Reviews For The P R I E S T
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Trincoo Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 04, 2016 08:56 pm Title: † Prologue-Chapter 1

Update this!!!!GREAT story please UPDATEEEEEEE u have to best story I have read in a while 😄‘



Author's Response: Hi new reader! Thank you! I'm working on it! I just had a pretty chaotic summer.

Reviewer: BluJayWay Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 31, 2016 08:04 pm Title: †Chapter 12

So glad to see this back on rotation!



Author's Response: Thanks! Glad to see some of my readers back!

Reviewer: TutThreeSevens Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 31, 2016 11:02 am Title: †Chapter 12

Father Joesph to the rescue again. I'm glad that Blythe realized that he really didn't mean any harm by focusing on her. I don't think it was out of judgment that he did it either. He merely asked why she was quite. Maybe my idea of judgment differs from the releagious aspect maybe. 

I'm glad she went back and found her place there. Can't wait to see what develops Dom this. 

More soon. <333



Author's Response: It was unorthodox for Father Joseph to single Blythe out like that, but it seems something might have clouded his expertise. Hmm lol!

Reviewer: TutThreeSevens Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 31, 2016 09:06 am Title: †Chapter 10

Man this was intense!!! I can't believe Blythe was so frank. Lmaoooooo. My mouth dropped when she said what she said. She has a heavy chip in her shoulder that's for sure but it's understandable with all she's been through and is still going through with Reggie's raggedy ass. Ugh. 

Michael is so sweet too.  Such an idealist but I'm glad he's extended his hand. 

I'm loving this so much!!!

<333



Author's Response: Blythe is incredibly blunt and guarded and tense. Maybe she'll relax.

Reviewer: TutThreeSevens Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 31, 2016 08:41 am Title: †Chapter 9

Father Shultz is supremely jealous of Michael. Either it's his youth or the draw he has on the community. Whatever it is hes resentful of Michael for, he's going to try and cause trouble for him in the future. I'm sure if it. 

So he's finally come face to face with Blythe again. It's getting so interesting!!! <333



Author's Response: Yeah, there's always a hater, but they're there for a reason.

Reviewer: TutThreeSevens Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 31, 2016 08:01 am Title: †Chapter 7

That poem Blythe wrote sums up so much of her situation and it being left unfinished also fits. She's so lost poor baby. Her life is so open ended but not in the most positive of ways. Reggie is a POS. 

I felt almost like father Greir was about to tell him abstaining from pleasures is it not really the way anymore.

Temptation is coming alright!!! Lol  

Missed this story!! On to the next chapter  <333

 

 



Author's Response: Menen, hey! Glad to hear from you! Hope you're doing well! You're a star for pointing out Blythe's unfinished poems being parallel with her life and situation! I wasn't sure if anyone would catch up, but I was wrong and Father Grier is that one associate/friend who encourages a friend to be laid back, but dont get too laid back lol! Thanks for reading, dear!

Reviewer: live_laughxx Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 29, 2016 10:20 pm Title: †Chapter 4

I swear, I'm losing my shit, I coulda swore just a few months ago some guy was being named the new priest for the Catholic Church in Chicago, but not father pledger though . 😭😭oh well! And nice to see another Chicago native, technically from illnois, but I tell people from other cities Chicago. Because obviously Chicago is the best 😌😌😌 good chapter though (;



Author's Response: You're probably right, but it's been so many shooting in the news that I probably missed it so sad smh! And you are right Chicago is a great city! A lot of greats come from Chicago! Michael sort of came from Chicago since Gary is 30 minutes away and he mostly sang with his brothers at many clubs in Chicago :)

Reviewer: DLN1988 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 29, 2016 09:57 pm Title: †Chapter 8

LOL awwwww poor Mike got them ladies in frenzy and he ain't even doing anything but the Lord's work! But I can't even lie I would probably be one of those ladies waiting at the door for him ogling the heck out of him. Kara, I really like your way with words. I feel you're able to describe the things in a simple way to where I can see them accurately and that's something I struggle with. I can't wait to read more

Author's Response: Lol even thought I respect the Lord' house, I would probably be one of those women too! Michael was so gorgeous! He needs to be carefully though. These ladies are very thirsty! I'm glad you like the story and the writing. I try to do my best to make my readers see what I see without being too wordy, that was mistake in the past.

Reviewer: live_laughxx Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 29, 2016 08:28 pm Title: †Chapter 2

Omg, so this takes place in Chicago. I actually live in Chicago and I remember something similar like this happening and it being all over Eyewitness news, if you are anywhere near Chicago ’’, can't remember the guy's name though. I love this though , and it's. Huge responsibility I could only imagine 



Author's Response: You live in Chicago? Me too! I'm actually in the burbs of Chicago, but hey same time...kinda. I was born in Chicago so it makes me a native. I don't really remember a story of a church burning down because I'm not from Hyde Park, but I did research most of the Catholic church in Chicago and found this story. I also pay some homage to Father Pfleger and his work in the Chicago community.

Reviewer: live_laughxx Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 29, 2016 08:25 pm Title: †Chapter 4

Lol, I love this.  Currently binge reading. And she's crazy for denying help at first. Better go get help after this man tried to rape you Lmaoo.



Author's Response: Welcome new reader! Glad you enjoy the story, and yes she is crazy for denying help at first especially in those bad streets.

Reviewer: jayjay58 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 29, 2016 04:55 am Title: †Chapter 12

I love this story. It's different and definitely interesting. I'm glad Blythe came back to counseling. Hopefully it will go better this time!

Glad you keep writing! :)



Author's Response: Thanks Jay! I always strive to be an unique writers so I can keep readers engaged! Blythe is going to need this counseling she has a lot of issues. Let's hope she conquers them! Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Lorry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 29, 2016 03:31 am Title: †Chapter 12

At least no arguments between mj and Blythe. It was nice of him to defend her at where she worked which lead her to go back to that session. Let's hope it stays OK for now. I'm liking Blythe slowly so slowly but it's there somewhere. Let's hope this session and not after doesn't drive her away with Michael's mouth at times smh.



Author's Response: Glad you're starting to warm up to Blythe just like she's warming up to Michael! And thanks for reading, Lorry you're awesome!

Reviewer: Danny Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 29, 2016 02:51 am Title: †Chapter 12

Very good



Author's Response: Thanks for reading, Danny!

Reviewer: Redone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jun 08, 2016 06:31 pm Title: †Chapter 11

Yeah, there was no way I could miss his inappropriate actions during the group therapy. Good thing there aren't as stringent ethical guidelines for priests in counseling, or else that level of self disclosure and railroading would not fly.



Author's Response: Unfortunately, there are no guidelines. But having a license and being an ordained priest does come with certain expectations and rules from higher, spiritual source. Hopefully, Father Joseph will find another alternative to reach some of his group members. Thanks for reading, hun!

Reviewer: HanaJackson Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 08, 2016 05:56 am Title: † Prologue-Chapter 1

Your story is great, I love it! Please update soon XD

Author's Response: Thanks, Hana! Dont worry I will!

You must login (register) to review.