Reviews For Set Me Free
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: FreedomisGreat Signed [Report This]
Date: May 25, 2018 12:38 pm Title: Chapter 19

Ahhhh I always get so excited for updates from you!
What a sweet chapter, Mrs. Jackson is such a lovely lady and I am so glad that they all like Blair so much and want to help protect her. I really liked the Story that Kathrine told Blair and Michael, it's sad that it could have actually happened a lot back then.
Blair talking to the girls while eating cookies was also such a cute image in my head, it would be so great for her to become a teacher should she ever get free from that Nightmare House.
And then Michael being an absolute sweetheart with his little hint! I was grinning like an idiot when I read that, he is so precious!
A sweet sweet chapter and I'll be excited for the next one as well!

Wishing you a great Day and sending some more Love :D
-FreedomisGreat

Author's Response:

You're so sweet. I love your reviews.

The Jackson clan are just what Blair needs in her life and Katherine's story was something she really needed to hear.

Blair seems like she would be good with kids if she ever became a teacher. Stacee and Yashi seem to like her.

Michael is definitely a charmer. Poor Blair can't get enough of him either. Much more to come soon

Happy Memorial Day! 

Reviewer: Lorry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2018 04:57 pm Title: Chapter 19

Aw the jackson clan are such caring people. Their cute moments between Blair and the children is so sweet. Michael and Blair sharing a moment then Janet coming and ruining it typical of sister Janet spoiling her brothers fun ha lol. Blair should take these next days as freedom away from Mr. Riley and I bet the Lord has her back knowing he hasn't found her um yet.

Michael means what he means to Blair but I don't think it will be immediately maybe more time after once she reveals this to them. She needs to one of these days or someone will get hurt exposing this secret is how I think this might end up or some other crazy situation. Sheesh Blair speak up! Lool. What a chocolately sweet chapter Ebony! 



Author's Response:

They are definitely God sent! Hopefully Blair can keep them off Mr. Riley's radar.

In the meantime, Michael is delighted to have Blair so close. He did mean what he said but I'm pretty sure he was just speaking long term. Before that happens, Blair needs to woman up and come clean to him. 

Hope your writing is going well, Lorry! Happy Memorial Day!

Reviewer: Southern_cutie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2018 10:31 am Title: Chapter 19

Que the Wedding March! haha! Great Chapter. Michael's nieces are so cute! How is your wedding coming?

Author's Response:

Lol Michael is being sneaky. And his nieces are quite the handful. 

Everything is coming along Great! Thank you so much for asking. I just bought my dress and I'm super excited lol. 

Hope you're doing well. Happy Memorial Day!

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed star [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2018 06:17 am Title: Chapter 19

That last part was extremely cute. Thank you for the update. Always eager read more😘

Author's Response:

You are very welcome! More is underway! Happy Memorial Day!

Reviewer: MJLover_98 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 08, 2018 09:36 pm Title: Chapter 18

New reader! Once again, I slept on a story that ended up being a great addition to my reads for bother MJFiction and Wattpad! I just love how you tell you a story. It’s crazy how Michael somewhat did serve the role as the world’s preacher. I just never thought about until... well this story, of course. I’m obsessed with this story now. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for jumping in. You're right about MJ being a great insipiration in real life. He's just awesome like that lol. Btw, did you say you saw this story on Wattpad? Because I only posted it here. Please let me know. And thanks for your awesome review. Hope to get more from you as the story progresses. God Bless!

Reviewer: FreedomisGreat Signed [Report This]
Date: May 07, 2018 07:45 pm Title: Chapter 18

Hey there!
I was so thrilled to see this update!
Poor Blair, I can't imagine how traumatizing this must be. She shouldn't have to feel responsible for what these beasts do with her life, I just hope that things will turn alright.
Michael is the biggest sweetheart ever and just the thought of him being so gentle and giving in this chapter makes me smile so hard. And I absolutely love Marlons reaction, because I, too, would want to find that Monster and beat him up.
I'm really curious what Mrs. Jackson will be able to do about it, hopefully she'll know what to do D:
A great chapter, can't wait to see what will be up next!

Sending Love your Way!
-FreedomisGreat

P.s Don't worry about the length of the chapters, it's perfect!

Author's Response:

Yes, I finally finished it! Blair is all over the place right now. She wants to hide out in Michael's arms, where she feels safe, all the while, she worries about getting him killed. She feels like her desire to be with Michael is what caused all this drama. But Michael is so loyal and it's not in his nature to abandon her. There must be a reason why Michael called his mother over. We'll find out soon enough.

Reviewer: Southern_cutie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 04, 2018 06:26 pm Title: Chapter 1

I am already ready for the next!! Great chapter as always.

Author's Response:

Lol you waste no time girl. Much more to come soon.

Reviewer: Lorry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 04, 2018 05:20 am Title: Chapter 18

Ugh I wanted Blair to tell Michael about the shady business she's in! I had hoped this terrible incident would finally get her to open up about it to him. She's already gotten far too involved with the jackson clan already putting them all in danger. The next chapter should be the time that she should now that mama Katherine is here. The best highlight for the chapter was how much love and devotion had for Blair in her time of need. Where is a man like that for me Ebony? You got any brothers like that for me lol. You did a great job for me to get frustrated with Blair. Great as always and no need to thank Me for the support!. 

 

 



Author's Response:

This makes you wonder if she'll ever say anything. Michael is already in this deep so he deserves to know. And he truly is devoted to her. Every woman's dream man lol. Unfortunately, my brothers aren't exactly like MJ. Hopefully, Blair will become a little less frustrating in time. And as long as you'r reading my story, I will always show appreciation for your support ☺.

Reviewer: Southern_cutie Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 30, 2018 07:45 pm Title: Chapter 1

OH MY GOODNESS!! CONGRATULATIONS!!! I hope the wedding goes well!! I'm sending prayers!!! And I'm going pretty good, just trying to make it through finals.

Author's Response:

Sorry for the delayed response. Thank you so much for the well wishes. I'll be praying that all your finals go well! You're so sweet.

Reviewer: Southern_cutie Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 28, 2018 07:52 pm Title: Chapter 1

Lol I wasnt worried as much about the chapter. I was just making sure everything was alright. I know life can get hectic and things can pop up out of nowhere. I was just checking in to see if you were doing well. : )

Author's Response:

Aww thank you so much! Yes, things have been a little crazy but in a good way. I'm getting married soon, so I've been trying to get a lot of things together and organized for the wedding. I really appreciate your concern. And I do want to finish this chapter soon for you all, seeing how it's already been a month. Hope all is well for you too. 

Reviewer: Southern_cutie Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 28, 2018 04:07 am Title: Chapter 1

Hey sis is everything alright?

Author's Response:

Hey there! Everything is fine, just a little chaotic. I'm almost done with the next chapter and I'm going to try my best to have an update for you by Sunday or Monday night. Terribly sorry for the long wait. I appreciate you checking in! Hope all is well with you too.

Thanks!

Reviewer: FreedomisGreat Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 22, 2018 04:36 pm Title: Chapter 17

OK hi again!
I am so deep into this Story it's not pretty anymore, wow.
I am so amazed by your way of story telling again, everything fits so well! I am so so hooked and I'm so excited for the new chapter because I have no idea if Blair will tell Michael what's going on or not D: I just know that he will ask questions! Guess I just have to wait and see, no pressure though, I'm patient :D
Also I wanted to say something about the religious theme, since usually it is not my cup of tea, being an atheist and all, but I am really enjoying it here! I feel like the way Michael is preaching his beliefs is so healthy and unproblematic, I really wish more people would practice their beliefs in this peaceful, no-pressure way. It's all about love after all. So yeah, that was just my little opinion on this part of the story :)
I'm curious where everything is headed and I'm totally going to start writing a review after every chapter, gotta keep the author motivated! :D
Hope you are having a great one!
-FreedomisGreat

Author's Response:

Yay! You'r all caught up. I'm thrilled you'v fallen in love with this story as well. I'm halfway done with the next chapter so it should be up soon. 

It means a lot that you can enjoy the story even while shaing a different belief. I'm honored! I believe all good stories should be done that way. 

Thank you again for the awesome support and I look forward to getting more comments from you as the story progresses. 

Take care and God Bless!

Reviewer: FreedomisGreat Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 15, 2018 08:55 am Title: Chapter 1

Hi again!
So I thought I would look into this story after you mentioned it and I feel like you actually got me hooked again!
I'm looking forward to what you have in store for Claudine and Blair, so I'm definitely going to keep reading.
I'm also growing really fond of your style and story building, so you can probably expect to see me a few times more around your works :D
Have a nice one!
-FreedomisGreat

Author's Response:

Welcome aboard! I'm so glad you decided to check it out. Poor Claudine & Blair have no idea what they've gotten in to. Can't wait for you to read how things turn out for them. I update this story pretty regularly so whenever you catch up, you shouldn't be waiting terribly long for an update.

Thanks again for the kind words! God Bless!

Reviewer: mjsbadbabygirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Apr 06, 2018 08:37 am Title: Chapter 17

Oh my Goodness!! This story is everything! That cliffhanger, I need more!

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Apr 02, 2018 01:04 pm Title: Chapter 17

Oh my god, whAt an eventful chapter. Sounds like it is a turning point in the story. I really hope that Michael will take Blair into his care and that Blair will tell him everything. Thanks for that amazing chapter

Author's Response:

Yes! Things are getting even more heated and intense. This seems to happen simultaneously with Michael and Blair's progression. Michael will do just about anything for her, but Blair seriously needs to start being more honest with him. 

Thank you, Gigi! So much more to come soon!

You must login (register) to review.