You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: KNM Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 26, 2016 07:07 pm Title: Chapter 2. Must Be New Around Here

Loving it so far! Can't wait to read the others :)

Reviewer: TutThreeSevens Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 09, 2016 06:06 pm Title: Chapter 19. Party Going Up...Onna Tuesday: Part 1

"I bet her other set of lips is just as soft" Lmaoooo. Boy if don't GIT!!!

Hassan tripping if he thinks he's going to "smash" tonight. He has the surprise of his life coming because she's not even going to give him no play. Michael need to come through and show him just where her interests lays. 

More soon!!!<333



Author's Response:

Michael is just a nasty freak. Kml. And don't make me start on Hassan. He's really tripping with that thought of smashing Fatima. Oh and trust and believe, Mike is not gonna let anyone touch his Fiesty.

Reviewer: purebutterflies Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 07, 2016 10:54 am Title: Chapter 19. Party Going Up...Onna Tuesday: Part 1

I caught that Bow wow line too, ๐Ÿ˜„

Glad you back! ๐Ÿ˜



Author's Response:

Lol. Second one!!! Had the song in my head for some reason. And thanks. I'm glad to be back:)

Reviewer: live_laughxx Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 04, 2016 05:03 am Title: Chapter 19. Party Going Up...Onna Tuesday: Part 1

So happy for you to be back.  When I tell you I was literally just thinking about you ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. Michael is not  slick for that Bow wow reference .  ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ You thought!  Michael needs make that move though!  now is the greatest time out of any other !  Great chapter.



Author's Response:

Aww thanks so much. Life has been very chaotic since graduation so I didn't have much time to even get on here. But things have slowed down a bit so I'll be able to update more often. 

Lol, and you were the first to notice that. That song was in my head for some reason and I was like, why not put in the story So there it is. Hopefully he does make that move because Hassan is snaking around for "his girl".

Reviewer: Pytwin Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 19, 2016 06:45 pm Title: Chapter 1. A New Life

Had to search for this again, please update, the story was getting really good!! :)

Author's Response:

Sorry i havent been updating but i finally did. Im so glad you're enjoying it. Thanks for the love as well๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ˜˜

Reviewer: nene147 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 05, 2016 02:55 pm Title: Chapter 18. His Reputation/The One

Mhm..I'm waiting for my update for this lmaoooo I've been reading Mjfic stories these past weeks since I'm spring semester is over 🙌🏾 I landed on this story. Mostly because I wanted to finish reading and I never got the chance. but seriously I'm addicted already. I'm about to read some of your other stories now. 

Tima+Michael=goals💕 so cute. One step at a time she's warming up to him. I can understand her hesitation. She's new and Michael is cute and he talk a good game but he's really feelin her. 

Hassan needs to take his ass away somewhere. That's Michael's future wife. More soon girl<333



Author's Response:

Lol girl i lnow it has been yeears since i've updated but I'm back and you girl has got yourself a new update just now. ๐Ÿ˜‚ Life just been taking over me girl so that's why i have been MIA for almost eternity. But im glad you're still reading. 

Mike and Tima are real deal cute/goals. It's best that they do take their time just one day each and things will work put just fine and hopefully Fatima will open up to him soon about her past. You know thats the reason why she's so hesitant with him. 

As for Hassan, you are not gonna like him. Period. 

Reviewer: DareToDream Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 17, 2016 04:39 pm Title: Chapter 3. Who Is She?

I knew she wasn't going to fall for his charms so quickly. Wonder what Michael's next approach is going to be.

I'm sure Ari and Dee are going to make a very cute couple 😊

Author's Response:

Fatima doesn't play at all. Michael tried that Cali-Charm and it did not work or maybe it will later on in the story. As for Ari and Dee, yess, they are goals. They'll be the perfect fit.

Reviewer: DareToDream Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 17, 2016 10:22 am Title: Chapter 2. Must Be New Around Here

Lol sometimes I find myself really enjoying hood Michael, like now lol. He has that bad boy charm.

I have a feeling that Fatima's first encounter with him isn't going to be all hearts and flowers. It'll probably take them a minute to really like each other.

Will read more when I get back from work. The story is really interesting so far a86;

Author's Response:

Lol, yes. I, personally love a gansta Mike because you get to see and read about him.being different than his usual sweet self even though that characteristic is still there.

The first encounter will make you laugh and maybe you are right about that too.

Thank you. :):):)

Reviewer: DareToDream Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 17, 2016 09:59 am Title: Chapter 1. A New Life

Nice intro here. I'm going to stick around and see where this goes. a86;

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reviewing.

Reviewer: TutThreeSevens Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 25, 2015 10:54 am Title: Chapter 18. His Reputation/The One

That moment at the end was double sweet. She's feeling him too. She can't even lie. Michael's nose is wide open.  

I know for a fact now I can't stand Hassan ass. He's out to use her while Michael wants a relationship. I hope Tima sees this before anything goes wild. Being used is the last thing she needs especially with her last relationship. 

I can tell your definitely from down south. Lol. Because you reference Cali as 'down here' it's really 'over here' because Cali is across from NYC.

I did miss this story. 

More soon!!! <333



Author's Response:

Yes. You know I had to make it very extra sweet for ya. Fatima can't even front anymore even if she tried. The likeness is in the site. Michael's nose been wide open since the first day they met.

Girl, Hassan really need to sit his ass down somewhere before bust a cap on a light narrow ass. And you're right, he is out to use her but we'll see if he gets the chance to make that happen. But she doesn't need that, especially after what she went through with her ex, which we will get to know about soon.

And yess I am from down south. I'm from Louisiana. Albany, La. Probably never heard of it. Alot of people never heard of it So I say I'm from either Baton Rouge or New Orleans cause that's all what people from other states know of. Albany actually located northern of New Orleans and I think BR too but we're all in the same southern region on the map. Also, I do have a lil southern twang slang and speak proper....sometimes, hence that's why I say 'down here'. I do say 'over here' too. But I need to work on that when writing about California. Lol. I can't help it!!!

Reviewer: eaw112 Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 09, 2015 05:12 pm Title: Chapter 17. Somethin' For Dat Ass

This is great, so mad you stopped  lol



Author's Response:

Aww thanks. And sorry, lol.

Reviewer: TutThreeSevens Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 07, 2015 09:39 pm Title: Chapter 17. Somethin' For Dat Ass

Seeing the pic reminds me that I saw her in H&M in Harlem a while ago. She was wearing almost the same exact outfit funny enough. She's so pretty!



Author's Response:

I'm jelly. You saw Teyana and just now telling me this?!?!?!? Screw you Tut. Screw you girl. Lmaaaaoooo, I'm jp. 

But I am jelly though. No lie.... ;)

Wish I could see her but only on pics. Welp. I bet she was pretty. Hell she fine and I'm not even onto girls. I'm not Tatiana from ILYAAF, just being real and stating facts. No wonder why Mike wants her ass so bad. Lol.

Reviewer: TutThreeSevens Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 07, 2015 09:33 pm Title: Chapter 17. Somethin' For Dat Ass

I think Ari is a high school girl that's generally nosey. I don't think she means any harm by it at all. At least not that I can see. I can see where it can be a nuisance. 

Ken seems cool. 

Hassan disturbs me. I don't like him for her at all. Tima is a smart girl but her asshole radar is turned of if she's flirting with him after what she heard about him. I can see some trouble coming from him at that party. 

Michael is cocky but he's sweet too. Juicy Curls is the best fit Tima!! I'm glad she lightened up on him and not take him too serious when he's being too full of himself. 

I knew Shanelle wasn't being sincere at all she just thirsty for attention. 

More soon!! <333



Author's Response:

Yes. Ari is a tid bit nosey. Maybe she doesn't mean any harm but people do get fed up with others always wanting to know every damn thing. Trust and believe, we all have that one person in our lobes that's like that, lol. I know I do. 

As forKennedi, she's always been the cool one to me ever since I started to write this story. 

So Hassan disturbs you? Ha, you and me both. I think he sneaky. Like really sneaky. Wolf hidingin sheep clothing sneaky. Fatima better watch out. But I can relate to where you coming from about her flirting with him after hearing what Arianne said about him and whatnot. Maybe there will be as sorta trouble at the party... we'll just have to see.

Juicy Curls is a handful. But like you said, he is a perfect fit for Tima and she knows it. Hell, even her mom is calling him son in law. Well, sorta. She just said she smells one.

I think.k the more her and Mike be around each other, the more she'd open up to him and stop being feisty all the damn time.

Last and least Shanelle.... she's just a bitch. End of this. Kml.

Reviewer: Redone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 24, 2015 10:43 pm Title: Chapter 16. Late Night Talks And Jokes

I like her decision. He was way too bold. Though, I'm not a fan of the FWB thing that could easily arise now that they've kissed but are putting off a date. I think they should hang out more at school first.

Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Yes. They need to just hang out more then maybe one day they cam go on a date. And yes, he was too bold but sh  liked the kiss. At least she didn't front about it but told him that it was a bold move. But cute nonetheless :)

Now the FWB it could happen but Mike clearly said he was not down with that at all. I don't blame.him. they should just hang out and let everything work out own it's own.

And thanks.

Reviewer: TutThreeSevens Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 24, 2015 01:39 am Title: Chapter 16. Late Night Talks And Jokes

I figured she did like the kiss as dazed as she was lol.

Michael is something else.

Really I don't think that there's a difference with just hanging out or dating. If they're hanging out alone knowing they like each other they're dating in my book. But that's just me. Getting to know each other before they get into anything is a good idea. 

Her mom did get her though. That's what mommies do. They find out the scoop by any means necessary lol.

More soon. <333 



Author's Response:

Lol, yes she was. At least she ain't front.about it and lie and said she didn't like it. She's good at that fronting crap.

And Mike just plain crazy. What us gone do with him.

That's very much true. Either way it goes, they have feelings for each other so it would be considered as a date. 

And Tima's mom, Renita is a mess. She got Fatima to tell on herself. Lol. You're right, mommies do find out regardless. 

You must login (register) to review.