Reviews For 1984
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: waterlily91 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Apr 20, 2017 01:26 pm Title: Chapter 5

Oh my God! Jermaine is such a baby and so immature! Not to mention greedy! I'm looking forward to the next chapter! Great job ;)

Reviewer: Lorry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Apr 18, 2017 11:40 am Title: Chapter 1

I had to get out of my silent cave and express how I feel I've been reading this story on the down low and Alicia has made me drop my phone more times than I count! Lol. I just hope she doesn't blame any more secrets it's getting the point where everyone is going to eventually find out drama I tell you! Lool. I bet mj and her are going to become closer but I hope she just doesn't break under the pressure of being a star cause she didn't think about the media who will try to get more information on her when there isn't much about her. She needs to think about that too...hopefully. lol. I'll be commenting more 😏

Reviewer: WritingConquersAll Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Apr 16, 2017 11:08 am Title: Chapter 3

I just started reading, and I'm loving it. This is such a different twist to any story on here. Alicia is tough and I hope she gets more likeable in the future of the story. I wonder if she can really stop all the tragedies from happening in his life. She'll have to be real close to him all the time to do that. Maybe she should start getting used to the new time difference and try to live a normal life in that era. I have a feeling her and Michael are going to get closer then she thinks they are 😂. Great story, keep updating!!!

Author's Response: Many things have happened to Alicia already, and many things will happen to her in the future (no pun intended). Alicia will soften up soon enough, I mean how could she not with a guy like Michael around? Haha. You may want to keep that feeling in mind for later on! ;) I will update very soon. Thanks so much for your review!

Reviewer: chenhayden Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Apr 10, 2017 07:22 am Title: Chapter 3

One thing that did not make sense to me is that if Michael actually brought Alicia as his date, Alicia would be photographed extensively when she walked on the red carpet with Michael. This would be much worse than Michael openly thanking Alicia in his acceptance speech! So my guess is that Michael brought Alicia as plus one, but Alicia actually did not walk on the red carpet with him? As a result Michael walked on the red carpet alone? But again this did not fit Michael’s usual pattern “ he always brought a date to award shows in his early years.
In real life Michael won 8 Grammy that night, 7 for Thriller and 1 for ET audio book. He brought Brooke as his date, but he sat next to Emmanuel Lewis in the audience during the show. Alicia apparently would not sit anywhere near Michael, or again she would be captured by camera. So did Emmanuel attend this Grammy or not? I don’t know how the original Grammy worked, were Brooke and Emmanuel both Michael’s plus ones? Neither of them was in the music industry so I am not sure how they managed to be invited to the show if they were not brought to the show by Michael. I am wondering with Alicia being Michael’s date, what could change. In real life, Michael and Brooke’s relationship (if there was one) went nowhere, and Michael no longer kept in touch with Emmanuel in a few years after 1984. So I guess the change is related to either Michael’s acceptance speech or Alicia being introduced to Janet. I am curious what would be changed. And please don't make it something terrible!
Despite Alicia's hope of not changing/meddling with the historical events too much, Alicia will apparently forever change Michael's life in the story. No Pepsi commercial accident means Michael's reliance on painkillers would not happen so early. And without the 1993 allegation, Michael would not cancel the Dangerous tour, lose Pepsi's sponsorship or marry Lisa Marie Presley, and certainly many songs in the History album would not be written by him at all. It is actually quite interesting to think about how his life would turn out to be.

Author's Response: Emmanual and Brooke both did not attend the Grammys with him, and Michael did not walk with Alicia on the red carpet. This was specifically because Alicia did not want to be seen by the photographers. Michael understood but didn't like it. It was to protect her identity (the whole time-traveling thing), which was why she was so mad at Michael for mentioning her in the speech in the first place. The mixup of the 8 Grammys was a technical error, not something due to time-travel, I will correct that! Sorry, and thank you for correcting me! As I've said before, the Pepsi commercial was a huge turning point in Michael's life, and a lot of the things you pointed out are certainly correct. Keep a watch out for the possibility of Lisa Marie Presley's marriage to Michael, AND the marriage of Debbie Rowe/births of Paris, Prince, and Blanket. That would be my advice to you in this story. Thanks for the insightful review!

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Apr 10, 2017 05:58 am Title: Chapter 3

Loved it. Great chapter

Reviewer: problemagic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Apr 05, 2017 05:29 am Title: Chapter 1

I love this, i really hope she does save michael but I also wonder if anything changes if she does stop the accusations.

Reviewer: chenhayden Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Apr 01, 2017 07:56 pm Title: Chapter 2

Speaking of Paris Jackson, I am wondering whether Michael would still marry Lisa and later Debbie if the 1993 allegation never happened. I personally feel that before the 1993 allegation, he was not the type who wanted to get married and settle down. But who knows, looking forward to your next chapter.

Reviewer: chenhayden Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Apr 01, 2017 05:23 am Title: Chapter 2

Wow, that is fast! I mean your update is fast, but it is faster for Alicia to spit out the truth Lol. Just one night hahaha. When she wrote down Operation This Is It, I was worried that Michael would somehow find the notepad, but nope, Michael was even smarter! This is an interesting twist. I want to see how this goes!

Author's Response: Michael is a pretty smart guy. As for Alicia spitting out the truth, it was important for the story. She had to explain how she knew to push him out of the way of the lights. Besides, she can't carry out her plan alone. You'll have to wait and see how that goes.

Reviewer: waterlily91 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: Mar 31, 2017 11:40 pm Title: Chapter 2

Well that went better than expected! I hope she knows not to reveal too much about him and all. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Alicia won't be able to keep all her secrets from him. There may be a few slip-ups here and there. But not to the point where she will alter the timeline.

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 31, 2017 11:35 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'm really enjoying so far. 

Reviewer: purebutterflies Signed [Report This]
Date: Mar 31, 2017 11:24 pm Title: Chapter 2

I love this already.

Reviewer: Fire-in-her-veins Signed [Report This]
Date: Mar 30, 2017 09:45 am Title: Chapter 1

I LOVE THIS ITS SO CUTE LOVE HOW YOU WROTE HIM cant wait for more! Why does he have to be so sexy while threatening people? 😂

Reviewer: waterlily91 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: Mar 29, 2017 06:09 am Title: Chapter 1

This is an awesome start. I like that Alicia would help someone even if she doesn't really like them. She seems to believe the bad things people have said without knowing him. Hopefully she'll change her mind as time goes on. Will she fall in love with him too?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! When it comes to celebrities, most people tend to believe everything they read about them in the news. That's what happened to Alicia. I can't say whether or not she'll fall in love with him, but you will see Alicia's opinion of him change throughout the story.

Reviewer: chenhayden Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 28, 2017 08:00 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is an interesting start, a girl who is not a fan and actually has her own doubts about Michael. It seems that Alicia believes Michael was a child molester and all that bad press about him. So why is she travelling back to 1984 to save Michael? Why did she take up Michael's offer and want to change his future? I am curious and would like to learn more!

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for the review! There are some who believe the Pepsi commercial was a turning point in Michael's life, where things started to go bad for him. This girl believes that, and also that if she can take the incident out of the equation, she can turn Michael's life around for good. Why did she want to change his future? She wanted to stop the allegations and bad press before it happened.

You must login (register) to review.