You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ave Signed [Report This]
Date: May 07, 2016 11:14 am Title: Chapter 15

Please write more! I love how this story is going and I'm really looking forward to your next update.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!! I'm glad you are enjoying it <3

Reviewer: The man with no name Signed [Report This]
Date: May 07, 2016 01:29 am Title: Chapter 15

As far as I remember, your story must be one of the first stories I read on this site.

I think "One in a million chance: Under the King's wing" is really good. You have great idea and the story is well written. But I see the last update was from a long time ago so I think you had dropped this one.

Luckily, you didn't. I must say I was very surprised when I saw a new chapter. I could immediately recognize your story :D.

"One in a million chne: Under the King's wing" is very sweet and has unique idea. I hope you can have more moment between Michael and Penny. I would love to see how they are together and how they interact with each other.

I am looking forward to reading more. Thank you.

Author's Response:

One of the first! I feel honored to be the stories that introduced you to this site. 

Thank you for the encouraging words :-) I never intended to upload the story, as it was mostly for myself, so I didn't really feel obligated to focus time on it, but now I realize how many people like it!! Thank you for the support <3 

Reviewer: Yutsu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 07, 2015 10:37 am Title: Chapter 12

Warmness once more. OwO I'm in looooooove. Dang I really wished I had a dad like Michael. XD It's kinda funny to see Penyii getting all confused and stuff. Man...

And no problem at all~ I'm happy to spread de positivity around~ Here, a rainbow cookie for you :3 *Gives you cookie* And your writing style is good- I'd never know you were experimenting till you said!

P.S: What does Penyii mean? Kinda curious... Google didn't fulfill my curiosity. XD



Author's Response:

Awhh, thank you again! And thank you for the cookie >a103;<

It's actually a funny story how I came up with Penny's Chinese name... She's actually named after a friend of mine, but she's not Chinese, but Korean! Her Chinese name was her Korean name "spelled out" in Chinese (because we went to an English/Chinese international school together and she required a chinese name). I haven't seen her in almost tjree years, and we were close, so I thought of paying some sort of tribute to her.

In conclusion, I actually have no idea what Penyi means... Not in Korean, that is. In Mandarin it means "originally apprpriate" or something that doesn't make sense hahah

Reviewer: Yutsu Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: May 06, 2015 08:58 am Title: Chapter 11

I'm in love with your story. It's so warm and fluffy and just asdfghjkl. <3 I LOVE stories like that- and you pulled it off wonderfully. Your portrayal of Michael is very, very good- which I don't really se often.

Penyii is also well-rounded, and not a sue- and I'm finding it easy to like her! I don't have any complaints, nor do you have any grammatical/spelling errors (as far I've seen), and I'll just go on to label your story as AWESOMEEEEE. :3

Go on, girl! The only thing that seems a tad bit weird is that I'm always used to read thoughts in italics, and they're in well, normal, so it's a bit hard to read, but it doesn't distracts from the story itself.

So anyay, I'll end this rant here, and good luck on de future! ^_^



Author's Response:

AHHH THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!

I was actually about to post chapter 12, and I saw that I got another review!! I'm SO glad that I'm portraying Michael well-- I don't see it that often either, and I kept hoping I could pull it off as I was writing.

To be completely honest, I don't usually write this way haha. It started off as an experiment with the style, and I intend to go through with it now that I'm this far in :)

Thank you so much again!!

Reviewer: Roadrunner Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 08, 2015 08:10 pm Title: Chapter 11

Come on! this really deserves more reads and views. I am in love with this story, by far one of my favorites. I feel like you've captured Michael very well. I can't wait for you to update. I really can't wait to read about how Penyi assimilates to everything new!



Author's Response:

Awh thank you SO much!! You really just brightened up my day, the way you you said everything was just so genuine <3

I'm so glad I captured Michael well, I was so scared i wasn't capable haha

xox Tess

Reviewer: SkyWriter Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 13, 2015 12:28 pm Title: Chapter 1

Just so you know, this story stuck in my head and the night before last when I was reading it, I had a nightmare that I was stuck in this weird, dark house while a serial killer (one of my work mates I dislike) and an accomplice were after me. Michael was helping me find a hiding place with my other coworkers to keep us safe until the police arrived cos he knew by virtue of the fact that he was Michael Jackson, she wouldnt harm him.... lol! There were little orphans running around that I was trying to help hide as well. 

THANKS! hahaha. 

Ok, you could update soon :)



Author's Response:

WOW I'm flattered hahaha

Though I'm sorry the dream had to be a nightmare.... XD yay for Michael though!

Again, thanks sosososoo much for reading and reviewing, you're amazing <3

 

Reviewer: SkyWriter Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 12, 2015 12:06 pm Title: Chapter 1

Haha, its my pleasure. I always try to leave something on a story that I like, because I know how encouraging it is to get feed back. Its hard to want to continue writing if no one is bothering to read your story. 

Can't wait for the next chapter! For some reason, this site wont let me add it to my favourites, so I'll just book mark it and keep checking back with baited breath! :) 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Hahah you're making it look like a lot of different people read my story (I really never expected 16!!!)

Again, thanks so much! And yeah, I noticed the site won't let you add favorites.... hm.

Reviewer: SkyWriter Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 12, 2015 04:08 am Title: Chapter 9

<3 cant wait to see how Michael's relationship develops with Penny. Its a very interesting dynamic. 



Author's Response:

ACK thank you sooo much for reviewing EVERY. SINGLE. CHAPTER. Ohmygosh I feel so accomplished haha <3

Reviewer: SkyWriter Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 12, 2015 02:37 am Title: Chapter 8

I think Zhang Ziyi is sooooo beautiful! :) 



Author's Response:

Yesss she is <3

Reviewer: SkyWriter Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 12, 2015 02:19 am Title: Chapter 6

I like Penny, shes cute. I cant wait to see how her new life in America will affect her



Author's Response:

Haha, thanks. I'm glad shae's not unlikable :3

Reviewer: SkyWriter Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 12, 2015 01:55 am Title: Chapter 5

Love this story so far :) 



Author's Response:

Awh thank you :)

Reviewer: SkyWriter Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 12, 2015 12:55 am Title: Chapter 4

Michaels bodyguards in the 90s at that time were Wayne and Yannick :) 



Author's Response:

THANK YOU SO MUCH <3

You have no idea how useful correct facts can be sometimes :P

Reviewer: SkyWriter Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 12, 2015 12:49 am Title: Chapter 3

Ok Xinying is annoying. 



Author's Response:

Hahahaha :3

I just hope I wasn't exaggerating her annoyingness.......

Reviewer: SkyWriter Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 12, 2015 12:40 am Title: Chapter 2

I dont really like that Penny is a little bit deceitful and I find myself hoping michael will take Xinying instead!



Author's Response:

Ohhhh noo I was actually starting to think I was writing her in an unlikeable way (I saw your next comment tho)

Ack I have no idea now hahahah

I'll keep this in mind when I revise :)

Reviewer: SkyWriter Signed [Report This]
Date: Feb 12, 2015 12:29 am Title: Chapter 1

This is really cute! I am going to read the rest of it! 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! ^_^

You must login (register) to review.