Reviews For I Found that Girl.
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: RavenAngels Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Feb 05, 2017 07:41 pm Title: Ch.13

Daaaamn, Chris is going in! That rejection from Michael, though.. I'd die.

Author's Response:

hello! yes chris wouldn't allow his good buddy be left in misery for her thats just not in his nature and the rejection was hard to write at the time but they'll make up eventually lol. thanks for readin enjoy the rest <33 

Reviewer: DareToDream Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 14, 2016 07:44 am Title: The End.

What a lovely adventurous way to escape, on horses. They are going to have a great life together. So glad I'm all caught up. And I'm sure California Dreamin is a worth reading experience too. Well done Lorry!



Author's Response:

Finnnnallly your all caught up! took you long enough tut tut lool. there is so much for you to read in the sequel! thanks ebony! <3

Reviewer: darkmc912 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 28, 2016 05:13 pm Title: Ch.16

Oh. My. God. I cannot stop reading this! Haha 

Well, I'll start by saying that I am a huge fan of Chris Tucker! From his movies to his comedy...it's so awesome how he's friends with Michael! You made Chris into such a likeable, funny character which is great since we all know he's a reknowned comedian. I feel relived that he came in to save the day by rekindling his friendship with Michael, especially after what happened between him and Amber. I laughed when he gave Amber the nickname "shrimp"😂. Also love how Chris stood up for Michael and made Amber realise her mistake. In addition, it's nice to see that Chris doesn't hate Amber anymore but I sense there will always be a rift between them over what happened.

THE MAFIA?! I was just as shocked as Amber! I agree, she does have a little bit of a temper. I guess both were at fault. He didn't tell her, and when he did, she didn't allow him to explain. But again, super glad they worked things out thanks to Chris and Marlon's little plan. 

For some reason I feel like Marlon was just Amber's (sounds harsh) replacement for Michael. She clearly missed him, and maybe Marlon was the closest thing she had to Michael? 

Lastly - this Angelina girl needs to chill! Michael and Amber just made up there is no way they can possibly let her ruin everything! Hell to the no! 

Sorry for my lengthy reviews - I love this story & it just forms many opinions from me! 



Author's Response:

I must be doing a good job for you to not stop reading lmao. yes who doesn't love themselves Chris Tucker? i love him esp in rush hour and without chris there wouldn't be any fun without him haha. those two will never get along even for mj's sake loool. yes the mafia the plot twist to end it all! imagine if the music gig didn't work back then who knows what Joseph would have gotten them into? but at least it worked out after awhile. i agree marlon was used as a scapegoat for Amber since she didn't have her bo around her. Yass girl angelina needs to step out of the way she ain't needed just when the two have rekindled! hell to the nah xD

and no problem for lenghty reviews i love em xD 

thanks for reading hun <3 

Reviewer: darkmc912 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 28, 2016 04:32 pm Title: Ch.4

I'm so happy I got round to starting reading this story, and I have so much to say!

First off, I was smiling throughout these past couple chapters. I really love the way you wrote these two children, every interaction, every gesture, every word they spoke was filled with cuteness! 

Secondly, I think you depicted young Michael amazingly, especially given his situation at the time. I totally understand why he acted the way he did, and I think the way it played out with Amber apologising and them having a water gun fight (classic Michael) was spectacular. Really, very heartwarming. 

Finally, this story reminds me of my own! Part of my story also features young Michael and his best friend, and it's really refreshing to read this - I feel like I gain some sort of insight by reading about how other people portray his childhood and all. 

I'm definitely going to keep reading this, as you already know I really want to get on to the next instalment in this series! Amazing work!! <3

 



Author's Response:

No thank you taking the effort to read it! well I wanted them to have a sweet childhood but every friendship has it's trials lol. aw thank you I tried to make mj as fun and adorable like he was in his younger years I'm glad our stories connected somehow in his growing up I wanted him to have a decent childhood.

Reviewer: KNM Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 17, 2016 01:53 pm Title: Ch. 1

Just started reading this story and I'm loving it! Very cute :)

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Hope you enjoy the rest of the story..see you in the sequel! 😄

Reviewer: DareToDream Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 28, 2016 02:45 pm Title: Ch. 28

Can't wait to see what happens when Mike gets a hold of him.

Reviewer: DareToDream Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 28, 2016 02:44 pm Title: Ch. 28

Can't wait to see what happens when Mike gets a hold of him.



Author's Response:

loooool in the end marlon gets his butt by overprotective mj smh lol.

Reviewer: DareToDream Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 27, 2016 05:48 pm Title: Ch. 27

Surprise! Lol I'm back finally. Wow, Michael and Amber running away? I don't see her foing for it unless something really scary happens.

Author's Response:

welcome back! thanks for the suprise lmao well mj can be persavuive when he wants to be~ 

 

Reviewer: OTWGirl5877 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 10, 2016 01:30 pm Title: Ch.7

I love this story! I know Amber is digging on Michael but I wouldn't blame her if she got caught up in Marlon. He's cute & charming. A lethal combination.

Author's Response:

Oh hello! Thank for your reading I do agree with you about her digging two of them that can be a terrible combination. She needs to be careful but you'll read on and see what happens! Enjoy the rest 😎

Reviewer: DLN1988 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 26, 2016 05:04 pm Title: Ch. 1

Awww this is cute. This is my first time reading any of your work. Pretty good. I don't know which one I want to read first. This or Liberian Girl! Good job

Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to, there is plenty more for you to read lol. I can't help you with deciding but there is enough for you to enjoy for awhile 😂. Enjoy the rest! 

Reviewer: KaraBeloved Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2016 04:57 pm Title: The End.

This review well overdue lol!

Excellent chapter! It's been awhile since I read a PG story!

Amber and Michael made a great couple, especially going through all the trial and tribulations. At one point, I did not like how messy Amber was being lol! Her hooking up Marlon, which I believe to make him jealous and his personality had her swoon and vacillating back and forward. Michael not knowing what to do with himself when he fell madly in love with her. I'm glad he had Chris to add comic relief!

In the end, I'm glad they found it in their hearts that they love each other and going to run off towards! I'm also glad they picked a time where Mean Papa Joe wouldn't catch him!

Great story, Lorry! It was so good I nominated it for the site's Mj fanfiction awards. I hope I can tell you that! If not, oops lol! Anyways, off to read the sequel!

Author's Response:

It has been long over due but we here at last! Lmao. Yes Amber is seriously messy I agree putting Mj though all the emotional turmoils with Marlon and then Chris's crazy cousin involved smh but they stood it all no matter what! Yea the runway they chose a time when Joseph wouldn't find em which was a blessing in disguise and there's more in the sequel to be read lol. Aww thank you so much for the nomination! Never thought one of my stories would be nominated <3

Reviewer: ddkotf58 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Apr 29, 2016 05:58 pm Title: Ch. 1

I wanted to read this before reading your most recent additon to your series...I have a feeling I'm going to like this :-)

Author's Response:

Aww thank you so much for taking the time to read my stories I hope you enjoy this and the sequel because there is certainly going to more drama and so forth into the future 😉.

Reviewer: KaraBeloved Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Apr 29, 2016 05:54 pm Title: Ch.9

Great chapter again, hun! I'm just going to read the rest of the chapters, and make a big review at the very end! I don't want to look too messy, giving a review to each chapter. Hope that's okay with you!

Author's Response:

Heyo darling! It's no biggie I'll be waiting for your long review 😉

Reviewer: KaraBeloved Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 29, 2016 05:52 pm Title: Ch.8

Marlon needs his ass whoop for that! He knows Joe's only aim

Author's Response:

Smh Ikr but Marlon sometimes only does it to keep his own ass out of line with Joe's view which isn't fair on Michael who only trusted him but we shall see 😖

Reviewer: KaraBeloved Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 29, 2016 05:50 pm Title: Ch.7

Man I was hoping Amber wouldnt fall for Marlon's charm and wittiness! This could be just a farce,a and she could be doing this to make Michael jealous. Creating sibling rivalry!

Author's Response:

Well who wouldn't fall for Marlon's charms but Amber she won't for long and we'll she might be doing it to make mj jealous or not who knows you'll just have to read on to find out 😏

You must login (register) to review.