You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: MJThrillerRockerChick Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 02, 2016 08:29 pm Title: Chapter 4: What Makes A Good Story??

I agree with MJlegacy14.



Author's Response: She hit it spot on!

Reviewer: MJThrillerRockerChick Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 27, 2016 10:08 pm Title: Chapter 6: The whole world's gone off the wall

And what really gets me you have a lot of grown people that will support this...what a disrespect to Michael :( how could you call yourself a fan?? I appreciate you being the few to speak out against it...



Author's Response: Exactly!

Reviewer: MJThrillerRockerChick Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 27, 2016 09:50 pm Title: Chapter 5: Popping back in and wrapping things up

It's understandable. I just recently came back on this site myself...because I had writer's block and lost interest, But good luck to you :)

Reviewer: MJThrillerRockerChick Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 27, 2016 09:47 pm Title: Chapter 6: The whole world's gone off the wall

Yeah, the underage and rape fantasies are disgusting..not going to sugar coat it...

Reviewer: LouieLlama Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 27, 2016 09:28 pm Title: Chapter 5: Popping back in and wrapping things up

Dang. I know how you feel though. I decided to stop writing on this site as well. It's not the same as it was a few years ago where every 10 minutes there was a story updated. Even though I have taken my writing to Wattpad, I still am disappointed because either I see the same plot with every story, or the story is basically porn. I make it my mission on Wattpad to write stories that aren't common or over done. I respect your decision even though I will miss your stories, mainly Never. You're an amazing writer and I have no problem with you writing for another fandom. If you want to do it, who am I to try and stop you? I hope to speak with you again soon!



Author's Response: It just really isn't the same. I'm actually convinced that MJ ff isn't really even a thing anymore. It's sad. Thanks for respecting my decision and the well wishes! I'll be seeing you around!

Reviewer: MJlegacy14 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 19, 2015 04:19 pm Title: Chapter 6: The whole world's gone off the wall

Oh, my dear. Have I ever mentioned that I love you? Now, before you order a restraining order against me, let me argue my case. You and I come from the same ancient seed of MJfans, I would say.  We have gone from small girls to women on this site.We appreciate the finer MJ stories in life. The ones that attempt to show love and appreciateion for him WITHOUT the sex. Because we both understand that sex is not everything. And, honestly it makes the plot dull. I lose interest very quickly. Honestly, I would really go back to that hated year of 2009 just to read the amazing fanfiction that came with it. People are forgetting what and who MJ stood for. Though he was in no way a saint, I can promise you that he was not a rapist of young girls...OR BOYS for that matter. 

So my dear, I salute you. I salute all that you stand for. And with that, I bid you adieu, honey. *slowly begins to clap before picking up speed*



Author's Response: Lol! Did I ever tell you I love you? You're honestly one of the few authors on this site that I can actually feel I can truly relate to. One of the only authors that understands my logic. And wow, the way you put that:"We have gone from small girls to women on this site." sounds so profound and makes me feel old! This site really isn't what what it used to be. I think 89% of that has to do with age. Writers are becoming younger and younger! Now, we were once under-aged writers on this site, however, we were very mature for our age and well guided. As you said, we both understand that sex is not everything. That is something that many underage writers need to know. A lot of people ruin their really good stories with really graphic sex scenes or sex too early in the characters relationship. Here's something MJFiction needs to know as a whole: You can write a good story with little or no sex! I honestly doubt this website will go back to being what is was before. Pretty much all the great authors that started out here are gone. Now, in the mist of my rant, I failed to mention that the girl the story was of age but I wouldn't be surprised if one did exist where Michael raped an under-aged girl. And to say that these people call themselves fans. I enjoy standing for what I stand for and I'll keep standing for it!

Reviewer: Kunda Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 19, 2015 04:16 pm Title: Chapter 6: The whole world's gone off the wall

This post really hits home with me because it was always truly the biggest concern with my story. I don't know if you've come across it at all. Around the start of its incarnation, I was very upset by the idea that young girls were not only reading my main story and it's sexually explicit shorts, but also taking it the wrong way. 

My story does involve a relationship of which I personally would not approve, due to the age differences and the nature of a lot of the situational settings. 

I have stumbled upon stories with variations of the themes that you speak of and I too was greatly disturbed, but I never commented or allowed myself to really think too much of it... considering that my own story could just as easily be viewed as worthy of condemnation.

I thank you for this post, I felt I needed to also share my own persomal concerns... especially when I a responsible and appalled that little girls are reading such explicit and sometimes deviant stories.



Author's Response: I may have seen your story. I haven't got the chance to read it but I know for a fact it was an explicit story. But at the moment I saw it I thought "That's a very adult story." I didn't think that under-aged readers may be reading it. Like I mentioned before, I haven't read your story but I'm positive that the main girl was at least of age but I could see that you may not approve of the relationship. I don't always approve of the things my characters do. I feel that if you comment on these stories it won't help at all. The writers will just get defensive and tell you to leave them alone. So I never comment on even the most appalling stories. I really feel that it is our responsibility as young adult and adult writers to be mindful of the stories we post. Especially with the age of members of this site getting lower and lower each year it seems. Their young minds are impressionable so we have to be very careful. You're very welcome. I'm glad to know others share my concerns.

Reviewer: KerenOlivero Anonymous [Report This]
Date: Jan 19, 2015 11:19 am Title: Chapter 6: The whole world's gone off the wall

yeah there are a lot of fics that would make Michael and his family want brain bleach..I tolerate OOC Michael but only to a point..like I would only let ganster or dangerous criminal Michael slide if it's based on something like Smooth Criminal. Hell I could even deal with him being evil in a supernatural themed fic if he eventually turns good but rapist? really? I mean if someone wants to write him OOC on that level, they should at least provide a logical reason for it as well as add disclaimers, too.



Author's Response: Right! Then the summary had the nerve to say he was a rapist with a heart. Like really? How can you be a rapist with a heart?? These fanfics make me want a brain bleach!

Reviewer: loyalpyt Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 19, 2015 11:15 am Title: Chapter 1

well, these people are nuts then!

Author's Response: That's for sure!

Reviewer: loyalpyt Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 19, 2015 11:10 am Title: Chapter 6: The whole world's gone off the wall

amen hunty! I can understand like friendships with Michael if you are a minor. I am 17 and not think that is right. It disturbs me. Yes, I may write MJ fanfics like a teen girl crushing on him and they wait until she is legal. I also write about being BFFs with him because he is my BFF in my head. Whatever story that is, that seemed so ridiculous! MICHAEL WOULD NEVER EVER HARM A KID!

Author's Response: Well, the person in this story was of age. I'm not complaining about under-aged relationships anymore. I'm complaining abut how fanfictions are glorifying rape and young girls think it's okay to read and write these kind of things. That's what's upsetting.

Reviewer: loyalpyt Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 02, 2015 01:49 pm Title: Chapter 1

I am on my laptop not a desktop so I cannot double space.

Author's Response: You don't have to double space. If you press enter where you want to end a paragraph there will be space. If you want to double space you can always go on microsoft word and format your story into double space. I would recommend typing there first then copying and pasting into the text box on here. It will also inform you of your word count.

Reviewer: KerenOlivero Anonymous [Report This]
Date: Jan 02, 2015 10:22 am Title: Chapter 5: Very Concerned

well some of these people tend to have the mindset "it's my story so I could write what I want" or just go too far with the "age is nothing but a number" and let's face it there are fics that look like they were written by people who hate Michael or didn't research..and I agree some people simply don't realize what they're doing..

Now I agree with the "age is just a number" thing but only to a point.. I also value creativity but a line must be drawn. Of course the term "pedophilia" can easily be misused as pedophiles go after preadolescents and is strictly about lust and not true love..but with a minor being sexual with Michael when he is old enough to be their father/grandfather or at least well into adulthood is actually statutory rape..very disgusting and would just prove Michael's haters right..if a minor has any bond with adult Michael it should be kept strictly platonic, like a family member type relationship and if they want to touch romance it shouldn't be until the original girl is legal age..I am fine with a minor original girl being paired with Michael as a minor as long as there's no sex involved..I mean seeing as how both would be minors neither of them should be participating in any sexual activity (although there are certain countries where the age of consent is as young as 13 and could be considered acceptable for a 14-15 girl to get involved with an older man as long as that man isn't old enough to be father/grandfather)



Author's Response: You're right.Many of them do do very far with the age is a number thing. And I also agree that any type of relationship that a minor has with Michael should be completely platonic until the girl becomes of legal age. Thanks for clearing up the line between statutory rape and pedophilia.

Reviewer: loyalpyt Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 02, 2015 09:58 am Title: Chapter 5: Very Concerned

I feel awkward reading these for no apparent resaon

Author's Response: It's even more awkward and disturbing knowing that these fanfics and stories exist.

Reviewer: mjsbadbabygirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 02, 2015 09:46 am Title: Chapter 5: Very Concerned

I've seen stories like that on wattpad myself and me being 16 years old I don't like it either. Thats why I usually only come on here because some of it on Wattpad is just very disturbing to read I would rather it be a college student and change the age of the girl, thats what I do for my stories so its nothing too crazy. I think that they love Michael but must have not read on his life story too much and only know the basics of it. I can see your point completely because I agree with you, there are to many stories that are basing young girls with Michael at 34 or etc while they are still 16 or 17 years old. If I have ever done that (And I have) I made Michael the same age so that way it wouldn't seem so bad, like some girls I don't think they realize what they're doing is wrong but love Michael so much that they continue it.



Author's Response: I totally agree with you. I eighteen years old. I've been writing fanfics since about fourteen or fifteen. I was once one of those under aged girls who dreamed of being with Michael but never once did I ever pair Michael with a girl that was significantly younger than him. The only way my character was under aged is if it was a high school story and Michael was under aged to.Yes, a uni student having a relationship with a professor is more acceptable because when you're in college you're of legal age. But a high school student having a relationship with a teacher is not acceptable at all. And you're right, some girls don't know what they're doing because they're misguided and either don't have strong minded and morally sound women figures in their lives or either do but just don't listen to them.

Reviewer: KerenOlivero Anonymous [Report This]
Date: Nov 26, 2014 08:44 am Title: Chapter 4: What Makes A Good Story??

If it flows coherently from beginning to end, reasonable/logical plots, making the slightest bit of sense as well as good charactization..when I say that I mean if a canon character is wildly OOC, provide a reason for how they became that way and also put disclaimers/warnings such as if the fic is majorly AU or inspired by a short film/movie Michael did, a parody or a spoof fic..there should be creativity but a fine line must be drawn between that and writing something that's a slap to Michael's face..and last but not least, proper grammar and punctuation..of course we all make mistakes but at least write like you're not failing English(am not targeting those with learning disabilities or who could barely read/write English, btw)..and also be sure to research if a certain sensitive  issue in a fic is tackled. There should be an even balance between dialogue, actions and description but on the other hand, one should try to show more than tell whenever you want to make a certain emotion vivid.

have learned all of this from more experienced authors who taught me how to write better..



Author's Response: I agree with everything you've said and I think I do a pretty good job of doing these things as well as certain other authors but our stories still get little recognition. It's really unfair. I don't know why but my stories just can't seem to reach certain audiences. I have a few faithful readers. Thanks so much for your input. It was very informative.

You must login (register) to review.