Reviews For If You Love Me
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: itsvoodoo Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 06, 2017 04:00 pm Title: Chapter 14- Good Life

Idk why but I'm so nervous with the way it ended because it says that everything was good. That usually means something is about to happen! I'm just glad that Michael and Semaj are able to see each other on the regular again. Also...the way Lina brought up if Semaj was gonna give Michael head was priceless! So you can't tease that topic and not deliver so let's see it! Great update!



Author's Response:

Everyone's nervous from that one sentence LOL, but I can't say anything without giving up what I have planed. All I will say is you're going to enjoy the ride, I promise!! I won't tease you guys that's a promiseeeee. 

Reviewer: michaelfan90 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 04, 2017 05:55 am Title: Chapter 14- Good Life

Ok ok so, not what expected but I like it. I liked the way it turned out. Everyone seems calm and content......that mean drama is afoot.....death maybe? Nicole? Shawn? Marco? He's been M.I.A for a while.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked the way it turned out. LOL I can't with you. You might enjoy chapter 17 when we come around to it....

Reviewer: Susie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 03, 2017 10:34 pm Title: Chapter 14- Good Life

This chapter took me through it but I’m glad it ended on a co note. I’m still not here for her parents, they trash in my eyes but we knew that! I keep forgetting she stole a whole car though so they have reason to be upset about THAT. It’s how they’re treating Michael that I’m not here for. Semaj made me so mad at the beginning when she was acting scared to tell her parents she was moving in with Michael and when she agreed to the thing with Shawn. But then she mentioned Simone and I softened up a bit. I’m still not feeling Shawn in the slightest though. The part where Lina was asking Semaj above giving head cracked me up πŸ’€πŸ’€πŸ’€πŸ˜­πŸ’€πŸ’€ like really took me out lmfaooooooo I can’t wait for Semaj to bring it up to Michael because I know his reaction is going to be priceless πŸ’€πŸ’€πŸ’€

 

Good chapter boo. I didn’t have too many heart attacks so I’m gewd! ❀️❀️



Author's Response:

I tried to calm things down, don't want you dying over there. LOL Thanks so much for reading Susie it means a lot to me.

You know how Semaj is. Speaking up is not her forte especially when it comes to her parents. 

I'm glad you found their conversation entertaining and I agree. When Semaj brings it up to Michael his reaction is going to be very priceless. 

Thanks a mil for the support! 

Reviewer: itsvoodoo Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 29, 2017 09:37 pm Title: Chapter 13- Let It Burn, but then Let It Go

This story is the shit and I'm always checking for updates. You're doing such a great job, girl! The progress you're writing for Michael and Semaj is realistic and believable. I feel like I'm watching a movie when I read this. Bravo! Continue soon!



Author's Response:

Thank you!! I love writing Semaj and Michael and posting it for you all to read. I can be a tad bit dramatic and sneaky, but that comes with me as a person lol, but I try to make them as realistic as I possibly can. Hope to hear from you more as I update! 

Reviewer: Susie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 26, 2017 10:28 pm Title: Chapter 13- Let It Burn, but then Let It Go

This chapter took me through it. First, Semaj. My baby... my stubborn baby. I can’t say I expected anything else from her. Of course she wasn’t going to give a straight away “yes”. But I feel where  she’s coming from too. Living with Michael she’s going to have to work, they’ll have to get used to being together alllll the time, and wth LaToya there’s there’s still a bit of a headache -___- but eventually it would be good for the two of them to move in together. Semaj needs more freedom tbh. Shouldn’t no 18 year old stillbe getting punished. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ On to Kat&Joe. First I was like “Michael needs to get over it”, then I started understanding his anger. But I honestly don’t think Joseph only came back for Katherine. I think he at least 60% genuine. But like Semaj said, Michael’s big grown self needs to stop holding on to the past. His mother is an adult, her taking Joseph back is her business. If she gets hurt, oh well. On to Michael busting in Semaj’s house πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ yoooo he better stop his foolishness. And he needs to put the alcohol AWAY! James ain’t gonna keep going for him showing up at his house like that. When Semaj gets back home, SHES gonna have to deal with that. I wouldn’t be surprised if James cuts off the deal now (more reason for Semaj to move with Michael). But Michael is absolutely right. James doesn’t like him and is doing all this stuff on purpose. So in short, Semaj, move with Michael and stop playing. Take ur freedom and worry about the rest as it comes! *drops mic*



Author's Response:

LaToya makes things a little more difficult. She took a car, is everyone not getting that lmaaoooo?! No, but I do agree. She does get treated like she's still 16 when she's 18, but I'm 19 and my ass still ain't got no reign in my house when I go home. Let me hop outta line and do something behind my grandma's back. She hasn't whooped me since I was in the 2nd or 3rd grade, but she'll be quick to bring out that 1960's southern ass whoopin in a second!! 

Alcohol is a temporary solution for a temporary pain that Michael can't seem to break, but we gon get through this!! We only 14 chapters in. He got a little time. 

Reviewer: BigButt12389 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 26, 2017 04:42 pm Title: Chapter 13- Let It Burn, but then Let It Go

Amazing!!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

Reviewer: Susie Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 25, 2017 10:29 pm Title: Chapter 13- Let It Burn, but then Let It Go

I didn’t get a notification for this update that I been waiting ever so patiently for, I’m upset!!! Okay let me go read πŸ˜‚



Author's Response:

Thanks a mil as always! 

Reviewer: michaelfan90 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 25, 2017 05:14 am Title: Chapter 13- Let It Burn, but then Let It Go

I really liked this chapter. I liked that samej stood up to James cause her man needed her.....when she get back home......that's gonna be interesting. James is gonna have a cow. It might actually make her move in with mike. They got too much of a hold on her. They act like she is still a kid. Maybe because half of the first story, they were not there. They didn't see how responsible semaj was cause they were gone. They should ease up on her....who am I kidding, it's James we're talkin about. She will never be an adult while under their roof. I hope she really think about it. Maybe if she bring it up to her mom, she will get the hint that semaj ain't playin around. and if they don't loosen the leash, she will leave. Don't bring it up to James....no...don't do that....



Author's Response:

Aw, thanks! And thank you for reading and reviewing. 

I figured someone would like that part where Semaj left against her father's wishes. I think this time things might be different, but you'll have to read in order to find out. They do make it seem like she's a kid, but what everyone is forgetting is she did take a car without her parents permission and on top of that she doesn't have a license. I can see her parents hesistence, but they are overboard and extra with things sometimes, so I understand LOL. 

Reviewer: camilleianPYT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 25, 2017 05:05 am Title: Chapter 13- Let It Burn, but then Let It Go

Semaj is right it isn't healthy for Michael to hang on to all that anger. However his reaction is perfectly understandable. And you can't force forgiveness it has to happen naturally. Michael doesn't have to be happy about his mother marrying the man who abandoned them. I kind of do think it's bullshit that Katherine didn't tell them until it got to the  point of marriage. Being abandoned by a father is a hell o f  a lot more painful than having a husband leave, and it's like she didnt even consider the kids in this decision at all. Maybe thats ok for the adult children bur it sure as hell isnt for Janet. Janet needs some time with the idea and to talk it out with Joseph before they get married and move Joseph in. 

I'm worried about Janet. She is the most hurt by all of this and given her age, the least able to cope with it. She's already making bad decisions with boys and if Joseph moves in to their house I think it's going to get worse. I can't say I blame her because Joseph missed almost her entire life. 

Michael should talk to Joseph about all of this and get it off his chest. Maybe he will gain a better understanding of Joseph's intentions in doing so. I don't think it was Joseph's "plan" to get back with Katherine when he offered to pay for Michael's school, I do think he was trying to make amends with Michael. 

Turning up drunk to see Semaj has put Michael right back on James' shit list I'm afraid. Although to be honest I'm not sure he ever left. The obvious solution is for them to move in together. I get  why it's tough to make that call for Semaj because James seems like the type of father who will refuse to pay for her college if she moves in with Michael. That could seriously impact her future in a bad way. Although honestly, not having to deal with all the bullshit and stress her father causes it is probably worth it. If she and Mike both remain focused on their education they will be fine in the end even if Semaj takes out student loans lol. 

Mike had better not let Semaj go home to her psycho ass father alone. 



Author's Response:

First off thanks for reading and reviewing! Really, you and RhythmNation both say that Michael doesn't have to happy. I'm shocked LOL. Anyway, I do agree with you too. Every one has sort of have the same view on this situation when it came down to Katherine and Joseph reconnecting, but I DEFINITELY agree that she should've spilled the beans before it got to marriage. And I do agree that Janet does get the short end of the stick since her and Randy are ultimately left with living with Joseph since the older kids have lives and families of their own. 

Michael was wrong for showing up drunk, but maybe this time things might be different. We'll see. 

Reviewer: RhythmNation Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 25, 2017 12:15 am Title: Chapter 13- Let It Burn, but then Let It Go

I get what everyone is saying but I agree with Michael Janet and I guess Randy too? Katherine is allowed to forgive and move on and so are the others, but MJ and JJ are allowed to feel anger. Just because Katherine forgave him does not mean they have to. He did not simply hurt her. He hurt them. They had to struggle, they had to feel unwanted, they had their own independent pain from Joseph. Oh and they dont have to be happy for her. If she decided she wanted to cut off her legs and roll around like a worm, should they support that? No. Why? Because logical that is a poor decision. Getting back with a cheating husband and even worse father is a poor decision

Reviewer: RhythmNation Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 25, 2017 12:15 am Title: Chapter 13- Let It Burn, but then Let It Go

I get what everyone is saying but I agree with Michael Janet and I guess Randy too? Katherine is allowed to forgive and move on and so are the others, but MJ and JJ are allowed to feel anger. Just because Katherine forgave him does not mean they have to. He did not simply hurt her. He hurt them. They had to struggle, they had to feel unwanted, they had their own independent pain from Joseph. Oh and they dont have to be happy for her. If she decided she wanted to cut off her legs and roll around like a worm, should they support that? No. Why? Because logical that is a poor decision. Getting back with a cheating husband and even worse father is a poor decision

Author's Response:

Yeah, you can say that Randy was on their side. I do agree with your opinion, but as much as they want to despise Kat's decision they shouldn't make her feel bad about it. As you said she had a right to forgive Joseph just as the Jackson kids have a right whether they want to or not. I defenitely agree about each of them having their own independent pain that they would eventually have to come to terms with and sort out. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: BigButt12389 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 23, 2017 08:54 pm Title: Chapter 12- Reunited and Isn't it Supposed to Feel Good?

Semaj should definitely move in with Michael!!



Author's Response:

You'll see what she says in her next update, hope you enjoy! 

Reviewer: Susie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 21, 2017 05:48 pm Title: Chapter 12- Reunited and Isn't it Supposed to Feel Good?

Brandy girl you know I appreciate you giving us a filler chapter! This is just what I needed to catch my breathπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Starting from the beginning: Michael is OVER IT with Nicole. What I will say is Michael is definitely a changed man because had he been who he was a few months back, Nicole would’ve gotten severely cursed out and insulted by now. We see ur change Michael, we’re proud of you boo! *claps* but I’m glad him and Semaj got to see each other, dead @ him dropping everything to get to her house πŸ’€ and now on to my favorite part of the chapter: Move in with me. I’ve been waiting for those 4 words since the first book!!!! It doesn’t make sense that she’s still getting punished at 18 tbh. She’s an adult, her and Michael could def live together!!!the question is will she agree??? Let me not get my hopes up Because Semaj is stubborn when she wants to be and it’s a 50/50 chance she’ll say no. Girl, I’m struggling trying to figure out what this curveball is gonna be. It’s still fuzzy so I know you abt to give me heartache. Ima go stack up on tissues and Chunky Monkey ice cream while you write the next chapter!!



Author's Response:

You're very much welcomed, Susie! LOL you and your breathing girl. Yeah, Michael is pretty t-h-r-e-w with Nicole and when Semaj called then there was no going back girl, we all knew he was gon bounce then. I totally agree, boy has had a lot of progression because Nicole has been overdue a cursing out for the boundaries she has crossed since she entered the story. You know Semaj so well son, it makes me proud that my readers know how she is and what she would see. She doesn't give a straight answer as you will come to find out in the update, but who knows in the future that may... or may not... change. I can't say anything, but I'm not trying to downplay what I have planned, but I'm not trying to hype it up either... ugh anyway thanks for the support Susie! The next update is here. 

Reviewer: mjj Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 21, 2017 12:37 pm Title: Chapter 12- Reunited and Isn't it Supposed to Feel Good?

Omg! Say yes Semaj, say yes!! Finally glad that they reunited. Plus, I would prefer few days apart updates. 



Author's Response:

You'll see her response in the new update! Thanks, continue to review and I'll always be around to update! 

Reviewer: michaelfan90 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 21, 2017 05:38 am Title: Chapter 12- Reunited and Isn't it Supposed to Feel Good?

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhh! She better do it or I will. Ugh but knowing samej, she might not. But I really hope she do. This is more exciting than having Nicole killed. This way semaj can stop being controlled by her parents. She is an adult, and still getting grounded lol. She will have more freedom. I like the idea. Not only because my favorite couple can get they freak on freely, but it's better for semaj. she can be the adult she wants to be. I hate that they keep complainin about having a hold on each other too much. That is what love is. That is a fist step to marriage....semaj jackson.....yep. I knew Michael wasn't gonna like the idea of shawn. Oh and about that killing spree chapter....when shall I be expecting this said chapter? Let's make a deal, when Nicole or Shawn die or move or disappear, i will update heist.



Author's Response:

Broooo that is so unfair! LOL, Ima see what I can do. I gotta go check my outline to see what I had planned lol. 

You know Semaj very well, so you know she didn't give a straight answer just yet. Whoa, whoa, Semaj is only eighteen so i don't see marriage for her and Michael yet. She still has the promise ring, so possibly in the future it could turn into marriage lol. You were right on Michael not liking Shawn, but when has Michael ever liked new (or old) guys around her? LOL

I hope you like the new update and thanks for your support! 

You must login (register) to review.