Reviews For Set Me Free
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 12, 2017 12:41 pm Title: Chapter 1

Hey girl, this book is so good, please update asap. Lots of love ❤️

Author's Response:

Thanks, girl! I plan to update in about a week from now. So glad you like it!

Reviewer: leslie56 Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 10, 2017 08:19 am Title: Chapter 1

Hello, I would like to know if you will post the story Lurking in the Dark because I really liked it and I really want to reread it. Leslie56

Author's Response:

Hi. Sorry for the inconvenience. A few months ago, I put out a message for my LITD readers explaining why I could no longer write the story or keep it posted as a representation of my writing. It was due to spiritual conviction. I now have to write in a way that gives honor to God. I really am sorry for the disappointment. I hope this doesn't deter you from reading my other stories, but I'll respect your decision if it does. I just have to follow what God puts on my heart. I hope you understand. 

Reviewer: PopcornLove Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 25, 2017 11:49 pm Title: Chapter 9

I simply can not. This story gives me life. I can't wait for the next chapter. ’

Author's Response:

Thank you! So much more is on the way!

Reviewer: Lorry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 25, 2017 10:48 am Title: Chapter 9

She's in loveee and head over heels in it! And I can tell the feeling is mutual I wanted Michael to kiss her but sadly it didn't happen poo lol. I hope it goes eventually they are so precious lol. Also Dion is just ew to me. She isn't interested and certainly will never be no matter how much he helps her. Gosh the girl needs to breath sheesh! Smh. But overall the date was previous. Lovely chapter!



Author's Response:

Yes, she is! She's even kicking herself for not letting Michael kiss her. So, perhaps she'll let him next time. As for Dion, he is a little scary, despite his "protective" ways, if you want to call it that. Poor Blair is way in over her head! Much more to come! Love your feedback, Lorry!

Reviewer: Jayytravis Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 24, 2017 11:57 pm Title: Chapter 9

Oh wowww thank you soo much for the update!! Can't wait to see what happens next!!! I was soo rooting for a kisss ... you definitely had me on the edge of my seat lol. Hurry up and give us another one!! Lovee it.



Author's Response:

Lol Michael was hoping for a kiss too. Luckily though, he's a sweet patient man of God. So glad you enjoyed it. Much more to come soon.

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 14, 2017 03:04 am Title: Chapter 8

Again, great chapter! Please update more frequently. This story is so interesting

Author's Response:

Thank you! I will be updating again soon as I can. I have to rotate between stories but my goal is to have the next chapter up by early next week. I would love to make my updates weekly though. Please stay tuned. I have so much in store for this one.

Reviewer: PopcornLove Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 10, 2017 06:06 pm Title: Chapter 8

Another great chapter! Can't wait for the next update. I know I probably say that all the time, but I really mean it. I enjoy your writing, the style of your writing, and the story itself. The characters have so much depth to them, and the story telling, and the thoughts of the characters are really captivating. Writing, reading, and English in general are favorite subjects of mine, so finding a story that's well written makes me very happy!

Author's Response:

Your kind words mean so much to me. Thank you. Writing and reading are my favorite subjects too. So, I know what you mean about feeling thrilled to find a well-written story. I'm honored that my writing meets your expectations.  I'll be updating again soon. Looking forward to getting more feedback from you as the story progresses. 

 

Reviewer: Jayytravis Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 10, 2017 05:48 pm Title: Chapter 8

I can't wait for the next one.. I was soo excited to see you updated. I think the date is going sooo well I love how she is feeling so free and in control of her life with Michael. And Michael is soo charmingg... pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeee update soonnnnn!!!!



Author's Response:

Michael and Blair seem to be doing well so far. It's about time she can make her own choices and do her own thing. Michael really is a charmer lol. I'm so thrilled you l love the story so much. I'll be updating as soon as I can.

Reviewer: Lorry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 10, 2017 05:08 pm Title: Chapter 8

I knew Randy was getting into something shady and all of things he gets himself into is a bike gang that can lead him to his death or serious injury! Man I hope divine intervention comes into randy's life because he certaintly needs it! desperately!. back to the date the little cuties were so precious and so adorable now Mr. Ricky could leave himself out of it and disappear i'd be grateful lol. I know Okra it's part of my culture I don't like the aspect of cooking it ew not for me lol. overall I enjoyed this <3.

I hope the other story gets updated soon.



Author's Response:

You're right about that Devine intervention being needed. Mr. Riley could use a little deliverance himself. Lol and I know many people who feel just as you do about okra. Personally though, I quite enjoy it lol. But to each it's own. Thank you for reading.

 

Btw, I have to redo the chapter I was doing for MJ in Love because some of my stories, along with my laptop had gotten stolen. But I have a new laptop now and I'm finally getting back into the groove of things. I'll have it up as soon as I can.

Reviewer: BluJayWay Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 10, 2017 04:51 pm Title: Chapter 8

Oh, I'm definitely still engrossed!!!



Author's Response:

You're the best, BluJayWay! More to come soon. 

Reviewer: PopcornLove Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 26, 2017 04:16 pm Title: Chapter 7

Blair better go on that date. She needs it, and she's deserves it. Can't wait for more ❤

Author's Response:

Yes, she does! Lord knows she wants to say yes. So, she better lol. I should be updating sometime this week. 

Reviewer: Clsflames Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 24, 2017 05:10 pm Title: Chapter 7

Loving this!! Looking forward to more.

Author's Response:

Thanks, new reader! And welcome aboard! I'll be updating again in about a week or so, so stay tuned. Can't wait to get more feedback from you as the story progresses! 

Reviewer: Jayytravis Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 24, 2017 04:54 pm Title: Chapter 7

Omg I loved this soooo much!!! Can't wait to see what happens next!!!! They are going on a date hmm maybe they will share a kiss or get closer I hope!!.. btw I love the Michael you put in this story something about him just so sexy and cute but please update soon love it!!



Author's Response:

Welcome new reader! So glad you're enjoying this. Like you, I'm hoping Blair does say yes. Who wouldn't want to say yes to him? I'm glad you find him so appealing. The brightness within him has a lot to with that, I believe. I'll be updating again in about a week or so, so stay tuned!

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 24, 2017 02:37 pm Title: Chapter 7

Well, she better sneaks out and takes that chance. I know I would. Besides: Michael promised her to protect her no matter what.

Author's Response:

Right! I so would too lol. Hopefully, Blair will take a chance here. Michael seems to have a safe and protective nature.

Reviewer: BluJayWay Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 24, 2017 05:23 am Title: Chapter 7

This is soooo good. I really like how you're deviating from the normal portrayal of Joseph as an enemy; it's refreshing. Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Thanks! Yes, I really wanted to make Joseph a good guy for once. At first, I was afraid I wouldn't make him seem believable. So, I'm very glad you find him refreshing! Much more on the way. You're the best, BluJayWay.

You must login (register) to review.