You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: yourburgersarethebest Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 19, 2019 08:46 pm Title: Chapter 1

Wattpad is great! You should join!

And thanks so much. My tests are this week (gaah). And if similar stories don't have a trigger warning, I guess it isn't necessary to add one. Everyone has thei own experiences, and if you had TWs for everyone it would take up a whole page. I have to admit I ranted a bit on the previous comment. Your setup is alright

Reviewer: yourburgersarethebest Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 17, 2019 12:41 am Title: Chapter 16

Lol, yes, most have flied away to Wattpad. But the site is still alive. (Btw, if you have a Wattpad I'll definetely follow :))

Reviewer: yourburgersarethebest Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Apr 17, 2019 12:37 am Title: Chapter 1

Well, every time I read something worthwhile, I never leave without a review.;)

I believe this opening was written very well. You can tell that her husband cares for her and that Michael doesn't care for his wife, lol. You were able to let us know this just through dialogue. I like how you described Michael's characteristics. Amazing.

As for the theme, I understand adultery is a common topic, but it personally bothers me. My parents almost divorced over it, and my mom still hasn't given up the other man even after he abused her and he's been out of her life for almost 30 years. I'm starting to believe that the only reason my parents are married is because of our religious beliefs. So, whenever I read about adultery, it makes me infuriated. I can't stomach it well. So, I'm going to stop here, even though the introduction and pacing were wonderful. Maybe add a trigger warning?

From the other reviews, it seems that the story only got better from here. So, I just wanted to leave a review and tell you that I enjoyed Chapter 1.

(And what a great ending sentence! It made me want to read on, but my first morning class is coming up and it's the week before finals, so I better get some rest. I hope to read more from you soon, Erinspiration_xo.)

Author's Response:

Hey, I appreciate your review and I am so sorry that the subject matter doesn't sit well with you. Thank you for sharing what happened and I'm sorry to hear that. I understand - when I began writing this five years ago I was nowhere near being married and now I am, so that's why in latter chapters we get to see the other perspective and guilt and I can get more into the complexity such a relationship would cause. I'll see what I can do about adding a TW. I appreciate you powering through it, though, and I hope things get better for you. Good luck on your finals, I look forward to reading more from you too. I'm not quite sure I'll throw in the towel and go to Wattpad just yet though lol :)

Reviewer: Lenetta16 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 10, 2014 11:21 pm Title: Chapter 5

AGHHHHHHH!! SEXXXX!!!! BUT NOOOOO! ADULTERY! BLASPHEMYYYY!!! But SEEEEEEEEEXXXXXXXX!!!! Ooooooh they're in a pickle now!! Poor James! But shit, I knew it would happen eventually. And when MJ admitted that he still wanted her, I rolled my eyes. Dude, we knew this from chapter one lmfao. But SEXXXXXXXX

Reviewer: Lenetta16 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 10, 2014 10:41 pm Title: Chapter 4

Lol they act like more of a couple than him and LMP do! And how LMP gone go off on her like that? Like, I see where she's coming from but she need to cool it down a little lmfao. But James though... *sigh* he knows lmfao. :( poor dude. Anyway, I loooooooove their chemistry and interaction... Agkldsgkfsss

Reviewer: Sweetseducingdy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 09, 2014 09:13 pm Title: Chapter 12

BITCH DO YOU KNOW HOW LONG IVE WAITED.

 

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAssssss

FUCK IT UP



Author's Response:

SCREAMING. LMFAOOOO thank yoooou!

Reviewer: Lenetta16 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 09, 2014 02:30 am Title: Chapter 3

Good lord these two! ;____; there is OBVIOUSLY still soooooo much chemistry there, man! And I dunno why MJ even asked her to come because he's trying to send a girl into a coma lol. How you gone be married but wanna get super close wit yo ex again?? Like, he's trying to kill somebody lmfao. I dunno how Thea does it tbh. Like, I'm upset because he's over there torturing her...she's already in the hot seat by putting her fiancé on the back burner looool. Being near MJ's fine, torturous behind will do that to you! *____*

Reviewer: Lenetta16 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 09, 2014 01:47 am Title: Chapter 2

Yeah they really do act like a couple lmfao. And MJ is SUCH a troll for that kissing stunt lmfao. But at least they're in good graces! And looooooooooooooooool at LMP. I swear your interpretation of her and everyone else in this fic is spot on lmao. That was such an AWKWARD first meeting. Like I am so serious lol. And if I was Thea, I would've zoomed out of there fast my damn self

Reviewer: Lenetta16 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 09, 2014 01:02 am Title: Chapter 1

This was crazy good! I LOVED Thea and MJ's interaction... He could be such a smart ass lol. And there's lots of humor in this, which I love. I seriously can't wait to see how the rest of it goes! And you're a brilliant writer too! Your use of words is awesome! (I can't come up with anything better than awesome because I'm lame and not good with words loool). Sure, I got confused by some of the dialogue since everything is so bunched together but this is great! ^_^

Reviewer: JMcKellar Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 04, 2014 12:14 am Title: Chapter 13

im embracing all this drama so much; I love it!

"SHIT" is right! HOLY MOTHER OF PEARL, THIS IS GETTING INTENSE BY THE CHAPTER! James, that bastard. Him & Lisa can go suck a cows ding dong ;-; 

but this part, "Water! Does anybody want some water? I do, so I’m gonna get some. Honestly, I can’t get enough of it” & when he said "Thea!" I heard it in his voice from The Legends Panel fjkdyvdjf I laughed too hard. You just capture the essence of your characters so well I could fucking kiss you for it. but then again I could just crey in your arms bc that whole scene from Michael's past & what he went through broke my heart :(

Yet somehow I found comic relief in Lisa's pov as she went ape shit lol. 

Thank you for updating!!! :)

Reviewer: Hanna_MJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 02, 2014 05:03 am Title: Chapter 12

whaaaaaatttttttt holy shitballs!!! this is getting better and better! THANK GOD Michael and Thea are back on the same team! phew

Reviewer: JMcKellar Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 01, 2014 09:17 pm Title: Chapter 12

omg wait & that last part, "He didn’t need verbal comfort. He needed action." so she leaned over & hugged him DHKDYVJSJ yaaassss!!!

o k I'm done now :)

Reviewer: JMcKellar Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 01, 2014 09:03 pm Title: Chapter 12

YAS @ this drama brewing!! (I never thought I would ever say that lol) BUT MICHAEL & THEA ARE BACK MY OTP IM CREY. I love how they're back to joking with each other again. it makes me so happy :')

to sum it all up, "it was delight and torment and pain and pleasure all at the same time" lol. I loved it Erin, thank you! & good luck in retail over the holiday ;-; 

Reviewer: Lienne11 Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 30, 2014 08:01 pm Title: Chapter 11

Lol so I really liked Jack's character. He seemed like a smart aleck to me. I think he kind of likes Thea too, despite that she is the "mistress" of Neverland. Even though I feel bad for James, I hope Michael & Thea get back together in time. You are very descriptive with your story, you explain everything & I really admire that :)

Reviewer: Hanna_MJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jun 26, 2014 12:34 pm Title: Chapter 11

YAAAAASSSSSSS I knew it was gonna be Michael!!! :D gaaahhhh I'm so frackin excited for the next chapter holy shizzles I can't handly my shit right now!!!!!!



Author's Response:

LMAO. You made my day! I love reviews like this <3 Thank you so much for reading! I really appreciate you.

You must login (register) to review.