Reviews For Killing Me Softly
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: indiaXO Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: Nov 05, 2017 01:45 pm Title: Chapter 4

This chapter was so cute! And Michael better stick to keeping his promise to Rose..

Reviewer: indiaXO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 05, 2017 12:40 pm Title: Chapter 3

I sympathize with both Rose and Michael, lol. I can't wait to see how their little 'date' at the movies turns out! :)

Reviewer: indiaXO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 05, 2017 11:54 am Title: Chapter 2

Aww, poor Rose! I hate that Michael stood her up like that ):

great chapter!! ❤️

Reviewer: indiaXO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 05, 2017 10:29 am Title: Chapter 1

Omg I am really loving this story so far!! I can totally understand where Rosie is coming from, I just hate that she takes her frustration/anger out on others. I can already tell from the first chapter that this story is going to be so amazing sjskssjsjs

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Yes, Rose can be a handful. Her feelings and actions are due to a string of mishaps in her past that we soon learn about. Hope you continue to stick with the story!! Glad you enjoy! ❤️

Reviewer: mjsdirtydiana Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 29, 2017 05:00 pm Title: Chapter 9

Poor Rose, she is so angry at Diane for telling..then her mom passes away.  Some how I see Michael helping her through all this.

Reviewer: mjsdirtydiana Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 29, 2017 05:00 pm Title: Chapter 9

Poor Rose, she is so angry at Diane for telling..then her mom passes away.  Some how I see Michael helping her through all this.

Reviewer: 1958AndBeyond Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 28, 2017 07:18 am Title: Chapter 9

I don’t think it’s okay for her to be bitchy to everybody. especially to mike. yes she had a rough past and the thoughts come back to haunt her. BUT she should realize that the person she needs is closer than she thinks. mike isn’t perfect himself, so of course he’ll accept her for who she is! but that bitch side gotta bounce. i believe that mike will break that side apart and see the real rose. like i said before, amaaazing update ’–’–

Reviewer: Kareen1303 Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 27, 2017 06:13 pm Title: Chapter 9

Poor Rose for having to go through all of that, I can understand her character and demeanor now, but it just sucks that just when you think progress is made with Michael, she closes herself up again. Hopefully Michael will have the patience to break down those walls permanently. As for the mother dieing, its sad that Rose will never have the chance to rekindle with her, or at least apologize to her daughter. Looking forward to the next chapter!

Reviewer: Marri Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 26, 2017 08:51 am Title: Chapter 9

Omg! Gabby... you must return and finish with an an update. Reading this chapter had. S in my feelings after learning of Rose past and how she was treated. And now to find out that her mother has passed is just...my heart goes out to her!. Her circumstances definitely made her grow up a lot sooner. And I'm too left thinking that had she known Michael during that time, would things have been different? Had she not went through what she went through, had a loving mother and had none of that happen, would she have met Michael though? I have so many questions!

I really despise her mother! Just that scene a lot of her talking about her mother left me withering in my seat. Even the scene of her being raped by someone she trusted and came to like. How could they? 

And to be honest, I thought her and Diane would have gotten into at the party. Here I'm sure everyone assumed Diane was the bad guy, when in fact she was the only one who believed Rose about being raped. Here she found a family with Diane and the girls! What happens now? What about her brother and sister? Will Diane take them in too? Will we ever get to read of them?

Man... this was deep Gabby. Of course I had to take my nap first to gather my thoughts (I'm my best when I'm rested... therefore I left a thorough review) now I have to go drink some coffee or wine or something. I'm so baffled after this!

Great update! 

Cant wait for more!


Reviewer: Lorry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 26, 2017 12:37 am Title: Chapter 9

When I'm just getting to like Rose she pushes forward one step and goes back ten steps!. At least with all she's gone though she can't trust everyone at least someone in! Michael truly cares about her and wants her to be happy in his own way but she'll keep pushing people out. Just wish she wouldn't listen to the negative voice in her head. I didn't expect the mum to die but I guess with her excessive drinking that would be the end of her. I just hope Michael picks soon. 



Author's Response:

😂😂😂 Rose is a bitch and now we see why... but I promise you will like her... eventually. 😂

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!! ❤️

Reviewer: Zendaya Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 10, 2017 06:19 pm Title: Chapter 8

Awww she finally admitted her feelings for michael still in a bitchy hardcore way. I hope he feels the same about her as well besides others telling her that he does. 

Now to this rape thing. I Am. Shook! Poor Rose 🌹 i feel for her a lot and i know Diana could confide in Michael but it was not her place to tell Rose’s business like that to him with out her consent or just her telling him herself if she wanted him to know. This is crazy. Update soon :)



Author's Response:

❤️ 

 

Yes, Rose has her way of expressing her feelings and we will find out in the next chapter why she's so guarded. And it definitely wasn't Diana's place to say anything about what happened, but we will eventually find out why she ran her mouth. 

 

Thank you you for reading and reviewing, love! ❤️

Reviewer: Kareen1303 Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 05, 2017 06:19 pm Title: Chapter 8

Wow what a turning point! Turns out aunt Diana IS some sort of b*tch and it really wasnt her place to tell Michael or anyone else about her business. Diana needs to back off and let Rose discuss about her past when she feels like it. Cant wait to read more thats for sure!



Author's Response:

Hi! Yes, it definitely was Diana's place to say anything and Rose will eventually tell her story. But stay tuned. We will find out why Diana ran her mouth soon enough.

 

thank you for reading and reviewing! ❤️

Reviewer: lovinthethrill04 Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 04, 2017 11:18 am Title: Chapter 8

Oooh i know diana gotta be ashamed of herself smh.. but poor rose! 😳sometimes letting ur feelings out is the best way to let go of some hurt in the past. It still may take time cuz she was obviously holding all that in but she's a strong young woman and im sure she'll let go of it. It will still be apart of how she is as a person though unfortunately😢



Author's Response:

You are absolutely right. Rose has held the truth and her pain in too long. Now we will know why she's the way that she is. And you definitely hit the nail on the head. Stay tuned!

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing! ❤️     

Reviewer: Fire-in-her-veins Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 03, 2017 08:16 pm Title: Chapter 8

Wow this was a hard one to read! Poor Rose there's no words for how she feels right now, she very could like many other survivors have a panic attack or an anxiety attack and shouldnt be left alone as she could be forced with reliving  that trauma. Literally fuck Diana into the sun that was gross and disgusting and completely not ok of her to tell her younger daughters that of Rose, there's no possible appropriate reason to repeat someone else's story of being assaulted to anyone even young children. Finally she admits she likes him! Ha sounded like he was trying to get her open up about it before the little monsters came in. Janet's definitely right. He does like Rose but has a competely backwards way of showing it! Hope to see an update soon:)



Author's Response:

Yes, Rose's pain run so deep that it has caused her to become guarded towards everyone. I've just updated the latest chapter where she tells her story. It gives us a better understanding of why she acts the way that she does. Now, as for Diana, we will find out soon enough why she went and ran her mouth. Stay tuned! 

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing! ❤️

Reviewer: 1958AndBeyond Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 03, 2017 07:49 pm Title: Chapter 8

yayyy an update!!! but of course michael likes her, and Diana knows too!! we all know that she wants him to herself. and for diana to spread her business out like that is low. that’s something for rose to tell somebody, especially if we’re talking about rape. i’m just ready for rose to say how she truly feels. 



Author's Response:

❤️ Yes, I am happy Rose finally admits her feelings even though it was in her own way...and we will definitely find out soon enough how Michael feels about her. I just updated the latest Chapter where she tells her story and we will find out soon enough why Diana told Rose's business. Stay Tuned! 

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing! ❤️

You must login (register) to review.