Reviews For Paradox
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 26, 2017 02:39 pm Title: Interlude II: "I Know It's Over"

Wow, where are you going with this? Was Michael in a Time machine?

Reviewer: waterlily91 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 26, 2017 12:23 pm Title: Interlude II: "I Know It's Over"

I knew D must have known something was going on! I'm still confused about what's going on. Hopefully we'll get more answers soon!

Reviewer: The man with no name Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 25, 2017 10:16 pm Title: Interlude II: "I Know It's Over"

OK...I admit that I was and still am confused as hell @@. I guess I have to wait to read more to find out everything. I just have a sad feeling about D, maybe when Michael comes back, there would be no more D? I don't know, but that would be so sad :(.

Anyway, thank you for having uploaded. I can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: waterlily91 Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 26, 2016 11:47 am Title: Part II, Phoenix; Chapter 3: Phoenix Rising

That has to be a joke. Why would a mother just abandon her kids like that if she loved them? Makes no sense to me. I hope everything is explained soon.

Author's Response:

Well, there are a few explanations for you to consider based off of what has already been presented:

1. Arthur noticed that she was visibly stressed right around the time she "died". The issues she was experiencing with her father being sick, her mother disowning her, her sister trying to kill herself, her niece being abused, and her husband getting more involved than she wanted him to be may have led to her wanting an escape.

2. She was having an affair with Alan and figured the kids would be better off with Michael than her. Faking her death would allow her to live quietly without association to the world-famous MJ. If she had simply divorced him, she would still be in the spotlight as MJ's ex-wife.

3. She didn't really love her children or Michael after all.

4. All of the above.

Granted, I can tell you as the author that none of those options are entirely correct, but hey, it gives you something to think about, eh? :)

Reviewer: YuliAlexaMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 06, 2016 04:26 am Title: Part II, Phoenix; Chapter 2: The Sensualist

This is amazing! Love the way you've been developing characters. Michael keeps remaining a mistery.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing. <3

Reviewer: waterlily91 Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 04, 2016 04:11 pm Title: Part II, Phoenix; Chapter 2: The Sensualist

Oh my God! That woman is such a bitch! She used Michael's son to try to get close to him! She's such a cold hearted bitch! I hope when Michael comes back and hears of this he sues her or something and Arthur needs to have full custody of his child because apparently the mother was using her too!

Author's Response:

You could make the same argument that Arthur was using her for sex, so suing her would probably just cause more problems. But yeah... Morgan is one of the most despicable characters I've ever created. lol

Reviewer: YuliAlexaMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 04, 2016 11:18 am Title: Prologue

Thanks for sharing your talent. This is different, that's why I will keep reading you. I have a question, in your opinión, do you think there is a Possibility Mj is Alive?



Author's Response:

Thank you for your kind words. To answer your question, no, I don't think MJ is alive. It would be too difficult for him to fake his death because of how recognizable and famous he is. Unfortunately, it's pretty clear from the footage of him in his last months that he was not healthy, and he had a history of addiction.

In writing Paradox I wanted to examine many of the aspects of MJ's life as well as tell a "what if" story. But don't get me wrong; this fanfic in no way endorses a belief that Michael Jackson is still alive.

Reviewer: The man with no name Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 03, 2016 09:58 am Title: Part II, Phoenix; Chapter 2: The Sensualist

Your story is really really interesting with so many unique ideas and incidents. However, I have to be honest that I would like to see more of Michael than the others. There is so little of Michael :(.

Anyway, thank you for having uploaded. I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response:

I find it interesting that you would say that, since Michael has been at least mentioned in every chapter, if he wasn't the main focus. But, I get what you mean. There's one more chapter left of Part 2, and Part 3 will feature a lot of Michael (as well as answering a lot of questions).

Reviewer: waterlily91 Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 19, 2016 09:16 am Title: Part II, Phoenix; Chapter 1: Hollywood Tonight

Looks like Arthur is in a bit of trouble. I recommend getting a paternity test or something and he needs help. Looks like all Michael's sons have some type of problem. You know, I have a feeling D might be behind Michael's disappearance but I could be wrong. We'll see!

Author's Response:

Both Tobias and Arthur have inherited their parents' flaws. Tobias is a perfectionist, and Arthur lacks self-control. Both were traits Michael had in some form or another. In later chapters, you may notice that Arthur made some of the same mistakes Clara did. As for D, it does seem rather suspicious, doesn't it? ;)

Reviewer: smile4meMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 09, 2016 01:29 am Title: Prologue

I swear to god, it's me. I kiddnapped him. The only difference is I'd give him my name (like an idiot) and I'd be there every day WITH him like... 24/7

Author's Response:

Another three chapters, and you'll find out who the kidnapper is. :)

Reviewer: The man with no name Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 07, 2016 05:03 am Title: Interlude: Tears In Rain

You made me so curiuos. I really like the way you write. Thank you for the new chapter. I can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: waterlily91 Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 06, 2016 06:04 pm Title: Interlude: Tears In Rain

Awww! Poor Michael! He had thought he had all the time in the world with his wife and now he wishes he could go back and spend more time with her because he didn't do it enough. Think you can do a flashback of when they first met?

Author's Response:

Much of Clara and Michael's relationship is going to be only hinted at until Part 3. At that point all will be revealed. But yes, I do plan on showing how they met. :)

Reviewer: KNM Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 26, 2016 01:32 pm Title: Prologue

This sounds so interesting!! Can't wait to read more :)

Reviewer: The man with no name Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 25, 2016 08:51 am Title: Part I, Lazarus; Chapter 3: Blood Is Thicker Than Water

It was so nice to see you'd updated. Your story gives me pretty much heavy and dismall feelings. But I am still looking forward to reading more :). I am so curious to see how Michael is gonna be and find out who that 'friend' is. Thank you.

Author's Response:

I admit that I'm not all that crazy myself about the depressing mood the story has developed. Part 2 should be a bit lighter in tone.

Reviewer: waterlily91 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 24, 2016 05:32 pm Title: Part I, Lazarus; Chapter 3: Blood Is Thicker Than Water

Poor boys! Never can have a normal life. I understand he was upset but Toby shouldn't have blamed his cousin for anything. Exciting drama! Keep it up!

You must login (register) to review.