Woah they moved quite fast to a promise ring sounds more like an engagement to me but hey they can make it work. The jacksons always has ways to get something going lol. And now the sad part had to end the bittersweet chapter. Now hate Mr. Riley with all my heart. He is a vile disgusting man for what he is doing to Blair like come on!? She is more than just her beauty you sick prick! Ooh he makes me so angry with his high and macho talk grr. I just want The Lord to intervene and get her out of that situation! You did a good job getting temper up Ebony lol. Epic as always šŸ˜Ž 



Author's Response:

Yeah, it's more of a promise to be engaged very soon. Michael doesn't waste no time claiming his woman lol. Unfortunately though, their happy moment was short lived. It doesn't look like Mr. Riley will ever change, but God is always sovereign. We'll soon see how this all will play out. How are things going for you, Lorry?

Reviewer: camilleianPYT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 01, 2018 08:36 am Title: Chapter 22

Mr. Riley is so fucking creepy getting her hymen checked. Blair is stupid for going back there, although I do get that she doesn't want to abandon her sister. She should have gone straight to the cops instead, so they can retrieve her sister and throw Riley instead. Speaking of which, where is her sister? I hope she is OK. 

Poor Mike is going to be heartbroken when he sees her letter, but more than that I have a feeling he will look for her and find her. He knows that she loves him and he loves her, and that she is hiding something big from him in regards to her sketchy job so he's going to want to retrieve his woman. Blair leaving has actually put him in MORE danger than if she had stayed, I wish she could have seen that and made a different choice. Does she really think that Mike will take her letter at face value and not come after her? Cause I don't.....

 



Author's Response:

Mr. Riley doesn't seem to have any limits, does he? In hindsight, we see that Blair probably shouldn't have gone back to him, but she was doing was she thought was right. She never did explain to Michael why going to the cops would have been such a bad idea. Usually though, powerful men like Mr. Riley have a way of beating the system. I guess we'll find out eventually. If only it could be that easy to rescue Claudine and throw Mr. Riley into the dark abiss somewhere lol. 

Michael definitely isn't going to be happy. Wonder what he'll do exactly though. You make great points. I'll try not to keep you suspense too long.

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 01, 2018 06:11 am Title: Chapter 22

Dudeeeeee. I can't. This chapter has my emotions all over the place. This was not at all what I was expecting to happen when Blair left the Jackson's. When I say you came with the punches and the feels... you came with the punches and the feels. I want to cry for Blair right now and I know this is just a fictional story, but I can't help but to feel emotionally invested. I wish she would just tell Michael the truth (though it would probably be a very short story if she did), but I know she won't. I just hope that he keeps in mind the idea of forgiveness when all hell eventually breaks loose. Please, please, please I'm begging you allow Blair to keep her virginity and not have it sold to the highest bidder just to satisfy Mr. Riley's sadistic way of entertainment. I can't wait for the new update! Don't be gone for too long.



Author's Response:

This one was all over the place, from Michael pouring his heart out to Mr. Riley upholding his dark and perverted persona. Blair couldn't seem to prepare herself for her return as well as she had hoped. It seems like telling Michael the truth would have gone over a lot better for her than this. He would have done his best to keep her safe, risky or not. I would hate for Blair's virginity to get stolen in a place like this. Hopefully, Mr. Riley has plans to perserve her for a very long time. I'll updating again soon. Thanks for the lovely review. 

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 17, 2018 12:08 am Title: Chapter 1

Okay see this is why Ihate typing reviews on my phone. Sorry for all the typos!



Author's Response:

Lol no worries, girl. I understood what you were trying to say. Trust me, I know how frustrating typos and autocorrect can be. Thanks again for your beautiful feedback. 

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 16, 2018 11:57 pm Title: Chapter 20

Michselbetter gather rather and gather him quickly lmao. Either he needs a serious whooping or get knocked upside the head a few times because the child has lost his common sense. And he needs to find it with a quickness! Lawd, I hope he gets it together!

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 16, 2018 11:47 pm Title: Chapter 19

YAAASSS Michael! Your family becoming her family is exactly what she needs. I swear I over him in this book and can’t get enough of it. 



Author's Response:

Hey there! Michael seems to always know exactly what to say. He's a keeper, for sure.

You must login (register) to review.