Reviews For Year '93
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Miri Fern Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Apr 22, 2017 03:45 pm Title: Chapter 8

Aw yeah fam! Don't worry about the dates, to be honest I'm just glad you're not having the characters talking on cell phones in 1993, the way seemingly every other fanfic does. Really helps increase the isolation Kenya is feeling as well.

 

Another great chapter as always. Looking forward to reading more! :)



Author's Response:

Yes, that would be pretty bad if they had cell phones in '93, lol. 

Thanks for your support Miri. The new update is up and I hope you enjoy!

Reviewer: zezinha Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 22, 2017 10:55 am Title: Chapter 8

Wow! Very, very good!

Author's Response:

Thank you! 

Reviewer: Miri Fern Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Apr 20, 2017 10:37 pm Title: Chapter 7

Wow, an update! C:

My memory's a little rusty on the plot prior to this, but I will say your style does not disappoint. I'm hoping the plane will take Michael to rehab, since I recall that being the case in real life. In other words, I wish you luck in the coming chapters, and while it's always good to take your time, here's to getting the next update out a little faster. ;)



Author's Response:

Thank you. I really appreciate your support. The next chapter is up, and fast. I figured I could update back-to-back considering I haven't been very diligent with this story. I hope you enjoy the new chapter and don't be afraid to leave a review. <3

Reviewer: zezinha Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 20, 2017 08:45 pm Title: Chapter 7

Poor, sweet Michael. Update soon! Loving this!

Author's Response:

Thank you, I appreciate it! 

Reviewer: zezinha Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 20, 2017 08:25 pm Title: Chapter 5

Loving this...nice to see a different perspective, so far, on what happened all those years ago.

Reviewer: zezinha Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 20, 2017 08:05 pm Title: Chapter 2

I wish he had never settled. He would have been proven not guilty and then the Arvzio thing would have never happened. If only we could turn back time. Excellent chapter!

Reviewer: zezinha Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 20, 2017 08:00 pm Title: Chapter 1

So sad....seems so real, not like reading fiction.

Reviewer: 94skyebabe Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 16, 2016 07:44 pm Title: Chapter 5

I really enjoy this please update

Author's Response:

Thank you and I will try and update as soon as possible! 

Reviewer: 94skyebabe Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 16, 2016 07:43 pm Title: Chapter 4

Ohhhhhhhhh Drama. lol I love it

Author's Response:

Lol, yes, I love my drama as well. 

Reviewer: 94skyebabe Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 16, 2016 07:42 pm Title: Chapter 1

So far I really enjoy this

Author's Response:

Thank you! 

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 14, 2016 06:00 am Title: Chapter 6

Please update faster, you all keep us waiting way to long

Author's Response:

I'm sorry. I'm currently in school and it's hard for me to update in a timely manner. I will try and get better though! 

Reviewer: HoneyToTheBee Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jun 02, 2016 08:00 pm Title: Chapter 5

Finally getting a chance to read this story and I LOVE it! Ugh... Lisa though... Here we go... LOL 

I can completely understand Michael's attitude towards Kenya right now though because I mean as serious as this case is, why would he want to be bothered with some student. He needed all the professionals he could get!

I need MORE!!!! Now!!! 

Please & Thanks

<3



Author's Response:

Thanks Honeybee! 

Lol "why would he want to be bothered with some student". 

More is finally here! I hope you continue to read! 

Reviewer: Miri Fern Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jun 02, 2016 12:53 pm Title: Chapter 5

About time I got around to giving this one a review. ;)

Anyways, the pros: The writing really works, you convey yourself and the characters well. I'm more than happy to read a story where the female lead isn't instantly smitten with Michael. Kenya's behavior feels very natural, and she is shaping up to be a likable, relatable character. I especially love the fact that she is trying to keep herself removed from the case, not taking sides and just doing her job. It adds an extra dimension to her and is very refreshing. I also enjoy the way you characterized Michael. You show the effect the allegations are having on him without going too out there and making it seem like a different person entirely. Since Lisa has just barely been introduced, I can't say much about her yet, although I'm quite curious about her and her motivations now. You've definitely piqued my curiosity. :)

The cons: There are a few errors, mostly in punctuation and wording, but overall it's still readable and doesn't detract from the story. The last scene of Chapter 5 where he visits the kids kind of threw me off, though. I'm not as well-versed in the history of the allegations as I probably should be, but wouldn't an event like that be discouraged in light of the accusations? I understand that the scene exists for a reason, but I am kind of questioning the logic of Michael/his people/the organizers of the event and the parents of the children attending if they thought it was a good idea.

Overall, I'm so far interested in the story and invested in the characters. I hope you continue this story, and I wish you luck. Write on!



Author's Response:

I really appreciate your support for this story and this review was a-maze-ing, lol. 

I actually thought about just having the fund raiser with adults only and not include the kids from the orphanage, but then I thought about it. I figured that even though he was going through the allegations he still wouldn't allow it to take away him giving to the children. The fund raiser was for sick children so I thought involving the kids would be a good idea. I'm pretty sure Michael's people advised against it, but I don't think he would've wanted to cancel it or not show up for the simple fact that it was for the sick kids. I also believe that not everyone believed the allegations against Michael. He still had millions of people who found him innocent. All in all though I struggled with how I wanted to do the scene, but now what's done is done, so? But I totally appreciate the cons that you listed, they were a great help! 

 

I hope you continue to read on! 

Reviewer: Gigi1971 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 31, 2016 06:53 am Title: Chapter 5

So far so good. Is he going to fall in love with Kenya?

Author's Response:

Lol, I don't know. That's for you to read and find out. 

Reviewer: ludiwats Signed [Report This]
Date: May 10, 2016 04:34 am Title: Chapter 4

When are you gonna post the next chapter ? The begining of the story is so great ! I can't wait for the rest of it... :)

Author's Response:

The new chapter is finally here so I hope you enjoy! 

You must login (register) to review.