You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Beatit777 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 29, 2018 02:12 pm Title: Ch.28

Hm...am interested to see where this will lead... ;).

Wonder if Amber will have more to say, and just what Michael's reaction will be if he finds out about his brother and Michaela.

Author's Response:

knowing Amber she might not be happy about it but will have to suck it up and Michael wil be happy in his own twisted way lol. thanks Mary!

Reviewer: Beatit777 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 10, 2018 08:45 pm Title: Ch. 27

Good to see the potential for drama caused by Grace, and Michaela being there didn't disrupt the party.

Very clever of Marlon to take Amber to her appointment so Michael and the others could set up for Amber's surprise party :)

Look forward to reading more :)

Author's Response:

Aw thanks but it is justified for Grace to get the closer she's wanted to have for years even though what she did was messy at the time since there is two sides to a story and yeah it was clever of Marlon to do that to hid the party from Amber he can use his brain when he wants to lol. thanks mary!

Reviewer: Beatit777 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Feb 16, 2018 04:42 pm Title: Ch. 26

It just proves everyone is capable of changing... :).

LOL...Marlon's reaction to the others talking about him. Made me imagine him thinking: Hey! I'm standing right here! lol.

Look forward to reading more :)

Author's Response:

indeed it does prove people (cough) marlon can change for the better! Poor marlon having to seat though that like he is invisible lol. thanks as always Mary!

Reviewer: Beatit777 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Feb 10, 2018 08:34 am Title: Ch. 25

LOL...the image of Michael if he'd pulled Amber's nose...I bet she'd have sent him flying across the room! XD!!!!

Marlon having to do business with Michaela...poor guy, and then having to apologize to her...not Marlon's day is it...lol

Looking forward to more :)

Author's Response:

She does have great strength and i won't be surpised if she did lmao. It's never poor Marlon's day lool. He deserves a cookie! Thanks Mary! 

Reviewer: Beatit777 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 28, 2018 01:47 pm Title: Ch.24

Ikr...and the two of them having to work together...will be interesting to see whether they start to like each other or if they remain the same.

YOWCH!! A football player's kick...I bet Amber will be glad when that baby is born so she won't have to keep feeling that...lol.

Look forward to reading more :)

Author's Response:

Ha lets hope they can tolerate each other hopefully. Poor Amber who knows she might have a footballer on their hands lmao. See you in the next chapter Mary! 

Reviewer: Beatit777 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 06, 2018 04:45 pm Title: Ch.23

I agree with Amber... Michaela was clearly in the wrong having bumped into Marlon, knocking his hot dog out of his hands...And she is little too into herself...smh

Author's Response:

Indeed her pride wouldn't allow her admit in the moment at least she bought him another hot dog lol. Well let's hope she becomes decent in Amber eyes eventually but we shall see as time goes on lol. Thanks Mary! 

Reviewer: Beatit777 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 21, 2017 08:23 pm Title: Ch. 22

I enjoyed Michael's inner dialogues during his interview :) lol

I actually find myself agreeing with both of them. On the one hand, I agree with Michael wanting to protect his wife and family from 'crazy fans', but on the other hand I can see Amber's point about not wanting to be 'hidden away'. It seems to me, Frank has Michael between a 'rock and a hard place' with his requirement. Michael wants to be successful, but at the same time he wants to protect his family.

Am definitely looking forward to reading how Michael resolves his dilema :D.

Author's Response:

I agree it's hard to find a way to get both parties happy with whatever his decision will be to make the situation better. But something has to be done and you will definitely see how it goes next chapter. Thanks Mary! 

Reviewer: Beatit777 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 16, 2017 09:56 am Title: Ch. 21

I can imagine Marlon with all the bows in his afro...LOL.

Hmmm...Amber sounds a little annoyed at Marlon...wonder if she'll ask him to babysit again...will just have to wait and see...LOL

Author's Response:

I have no pity for marlon thank goodness for small miracles like Junior lool. sheesh you can't blame her with him going though her stuff and I highly about it lmao. thanks mary!

Reviewer: Beatit777 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 19, 2017 07:56 pm Title: Ch. 20

I've noticed that too...Could be his timing...but then who really knows when the right time to approach a girl is...Or maybe it's his style...who knows...

Can imagine the interaction between Michael and Marlon in the checkout line...XD LOL

Yay...Frank DiLeo showed up, and gave Michael and impromptu audition :D... Can't wait to see what they say at the meeting with the producers at Epic :)

Author's Response:

Wellllll it's Marlon and his timing is mostly a hit or miss lol. I can't blame Mike since Marlon can't behave tsk Tsk smh. You'll have to see what happens on the day XD. 

Reviewer: Beatit777 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 12, 2017 05:59 pm Title: Part II

Sounds like Andy is having one of those days...lol

I think Andy needs to work on his compliments...lol

look forward to more :)

Author's Response:

Well he sure does since it can get him in trouble if he ain't careful lol but at least conversation was eh calm. Let's hope  grace thinks over it properly. Thanks mary 

Reviewer: Beatit777 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 06, 2017 07:18 pm Title: Ch.18

Ooo...a way for Michael to possibly sever his Mafia ties... :). Andy's timing may not be the greatest, but if his connection in the music business can help Michael then more power to him :).

Am imagining some of the interactions at this birthday party... :).

Looking forward to reading more :)

Author's Response:

Hopefully something happens to get him out. There is plenty more to see

Reviewer: Beatit777 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 10, 2017 09:21 am Title: Ch.17

Grace and Marlon...how nosy! LOL XD

Can imagine what Michael must be thinking now he knows Joseph is dead.

Author's Response:

they are truly too nosy for their own good and don't care if they get in trouble XD. he won't know how to feel about his death.

Reviewer: Beatit777 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 25, 2017 05:08 pm Title: Ch.16

Sweet family reunion :). lol :)

Good to hear Katherine hadn't been 'in the dark' about Joseph's mafia activities.

Look forward to more :)

Author's Response:

I'm glad you thought it was sweet lol. Of course she wouldn't be in the dark but makes you wonder why she didn't think of trying to stop it 🤔.

Reviewer: Beatit777 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 10, 2017 02:37 pm Title: ::Ch. 15::

Wow...good suspenseful scene :D btw

Wonder what Michael and Amber's reaction will be if and when they find out Joseph is dead.

Hm...what if Randy, Marlon, Tito, Jackie, and Jermaine start asking questions about their father...I'm guessing they might start wondering after a while...or maybe one of them is responsible for his death (just putting that out there, lol :D.)

Author's Response:

I am glad you enjoyed it. you'll see what happens in the next chapter ;)

Reviewer: Beatit777 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 06, 2017 10:56 pm Title: ::Ch.14::

Ooh...the suspense is building...Joseph is coming...

Marlon...Marlon...Marlon...how nosy, lol XD

Author's Response:

We shall see if he does come and sigh Marlon is too nosy for his own good. Poor Michael

You must login (register) to review.