You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Susie Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 05, 2017 07:37 pm Title: I'm always asking questions, but I'm a curious teenager

And I will definitely be on Wattpad and MJF years from now. I’m gonna continue to write until I finish ETUB1 and ETUB2, maybe Cheater, and this new story that I have in the works. After that I’mretiring from writing but reading? I’m always down to read a good story, fan fiction or not! 



Author's Response:

Girl, no rush, but I'm still waiting on an update from cheater. I'd be real hype if you posted it while I'm on fall break so I don't feel so guilty for reading it even though I should be studying. And I definitely agree with you. If it's good I'm all in. 

Reviewer: Susie Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 05, 2017 07:33 pm Title: I'm always asking questions, but I'm a curious teenager

I’ve been meaning to comment on this for a few days now.

This is a really good topic. First off, I love Michael. I disappeared from the site and Twitter and stuff for almost 3 years because of a situation in my personal life but even then I was still connected to Michael. I still have the merch that I collected over the years. I still want more. I just think he’s one of those people that once you love, you always will. Because he’s just .. lovable. As you can see since you follow me on twitter now, there’s still a large fanbase on there that are crazy over the man. Some of the people on the twitter community have been there stanning since I first joined MJ twitter, and that was in 2013! But at the same time, some of the people I knew back then aren’t there and I just chalk it up to they’re older, some of them were going to college so they’re busy with that, some are raising families now. My oldest BFF that I met through Michael contacted me thru email recently and the most she said abt Michael in the email was that “he helped her get thru that time” which she described was a tough time in her life. So it’s definitely fair to say that Michael was just a phase for some people. Which, I guess that’s okay. However I feel like fans that stop stanning him and go on to believe the allegations are .... not right in the head. When u do as much research as most of us on those allegations you see that they were utter bs, it’s no way you can possibly believe them.

On to the fan fiction part, I still enjoy writing fan fiction. I still enjoy reading it just as much, though I’m picky. It has to be well written and the plot can’t be boring lol. But anyways, when I came back to the site in March, I noticed that a lot of the stories and writers that were once here were gone, which mad me sad. I miss people like fenderjazzkid and TutThreeSevens. But I think a lot of people not writing has to do with the same thing I said before: people are just on to new things in their lives, they don’t have time to write, read, or sadly, stan a celebrity anymore :( that’s why I try not to sweat that I don’t get as many reviews anymore (even though as a writer you know that gets frustrating). I do always wish I can go back to the old days when I first started loving Michael and meeting MJ fans online. That was so fun and even when I think abt it now, it brings back memories. I read the beginning of ETUB1 sometimes because it reminds me that I had just found this site and just got the idea for this crazy story lol .... sorry I’m over here reminiscing, those were truly the good days lol



Author's Response:

It seemed like the minute I read and catched up on ETUB1 you up and disappeared. I was salty. 

Yes I very much enjoy following you on twitter, but that stan community is something else... 

I miss fenderjazzkid's stories too and I talk to her every now and again. I think she still writes, but as for on here I think she's completely given that up. As for Tut, I really do hope that she comes back and finishes her stories!! But girl regardless of the lack of people on this site you write really good and I really enjoy your stories. Girl I cringe every time I read Sweet Lady or Gangsta Lovin from the beginning. I'm a very dramatic person and I used to watch soap operas with my grandma while I was still at home so my stories were (and sometimes still are) filled with unneccesary drama. 

It's all good to reminisce. It keeps you young! 

Reviewer: Redone Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 04, 2017 04:37 pm Title: I'm always asking questions, but I'm a curious teenager

That's a soft spot for me. I've been remissing in reading fics the last year. It isn't for lack of interest, by any means...it's time. Between moving, sitting for one licensing exam, working long days, prepping for two more, and planning another one, for me, right now it's more a matter of divided attention. That's one selfish reason why I commit my free time to registering members, etc - when I can, I want the site to still be here for me to get caught up on.



Author's Response:

You're a busy person both in your personal life and on this site trying to keep it up and running, and as I do I'm sure other authors who are missing your reviews understand. 

A little selfishness every now and again never hurt anyone LOL. I'm just happy that you take time out of your day to attend to the upkeep and running of this site whether it be for self-benefit or not. I'm sure the other readers and authors are also grateful. 

Reviewer: BabyGirl123 Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 04, 2017 09:17 am Title: I'm always asking questions, but I'm a curious teenager

To answer the question about do you still love Michael as much as the day you became a can, yes of course, real fans don't suddenly have a change of heart and forget Michael 

 

 

There were lots of teporary fans back in 2009 that were obssesed for a month or two and went back to the whatever is hot at the moment people, those are not fans those people are just the trend followers  (me personally have nothing with those people in common most of the time) 

 

 

But real fans never loose that feeling I mean people still love Elvis these days and he died like what 40 something years ago?? (dunno not a fan of the Presley family so I don't know the exact number of years but probaby wikipedia does lol) 

 

 

Oh and to the people that said they suddenly believe those tabloids they we're never real fans to begin with imo because only people with no braincells believe that shit (sorry not sorry for that) 

 

 

And this is one of the most active fanpages but summer is always bussier and yes it slows down September October because schools started again and apprantly most authors and reviewers are still In school and the others work 5 to 6 or 7 days a week 

 



Author's Response:

I agree about genuine fans of MJ always being friends regardless of whether it's a trend or not. I feel like everyone on this site fits into that category. 

LOL I agree. They were probably never friends. 

True, but even this summer we were pretty slow. And there's authors who used to be active on this site that's kind of fallen off. I just miss the traffic of the site and thought that maybe people were deciding to stop writing/ leaving the fandom. 

Reviewer: Fire-in-her-veins Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 03, 2017 08:12 pm Title: I'm always asking questions, but I'm a curious teenager

Great post btw:) I completely diaagree I don't see this coming to an end, people will always have love for him, yea people get busy with their lives and develop other interests but in my opinion a person a real fan never really stops being one, tbh I have absolutely no respect  for your friends choosing to believe the disgusting allegations and shit written and prepetuated about him. Sex assault is not a joke. Period. It is not something to take lightly or make fun of, mock or otherwise treat it anything like the serious horrible traumatic crime, and that goes for falsely accusing someone too. That mocks actual victims and their stories like myself. Not to make it personal. So point being your friends could choose to do the research and find out not only was it disproved in court he ever hurt anyone but also that the people accusing him were conmen and extortionists, etc. I mean it's not a debate. The proof is in the pudding so to speak, he never sexually assaulted or otherwise hurt anyone. And that's their mistake if they can't be bothered to do research. And yea i would definitely say i do hold the same interest, as I did when i first got into his music, art, on my own not only did he in an indirect way like help me emotionally through all of shit, like fans I've come to know on here, but also just helped me to become a more educated and "woke" and overall better person I guess. Probably sounded really cheesy. I also really love and probably will still enjoy reading on here, and elswhere as well as writing. Hope that answered your questions i saw you updated this and thought your question was super interesting. Also a friend told me today they felt he'd just eventually die off or interest in him as time went on and I'd have to say I don't see that happening ever, even if the music industry, his estate etc, wants it too , he's alive and with us always as long as we keep the love for him and his legacy alove in my opinion. Sorry for the rant above i tend to get carried away on that particular subject. Great question and post! 



Author's Response:

I wouldn't necessarily call them my friends because they really aren't LOL, but I understand where you're coming from. I do think they should do more research and realize that what they believe is false, but in the world today trying to sway someones opinion, even if you are being respectful about it, is always a dead end. I choose to let people think what they want to think about MJ as long as they don't come at me with some B.S.

And I agree with you 100% about the allegations made against Michael. 

No you're rant was fine and I agreed with it all the way. I'm glad you decided to comment. Your answers were nice to read! 

Reviewer: lummilovesmichael Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 03, 2017 05:38 pm Title: I'm always asking questions, but I'm a curious teenager

I don't think real fans and those like me who will forever love him, will ever forget him. For me personally I can't even count how many-many-many times Michael's music has lifted me up from something happening in my life.  Of course I have days where I do a MJ short film marathon. (ITC-anyone and no disrespect to Naomi but, I really just be enjoying watching Michael bump and grind solo and never have I wished to be a wall or a door. LOL :D  

 

This past week alone, I played:Keep the Faith and You are not Alone so much and I know this may sound old school but, I know my Dangerous & History (volume 2) CD got worn out lol :). 

 

You see my family is in Puerto Rico and for a whole week I had no word. I live in FL by myself. My folks and I speak everyday and the silence was so painful. For a whole week I barely slept, cried constantly and barely ate. My worst breakdown was at work during my lunch break. Thinking how can I seat in this break room in the cold A-C, a cold drink and hot food and not knowing if my mom had anything to eat. I balled my eyes out :( (Sorry got too emotional)

 

I know if he was here he would do something to help the victims of the earthquake in Mexico, MI ISLA P.R. millions of people no power, no clean water, no food.  It just breaks my heart.  Now this senseless mass shooting in Vegas is just too much. It may sound silly but, I wish he was here to help with the healing. His music, his kind words and his L.O.V.E. 

 

I really believe that he was an angel sent here to help this world and for 50 years we had him. Now 8 years since he passed and still feels so surreal that he is gone. I know he is back home where he is strong and in no more pain. Michael has become a guarding angel for his children, his mother and for us that keep him close. (sorry if I'm rambling)

 

HERE IS THE ANSWER TO THE MAIN QUESTION:

 

I wish I had talent like you (shout out to Ms. Brandy :D) to write amazing stories like yours. Sometimes I get so many ideas for a story but, I'm just afraid to try. What if people thinks is a silly idea. What if I make too many mistakes where the story doesn't flow or if is not written correctly.

 

 I like to read your stories and the stories some other talented authors here.  They cheer me up, the make me cry, they make me laugh and sometimes I get naughty images in my head of some of the sexy, hot scenes you guys write. I just substitute Semaj for ME :D (LOL :D-Showing love for MJ & SEY) I read Gansta Lovin' 7 times.  Please do not stop writing and do not go away.

 

Now that I have spoken with my family know that they are safe even though they are struggling and I have booked a flight to bring them over to FL to stay with me, I have a little peace of mind. I can fully concentrate at work to make this money to pay this bills and take care of my parents. 

 

On my next couple of days off: knocking out the 8 chapters of: If you LOVE me. (MJ & SEY part II :D :D :D)  I can't wait. MJ & MJF - FOREVER much L.O.V.E Lummi <3



Author's Response:

I'm so sorry to hear about your family in PR and you in FL. I hope they are doing better and you as well. Did Irma hit the part of florida where you live? 

Lol thank you Lummi for the compliment and I appreciate it, but I wouldn't call it talent. There are way better authors on this site whose writing surpasses mine. They are the ones with the talent. I feel like I write mediocre stuff LOL, but thanks for liking my stuff. I hope to hear from you once you read IYLM. I find it so funny that so many people love Semaj and Michael so much as a couple, but then again I can see why. The way I wrote them is pretty cute. 

Honestly this writing stuff wasn't meant to be around for forever y'know. So, eventually it's going to end, but my stories will always be up on here and wattpad whenever you want to read them! 

I hope to read some of your reviews in IYLM. Don't be a stranger, Lummi! 

Reviewer: darkmc912 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 03, 2017 03:15 pm Title: I'm always asking questions, but I'm a curious teenager

You definitely got a point there, Brandy.

I feel like this website and FF in general used to be poppin’ like a few years ago. I haven’t even been here for long but just by looking at how many reads and shit the earliest stories on here have, compared to the ones now, there’s a huge difference! Even with Wattpad (though most on there make me cringe😂), so many stories are discontinued.

I mean, I guess like after his death, MJ’s popularity surged again and it did in every aspect maybe? So like people probably got really into writing FF and people were into reading it just as much. I don’t think people are getting OVER Michael and as hard as it is to accept, the years are passing and even the greats do start to fade out but the thing is, MJ’s fanbase is so worldwide and amazing and huge that we are constantly keeping his legacy alive - I don’t think he will EVER be forgotten or anything like that but time can change a lot, legit. 

I’ve been a fan since I was a child and I love him more NOW than ever! I guess part of that comes with age and growing up and understanding him better.😂lmao you’re not an oddball, you’re among dozens and dozens of other authors here (yoo-hoo!) and I think you’re doing an amazing af job with keeping FF alive since you update so often and all. Like don’t ever give up, either! Fr! It’s up to us authors to continue to write and give people a reason to read, right?

Same here like I said with growing up I learnt so much more about MJ after his death and had a much greater interest in him - thought that was only me. BRUH SAME LOL like I’m constantly on Instagram reading stuff about him and seeing pics and stuff since there are some amazing accounts which post rare images with a true story behind them in the caption.

Omg! You’re gonna stop writing?! WHY? I agree we can’t do this FF thing FOREVER legit like there’s life too, but to answer your final question - honestly? No. Not sure if FF will be a huge hype and shit in the following years to come. Idk, it must be the time thing. But another thing to consider is that for fanfiction to work, people need to continue to be interested in HIM. Without Michael and a shared love for him, there would be no fanfiction. 

But yeah idk usually I don’t respond to journals and things but this really got me thinking and everything you said is lowkey true fam 



Author's Response:

Thanks for taking the time out to view my journal. I always love reading about other peoples thoughts. 

I'm here with you when it comes to learning more about him whether it be the bad or the good. Although I do understand a lot more now than I did I was younger for I was such a naive child years ago. Bro I know what you're talking about when you mentioned instagram. I love love love seeing pictures with RL stories about Michael in the caption. I also follow a few pages that post rare facts about him. I'm always up for learning something new. 

And yeah I'd definitely stop writing eventually because if you think about it writing is time-consuming. Thinking of plot developments, character developments, re-reading two or three times to catch grammar errors (9 times outta 10 I still don't catch them all), and sitting down to even write the chapter. It takes a lot of time and effort and I'm in my 2nd year of college so I won't be as avaliable once I graduate with me wanting to go to med school and all. So, I'd probably just become a reader then and leave the writing to other authors like yourself. 

I totally agree w/ people having to continue their interest in MJ for FF to continue. 

Just know in the years to come I'll always be around as a reader. 

 

Reviewer: Lorry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 16, 2017 02:02 am Title: A Writers Thoughts (and a very dramatic title lol)

heyo again lol.

I get what you mean in terms of writing. I started writing 2015 and I never expected I found that girl would be so popular lol. I get several ideas that I've written down for rainy day and leave it till I feel it's ready. I have one story in the making that I will post one day (soon lol). the eras I like writing are mostly thriller, j5 or oftw. the types of mj I don't like is mostly where michael is a complete ass. It is not my cup of tea. I prefer a mj who isn't too soft or yet all over. if that makes sense? he isn't too sensitive or manly just a good mix? that's what I try to achieve in my stories lol. 



Author's Response:

I've been wondering if you were going to continue any of the stories that you had posted so far. 

I love a good Thriller era story although more times than not I find myself writing Bad era. 

I don't mind the stories where Michael is somewhat of an asshole, but as long as he progresses as the story develops. And I totally get what you're saying about the mixture of Michael you like. If I'm not reading about an OOC Michael, or a strictly original Michael then I enjoy a good mix of the two. 

Reviewer: Redone Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 15, 2017 06:07 pm Title: A Writers Thoughts (and a very dramatic title lol)

I can't get into the super naive/gentle/beyond innocent "Michael." He loved women, he read voraciously, saw way too much at an early age, and loved watching movies. He ran in the right circles to see too much, and as much as he wanted his image to be "innocent"....that's an image. I like anything from a very OOC Michael to a Michael who is nice, but not untouchably innocent/naive. 

 

I don't adhere to any particular era or plot line. I've loved everything from ADTD (?) and ADD, to Skye's stuff, to ones in which he is hood and only mirrors the real thing by looks.



Author's Response:

That's the word I was looking for. Innocent! I totally agree with you on that. I love an OOC Michael, but sometimes I enjoy the original Michael... only on occaasion though lol. 

ADTD and ADD? 

Skye has written some pretty good fics even though I haven't had a chance to read them in their entirety, I still like what I've read thus far. 

Reviewer: mjsbadbabygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 02, 2017 07:19 pm Title: Summer 2k17

Oh my goodness I'm so proud of you!! Congrats hun <3



Author's Response:

Thanks so much girl! 

Reviewer: Redone Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 30, 2017 08:33 pm Title: Summer 2k17

$400 rent?! Shoot, how quickly I forget how affordable some areas are. You can always sublet your place during the summer; that's what I did. 

I was only one of a few in my suite to not pledge....no regrets. BUT I also know that in some areas being part of a specific sorority can do wonders for a person professionally...



Author's Response:

I can see if my complex allows me to do that, but I'm not sure. 

Yeah I hear about all the connections and stuff you could have, but the sororities and fraternities on my campus always get suspended or banned from campus and they never tell us why but we know it's because of the hazing situation. Connections aren't as important to me if it means someone thinks they can one up me just because I want to be in their sorority. Big no no. So I probably won't pledge lol. 

Reviewer: Lorry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 27, 2017 03:28 am Title: Summer 2k17

In my university we don't have them but we have clubs for sports, gamers etc and I have not bothered to join one lol. I don't want to and I don't live on campus I'm home with my mum. No rent but I pay for other things here and there. Girl my summer has been working most of the time three days a week and seeing friends here and there. Then resting in between the days of working and drawing at home as well getting back into the groove of writing again. Sounds boring doesn't it? Lol. 



Author's Response:

Okay, well that's cool that they at least have something. And yeah that's how I was living at home for the summer i paid for stuff here and there if she needed. I hope you get back in the groove of writing things there's two of your stories I've been wanting to read, but I haven't seen you update them in a while so I'm unsure if you're still continuing them. 

 

Not boring just life lol. 

Reviewer: live_laughxx Signed [Report This]
Date: May 10, 2017 06:27 am Title: Good News Good News

I don't know what draws me to the story. I guess just the summary most of the time. I like summaries that make me feel like i have to read it, draws me in and it seems different from the typical story you read of boy meets girl even though That's essientely what it is. I mostly try and give all the stories a chance, I'm pretty good with that. I can say I haven't read not one sorry that I didn't think wasn't good so a big thumbs up to people here. 

A big congratulations to you,  how do you think Going to parties impacted your school work? I'm going to community college I think so I don't think I'll be getting into any parties or yknow jibber jabber seeing I'm also anti-social as hell. But you never know. We'll see. 3.6 average that's great! Espically for being in college.



Author's Response:

I don't party lol. Idk if it's just the large crowd of people or the stupidity going on around me, but I didn't enjoy partying while in college. It didn't have anything to do with balance, but the parties were just lame. You could drink, sit down and chill, or watch the Greeks stroll on the dancefloor when a certain song came on that's it lol. 

Enjoy community college though! Are you excited? 

Reviewer: Lorry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 10, 2017 04:53 am Title: Good News Good News

Congrats girl! I finished my second year two weeks ago. Just waiting for the results I'm slightly nervous but I tried my best this year. I laugh at when people mentioning a social life I didn't get much of it this second year it was all stress and anxiety. I'm free till October but I just don't have the rush to write now that I'm tree ugh hopefully it lifts soon. 

The writing has to draw me to make me want to read more and a goof story has to have a good storyline, great characters and a decent update time. Lol I hope you approach my stories one lool. Let's enjoy the summer while it lasts!



Author's Response:

Congratulations on that second year! I hope you enjoyed your summer as I've been trying to do with mine. 

Reviewer: Gabby7 Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 26, 2017 01:48 pm Title: Photos provided from my last entry

Yea, it's a book I plan on publishing. 

 

And you get fined for a messy room? 😳 Damn! I'm glad my sister and I were each other's roommate. I could not imagine sharing a room with a stranger. And I was the messy one...she did most of the cleaning 😜 

 

All jokes aside I hope next semester you get to room with someone you know. 

 

Hope you enjoy your summer! 



Author's Response:

Good luck with your book! 

Yup, fined if it's dirty when they check it. I was skeptical of rooming with someone I didn't know, but I wanted the whole college experience. I'll never ask for that again though. 

Next semester I plan on moving off campus so fingers crossed. 

Thanks and you as well Gabby! 

You must login (register) to review.