Reviews For my random thoughts
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: DareToDream Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 03, 2017 07:40 pm Title: No zeal to write

Hey Lorry! 

I remember you telling me that you lost some of your passion to write. I truly hope that's improving now. If not, I really like the advice Gabby7 gave you about rereading your stories. Try to relive what made you first fall in love with the story. That usually helps me get ideas too. Also, what I'm starting to learn and witness for myself is that you can't let lack of reviews discourage you. For instance, I've noticed that Set Me Free isn't as popular as my other stories but I know it's a great story because it's coming from God. I was a little disappointed  at first by the low response but I won't  stop writing a good story just because a certain number of people aren't reading it. So I've decided that I'm just going to keep doing my part as a writer and trust God to pull in the readers in due time. I hope this inspires you, Lorry because I don't want you to give up on your passion. As a writer, sometimes you just have to push through. Keep perfecting your skill and push through. Good readers will recognize talent.



Author's Response:

Hey ebony! I'm trying to get back into it..it's slow but I'm reading my last chapters and trying to write little by little this week. It's not easy going back from scratch to writing again. I'm surprised your reception for the story was so low your stories are unique and amazing as well to see a story you've written about the Lord and finding him. To each their own I guess but I truly enjoy your stories no matter the story. You were one of the ones to inspire me to write after all and I'll always be grateful for that. I won't lose it I'm trying not to I'll keep pushing slowly to get back into the swing of writing.Hopefully people will come to my stories more.  Thanks as always Ebony <3. 

Reviewer: Susie Signed [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2017 03:36 pm Title: some info about me

I agree with Gabby! Going back and reading the story from top to bottom always helps me out a lot! I begin reading something I wrote and I'll go "oh yeah, I put that part in so later in the story I could do this or that" and ideas just start to flow!



Author's Response:

i completely agree! lol. i've already started reading it but im being slow lol. I hope that happens to me too, because I have too many stories buzzing in my head and they've all been written here and there. thanks for the advice susie <3 

Reviewer: Gabby7 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2017 08:25 am Title: No zeal to write

What I like to do to get my writing going is rereading my chapters from beginning to end. That usually spark ideas and help me to remember where I want to take the story. Also, keep reading other books...that will also with ideas and help you work out certain descriptions and scenes. 

 

My summer will be pretty busy...traveling,writing, and working. My current focus for my writing is finishing Baby Be Mine before doing doing anything new. I've been going back reading and editing each chapter...it made me fall In love with that story all over again. 

 

What are are your plans this summer? 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the advice gabby I'll definitely use it. Your summer sounds so fun. Well I'm working more days a tad more and relaxing to be fair. I was going to attempt to internship but I'm not sure about my work if they'd want to take me on. I can't wait to see it finished there is too messy drama for that story to finish quickly lol. Thanks hun <3

Reviewer: MJThrillerRockerChick Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 10, 2017 05:23 pm Title: Writers block

I understand; writer's block is a pain. Yeah, that New Edition movie was great 😄. Hope you're having a great weekend too. 



Author's Response:

Man I hope it goes away soon it's so hard not to write smh. Yes it was! I enjoyed it. Thanks I hope your having the same too!

Reviewer: KNM Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 24, 2016 04:47 pm Title: the media

I feel the same! I hate how the media brings down such incredible people..

Author's Response:

Ikr! Its sickening and foolish just to cut people down and forget they are humans too. The media is crazy 🙄

Reviewer: MJThrillerRockerChick Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 31, 2016 08:21 pm Title: loving cartoons.

But I agre with you cartoons aren't the same anymore...CGI has taken over. But even the plot now..example, SpongeBob has became way too stupid now.



Author's Response:

irk?  its just plain stupidity and nothing inbetween smh and don't get me started on spongebob i only watch that when im truly bored. 

Reviewer: MJThrillerRockerChick Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 31, 2016 08:18 pm Title: it's been awhile

A wish comes true sounds cool



Author's Response:

ooh thanks! i might bring it back thanks for your input :) 

Reviewer: MJThrillerRockerChick Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 23, 2016 08:51 pm Title: loving cartoons.

Love cartoons too :)



Author's Response:

nice to see someone else agrees too lol

Reviewer: Redone Signed [Report This]
Date: May 12, 2016 04:55 pm Title: some info about me

We were nice and lowered the word requirement. Still trying to abuse that lowered amount is not cool.



Author's Response:

I wasn't attempting to Redone, I tried to leaving it to the exact amount of the word limit.

Reviewer: loyalpyt Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 11, 2015 07:56 am Title: nothing too important

hope your story is going well.



Author's Response:

hey loyal!, it's going alright just need to get it corrected :P

thanks for asking <3

hope your ok :)

Reviewer: TutThreeSevens Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 15, 2015 04:46 pm Title: some info about me

Hi Lorry. It's great to see another artist here. I'm a working illustrator/designer so if you ever need any advice about art don't hesitate to ask. Or we could share ideas. Being an artist is being a constant work in progress. So just keep on working and you will get better. I my self still have a great distance to go in my work. Always learning everyday. 

What kind of art do you do? Portraits, character drawing, paint, pencil etc. 



Author's Response:

Hey tut!, nice to meet you, wow that's great i would love to see your work one day!, well im not a illustrator im studying Graphic Design but i have loved drawing since i was a child, i just want to get better at it, my art work is mostly a mix now between anime and cartoon ish..but im using pencil and ink pens for until now i become more comfortable using other certain media and its mostly whatever character comes to my mind i draw. 

i'll post some today for you to see what i mean.

 

 

Reviewer: Gabby7 Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 15, 2015 06:36 am Title: loving cartoons.

Hi Lorry! 
I agree, cartoons are not the same anymore. I hate the special effects they have and most of these shows are just so corny these days. My son loves them and all I can think about is what my parents and grandparents used to say to my sister and I growing up. "Cartoons ain't nothing like we had growing up."
My favorites are and I still watch from time to time: 
Tom&Jerry Road Runner Looney Toons Pink Panther And most of the Disney Movies from the 90s 
I like watching Cartoon Network because they play a lot of the old shows I watched. 
I don't think I can deal with the bs they playing now though. 



Author's Response:

Hey Gabby! <33

and im so glad you agree too, welcome to the club too, lol and yes i agree with you on that the effects are just all over the darn place and the jokes just NO. i agree with your parents and grandparents as well cartoons aren't what they used to be, ooh Looney Tones, oh that show just thinking about it makes me laugh, still loving Bugs bunny, the disney films in the 90s and beyond that are classics, i was watching Hercules a couple of days brought the memories and the annoyance why why?? he could have done this and this ranting at the poor film lmao.

I agree Gabby, can't deal with the stupidity, preach it sister! lol~

 

Reviewer: KOP77 Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 14, 2015 11:52 pm Title: loving cartoons.

I completely agree with what you said concerning modern cartoon and cartoons from the past. They just aren't the same and for me modern cartoons are just trying to hard. Ya know what I mean?

I will say this though, Disney Jr. Is where it's at lol. I love watching Doc. Mcstuffins and Sofia the First, as well as Little Einstiens, with my baby sister, I honestly do not mind watching them. 

My favorite cartoons growing would have to be CyberChase, Dragon Tales (Zack and Weezy were my ninjas lol), Ed, Edd, & Eddy... Courage the Cowardly Dog for sure, as well as the Rugrats. Rocket Power, Recess, Cat Dog, Veggie Tales (still watch that till this day). Plus shows like Power Rangers and even some anime. And many, many more.

A story? Hmm... Here's something cartoon related. One day I was with my little sister and she was about 2 or 3 and I was thinking of a cartoon she could watch on the Internet. And Dragon Tales pops in my head. So I search the web, and eventually I'm able to find some episodes. Well before I decided to show it to my little sisters I decided to watch an episode myself, for mostly nostalgic reasons. I watched an episode in which Orge was scared of thunder and all his other dragon friends are trying to help him overcome his fear. Which in actuality is very sweet and kind, but all I could think about the entire time is how Orge is such a little pansy. Like I just kept thinking, 'bro, you're the biggest dragon of them all, quit being a little ninny and man up!' Just shows how cynical i have become since. I ended up not showing my little sister the show and just put on like Mickey Mouse Club House or something like that instead. 

So yeah, there's my story. 



Author's Response:

 

Hey Kop!

 

Yesss another someone else agrees a!, welcome to the club lol, ed and eddy were hilarous,  a that scheming for jawbreakers imao, so many memories with all the shows. I dont really go near the disney channels but i have been watching phineas and ferb,  never knew it was around for years.

Story time~

As a kid I used to be obessed with pokemon the original series I had the cards and toys and would bug my dad to get me most of the stuff, I was sad one kid at the time. Thats all I can rememeber from my head at the moment xD

Reviewer: SkyWriter Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 14, 2015 03:55 pm Title: loving cartoons.

I hate 3d and "new"cartoons. I agree about the 3d aspect. I really dislike most of the pixar movies for similar reasons. 

I am really in to Adventure Time and Regular Show makes me laugh sometimes. 

My fav cartoon is always going to be The Simpsons. I love it. Its so quotable. I have it playing in the background of my room most nights. 

As a kid I loved;

The Smurfs
Carebears (original, not the shit 3D ones)
He-Man & She-Ra & the Masters of The Universe
Thunder Cats
Cities of Gold 
Berenstein Bears
Astro Boy



Author's Response:

Yes, someone agrees with me!, yeah pixar movies aren't too bad but i dont watch much of their movies much these days even tho there are some i want to watch just can't be bothered just over used lines, like the film 'Home' with the purple alien when i watched it i didnt laugh as much i had hoped in the film wasn't my cup of tea at the time.

lool the simpsons i used buy the comics when i was a teen, those were the days, lol the theme song eh? i watch it sometimes on tv there aint much to watch XD.

oooh i dont most of them i only know the smurfs, care bears and berenstein bears - they still get shown regularly in the uk on the free cartoon channels i still watch when im bored, all great shows, might go look into the other ones, lol.

Reviewer: SkyWriter Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 14, 2015 03:51 pm Title: if i were to write a story

What do you mean by "father / daughter-ish"? 

Also, thanks for always leaving reviews and comments on my fan fic :) I really appreciate your compliments. xx



Author's Response:

I meant a father/daughter relationship nothing romatic or sexual in any way..but you;ll have to read my story mwhahaha to find out more..XD (when its up -cough-) i dont think i made it clear at the time, and sky dear you dont have to thank me, i love your story and writing style,i'm supporting you in the shadows <3 

You must login (register) to review.