You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Annies_NOTokmj Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 27, 2016 02:18 pm Title: Time Waits For NoOne

Although, I am reading this late, I would like to extend my sincere condolences to you and your family. Having lost my auntie last year to lung cancer, I definitely know the trials and tribulations, as well as, the ultimate end of the battle, which we both now have in common sadly.

Take care of yourself and your family first. However, thank you for all that you do for us and the site, right along with RedOne.

Sincerely,
Christine

Reviewer: jazii Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 18, 2016 07:07 pm Title: C'est moi

HI SKYWRITER I SAW THAT YOU WERE ONE OF THE SITE ADMINS. CAN YOU PLEASE DELETE MY ACCOUNT AND PROFILE. THANKS IN ADVANCE!

Author's Response:

No. 

Reviewer: mjsdirtydiana Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 12, 2016 12:28 pm Title: Time Waits For NoOne

Skywriter. I am deeply saddened by your loss.  You are in my thoughts and prayers.  I know first hand the difficulty you are going through. I lost my mom to cancer years ago. I know it's a difficult time for you.   I can tell you it is never forgotten but gets better.  Remember she will be with you always and remain embedded forever in your heart!.  

I have never commented on your blog here before, truthfully this was the first I had seen it. 

I think you might have mentioned it on mjje and I responded.

 

Just  take time to reflect, remember all the wonderful times you shared, and keep in your heart she is no longer suffering.  I know that is what got me through it.

 

mjsdirtydiana aka mjj4everinourhearts (MJJE). 

 

Reviewer: Redone Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 12, 2016 08:49 am Title: Time Waits For NoOne

Thinking of you every day <3 

MDs .....oh, MDs. I am torn between wanting to ream them and just being relieved that you got to be with her. Your mom was (and will always be) an amazingly strong, funny, and beautiful person. She's also incredibly lucky to live on in you xox

Take your time and practice as much self-care as you can. I may be (much) slower in responding to people over the next bit, but I have no problem assuming any and all of the maintenance responsibilities in the meantime. 

Reviewer: DLN1988 Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 12, 2016 06:18 am Title: Time Waits For NoOne

Wow I am truly sorry about this. I can't and won't even tell you that I understand how you feel because I don't and I don't know if there are any words that'll make you feel better but just know that you have people on here who are thinking about you and I'm one of them. And though I've never met you, your story truly touched me. All I can say is I hope and pray that you and your family will begin to heal from this and recover. 😃

Reviewer: Gabby7 Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 11, 2016 09:03 pm Title: Time Waits For NoOne

Skye, I am so sorry for your loss. I know first hand how you are feeling right now. I will keep you and your family in my prayers. Definitely take as much time you need to take care  of your self to heal from this. It's been a long time since we've had communication, but if you ever need someone to talk to, please feel free to contact me. 

Reviewer: Berrymichael Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 13, 2015 04:34 am Title: My Version Of Michael

Unfortunately, I've never met him before. I wish though I had the opportunity to. I doubt if he has ever been to our country.:(

My thoughts on Michael.... (I don't thinkit can all fit in one post, but I'll try)a loving, beautiful, strong, talented, unique, caring, generous, selfless, peaceful, extremely sensitive person. I feel he was just like any other person on the planet who had the normal happy and sad days, problem was/is he is so famous and popular and everyone (of course) throw in their two cents and readily exaggerate and judge him and his life *10. 

I love all fanfics... I think the ones I might not be really into is where he is TOO mushy and stuff. Just my opinion of course, but I love him when....ok, yes he loves a girl, but not to the piont where I feel he's too soft or desperate and the woman kind of walks all over him and he like keeps on running back to her.

All in all, I love him.

Reviewer: TutThreeSevens Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 09, 2015 03:40 am Title: What's Going On

Oh boy. So much happening behind the curtain. I hate to be a cat poster right now but seriously hang in there. <333

PS you're such a dork. Lmaoo.  Leave Stevie and his dreadlocks alone. They're hanging on so why shouldn't he? Let the symbiosis be!!!!

<333

Reviewer: MJ-Is-My-Morphine Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 09, 2015 02:59 am Title: What's Going On

Very scary to read all of that. :O My heart goes out to your family. Your mom is a fighter!

Reviewer: Redone Signed [Report This]
Date: Dec 09, 2015 02:55 am Title: What's Going On

<3

The humane thing would've been for the doctors and nurses to refuse to let Kim/Kanye name their son "Saint"

Reviewer: TutThreeSevens Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 14, 2015 12:48 am Title: The Writer In Me; The Writer In You

Can I tell you the stories you wrote at 17/18 are freakin amazing still. Perfect Strangers is so good. Not only is it very well written but it was well thought out too.

So here you are with beautiful handwriting while mine is the equivalent of a dog kicking a football across a sheet of paper. It doesn't make any sense.  I can draw photorealistic drawings but can't for the life of me pick up a pen to write and not have it look like the alphabet somehow imploded. Very Michaelesque as its a smorgasbord of upper and lowercase letters wrapped around script and print. Lmao. In short its terrible. 

I didn't start writing fiction till late 2010 and I too started out in notebooks. The very first work of fiction was a story based on Micahel which I planned on making into a graphic novel. Lol. It was about a boy named Peter who discovers he's not quite of this world. Called "The Boy Who Would Be King" It was going to be Sci-fI. Not your cup of tea I know. Lol. Then I got into fan fiction and I got hooked though I took a good three years off and started back up last year. 

I think it's adorable that you still read your stories to your BFF in the bath and she wants to hear them. My friends aren't MJ fans at all so I'm alone in my little arena. 

More soon <333 I should try this blog thing. Lol. 



Author's Response:

LMFAO. Totally killed me. 

So here you are with beautiful handwriting while mine is the equivalent of a dog kicking a football across a sheet of paper. It doesn't make any sense.  I can draw photorealistic drawings but can't for the life of me pick up a pen to write and not have it look like the alphabet somehow imploded.

Thanks about PS. I really hate that story. I hate the premise of it. Aurora is a little whiney bitch with a serious chip on her shoulder.... My favourite fic has always been Someone To Trust, but then it kinda got stale.... that's what happens when you bring children in to a story.... art imitates reality.

LOL. 

No but seriously, thanks. My handwriting is awful here. As an adult I do have lovely writing hahaha. When I was younger, I used to choose penpals solely based upon whether or not their writing was acceptable enough for me to endure reading... hahaha what a little bitch. 

<3

Reviewer: MJ-Is-My-Morphine Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 12, 2015 11:54 pm Title: C'est moi

That sounds so sweet @Gabby! I wish me and my sister had done that. Instead, it was just me writing stories for her to read. I don't even write anymore, but she still keeps asking sometimes lol. So, no, don't say that it's corny! :D

Reviewer: loyalpyt Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 12, 2015 10:15 am Title: The C Word

I know how feel about it. I just lost my great uncle to brain cancer a few days ago. God will take care of her. Tell her to keep pounding and be fearless.

Reviewer: Gabby7 Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 12, 2015 06:03 am Title: The Writer In Me; The Writer In You

Lol, 😒 I can't laugh...you should see the stuff I used to write. I had a little notebook I used to write in and every night my sister and I used to write for 10 minutes or so in our notebooks then swap stories and read it before bed..lol. Now that I think about it, it's sounds so corny now...lol. But we had fun doing it. It was how we dealt with what we were going through at the time. That's all that mattered to us. We were 12/13 then. And I remember I used to hide my notebook somewhere in my room while we were away at school and my dad would go in our room and somehow he found the notebook one day and started asking questions. I was so mad at him 😂  I still have that habit of writing in my notebook and leave it laying around. 

I don't have any of those notebooks I had from back then. I can only assume they've been thrown away since our room was turned into a guest room once we moved out. 

 

Reviewer: Lorry Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 12, 2015 04:39 am Title: The Writer In Me; The Writer In You

aww your writing is so cute alot better than my writing when i was a teen, i used to love writing stories and poems..i even had a boook i put all my ideas in.. so much in my teens, i even considered wanting to be a writer...i used to fill pages in small notebooks i got from my school.

but i got discouraged from my mother so i stopped writing.. such I just wish i hadn't lost them all now so  i could actually go back and attempt to read em. i do have a few i have found luckily xD

i did find an old one about a girl being bullied and she had an older brother, with her two best friends oh gosh i look back it and im sorta of cringing not bothering to go looking through it.. with the story i have in mind to hopefully well post here one day...

You must login (register) to review.