Reviews For 1984
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 18, 2017 11:57 am Title: Chapter 9

Woah you skipped over a lot since the last chapter lol. And why wouldn't the Jackson 5 not know when their tour ends? I know that brothers were unaware that Michael would announce that the Victory tour would be the last tour with his brothers, but you'd think they'd know when the last date of their tour would be. Sorry, I was just confused. 

Anyway, Alicia is low-key kind of sensitive. She lets things get to her easily for example what Tito said. Like girl don't take him seriously. Tito was just mad that Michael announced his departure from his brothers for good and Alicia was the easiet target to take it out on. 

Alicia is also a lot perkier about the whole PR relationship between her and Michael now. LOL. Alicia reveals she had been singing on the tour and Joseph see's dollar signs... typical. Alicia should be laying low now though. The tour is over and I'm sure if she gets bigger as a celebrity (other than being famous by association) people will start digging and things won't add up. Be careful Licia or saving Michael will be the least of your worries. The 80's and 90's is when people really started questioning stuff lol. 

And byeeee Alicia. You know you're feeling Michael girl. Touring and pretending to be someone's girlfriend for four or so months isn't easy nor is it taken lightly. Feelings between these two are bound to happen and I'm sure it comes with consequences. 

I hope you slow the story down a little though. I'd like to Alicia and Mike grow a little more before my own eyes instead of just reading about it... if that makes sense. I want to see them develop as characters basically. Overall I like the story! 

Update soon. 



Author's Response: The Jackson 5 knew that Michael would not continue the tour in Europe, but they had no idea he was going to end the tour on that very day. There was a time skip between the last chapter and this! It would be hard for Alicia to keep under the radar even if she wasn't a celebrity - she is already famous by association as you said. But you're right, she'll have to be very careful about her story if she gets any bigger. I'll keep your advice in mind. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Lorry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 17, 2017 03:58 am Title: Chapter 9

Oh please girl you felt those damn butterflies and I'm praying you fall for mj. It doesn't matter the girls personality is the key and she's got it. I hope they do fall for each other. Tito is just a tool and should mind his damn business smh. The  wheels in Joseph's head is working over time and that isn't good at all. At least mama Katherine and the girls like her at least. I just hope Alicia does something for herself as the years go by.

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 16, 2017 10:40 pm Title: Chapter 9

No, no, that's where she should be wrong. She could save him from these unhappy marriages if she falls in love with him and him with her. Then, he can spare LMP and the nurse and rather live happily ever after with one good woman and have children with her

Reviewer: Lorry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2017 12:57 am Title: Chapter 8

This sounds all so messy geez mj and his brothers can't even get along for the damn tour! When mj is only doing this to get his brothers out of his hair for them to earn some cash..mj needs to rest properly and fainting won't work out.his health is risk. Hopefully something gets sorted out before the brothers turn to physical blows. 



Author's Response: MJ and his brothers are problematic af. It doesn't have a good effect on Michael, who's keeping this tour afloat, and Alicia, who's trying to protect Michael but is getting hit in all directions. Let's see how things will work out in the end. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 10, 2017 11:58 pm Title: Chapter 8

I think the Victory tour did take a toll on Michael because I believe he wanted to go off and do his own thing. The Jackson 5 had their run and his brothers needed to understand that but I don't think they did. Anyhoo, I hope there is more interaction between Michael and Alicia on their "relationship". I'd like to see more dialogue between them than the occassional banter that they have with one another. 

I wonder if events will still lead Michael to lean on drugs even though the pepsi accident didn't happen. Will the stress between his brother and him and Alicia drive him to it? Or will something else happen that kicks in the drugs? I'm curious if that's going to happen or not. 

The story is very interesting, and I hope you continue soon. 



Author's Response: Right now Michael is safe from the drugs because he has Alicia as a support system, someone for him to lean on, which he mostly didn't have in the original timeline. That doesn't guarantee he'll be off drugs permanently though. We'll have to wait and see what the future holds in store. Thanks for the reviews!

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 10, 2017 11:45 pm Title: Chapter 7

I don't think this is a very good idea, but it does seem like the only logical way to get out of the sticky situation without revealing Alicia's true identity. Although they should be much more careful even though they believed they weren't being watched. I honestly think it was a bad idea to allow Alicia to be the opening act on the tour just because of her status. I hope this plan is foolproof, but I highly doubt it will be. Somebody is either going to catch feelings or something else... I'm here for it though! 

Reviewer: brandyandMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 10, 2017 11:34 pm Title: Chapter 6

Alicia did a very dangerous move by singing a song from the future. She needs to be careful about what she does in the future because we don't want anything good to change or come too soon where it might change Michael's entire timeline. Hopefully Licia can prevent that dreadful day, but as time goes on then we'll see. 

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 10, 2017 10:35 pm Title: Chapter 8

Oh I loved that chapter. It was wonderful. They are like an old couple. They are constantly bickering but they care for each other a big deal. I am sure Alicia already cares so much more about Michael than she is willing to admit... please keep on with it. This is such a pleasure to read. I need more updates. Thanks 😘😘

Author's Response: They do act like an old couple now that I think about it! Perhaps their relationship won't be for pretend after all. ;) I'm glad you enjoy the story. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 06, 2017 06:30 am Title: Chapter 7

Oh, I love it. This is so funny. She has got to save his life and make things right.

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Apr 26, 2017 01:26 am Title: Chapter 6

Very interesting plot. Nice work. Keep it up it is genuinely good

Reviewer: waterlily91 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Apr 20, 2017 01:26 pm Title: Chapter 5

Oh my God! Jermaine is such a baby and so immature! Not to mention greedy! I'm looking forward to the next chapter! Great job ;)

Reviewer: Lorry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Apr 18, 2017 11:40 am Title: Chapter 1

I had to get out of my silent cave and express how I feel I've been reading this story on the down low and Alicia has made me drop my phone more times than I count! Lol. I just hope she doesn't blame any more secrets it's getting the point where everyone is going to eventually find out drama I tell you! Lool. I bet mj and her are going to become closer but I hope she just doesn't break under the pressure of being a star cause she didn't think about the media who will try to get more information on her when there isn't much about her. She needs to think about that too...hopefully. lol. I'll be commenting more 😏

Reviewer: WritingConquersAll Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Apr 16, 2017 11:08 am Title: Chapter 3

I just started reading, and I'm loving it. This is such a different twist to any story on here. Alicia is tough and I hope she gets more likeable in the future of the story. I wonder if she can really stop all the tragedies from happening in his life. She'll have to be real close to him all the time to do that. Maybe she should start getting used to the new time difference and try to live a normal life in that era. I have a feeling her and Michael are going to get closer then she thinks they are 😂. Great story, keep updating!!!

Author's Response: Many things have happened to Alicia already, and many things will happen to her in the future (no pun intended). Alicia will soften up soon enough, I mean how could she not with a guy like Michael around? Haha. You may want to keep that feeling in mind for later on! ;) I will update very soon. Thanks so much for your review!

Reviewer: chenhayden Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Apr 10, 2017 07:22 am Title: Chapter 3

One thing that did not make sense to me is that if Michael actually brought Alicia as his date, Alicia would be photographed extensively when she walked on the red carpet with Michael. This would be much worse than Michael openly thanking Alicia in his acceptance speech! So my guess is that Michael brought Alicia as plus one, but Alicia actually did not walk on the red carpet with him? As a result Michael walked on the red carpet alone? But again this did not fit Michael’s usual pattern “ he always brought a date to award shows in his early years.
In real life Michael won 8 Grammy that night, 7 for Thriller and 1 for ET audio book. He brought Brooke as his date, but he sat next to Emmanuel Lewis in the audience during the show. Alicia apparently would not sit anywhere near Michael, or again she would be captured by camera. So did Emmanuel attend this Grammy or not? I don’t know how the original Grammy worked, were Brooke and Emmanuel both Michael’s plus ones? Neither of them was in the music industry so I am not sure how they managed to be invited to the show if they were not brought to the show by Michael. I am wondering with Alicia being Michael’s date, what could change. In real life, Michael and Brooke’s relationship (if there was one) went nowhere, and Michael no longer kept in touch with Emmanuel in a few years after 1984. So I guess the change is related to either Michael’s acceptance speech or Alicia being introduced to Janet. I am curious what would be changed. And please don't make it something terrible!
Despite Alicia's hope of not changing/meddling with the historical events too much, Alicia will apparently forever change Michael's life in the story. No Pepsi commercial accident means Michael's reliance on painkillers would not happen so early. And without the 1993 allegation, Michael would not cancel the Dangerous tour, lose Pepsi's sponsorship or marry Lisa Marie Presley, and certainly many songs in the History album would not be written by him at all. It is actually quite interesting to think about how his life would turn out to be.

Author's Response: Emmanual and Brooke both did not attend the Grammys with him, and Michael did not walk with Alicia on the red carpet. This was specifically because Alicia did not want to be seen by the photographers. Michael understood but didn't like it. It was to protect her identity (the whole time-traveling thing), which was why she was so mad at Michael for mentioning her in the speech in the first place. The mixup of the 8 Grammys was a technical error, not something due to time-travel, I will correct that! Sorry, and thank you for correcting me! As I've said before, the Pepsi commercial was a huge turning point in Michael's life, and a lot of the things you pointed out are certainly correct. Keep a watch out for the possibility of Lisa Marie Presley's marriage to Michael, AND the marriage of Debbie Rowe/births of Paris, Prince, and Blanket. That would be my advice to you in this story. Thanks for the insightful review!

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Apr 10, 2017 05:58 am Title: Chapter 3

Loved it. Great chapter

You must login (register) to review.