Reviews For DONATION DRIVE
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: DLN1988 Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 01, 2016 05:57 am Title: Third Winner Announced!

Thank you very much for this😃

Reviewer: DLN1988 Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 24, 2016 11:51 am Title: SECOND WINNER!

Hello there. I didn't even know this has been going on (and it's almost been a month) I know the contest is over but
How can I just donate to the site? I want to help as much as I can to keep it running

Author's Response:

Hi DLN, 

Thanks for asking that q :)

If you go to the main page of www.mjfiction.com or even the summary of this message, there is a button link to paypal. Any donation 5 and over gets you in the draw to win some DVDs, but we are just grateful for any help that you can give us :)

Let us know if you have any issues locating that paypal button and thanks again! 

Skye

Reviewer: Fire-in-her-veins Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 22, 2016 11:26 pm Title: COMPETITION RULES & PRIZES!

Just donated:) here's the link, i shared on my twitter page, https://twitter.com/scarlettrosev/status/779202946332438528. Glad to help anyway i can :)

 



Author's Response:

Thank you! You've been included in both drives!

Reviewer: tinker13 Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 21, 2016 04:36 pm Title: COMPETITION RULES & PRIZES!

perfect if not let me know and i will post on my next update



Author's Response:

She's going to take the prize. Thank you to both of you guys!

Reviewer: tinker13 Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 21, 2016 10:32 am Title: COMPETITION RULES & PRIZES!

Than you but not necessary.  I donated to support the site and don't expect anything in return except a thank  you. I would like to donate my winning to the next person who matches my donation of $25. Up to you if you would go for that. I will post on my next chapter to see if anyone bites if no one does then I will forfeit my winning. Many hands make light work and I just want others to share in their support. 



Author's Response:

You are awesome! And we just received a $50 donation from brandyandmj, so I have alerted her to whether she would like to claim your winnings. We appreciate your support for MJFiction and efforts to help us make it a site that will be here for years and years to come :) 

Reviewer: tinker13 Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 18, 2016 09:59 am Title: FIRST WINNER!

it blows my mind how few people actually take action.  You should have dark days for a few days and show people what could happen if the site doesnt get the monies to keep it running.  or add a countdown clock on every page that is countown to dark days unless we raise this months admin fees.



Author's Response:

It's definitely disheartening. You were one of the first to step up and one of the first to offer help - we appreciate you/that! Unfortunately, we hear many demands and insinuations that we owe people, but when it comes down to helping keep the site up, crickets. What I can say is that anyone who has contributed (or will contribute in the future), will have extended priviliges when we ultimately get the updates we are planning done. We are just waiting on the right person for the job (leads are always appreciated). 

Reviewer: Fire-in-her-veins Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 12, 2016 10:52 pm Title: COMPETITION RULES & PRIZES!

This is a great idea ill donate as soon as I get my paycheck feel bad it costs so much to run this site. Do you guys have your own server for everything? I have a friend who owns an internet service company and he has to keep those servers on at all times cuz so much is stored on there. Anyway thanks for doing this wonderful idea



Author's Response:

Thanks, love.

We don't run our own server thank goodness, that'd be far too much of a headache for me to deal with. We rely on someone elses server, but if they give us anymore downtime, we might look at migrating to a new provider -- because its irritating to be paying a premium for a service that isn't always up. 

Thank you for your future donation, we appreciate it so much. :)

Reviewer: mjsbadbabygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 01, 2016 11:48 pm Title: COMPETITION RULES & PRIZES!

I really wish I could give you guys something and not even for the prizes but because I really and honestly love this website! I hope you guys raise enough money! If I can give anything I will let you know!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

This comment got me thinking, as I'm of the firm belief that most anyone can afford a one time donation of $5. There are so many different ways we waste money during daily life. From buying fastfood, buying name brand products, frequenting Starbucks or other coffee shops, to buying apps. I'm guilty of all the mentioned items and am proud to say I've saved hundreds since stopping my own Starbucks visits. 

Reviewer: live_laughxx Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 01, 2016 09:55 am Title: COMPETITION RULES & PRIZES!

I tagged the website, atleast I think I did 



Author's Response:

I don't see anything.

Reviewer: live_laughxx Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 01, 2016 06:04 am Title: COMPETITION RULES & PRIZES!

Sent a link for both my personal and mj acct . (:



Author's Response:

You sent it to Skywriter? I haven't received anything, but if you sent it to her, you should be good! -Redone

Reviewer: HoneyToTheBee Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 31, 2016 01:14 pm Title: COMPETITION RULES & PRIZES!

Okay. I donated!



Author's Response:

Gotcha! :) Will add you to the entrants list FIVE TIMES :) thanks so much

Reviewer: HoneyToTheBee Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 30, 2016 07:44 pm Title: COMPETITION RULES & PRIZES!

So, maybe I'm confused too. I'd like to donate $25. If I just do a regular donation through paypal on here, how will you know it's me? My paypal info doesn't match the email or anything I  used to sign up with here.

I don't really participate that much in social media...

I'm totally feeling dumb right now.

 



Author's Response:

You totally aren't being dumb - that's a great question and could easily become a challenge for us. Typically one of four things happens:

a) there is a pretty obvious overlap between a person's name and their account

b) people email us with their name after

c) include their account name in the optional message section included in the paypal transaction

d) we email and ask

If we ever have any question, we follow up :)

Reviewer: live_laughxx Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 30, 2016 09:24 am Title: COMPETITION RULES & PRIZES!

I am a little confused so I am going to make a ass out of myself . So , seeing that I am Mc hammer broke at the moment , and I know you mention SOMTHING about sending a link to the website and then sending you guys the thing on Facebook that I showed . But would it be a link to the website as a whole or...? And just for reclarifcation for how many entries you give to the websit (and I'm not talking about sending links I mean actually sending SOMTHING to the websites you get ) you get the amount of gifts of how many times you donated ? And I would like to enter (:



Author's Response:

I'm glad you asked rather than remained confused!


The link: A link to the FB post about the contest or the news post about the contest. Once you email a link to your post or tag us in your post, you are entered for the social media prize. If someone donates based off your link, both you and that person gets an entry into the pool of possible winners of the footage contest.

For both, the winner is picked randomly. The more entries you have, the more likely you are to win.

Good luck!

You must login (register) to review.