Reviews For Family Values
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: MJlegacy14 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 25, 2020 11:56 am Title: Chapter 21--Distant Lover

First and foremost, when you said play some Marvin Gaye, I didn't realize you had a specific song in mind. Lmao. I immediately went to put on If I Could Build My Whole World Around You--which obviously doesn't fit the scene. But I started to read and realized what song you actually wanted to set the mood and as I read this chapter the musical quietly matched the lyrics incorporated. I thought that was kind of cool tbh. 

 

Secondly, I always forget about your anachronisms. Lol a text. 

 

Thirdly, I cannot quite explain how much I am in love with these two characters you have created time and time again. And their side characters such as  Roxy, Kenny, etc. Your writing fills a void for me. It really does. I come back just to see updates. That being said, I need each chapter to be at least 10,000 words from here on out. Don't play with my emotions like that. 

 

Reviewer: MJLover_98 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 25, 2020 11:01 am Title: Chapter 21--Distant Lover

I hope you know I hyperventilate anytime I see you update. I just wonder how the hell shes gonna get away from Taj without looking like a terrible person. Regardless, I'm just ready to see him gone! 

Reviewer: paris-jane Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 25, 2020 10:02 am Title: Chapter 21--Distant Lover

Great chapter!

Reviewer: Dirty_diana89 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 25, 2020 09:57 am Title: Chapter 21--Distant Lover

I'm looking forward to see how Michael will be courting Keisha . I'm excited for the upcoming chapters !

Reviewer: coolkat123 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 25, 2020 07:36 am Title: Chapter 21--Distant Lover

Michael has laid his feelings out the table. Now the ball is in Keisha’s court. MJ is right, they should explore what they have because it isn’t going anywhere. Might as well dive into this magnetic attraction they have to eachother. 

Reviewer: Dirty_diana89 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2020 02:55 pm Title: Chapter 20--The Beautiful Ones

OMFG!!!! These two their chemistry is undeniable that's for sure ! Poor taj but it's always and forever KeishaXMichael

Reviewer: MJlegacy14 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2020 07:51 am Title: Chapter 20--The Beautiful Ones

A few things that I need to get off of my chest. My thoughts are scrambled. 

 

1) Whoo. (As in the kind of noise you make after you run a mile and you finally get to take a water break and catch your breath) 

2) What kind of intimate painting are you talking about? (As in "Jack, I want you to paint me like one of your French girls" intimate painting? )

3) I also got "what do you want?!" from "The Notebook" vibes. 

4) Cheater cheater, pumpkin eater!

5) Whoo! (As in the kind of noise you make when you're teasing two people about liking each other. Think 90s sitcom when the two main characters finally kiss)

 

Once again, I will apologize later. I hope you get all of my movie references. 

 

 

 

 



Author's Response:

LOL I like the way you think, no apologies! 

 

2) Mike means 'intimate painting' not in a 'paint me nude' kinda way, but in the way that the painting that Keisha did of herself and her brother would be considered 'intimate'.  Although, Michael Jackson + Nude Modeling = YANA (lol)

3) I've only seen The Notebook once, and that was all I needed.  

4) Well, yeah, but can you blame her?  Chemistry is chemistry.

5) I heard this as if it was the "Whoo!" in Saved by the Bell.  Judge me not. LOL

Reviewer: sec1978 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2020 07:17 am Title: Chapter 20--The Beautiful Ones

Give in to him, Keisha.

Reviewer: FaithTrustAndPixieDust Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2020 12:16 am Title: Chapter 20--The Beautiful Ones

Keisha may not be drunk off alcohol but she is definitely drunk in love.

Reviewer: FaithTrustAndPixieDust Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2020 12:16 am Title: Chapter 20--The Beautiful Ones

Keisha may not be drunk off alcohol but she is definitely drunk in love.

Reviewer: MJzNubianQueen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2020 10:54 pm Title: Chapter 20--The Beautiful Ones

Yes, yes, yes, yessssssssss!!!
This chapter, THIS chapter not that chapter 😋
Loved, loved, loved it!
"I'll show you mine if you show me yours..."
You are a riot 😆 ! Itching for next chapter. This will be interesting

Reviewer: coolkat123 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2020 05:00 pm Title: Chapter 20--The Beautiful Ones

I love your style of writing. It’s so captivating and intense while at the same time witty with a touch of humor. I just love it ! Also, I’m gonna go crazy with this cliff hanger. I wonder how Keisha will respond. Can’t wait for the next chapter. 



Author's Response:

Thank you!  At this point, I don't know how Keisha will respond.  Hell, I don't know how I would respond myself lol

Reviewer: MJLover_98 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2020 03:32 pm Title: Chapter 20--The Beautiful Ones

Wow wow wow wow WOW. I don't want Taj to get hurt but I need Mike and Ki together. 

Reviewer: paris-jane Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2020 11:28 am Title: Chapter 20--The Beautiful Ones

Wow! Drama

Reviewer: Dirty_diana89 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2020 10:27 am Title: Chapter 19--Being Responsible

Omgomgomg!!! I need more ! It's getting juicy !



Author's Response:

I'm working on it. ha ha.

You must login (register) to review.