Reviews For Seven Secrets
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: The man with no name Signed [Report This]
Date: May 20, 2016 12:20 am Title: Secret Songs

"cuz I know no one cares about my eye makeup" - that is so funny :)).

I feel I am pretty cruel here because I think Michael's pov in this chapter is hilarious although it is a sad story :(, I'm so weird :p.

Thank you for the new chapter. I was very happy to see you had updated. The part when Michael said about having another chance with Diana was so romantic! And "the son" - I think there must be some connection with the past between Michael and Diana >:(.

I am looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response:

^^Very smart guess! I'm glad you caught that.

 

Nah, you're not cruel.  I have a morbid sense of humor, and so do my characters.

 

Thank you <3

Reviewer: Mercy77 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 05, 2016 04:58 pm Title: And Secrets So Untold

This is really good! I feel as if I can relate to her. I cannot waot to read more. So excited!



Author's Response:

I'm so happy to read that! Thank you :)

Reviewer: Sugar Felice Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 29, 2016 07:27 am Title: Secret Songs

I love ur writing. please continue.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much <3

Reviewer: Mercy77 Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 28, 2016 04:16 am Title: And Secrets So Untold

this is good!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much <3

Reviewer: The man with no name Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 27, 2016 10:19 am Title: Secret Songs

OH MY MIKE!!! You made me so curious! I want to read more so badly to know what had happened.

I really like this chapter. Yes Michael can have all the luxury and flashy things he wants, but all he wants is normal happy things he will never get :(. So I think this chapter is really great. It is realistic because it connects to Michael's desire in real life: normality.

Thank you for having updated. I was very happy to see a new chapter. I can't wait to read more.

PS: Please don't forget "The judge's daughter" :).

Author's Response:

^^Yes, exactly! Thank you. Yeah, sorry I'm taking so long with updates and responses. There's just not enough hours in a day :/

Reviewer: mjsdirtydiana Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 18, 2016 11:29 am Title: Secret Songs

Michael is confused about his sexuality!  Gotta Love mamma Kate, always knows what to say to get Mike grounded and give him a reality check!  

Michael is marrying Debbie, yet she loves Teresa...

 

Looking forward to reading more!



Author's Response:

Thank you <3

 

You're so right! Mama Kate is the best. And yeah, this plot is getting kind of nuts, lol!

Reviewer: Everlast Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Apr 15, 2016 09:07 pm Title: Secret Songs

Mark clearly loves Michael but his love comes from a very needy place. Maybe they both have doubts about their worthiness.  Loved this chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you <3 And sorry for the late reply. 

 

Mark loves Michael very much. With Michael, there is so much to love (even though he doesn't always do the right thing) lol. Michael loves Mark too, and is attracted to him, but he's still very confused and damaged and all that. He's still trying to find that thing that is missing in his life and it's driving him crazy :/ I think you're totally right about their self-worth doubts. We know Michael has some deep rooted self esteem issues, and for Mark to ask the question "what's wrong with me?" really says something about it. Great observation :)

Reviewer: The man with no name Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 15, 2016 01:58 am Title: Secret Songs

It is sad that Michael had to make joke at himself just to set the mood for everyone else :'(. It was not fair!!!

I know I told you this before, but I have to say it once more time :). I really like the way Michael told stories. It is pretty confusing, but somehow very suitable for someone who was not always sober. It is one of the thing that makes this story very interesting.

Thank you for the new chapter :D.

Author's Response:

Thank you :) 

 

Yeah, people really suck sometimes. I hate when people insult his looks, because I think he's beautiful. Plus he was such a kind-hearted, sensitive person, which makes all that worse. But I wanted to show that awesomeness in Michael's personality. He handled many things with class, tact and patience. He wasn't perfect, but he really had a good heart. 

 

Sorry I'm taking so long here, lol. Will update soon!

Reviewer: Everlast Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 10, 2016 02:30 pm Title: Secret Songs

It does make sense.  I can empathize a lot with the feeling of badly wanting unconditional love and yet being a bit too damaged to get close enough to receive it.  We know he was a good dad in real life.  I'd like to see how good a dad he developes into in this story.  Having kids can be very healing or very damaging depending on the kind of wounds he's already dealing with emotionally.



Author's Response:

Yes! I love all the stories about what an amazing father he was. All the feels with that. Since this is a prequel, I can tell you that seeing him as a father is what makes the OG really fall in love with him. No matter how he was feeling, he always kept it together for the sake of his kids.

Reviewer: Mystica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Apr 07, 2016 10:45 pm Title: Secret Songs

Ten stars baby... can't wait for more ;-)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! <3 More soon!

Reviewer: The man with no name Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 07, 2016 02:03 am Title: Secret Songs

What a messy life Michael has @@. The competition between him and Teresa is quite funny to me :)).

I must say this story is unique and pretty crazy. And I like it :)).

Thank you for the new chapter. I wish it would have been longer ;( I was not satisfied :)).

Author's Response:

^^Hahaha! Thanks :) I try to be unique. 

 

Long chapters are tough and they take a long time. But I'll try to make them longer. For u <3

Reviewer: Everlast Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 06, 2016 10:46 pm Title: Secret Songs

Fascinating dynamic here.

 

Micheal honestly does seem to have any adult emotional skills at all. I get the impression he is trying his best but he's consistently missing cues and the he doesn't understand why he doesn't get he outcome he wanted.

 

And I'm not sure who's using who in the Debbie-Michael relationship. I don't think either one loves the other. I think they both really badly want to other person to love them. But I don't think they actually even like each other.

 

I could be wrong though. I will have to keep reading and see. 



Author's Response:

Thanks :) 

 

Yes, he is trying, but he does seem to be oblivious to a lot. Michael loves Debbie, he just doesn't understand his own feelings, and he's confused by his bi-curiousness, and the leftover conflicting emotions from the very recent divorce. Basically, it's just too soon for him to be making anymore commitments. He does want to have a family though. He also has a lot of confusion from his upbringing - his mother's puritanical beliefs about love, sex and family values vs his father's careless promiscuity. 

 

Debbie loves Michael, but doesn't have any desire to be a wife and mother or to give him the traditional family life that he deep down, really wants.

 

Does that make sense?

Reviewer: Everlast Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 01, 2016 02:12 am Title: Secret Songs

I feel like this story is michael as a highway accident: you know half of what he does will skin your nerves and make you want to scream. But you can't look away because he's so fascinating.

 

good work. You write divinely!



Author's Response:

^^yes! Lol

 

And thank you so much for the compliment  <3

Reviewer: staciethehedghog Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 27, 2016 01:35 am Title: Secret Songs

Phew! I held my breath through the entire time thank God Debbie is alright :) she and Michael are so sweet together! ^.^ I wonder if they were like this in real life as well :) I'm pretty sure they had ups and downs but still they turned out alright in the end :) 

About this Mark guy hmm... Well, there will be more that will meet the eye I assume ;) 

Uh-Oh Teresa! I hope it won't be any ass-kicking in the next update! Please update soon! Plus, I am also your 20th viewer! Yay!!



Author's Response:

Hahaha! Thanks!

 

They're all going to have a lot to talk about! So much going on. I always imagined Michael’s personal life as very complicated, hectic, and extreme. Maybe it was like that. Who knows? Lol

Reviewer: staciethehedghog Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Mar 27, 2016 01:26 am Title: Secret Songs

Holy Shit! Is she going into labor already!? Oh my God! I hope it's not fatal at all! I will cry! Off to read the next chapter! Sorry about not commenting recently, blame it on all of the schoolwork I have but at least I'm almost finished and will be taking 3 weeks off starting on Tuesday! ;)



Author's Response:

Thank you, love! No need to apologize :) Enjoy the time off, it goes by fast!

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.