Reviews For Year '93
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: zezinha Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 15, 2017 09:52 pm Title: Chapter 15

This was such an awful time for Michael. Your story is wonderful and your writing is amazing! Only wish it was all make believe. :(

Reviewer: ViragK Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 29, 2017 11:25 pm Title: Chapter 16

Such a unique story! Hope you'll update it soon :)

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: Oct 20, 2017 12:14 am Title: Chapter 16

Wow, that was unexpected. I didn’t see it coming in quite some time if at all. I really thought that Lisa and Kenya would be competing with eachother for Michael interest so to say. So, if Michael is going to marry Lisa Marie, what’s Kenya’s roll going to be other than being his legal advisor??

Reviewer: VickiJ Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 04, 2017 02:09 pm Title: Chapter 15

I don't get why Ally is so sure Michael is guilty of touching that boy. And for her to question Kenya's morals about the case is wrong. Too many judge Michael before he even had a chance to deny the charges made against him and it wasn't fair. That boy's father was greedy and jealous of Michael. He thought he could make Michael give him anything he wanted and when didn't get his way he ruined his image and reputation. Ally doesn't know the whole story yet about that boy and how his father never wanted to spend time his kid until Michael came into his life. 



Author's Response:

Ally is just another person without all of the information. Only time will tell if she'll be able to truly see Michael as the humanitarian he actually is. Maybe Kenya will help her? We'll see more as time progresses. I definitely agree about the Chandler's. They were some pretty sick people who only wanted to extort money from Michael.

Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoy the new chapter! 

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 01, 2017 11:13 am Title: Chapter 1

One more thing: As I said before through my previous review , I really want you to continue with your story here on this site, but in case you decide to stop updating your story on mjfiction and decide to put it up on another site, please let me know. 😘

Reviewer: Clsflames Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 30, 2017 12:05 pm Title: Chapter 15

I really am enjoying your story! Please count me in on wanting the watt pad info.
As far as Ally.. It's a shame people judged him so harshly with out knowing the facts. And to many people did. Maybe she will become enlightened later on?

Reviewer: Clsflames Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 30, 2017 12:05 pm Title: Chapter 15

I really am enjoying your story! Please count me in on wanting the watt pad info.
As far as Ally.. It's a shame people judged him so harshly with out knowing the facts. And to many people did. Maybe she will become enlightened later on?

Author's Response:

Thanks a lot. I'd appreciate it if you reviewed more, nonetheless I appreciate this review! Yes, Ally has her own opinion of Michael and we'll see how that unfolds later. 

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 30, 2017 06:04 am Title: Chapter 15

I think you are doing a great job and I am thankful for all those writers out there, who make the effort and take their tone to write a good story with enough background information to make it genuinely good and worth reading. Writers who gave good to excellent English grammar knowledge, portray Michael respectfully, which is very important to me writing skills that make it a joy to read for us. So, yes, you do all that and I appreciate your work. I personally wish that you would alter the story in that way, that you could spare Michael the disgracing strip search warrant. And I would love for him and Kenya to fall madly in love and that he will take the spiteful lying Chandlers to court and fights for the truth with the help of Kenya and his lawyer team to spare him the rough times and the worst nightmare of his life. I would really love that. Take them to court and fight them to win and shout out to the world that it was an extortion case from the beginning and all for money. Expose them for they are nothing like money greedy backstabbing leeches.

Author's Response:

Thanks Gigi, I really appreciate it!! I love your optimism regarding a lovers relationship between Kenya and Michael, but as I always say time will tell. As for altering the story well we're slowly getting out of the allegation period, but we have a couple of more chapters regarding that part of Michael's life. I hope you're enjoying it so far and you'll continue to be with me. It gets better! 

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 24, 2017 06:57 am Title: Chapter 14

Love triangles are never fun! That's for sure. I would much rather like to see Michael to fall in love with Kenya before the actually marries Lisa. I really don't want to see Michael going down that dreadful road. Please spare him the agaony. And about him asking Lisa over the phone what she would do if he asked her to marry him. .... he was only testing the waters. He doesn't have to pull through. He is in a very emotionally exhausting position right now with the evil wicked allegations against him spread publicly and cruelly all over
the world . He just wanted to see if someone would stay by his side during the storm he is facing right now

Author's Response:

I hate love-triangles... lol so that should give you a small hint, but i will say no more! My lips are sealed. 

We all know how Lisa and Michael's fate ends, but if you keep reading you'll see my turn on things. It'll be great I promise. Maybe not great, but I think you will enjoy it. You also make a great point about him using Lisa as a crutch around that time of his life. So we'll see where the future takes us as we progress in the store. 

Thanks so much Gigi for your constant report. I appreciate it!! 

Reviewer: KTF1958 Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 22, 2017 11:22 pm Title: Chapter 14

To answer question 2 I think Kenya is gonna be hurt by Michaels marriage but she most definitely use the case as an excuse. Personally I don't think she's ready for a relationship with Michael just anyway.

To answer question one I think there ultimately gonna end up together because I think she's a good balance for him.

As for question three I hope to see Kenya grow and even get a boyfriend maybe not to intentionally make MICHAEL jealous but it ends up doing the job lol.

i really just love this story and whatever direction you go in I know it'll be great. Hope to see more soon.



Author's Response:

Thank you for answering my questions! Your answers were very interesting to read. As for your response to question 2 I didn't mean a relationship I meant a friendship lol. I should've made that clearer in my wording so I'm sorry. But I do agree. Michael and Kenya are still too fresh for each other in order to be in a relationship this soon. 

LOL @ your response to question 3. Stick around and we'll see what happens! 

Thanks so much for the support. It doesn't go unnoticed! 

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 19, 2017 03:45 am Title: Chapter 12

Yes, please update more often!!!! That was another great chapter. Hopefully Michael will defend Kenya' s actions when the time comes and make sure that she stays his lawyer 😉

Author's Response:

I hope there wasn't too long of a wait for this new chapter. And you might just get your wish!

Reviewer: Salva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 16, 2017 05:33 pm Title: Chapter 13

I love this story, looking forward to the update! 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I hope you enjoy the new update! 

Reviewer: YuliAlexaMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 16, 2017 05:52 am Title: Chapter 13

Pretty interesting :) I like it!!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! Your comment means a lot so please continue to review. 

Reviewer: mjsbadbabygirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 05, 2017 06:54 pm Title: Chapter 12

Oh my gosh you mentioned my state lmao I miss Hampton! but I absolutely adore this story and I cant wait to keep reading!



Author's Response:

Yesssss. My friend toured Hampton, fell in love, but sadly she didn't go. Tuition was crazy lol, but thanks for reading and i hope you like the new update! 

Reviewer: Miri Fern Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: Sep 01, 2017 07:32 pm Title: Chapter 11

Yeah, it's a little rougher than the previous chapters, but nothing a little polishing up can't fix. I didn't notice any major errors in spelling, except one instance where you used "playfully" when I think you meant "playfulness". Somewhere towards the end, "she smiled at his playfully" or something like that I think.

 

Anyway, on to the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Yes I did mean playfulness lol and thanks for understanding. I hope you enjoy chapters 12&13. 

You must login (register) to review.