Reviews For 1984
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Spock Jackson Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 13, 2020 01:47 pm Title: Chapter 9

Good story so far keep on writing 

Reviewer: serena2534 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 03, 2020 10:28 pm Title: Chapter 3

Why doesn’t she just tell him anyway to make life easier...

Reviewer: serena2534 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: Mar 03, 2020 10:23 pm Title: Chapter 2

She gave away her identity easily lol

Reviewer: serena2534 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 03, 2020 10:19 pm Title: Chapter 1

Love this setting! Can’t wait for Alicia to get to know Michael and figure out he is not by any chance a child molester

Reviewer: yourburgersarethebest Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 05, 2020 12:01 pm Title: Chapter 1

Great story and unique concept!

Reviewer: GlitchQuitch24 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: Nov 26, 2019 09:31 pm Title: Chapter 2

Interesting concept and very well written.

Reviewer: bluegangstaxo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 05, 2019 02:32 pm Title: Chapter 9

This is so good! Can’t wait for the update!

Author's Response: Thank you! Next chapter will be up and coming sooner than you think :)

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 28, 2018 03:04 pm Title: Chapter 9

Hey there. Great to see that you are back. I am happy, indeed. Thought you neglected the story and would never come back to it. But I have a question: Why would Michael wanna marry Alicia. Their relationship so far was all about friendship and a faked relationship. They never really got romantically involved so far as far as I remember. They did not even kiss each other. So to me this came as a big unexpected surprise and is not very credible.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. I agree that it was OOC for MJ to want to marry her this early in the story. I had been trying to get back into the story and was still in a little bit of a funk when I posted the alternative Chapter 10. So, I apologize for that alternative version of Chapter 10; will be posting a more in-character version of C.10, and hope you will still stick around to read it.

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 24, 2018 01:12 am Title: Chapter 9

Girl, you story is so fine and never gets boring no matter how many times I read it. Will you please please please update it. ???

Author's Response: I had no idea people were still interested in this story! Perhaps I will update very soon, make sure to keep an eye on it. Thank you for your interest and loyalty!

Reviewer: thorns Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 30, 2018 12:00 am Title: Chapter 9

"Only for PR" hmmmm?

Reviewer: thorns Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 29, 2018 11:07 pm Title: Chapter 8

Im hyped!!

Reviewer: EvelovesMichael Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 24, 2017 04:38 pm Title: Chapter 9

I love this story to death. It's so interesting!!!

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 18, 2017 11:57 am Title: Chapter 9

Woah you skipped over a lot since the last chapter lol. And why wouldn't the Jackson 5 not know when their tour ends? I know that brothers were unaware that Michael would announce that the Victory tour would be the last tour with his brothers, but you'd think they'd know when the last date of their tour would be. Sorry, I was just confused. 

Anyway, Alicia is low-key kind of sensitive. She lets things get to her easily for example what Tito said. Like girl don't take him seriously. Tito was just mad that Michael announced his departure from his brothers for good and Alicia was the easiet target to take it out on. 

Alicia is also a lot perkier about the whole PR relationship between her and Michael now. LOL. Alicia reveals she had been singing on the tour and Joseph see's dollar signs... typical. Alicia should be laying low now though. The tour is over and I'm sure if she gets bigger as a celebrity (other than being famous by association) people will start digging and things won't add up. Be careful Licia or saving Michael will be the least of your worries. The 80's and 90's is when people really started questioning stuff lol. 

And byeeee Alicia. You know you're feeling Michael girl. Touring and pretending to be someone's girlfriend for four or so months isn't easy nor is it taken lightly. Feelings between these two are bound to happen and I'm sure it comes with consequences. 

I hope you slow the story down a little though. I'd like to Alicia and Mike grow a little more before my own eyes instead of just reading about it... if that makes sense. I want to see them develop as characters basically. Overall I like the story! 

Update soon. 



Author's Response: The Jackson 5 knew that Michael would not continue the tour in Europe, but they had no idea he was going to end the tour on that very day. There was a time skip between the last chapter and this! It would be hard for Alicia to keep under the radar even if she wasn't a celebrity - she is already famous by association as you said. But you're right, she'll have to be very careful about her story if she gets any bigger. I'll keep your advice in mind. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Lorry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 17, 2017 03:58 am Title: Chapter 9

Oh please girl you felt those damn butterflies and I'm praying you fall for mj. It doesn't matter the girls personality is the key and she's got it. I hope they do fall for each other. Tito is just a tool and should mind his damn business smh. The  wheels in Joseph's head is working over time and that isn't good at all. At least mama Katherine and the girls like her at least. I just hope Alicia does something for herself as the years go by.

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 16, 2017 10:40 pm Title: Chapter 9

No, no, that's where she should be wrong. She could save him from these unhappy marriages if she falls in love with him and him with her. Then, he can spare LMP and the nurse and rather live happily ever after with one good woman and have children with her

You must login (register) to review.