Reviews For Sweet Deception
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Bibiaaf5c Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 08, 2018 09:40 am Title: Chapter 1: Greatest Show On Earth

Two of my favorite things mixed together...

Reviewer: YuliAlexaMJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Apr 07, 2017 08:09 am Title: Chapter 31: You Can Cry On My Shoulder

Hi, I hope you finish this story. There's so much talent in here. Show us who's the best. Thanks for sharing your talent. I miss Evelyn and Michael.

Reviewer: Areyoulistening Signed [Report This]
Date: Mar 08, 2017 06:12 am Title: Chapter 9: Heartbreaker

I feel like Dr. Jackson is looking for conflict, almost. And Evelyn`s answers didn`t make it any better. "your phsyciatric insight doesn`t do you any good" That was rude. If she had just told the truth with a little tweak she could have covered it up without insulting him... "a change of mind" that was asking for trouble saying that, it is such a loaded statement. She basically told him that she thought the rumours were disturing, even though her toughts about him doesn`t reflect that at all.

That comment though xD "I`m a very compliant student" I would have died if I had been Evelyn, so kudos to her. Sharing a lemon tart, well if she wanted to be inconspicuous that`s out the window now. 

Manipulating seems to be the right word for Dr. Jackson. First luring her in and then saying she deserves someone better... implying a part of him wants her, but that he isn`t good enough, which is to draw her to him even more. Is it intentional, though? Or is he just confused himself is the big question.

 

Reviewer: Areyoulistening Signed [Report This]
Date: Mar 08, 2017 05:50 am Title: Chapter 8: All The Things You Are

He is REALLY intense, but then again so is Evelyn so they can manage each other. 

I don`t know why, but that line "It`s a hobby, really, miss Buckner" made me crack up so bad xD Like, in her FACE, lol. 

Again, great chapter!

 

Reviewer: Areyoulistening Signed [Report This]
Date: Mar 08, 2017 05:35 am Title: Chapter 7: Morning Glow

Good! She basically told Lucius to f off. I mean, he can`t be no good with that name, so better to lose him sooner than later. 

It seems like Dr. Jackson is very... straightforward. Both in his request to Mr. Donovan last chapter and his way of talking to people. It was really out of the blue what he said to Evelyn here. He led the conversation in sole purpose of trapping her, and got offended even though it was quite clear she wasn`t bothered or affected by the rumours. 

Reviewer: Areyoulistening Signed [Report This]
Date: Mar 08, 2017 05:23 am Title: Chapter 6: Slave To The Rhythm

The club sounds hot! Dr. Jackson is quite determined,  it seems. 
This is gonna go down in flames, gosh! Great chapter!

Reviewer: Areyoulistening Signed [Report This]
Date: Mar 04, 2017 04:07 pm Title: Chapter 5: Monster

Lucius! His name is Lucius! He is not gonna be a good character, lol! What evils does he have beneath the surface?? Love the subtle song reference ;)
Well of course Dr: Jackson is gonna be a bit standoff - ish if she just rejected him and is now in the arlms of another man! She sounds like any overthinking woman... love it,  haha. 
Well they were nice... so much for being "freinds" Cal...

Of course, "all" women would like to think they could heal a man and get the best out of him, so this is probably gonna peak Evelyn`s fascination with Dr. Jackson. One of the same reason Fifty Shades are sooo popular with women. 
I like Rose`s explenation for Dr. Jackson... (duh)
Evelyn really is a character, I like her spriti and quick wit. 

Reviewer: Areyoulistening Signed [Report This]
Date: Mar 04, 2017 03:21 pm Title: Chapter 4: Butterflies

Hmmm, that might be stupid of her... 
Beatrice is starting to SERIOUSLY annoy me. To hell with her. Rose is really perceptual, though. 
I just love your language and style of writing. 

Reviewer: Areyoulistening Signed [Report This]
Date: Mar 04, 2017 03:13 pm Title: Chapter 3: Escape

UHHHH my GUUUD! 
Lol! she sure got her shock value!
i just love the devotion and desperation in Evelyn towards Dr. Jackson. I have a feeling I`m either gonna love Arthur or be extremely exasperated with him... He seems to one of those loving oblivious parents.  

Reviewer: Areyoulistening Signed [Report This]
Date: Mar 04, 2017 03:03 pm Title: Chapter 2: Lovely One

Your style in describing is one of the reasons I love this. THE most perfect introduction of Michael I`ve ever read. It captured perfectly i think a lot of fans emotions when hearing him talk or seeing his face (definitely mine). This is just purely captivating. I love how you are able to actually create different personalitites in the characters. That is difficult. So far I really like Evelyn as a person, as opposed to a lot of the leading girls in these stories who are just obnoxious and narcissistic. Maybe it`s gonna change, though... 

(I`m pretending this is the first time I read this ;) )

Reviewer: Areyoulistening Signed [Report This]
Date: Mar 04, 2017 02:55 pm Title: Chapter 1: Greatest Show On Earth

This is the only story I`ve read throughout the night without sleeping. I went to school as a zombie the next day! Among my top three on this site. I`,m gonna go back and review each chapter as how I remember reacting when I first read it. 

Gracious and beautiful description of the introduction. Loved how you introduced her name and the characters. Interesting how she is so independent and rebellious. I love the way you set the time by using the language you have. And also how you create tension not just by the plot but between the characters. 

 

Reviewer: Areyoulistening Signed [Report This]
Date: Mar 02, 2017 03:42 pm Title: Chapter 31: You Can Cry On My Shoulder

This story is my number one story I wished was finished om this site

I am way too late, I know but I LOVEEEE this!!!

 

Reviewer: mjfan555 Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 06, 2016 08:31 am Title: Chapter 31: You Can Cry On My Shoulder

I'm still waiting for you to continue with Sweet Deception. This is the best story I've ever read!

Reviewer: Makayjuliet Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Oct 19, 2013 10:17 am Title: Chapter 31: You Can Cry On My Shoulder

I love this story because it has two of my favorite things Michael Jackson and Titanic... you should write more this is really good :)

Reviewer: quenchmydesire Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 22, 2013 05:53 pm Title: Chapter 1: Greatest Show On Earth

I miss this story! <3



Author's Response:

I know you do sweety. I will try to update this soon. Much L.O.V.E.

You must login (register) to review.