Reviews For Family Values
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: YuliAlexaMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 05, 2020 08:04 am Title: Chapter 28--Fly Me to the Moon

Oh. My. Goodness!!! Gurl!!! I hope Keisha comes back or something. When he's ready, she's not and when she's ready, she's not. Waiting for next update :)

Reviewer: FaithTrustAndPixieDust Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 03, 2020 12:07 pm Title: Chapter 28--Fly Me to the Moon

I wish she would just stop running away every tine thereā€™s some progress being made.

Reviewer: coolkat123 Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 01, 2020 12:27 pm Title: Chapter 28--Fly Me to the Moon

Nooooo this cliffhanger is torturešŸ˜­. This a lot for Keisha to process. I just hope she doesn't overthink this and drive herself crazy. She is such a meticulous person but sometimes you gotta let go and allow your heart to guide you. I can't wait for the next chapter. I'm hooked !

Reviewer: coolkat123 Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 01, 2020 12:27 pm Title: Chapter 28--Fly Me to the Moon

Nooooo this cliffhanger is torturešŸ˜­. This a lot for Keisha to process. I just hope she doesn't overthink this and drive herself crazy. She is such a meticulous person but sometimes you gotta let go and allow your heart to guide you. I can't wait for the next chapter. I'm hooked !

Reviewer: coolkat123 Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 01, 2020 12:25 pm Title: Chapter 28--Fly Me to the Moon

Nooooo this cliffhanger is torturešŸ˜­. This a lot for Keisha to process. I just hope she doesn't overthink this and drive herself crazy. She is such a meticulous person but sometimes you gotta let go and allow your heart to guide you. I can't wait for the next chapter. I'm hooked !

Reviewer: Dirty_diana89 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 30, 2020 07:56 am Title: Chapter 28--Fly Me to the Moon

Just when I thought if he was about to taste her omg lol these two drive me crazy ! Just send up my blood pressure! šŸ˜‚

Reviewer: MJLover_98 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 29, 2020 11:56 am Title: Chapter 28--Fly Me to the Moon

“Yes ma’am,” Zafir gushed enthusiastically, as he turned to the side in the mirror and admired his rear end, “And then I’ma get up and have more dick for breakfast.”

Zafir is THAT guy! XD 
I really like Quinton. He's using Kenny's spot to be Michael's common sense, which Michael needs until he gets his life together. 
Damn, Keisha can ruin a mood. But... I can't blame her. I would be intimidated and confused too.

Author's Response:

Zafir is worse than Roxy, and I mean that. LOL.

 

Keisha's just overwhelmed.  She MAY get it together. ha ha.

Reviewer: paris-jane Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 29, 2020 10:39 am Title: Chapter 28--Fly Me to the Moon

Suspense! 



Author's Response:

YUP!

Reviewer: MJlegacy14 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 29, 2020 10:24 am Title: Chapter 28--Fly Me to the Moon

A few things. I feel like a naughty school girl reading this chapter. Lmao!  I'm not sure if it's because this situation is so taboo or because of the age difference between the two, but here I am covering my mouth and giggling like a child. Ha. Secondly,  you telling me Keisha is the rolling stone in this story?! 

 

Lastly, don't take 14 business days to update. I need MORE. Lmao. I'm ordering the expedited service.



Author's Response:

It's weird, but it's hardly taboo.  There is an age difference, but Keisha is NO fool, believe me.  And I think that Keisha really has trouble with a grown man with SUCH intense feelings.  Wouldn't you be a rolling stone if you were in this situation? It's too much.

 

I felt like my turnaround time was fairly quick for this chapter.  I guess I'll have to try harder next time.

Reviewer: MJzNubianQueen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 25, 2020 12:38 am Title: Chapter 27--Soul Ties

This chapter....this chapter...THIS CHAPTER!!! The intimacy got me swooning...better than the sex I wanted them to have.
Best chapter yet, keep up the good work x

Author's Response:

Oh, we MAY get to that...*evil laughter*.  But I like the idea of "Will they or won't they?" LOL

Reviewer: paris-jane Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 23, 2020 08:39 am Title: Chapter 27--Soul Ties

The drama keeps on coming!

Reviewer: Dirty_diana89 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 23, 2020 06:01 am Title: Chapter 27--Soul Ties

Bruuuuhhh these two are going to get caught ! He's always saying how he's going to "handle Taj in the morning " lol omg omg . I loved their alone time o can't believe she went to his room ! I'm excited for this date !



Author's Response:

The more Mike falls, the more reckless he becomes.  I mean, does it matter at this point? LOL

Reviewer: MJlegacy14 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 23, 2020 03:50 am Title: Chapter 27--Soul Ties

How could I not catch that strategically placed tidbit?! It sent a shiver down my spine because of the double entendre. I Was Made To Love Her is my life. For years, I would go back and read chapters. I've never looked at milk and cake the same. LOL. Also. Question. When you hear "I Was Made To Love Her" in your head, is it the Stevie Version or the young Michael version? 



Author's Response:

Hmmmm...good question!  It's always the Stevie version.  Little Mike is nice, but...Stevie is STEVIE!

 

ha ha.  I'm glad I could get you to appreciate milk and cake! LOL.

Reviewer: MJlegacy14 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 22, 2020 11:42 pm Title: Chapter 27--Soul Ties

Taj is so...ew. Lol. I can't fathom the idea of Keisha choosing him.  Keisha will only be able to resist Michael for so long. *laughs in evil* Also, the "I haven't been twelve" takes me back to another story. Another Keisha. Another Michael. Life was simpler back then. Bring back I Was Made To Love Her! The fans demand it. Lol. 

No? Ok. I'll leave you alone now.



Author's Response:

LOL.  That's where I was trying to go with that. I'm so glad you caught it!  I will def be working on that story once this one winds down, I promise...and it's almost headed there.

 

Don't leave me alone!  Stay! LOL

Reviewer: MJLover_98 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 22, 2020 03:14 pm Title: Chapter 27--Soul Ties

Taj is... I really have no words for him anymore. I do understand his annoyance, especially since I feel like he's already caught onto Michael and Keisha but he needs to work on himself. Michael was wrong giving him that advice LOL. Even though he has a point, he shouldn't have said that.

What Michael know 'bout that Oshun energy?! Oooohhh okay, Michael Joe! I can only imagine when they first have sex, Michael's heart might pop out of his chest.

My heart beats for Michael and Keisha. Keisha speaks to my spirit; she's the woman I wanna be. Michael speaks to my... ehem and he's the man I wanna be with *sniffles*

That golden milk sounds delicious. 

 



Author's Response:

Taj is reacting the way I think any man might react when he's already insecure and feels the woman he loves slipping away.  Is it really love, or control?  Does he love Keisha, or is he using love as a tool to keep her in place?  What Michael said wasn't wrong; was he giving advice for his own selfish reasons?  Of course. LOL

 

LOL.  I'm trying to work more Orisha stuff into my writing because it's so fascinating.  I feel like Michael in real life was very spiritual and intuitive (double pisces, you have to be) and certainly knew about Oshun.  LOL.  Let's hope his heart doesn't pop out of his chest! ha ha.

 

I COMPLETELY understand about Mike being the man you want to be with, and Keisha being the woman you want to be.  Ditto.

 

Golden milk is fantastic and SUPER easy to make.  There are quick 5 min recipes on youtube.

You must login (register) to review.