Reviews For Tips for Writers
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Coco Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 07, 2015 06:48 pm Title: Resources for information about Michael - Updated 2/7

Redone: The Visual Documentary is a book  written by Adrian Grant. Michael approved of his work, ane he was insider so to speak.   You may also want to consider other books as well. For example: For the Record by Chris Cadman, and The Maestro also written by Chris Cadman.  They highly reputable in the MJ World. Adrian Grant has met Michael on several occasions, and Michael had given all access to pass to his album recordings, as well as behind the scenes of Ghosts-( Michael Jackson short film) Adrian Grant also published fanzine called OFF THE Wall and he founded the Mcihael Jackson World Network. He is a great guy. Chris Cadman and Adrian Grant are both British. Chris Cadman is very reputable and very kind. He donated a few books to me to be used as raffle and door prizes at two MJ events I organized. I have met Adrian Grant a few times, as well.  So I highly recommend him and his works.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the info. I will definitely look into those.

Reviewer: loyalpyt Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 07, 2015 04:59 pm Title: Resources for information about Michael - Updated 2/7

redone, sorry about that other comment, I was half awake at the time. Are there any good Youtube videos to watch about MJ's life

Author's Response:

Not that I'm aware of. Clips aren't the best sources of in depth information. Sound bytes are what got him into trouble :/

Reviewer: Coco Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 07, 2015 03:16 pm Title: Resources for information about Michael - Updated 2/7

Another good source of mj info ... Michael Jackson... The visual documentary.. Written by Adrian Grant... Excellent source...



Author's Response:

Book? Video? 

Reviewer: KerenOlivero Anonymous [Report This]
Date: Feb 07, 2015 01:27 pm Title: Resources for information about Michael - Updated 2/7

I also forgot to mension Deborah Kunesh's site Reflections on the Dance, too.



Author's Response:

I need to look at that one again. It's been a while.

Reviewer: TutThreeSevens Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Feb 07, 2015 01:19 pm Title: Resources for information about Michael - Updated 2/7

J Telllieborelli is an awful source of info for Michael. He was a marginal character in Michael's life at best. I would hestate to describe their relationship as friends. I don't think he was a friend. Those other books are great. Michael Bush tells cute stories of their travels. Love love love!! The Casico's book as you said with some hesitance but it had some great stuff in it too. The sites are awesome!!!



Author's Response:

Glad my recs passed your muster :)

Reviewer: Coco Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 07, 2015 07:56 am Title: Resources for information about Michael - Updated 2/7

J randy is not a good reliable source..-you have to read his book with a grain of salt....In my opinion he is somewhat of a gossip queen.. Although he has never "disrespected" Michael.. He gets a few points for that but I don't his work seriously...



Author's Response:

Agreed. He's not nearly as bad as Stacy (insert several expletives) Brown, but he wrote stuff that Michael didn't want him writing. Which makes me wonder if it was dishonest or just a betrayal by a friend. Either way, it wasn't cool.

Reviewer: loyalpyt Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 07, 2015 04:25 am Title: Resources for information about Michael - Updated 2/7

would the J.Randy Taraborellli book work?

Author's Response:

I'd hesitate on that one. He lacks integrity in many aspects of his writing.

Reviewer: KerenOlivero Anonymous [Report This]
Date: Feb 07, 2015 03:39 am Title: Resources for information about Michael - Updated 2/7

VindicateMJ is one of my favorites! Plus the positive books written on him as well as his own and talking to some of the bodyguards (Bill Whitfield, Javon, Mike) also help me out..also use his interviews as a resource too. 



Author's Response:

His interviews are a gold mine. I need to read their book. I will likely add to the chapter (and bump it in doing so, b/c I'm changing it - if that's okay with you guys?), to add a few books I have that I forgot to mention.

You must login (register) to review.